Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hynes Roofing & Siding

3.8

(58) Verified Reviews

Founded 1974 • With Angi since September 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA018897
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/07/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

119 Sibley Ave

Ardmore, PA 19003

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Hynes Construction, Inc. is a family owned and operated business serving our community for over two generations. As a Professional Contracting Company, we are current members with the National Roofing and Contractors Association (NRCA), and the Painting and Decorating Contractors of America (PDCA), certified by the Cedar Shake Bureau in Washington DC, and a Master Elite Contractor with GAF, the largest roofing shingle manufacturer in the United States. Additional Email - hynes.construction@yahoo.com. Additional DBAs - Hynes Construction, Hynes Home Improvements, Hynes Home Improvements Inc, Premier Painting By Hynes....

Verified Reviews

3.8

(58) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

29

4

7

3

4

2

6

1

12

Rating Details

Price

3.9

Professionalism

3.8

Punctuality

4.0

Quality

3.9

Responsiveness

3.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (43)gutter repair (13)siding companies (11)window replacement (6)interior painting (4)house painting (4)door installation (3)skylight installation (3)decks & porches (3)bathtub refinishing (3)architect (2)basement remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
1.0

06/03/2021

Last October, 2020, Hynes was contracted to repair a gutter which was not draining. They proposed replacing it. They installed a new gutter. I paid them. And the gutter still did not drain. The problem was not resolved. Several phone calls and lots of promises and after 8 months the gutter still does not drain. I have contracted another company to make the repair. In summary, they are very non-res...

Description of Work
Gutter Repair

Category roofing

Cost $980

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

1.0

05/25/2021

Replaced gutter last year. Still not draining properly. Same problem they were hired to fix. Non responsive. Lost $980. Hiring someone else to do the job correctly. Would not hire again.

Description of Work
Long gutter not draining. Water pooling at one end.

Category bathtub refinishing,gutter repair

Cost $980

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

1.0

05/05/2021

Hynes told me 4-5 weeks to order & install new double-hung windows. Charged me a fortune for them, but timing was critical (they know this), as I was doing a siding job. Windows came week 10, because they took their sweet time with measurements (Hynes waited 3 weeks to measure... cost me my timing). They said they'd install over the weekend when the windows came, they dropped off supplies, but com...

Description of Work
Window procurement & window installation

Category replacement windows

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2021

5.0

01/28/2021

Good work professional performance would hire again.

Description of Work
Roofing replacement of siding and tile.

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

1.0

01/07/2021

Another contractor that was recommended through my request on Angie's List. He came onsite at the end of November. Through entire month of December I contacted to get a quote. never returned my phone calls. Finally at end of December I received an email that they could not get material pricing so he was unable to perform project.

Description of Work
widen current deck and screen enclosure

Category bathtub refinishing,decks

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

2.0

10/01/2020

They came out and looked at what work needed to be done and said they needed a second opinion and never heard back from them. Also tried calling them 3 times for a quote and one of the receptionist was not friendly and rude that I was looking for a quote a week after they had been here, as if that was too soon to be expecting a quote.

Description of Work
Siding and window

Category roofing,siding,architect

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

1.0

08/29/2020

Was advised on phone that I would get a call back to schedule for estimate and never did.

Description of Work
stucco repair

Category architect

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

Service Provider Response

I am sorry to hear this. I do not recognize your name but please call our office and I would be happy to assist you..Due the the hurricanes ,we are overwhelmed. If you got overlooked we apologize. We are going through our call list and do not have record of your call or phone number to call you . Please give us a call so we can schedule you..
5.0

02/19/2020

Excellent workmanship! Would absolutely hire again!

Description of Work
Decks & Porches

Category contractors,decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

02/18/2020

Roofing. Everything was completed on time and with perfection This was the 2nd rood Hynes completed for me. I was very satisfied.

Description of Work
Roofing, Painting - Interior

Category roofing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

02/18/2020

Absolutely excellent. Work completed on time. President always available to talk to. Workers did a great job and cleaned up afterwards every day. Have used Hynes for 20 years. Would never consider hiring. any other company.

Description of Work
Roofing, Siding, Windowsremodeling kitchen Exterior painting

Category remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

Services Offered

Roofing, siding, interior & exterior painting, gutters, windows, doors & carpentry & home improvement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing, American Express
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes