Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A & A Dolan Locksmiths

4.9

(124) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since April 2013

Property Management
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

2636 Bristol Pike Unit #6

Bensalem, PA 19020

Description

Commercial and residential locksmith service offering reasonable rates, and punctual, courteous service, $10 off service calls for senior citizens, military personnel, police and firemen. Business hours are 8:00 AM- 5:00 PM Monday through Friday. 8:00 am- 12pm Saturday and Sunday All other hours are subject to emergency service pricing...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(124) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

117

4

4

3

0

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

locksmith (122)door installation (24)garage doors (2)movers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews
5.0

05/20/2021

Mr. Dolan was at my house within a few hours of calling, worked quickly & made me as many duplicate keys that I needed right on the spot. Very polite,professional & affordable.I would definitely recommend their service.

Description of Work
Locks on doors replaced

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we Do our Best to satisfy every customer, Jack Dolan
5.0

11/27/2019

We had lost the keys to our locked closet door. Mr. Dolan picked the lock, took it out, fitted it with new keys, and re-installed it (and also cut us a duplicate of another key while he was there). He worked expertly and quickly. We appreciate his excellent work.

Description of Work
A locked door re-keyed

Category locksmith

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2019

5.0

10/22/2019

Timely, quick, and friendly. We had two deadbolts and 2 knobs replaced on our outside doors and we couldn't be happier. Contact was very good, the price was excellent ($150 less than other quotes we received). Definitely would recommend and hire again.

Description of Work
Lock replacement

Category locksmith

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2019

5.0

08/13/2019

I had the lock replaced on a door that was sticking due to the house settling over the years. Brian went out of his way to work on the door to make it fit better, then replaced the lock for me. All is working well now - - a great experience with this provider!

Description of Work
Replace broken door lock

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

5.0

08/03/2019

They were simply great and I would hire them again. Got all my locks replaced and gave me multiple copies of keys that I requested. Very good attitude and work quality. Very reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Locks changed on my new property

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2019

5.0

02/02/2019

The guys were running a little late due to weather, but called and let me know. Re-keyed 3 locks for me, and charged less than the estimate on the phone! Very nice, efficient, professional.

Description of Work
Lock Change

Category locksmith

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2019

5.0

12/21/2018

Brian provided exceptional service and responsiveness. He was able to fit our request into his schedule for quick turn service and was very pleasant and professional.

Description of Work
Door lock modification

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2018

5.0

12/07/2018

Very well. The locksmith arrived on time and did his work in a very professional manner. He was neat and clean and carried everything that he needed on his truck.

Description of Work
Deadbolt lock replacement

Category locksmith,doors

Cost $137

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2018

5.0

11/20/2018

Our front door had an old and problematic locking situation. Brian, Jr. came and diagnosed the situation accurately after listening to us and our observations. He proceeded to fix the situation, which had to do with an old and warping sash where the lock’s footplate goes. His touch was delicate and sure and what he did worked perfectly. He also replaced the tumbler and made keys for the new lock. ...

Description of Work
Tumbler replacement and working with a warped sash that was hampering the footplate .

Category locksmith

Cost $115

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2018

5.0

10/02/2018

Very well. The technician went to Home Depot for the part but they did not have one that would work. Tech went on-line and ordered with 2-day shipping. Two days later he returned with appropriate part and replaced lock. It works great. Tech only charged one service amount despite working on two days. I am very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
New lock on sliding patio door

Category locksmith

Cost $133

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2018

Services Offered

Electronic and Smart Fobs and Keys Including Transponders, Residential & Commercial Lock Installation & Maintenance. Keys, Master Keys, & High Security Keys. Master Key System & Installation. Emergency Auto Entry. Foreign & Domestic Hydraulic Door Closers, Electronic Door Releases Installed. Jimmy-Proof Locks Installed. Safes Installed & Cominations, Emergency Door Exit Devices, Property Management Services, Electronic Locks, Panic Bars & Exit Alarms Installation & Repair.

Services Not Offered

Cutting Transponder Keys

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
$10.00
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No