Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PLEASURE POOL & DECK CO

Founded 1984 • With Angi since February 2004

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Description

Pleasure Pool & Deck Llc. is a proud family owned business for over 26 years. Our Mission is to give you the opportunity to purchase a Quality In Ground Pool at a Reasonable Price and Installed in a Timely Manner. All our pools are installed by qualified and experienced employees of Pleasure Pool & Deck and are built with the highest quality materials and products available on the market today! Check out our sister company Automatic Pool Covers Complete for the most advanced information on Automatic Pool Covers in the area....

Other local Pros in your area

ATA Pool Services

ATA Pool Services provides the finest in pool maintenance and repair. We offer pool openings, closings, seasonal maintenance packages, and our specialty -- leak detection and repair of leaks in pools. If your pool is leaking, we can often find the leak (by diving the pool in scuba gear) and repair it within a few short hours without the need to drain the pool or replace the liner--saving you thousands of dollars. Our Opening/Closing/Maintenance packages are fair and reasonable--let us take the work out of owning a pool, and let you enjoy the water.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

09/29/2020

They were 5 months behind because they forgot to put me on the schedule. The pool area was muddy and covered with cigarette butts when they left. I was billed for water that I was initially explicitly told I would not be charged.

Description of Work
Pool liner replacement

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

5.0

05/18/2019

We absolutely love the entire team at Pleasure Pools. They do excellent work and are very professional and respond immediately to your needs. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
They are the best pool company for all your needs!

Category pool cleaners

5.0

03/22/2018

Ken and his band of merry men were excellent to work with. They are all very pleasant, worked extremely hard, had all work done and cleaned up in the time frame stated. We love our pool and hope to enjoy it for many years to come. I would HIGHLY recommend them!!!!

Description of Work
Installed in ground pool

Category swimming pools

5.0

06/20/2017

Work was done as promised, no unexpected additional fees. The company was very nice to work with. They promised an early install date and delivered! Knowledgeable and professional installers. They really took their time to be sure that the work was done perfectly!

Description of Work
Pool liner replaced.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

11/04/2016

Our experience with Pleasure Pool & Deck was as outstanding as one could possible expect. The project was on budget and on time. They said what they meant and did what they said they would do. They showed up daily on time and worked feverishly to get our project finished. The quality of their work was unparalleled to anything I have ever experienced from a contractor, they are definitely not your ...

Description of Work
Pleasure Pool & Deck installed a 34 x 16 vinyl in-ground pool at my house. We also had installed roughly 1,500 sq ft exposed aggregate concrete for the pool decking. Additionally, we needed a sub-panel installed for the electrical, as well as wiring for a 220 electrical hookup for a spa we were having installed.

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

5.0

10/26/2016

They were very prompt and professional. Took them no time to close the pool.

Description of Work
They closed our pool for the season.

Category pool cleaning service","Swimming Pool Company

5.0

10/25/2016

Everything was completed perefect and in a timely fashion. I am a general contractor and use them for all of my digging work. I also have a pool installed by them. It is perfect and has been a great investment for our family. Great family owns business. They really care!

Description of Work
Sight prep and excavation of footers

Category pool cleaning service","Swimming Pool Company

5.0

10/21/2016

Quick and accurately closed down everything needed for season.

Description of Work
Closed our in ground pool for the year. put on the secure lock cover and shut down pump system.

Category pool cleaning service

5.0

10/17/2016

Extremely happy with Pleasure Pools! They were very professional and punctual. They started on a Monday and our daughter was swimming on Thursday. They handled all of the details and gave us exactly what we wanted. They came everyday(on time) and worked all day and cleaned so there was no mess to live with. We have had our pool for 3 years and the quality is great, no problems at all. They come to close the pool every year and it looks so great when we open it in the Spring. I would(and have)recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Installed pool and services pool.

Category pool cleaning service","Swimming Pool Company

5.0

10/16/2016

Pleasure Pool and Deck built the pool of our dreams! This family owned business is run by Renee, Art, and Ken. We went with Pleasure Pool and Deck after reviewing several bids from other contractors. They were the most accommodating, experienced, and willing to work within our budget. They added a personal touch and shared their experience to make us feel confident about their work. We also liked working with a family business rather than a larger company. They visited with us a few times before the project began and shared information on the phone many times. They helped us plan for the entire project. Their work was excellent. The pool looks amazing and they talked us through each sequence of the project. They completed the project quickly on time. We are so happy with our pool! I would recommend Pleasure Pool and Deck to anyone interested in a pool. The Lucas Family

Description of Work
The provider installed our in ground swimming pool.

Category pool cleaning service","Swimming Pool Company

    Services Offered

    INSTALLING INGROUND POOLS, PUMPS, FILTER, HEATER, LINER REPLACEMENTS, REPAIR SERVICE, AUTOMATIC POOL COVERS, SALT WATER SYSTEMS, WATER TESTING, POOL SUPPLIES.

    Services Not Offered

    ABOVE GROUND POOLS & LINER REPLACEMENTS.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No