Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A & A Dolan Locksmiths

Founded 1983 • With Angi since April 2013

4.9

(128) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2636 Bristol Pike Unit #6

Bensalem, PA 19020

Description

Commercial and residential locksmith service offering reasonable rates, and punctual, courteous service, $10 off service calls for senior citizens, military personnel, police and firemen. Business hours are 8:00 AM- 5:00 PM Monday through Friday. 8:00 am- 12pm Saturday and Sunday All other hours

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/29/2022


Teresa W.

Brian and his brother are solid good people! Brian is an excellent Locksmith and he’s fair…although I purchased a new lock set, because I thought I needed it, he informed me he could do it cheaper, the lockset wasn’t needed and that what I saw as a problem was an everyday task for him…He was right, I saved money and I have a working lock…he’s on my “go to” list!

Description of Work
Deadbolt lock failed

Category locksmith

5.0

06/13/2022


Sandi M.

I was very happy with the service, I recommend!

Description of Work
re-keyed 2 locks

Category locksmith

5.0

09/22/2021


Jason E.

MAGNIFICENT!!! Jack Dolan took care of what a few major home appliance stores and other locksmiths could not do in < 10 mins!!! John took up my job as soon as I posted on Home Advisor and within a few days, he and his brother replaced and installed one of the more complicated style locks on my security door. Very professional, courteous, communicative, respectful John is and super reasonably priced too!!! I WILL ABSOLUTELY USE A&A Dolan Locksmiths in the future 100% hands down WITHOUT hesitation!!! In fact, their work was so efficient, I threw in a bonus payment just because these guys were sincere, gave clear explanations, and truly cared about me, their customer being 100% happy and satisfied! NOW THAT'S WHAT I CALL SERVICE AT ITS FINEST!!! Their mastery of their craft was in fill flight!!! AGAIN, A&A Dolan Locksmiths made this complicated job that other home improvement companies and other locksmiths couldnt do seem uncomplicated. John was willing to make as many keys as I wanted for free as well, he's the BEST!!! '***BEST IN THIS BUSINESS 4 SURE!!!*** 😊😊😊😊😊 ***Jason aka Superjay***

Description of Work
Lock Replaced on a Security Door

Category locksmith

5.0

05/20/2021


Diane P.

Mr. Dolan was at my house within a few hours of calling, worked quickly & made me as many duplicate keys that I needed right on the spot. Very polite,professional & affordable.I would definitely recommend their service.

Description of Work
Locks on doors replaced

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we Do our Best to satisfy every customer, Jack Dolan
5.0

11/27/2019


Catherine S.

We had lost the keys to our locked closet door. Mr. Dolan picked the lock, took it out, fitted it with new keys, and re-installed it (and also cut us a duplicate of another key while he was there). He worked expertly and quickly. We appreciate his excellent work.

Description of Work
A locked door re-keyed

Category locksmith

5.0

10/22/2019


John M.

Timely, quick, and friendly. We had two deadbolts and 2 knobs replaced on our outside doors and we couldn't be happier. Contact was very good, the price was excellent ($150 less than other quotes we received). Definitely would recommend and hire again.

Description of Work
Lock replacement

Category locksmith

5.0

08/13/2019


James K.

I had the lock replaced on a door that was sticking due to the house settling over the years. Brian went out of his way to work on the door to make it fit better, then replaced the lock for me. All is working well now - - a great experience with this provider!

Description of Work
Replace broken door lock

Category locksmith

5.0

08/03/2019


Subhasree B.

They were simply great and I would hire them again. Got all my locks replaced and gave me multiple copies of keys that I requested. Very good attitude and work quality. Very reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Locks changed on my new property

Category locksmith

5.0

02/02/2019


Caitlin O.

The guys were running a little late due to weather, but called and let me know. Re-keyed 3 locks for me, and charged less than the estimate on the phone! Very nice, efficient, professional.

Description of Work
Lock Change

Category locksmith

5.0

12/21/2018


Anthony C.

Brian provided exceptional service and responsiveness. He was able to fit our request into his schedule for quick turn service and was very pleasant and professional.

Description of Work
Door lock modification

Category locksmith

5.0

12/07/2018


Steven D. L.

Very well. The locksmith arrived on time and did his work in a very professional manner. He was neat and clean and carried everything that he needed on his truck.

Description of Work
Deadbolt lock replacement

Category locksmith, doors

5.0

11/20/2018


Sharon F.

Our front door had an old and problematic locking situation. Brian, Jr. came and diagnosed the situation accurately after listening to us and our observations. He proceeded to fix the situation, which had to do with an old and warping sash where the lock’s footplate goes. His touch was delicate and sure and what he did worked perfectly. He also replaced the tumbler and made keys for the new lock. Our door is approximately 78 years old....this was no small task and again, required a deft touch. We were overjoyedsith himfixing the situation, and with him himself...a consummate professional and a friendly human being. We apologize to Brian for the delay in this review as we promised to do it immediately, but after he left, we found out we had the death of one of our parents who lived out of town and that took precedence. Anyway, we have no hesitation recommending this man and his company (his father, Brian Sr., also works in the company).

Description of Work
Tumbler replacement and working with a warped sash that was hampering the footplate .

Category locksmith

5.0

10/02/2018


John I.

Very well. The technician went to Home Depot for the part but they did not have one that would work. Tech went on-line and ordered with 2-day shipping. Two days later he returned with appropriate part and replaced lock. It works great. Tech only charged one service amount despite working on two days. I am very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
New lock on sliding patio door

Category locksmith

5.0

07/31/2018


Bob L.

Excellent. Locksmith came rapidly and fixed both that lock and another.

Description of Work
broken lock

Category locksmith

5.0

03/20/2018


Cecelia F.

Awesome. Identified that the problem was with the door jam. Keyed the back door and the front door.

Description of Work
Front lock was difficult to lock.

Category locksmith

5.0

02/28/2018


Jennifer S.

They were on time and fast. The price that I paid was reasonable.

Description of Work
Changed locks

Category locksmith

5.0

12/29/2017


Beatriz A.

Brian really went above and beyond for us. He rekeyed all our doors to the same key (no small feat for a house from the 1920's with some original locks). Then he spent so much time and effort finding the best solution to securing our French doors. He and Carl were able to not only rekey the original locks of the French door to the same key; they found beautiful and secure surface bolts for the doors as well. Throughout the entire process, Brian was super responsive, courteous and respectful. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Rekey all doors, new locks on French doors

Category locksmith

5.0

11/14/2017


Lam N.

The workers came in and were extremely polite and knowledgeable. All the requested work was done quickly and well. There was issue with the garage door lock since it was drilled incorrectly by the previous home owner, so locksmith went above and beyond to remedy the issue for me.

Description of Work
I had to re-key all my locks.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/11/2017


Carlos M.

Good. Work was dome and done correctly.

Description of Work
4 locks re-keyed.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/11/2017


Paula R.

I had purchased an electronic lock online but quickly realized I need help installing it - it was easy to make an appointment, they were on time, and super helpful! Not only did they install the electronic lock on the front door, but were able to also replace the lock and knob on my backdoor (and fix it where it was sagging)! Great experience!

Description of Work
Installing electronic deadbolt

Category locksmith

5.0

08/14/2017


Lois K.

Great! They worked extremely long on a tight lock and didn't charge extra.

Description of Work
Changed locks in new house

Category locksmith

5.0

08/02/2017


Kristen G.

Brian was quick to respond and schedule. He was also quick changing the locks and very reasonable! We will call them again!

Description of Work
When we bought our new house, we wanted the locks changed.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/27/2017


Maria F.

Brian and Carl of A & A Dolan were professional, returning calls and emails in a timely manner. They clearly explained the product features and installed the lock. Thank you!

Description of Work
Brian and Carl the locksmiths at A & A Dolan installed a security door lock.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/09/2017


Katherine G.

A little confusion on the actual scheduling, but once the team arrived they went quickly to work. Very efficient. Cleaned up after themselves. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Needed rekeying of my home locks after movein.

Category locksmith

5.0

05/22/2017


Juan N.

They were very professional and extremely responsive. I called twice, once to schedule an appointment and the second to confirm my appointment. Once they arrived, we walked through the house so I can show them what I wanted down and they were done within 15-20 mins. I would definitely hire them again. Wish all my interactions with any vendor could be this easy!

Description of Work
I had four locks re-keyed

Category locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    Keith's Lock & Door Service

    Keiths Lock and Door Service has been serving the Lehigh Valley for the past 28 years. We are a family owned and operated company.We are members of the Better Business Bureau as well as ALOA(Associated Locksmiths of America).We are fully licenced ,and insured.PA LIC.037516--All Technicans and Locksmiths are ASSA Certified in High Security Locks and Hardware. Whitehall 610-262-6211 Bethlehem 610-691-6011 Center Valley 610-841-4060 Allentown 610-791-4926 Slatington 610-760-1125  

    WILSONS HARDWARE and LOCKSMITHS

    Wilsons Hardware and Locksmiths provide prompt, professional lock service in store or at your residence or commercial location. Licensed and insured serving Lansdale, North Wales, Montgomeryville, Ambler, Doylestown, Souderton, Montgomery and Bucks County. PA Contractors License #PA005762. In operation since 1984, Wilson's is a full service TrueValue hardware store and Lansdale's premiere lock shop. Fabrication and repair of screen windows are done on premises. Free Parking in rear of store. www.wilsonshardware.com  

    Offers by WILSONS HARDWARE and LOCKSMITHS on Angi
    Versatile

    I am owner operated. Will go above and beyond to meet the customers criteria, also this is something I actually like doing rather some might just see a job, I see opportunity to make a customer happy with there home.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Property Management
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $10.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Electronic and Smart Fobs and Keys Including Transponders, Residential & Commercial Lock Installation & Maintenance. Keys, Master Keys, & High Security Keys. Master Key System & Installation. Emergency Auto Entry. Foreign & Domestic Hydraulic Door Closers, Electronic Door Releases Installed. Jimmy-Proof Locks Installed. Safes Installed & Cominations, Emergency Door Exit Devices, Property Management Services, Electronic Locks, Panic Bars & Exit Alarms Installation & Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Cutting Transponder Keys

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A & A Dolan Locksmiths

    How is A & A Dolan Locksmiths overall rated?

    A & A Dolan Locksmiths is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A & A Dolan Locksmiths open?

    A & A Dolan Locksmiths is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does A & A Dolan Locksmiths provide

    A & A Dolan Locksmiths accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A & A Dolan Locksmiths offer free estimates?

    Yes, A & A Dolan Locksmiths offers free project estimates.

    Does A & A Dolan Locksmiths offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A & A Dolan Locksmiths does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A & A Dolan Locksmiths offer a senior discount?

    No, A & A Dolan Locksmiths does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A & A Dolan Locksmiths offer emergency services?

    Yes, A & A Dolan Locksmiths offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A & A Dolan Locksmiths?

    No, A & A Dolan Locksmiths does not offer warranties.

    What services does A & A Dolan Locksmiths offer?

    A & A Dolan Locksmiths offers the following services: Electronic and Smart Fobs and Keys Including Transponders, Residential & Commercial Lock Installation & Maintenance. Keys, Master Keys, & High Security Keys. Master Key System & Installation. Emergency Auto Entry. Foreign & Domestic Hydraulic Door Closers, Electronic Door Releases Installed. Jimmy-Proof Locks Installed. Safes Installed & Cominations, Emergency Door Exit Devices, Property Management Services, Electronic Locks, Panic Bars & Exit Alarms Installation & Repair.

    Are there any services A & A Dolan Locksmiths does not offer?

    Cutting Transponder Keys