Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Armstrong Home Improvements

4.7

(90) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since May 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
Pa062748
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

155 High St

Avonmore, PA 15618

Description

We are a 3 time winner of Angie’s Lists Super Service Award. We offer free estimates. We are family owned and operated. Customer service is our number priority. IF YOUR NOT HAPPY WE ARE NOT HAPPY. We do not use sub-contractors. Everyone is employed is by us. We are fully licensed and insured. At this time we do not offer repairs of any kind only replacement. We are so sorry for any inconvenience!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(90) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

71

4

8

3

3

2

4

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (73)decks & porches (18)gutter repair (16)window replacement (9)siding companies (7)skylight installation (5)woodworking (4)deck cleaning (3)Patios (2)door installation (2)general contractors (2)cabinet refacing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
5.0

08/03/2020

Roger was amazing. He met with us, listened to our wants and needs and made sure t happened. His communication skills were superb, which is not the norm with contractors. His quote was accurate, there were no surprises and he started and ended on time! I am also a Realtor and can tell you tnat find all these qualities in a contractor is rare. I will definitely recommend Armstrong Home Improvement ...

Description of Work
Builders - Garages/Barns/Sheds

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

08/03/2020

Great company to deal with. Beautiful work and great customer service.

Description of Work
metal roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0

11/16/2018

Extremely professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Repairs completed on roof of home.

Category roofing

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2018

5.0

06/01/2018

Excellent results by this professional crew in all aspects of this nearly $20K project. The best experience I've had with a contractor in my 40 year home ownership.

Description of Work
Metal roof installed on house and 3 car garage including new gutters/downspouts.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

05/14/2018

Dealing with Armstrong's employees was quite nice. They were completely courteous, on time as scheduled, and left things clean.

Description of Work
My roof was replaced.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2017

5.0

11/01/2017

Everything turned out exactly how we wanted ! Quicker than we had imagined ! Roger and Sarah and all the guys were very professional and friendly. Very accommodating.

Description of Work
Removed back steps and most of porch. Constructed new back steps and large deck.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2017

5.0

10/19/2017

Excellent job. Great people to work with. Have hired them to put in a new patio door which is scheduled for the end of October.. This was an excellent experience. I wished I had found them when we put the new roof on last year. Would have no qualms recommending Roger and his crew.

Description of Work
Built a 14' x 20' wooden deck with railings.

Category decks,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2017

5.0

09/02/2017

We had a good roofer. They did a good job. They were easy to work with. The cost was reasonable. They cleaned up every day. They were very conscientious about making sure the roof was covered every night. It took about 7 days. There was other work they did for us in addition to the roof. It was a very big roof. It is a ranch house and the builder had area as 3600 sq feet so it's a pretty good size...

Description of Work
We had a roof put on. We had 2 porch posts that held up our back porch. It extended out and there were 2-5 in square posts on each side and they were in the ground and they were rotting. I wanted them to install a concrete foundation and put aluminum posts in, which was part of their contract.

Category roofing

Cost $18,286

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2017

5.0

06/27/2017

Workers were very professional and respectful. Project results look good. Some communication issues about timing of project completion; somewhat problematic because we had to kennel dogs. We talked through this with the owners to our satisfaction. One worker came on a Sunday afternoon so we could pick up the dogs on schedule.

Description of Work
Roofing, skylights, soffit/fascia, replace 2 interior doors, minor repairs

Category roofing,skylights,doors

Cost $8,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

5.0

12/05/2016

Excellent. The roofing crew did a great job. Fast, quality work. Great job installing a great product.

Description of Work
Needed a new roof. Armstrong was responsive, fast and accurate. The roofing team was prompt, respectful, detail oriented. Worked with my schedule. Communication was spot on. I also needed a chimney repair and they took care of that ahead of time when their guy was in my area.

Category roofing,chimney repair

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2016

Services Offered

Home Remodeling. Deck Construction. Roofing

Services Not Offered

We do not do roof patching, Gutter Repair, Electrical, Deck Maintenance or Deck Repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes