Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BRAD BROWN ELECTRIC

4.9

(237) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA047530
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/21/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

2303 Haverford Rd

Ardmore, PA 19003

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Our Philosophy at Brad Brown Electric is all about putting you- the customer- first. By putting the focus on our customers and the integrity of our work, we are driven to deliver the highest standard of electrical contracting services that are precisely planned, efficiently executed, neatly completed and with as little impact as possible on your home. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(237) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

219

4

6

3

3

2

3

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (236)lighting (57)ceiling fan installation (17)appliance repair (7)home theater installation (4)landscape lighting (3)generator service (1)home energy audit (1)
Showing 1-10 of 237 reviews
5.0

11/02/2021

They arrived on time and did a great job. They were thorough and explained everything.

Description of Work
Ran electric to a new bathroom and updated and repaired electric outlets throughout the house

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

5.0

06/12/2021

Anthony and Ralph were on time, went over everything in detail, gave us a fair price, and put in a full day with all work expertly completed.

Description of Work
electrical inspections, rewiring, and new installations

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

5.0

05/27/2021

I moved into a 1917 house that needed several electric jobs. Brad evaluated every part of the project, took into consideration my vision, and then went to work. He came out a few days early after only maybe 48 hours after I rang the company, which was highly recommended to me. The consult took 45 minutes (lots of mini electric projects) and he immediately went to work. Within maybe 2-3 hours after...

Description of Work
Dealing with knob and tube wiring, double lugging of neutral on circuit breaker (single rated), relocation of switch from outside to inside room, AFCI install, GFCI install, cutting and covering of cable outlets and double prong outlets (wall plates), making balcony power live, removing base heater allowing for future power, changing light wiring to dimmer switch.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

05/11/2021

From scheduling through installation had an excellent experience. This was a surprisingly pleasant morning with not only highly-competent and professional electrical services rendered, but done so by two gentlemen operating swiftly and politely with integrity. I would use them again in a heartbeat and absolutely recommend their services.

Description of Work
light fixture install and all light switches replacement

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

5.0

03/18/2021

They were extremely professional!

Description of Work
Electric system upgrade

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

03/18/2021

Brad was very punctual. We discussed the work and Brad gave a few options on how to complete the work, provided detailed explanations, and gave his personal opinion on the best option. He worked meticulously, yet quickly, to complete the job. He left the house in pristine condition and left us very happy with the work done.

Description of Work
Installing Exterior Light Fixtures

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

Images

Review for BRAD BROWN ELECTRIC - 2303 Haverford Rd, Ardmore, PA - 39254758
5.0

03/02/2021

Great -- very capable and professional.

Description of Work
Multiple pieces of work

Category electrician

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

5.0

02/26/2021

Brad and his company called me back and came out right away. Brad is honest and knowledgeable. He communicated with me throughout the process and he performed high quality work. Brad is a trustworthy professional. I strongly recommend him.

Description of Work
Panel upgrade

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

11/25/2020

Perfect. Professional service. Attention to safety. Did a great job and was very patient with us to determine the correct height of placement. Would definitely recommend Brad. Top notch.

Description of Work
Replaced chandelier

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Images

Review for BRAD BROWN ELECTRIC - 2303 Haverford Rd, Ardmore, PA - 39047979
5.0

11/23/2020

Excellent. Work was done very well. Workers were very clean and efficient. Would definitely have them do more work for me.

Description of Work
Fixed outlet and hung fan

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Services Offered

100-400 AMP SERVICE, KNOB AND TUBE REMOVAL, EMERGENCY ELECTRICAL REPAIRS, RECESSED LIGHTING, CIRCUIT BREAKER INSTALLATION AND REPAIR, FUSE REMOVAL CONVERSION TO BREAKER PANEL, INDOOR LIGHTING, OUTDOOR LIGHTING, LANDSCAPE LIGHTING, SEPERATE ELECTRICAL LINES, AIR CONDITIONER LINES, 220 LINES FOR AIR CONDITIONERS AND DRYERS, DOOR BELL INSTALLATION AND REPAIR, VIOLATION REPAIR.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes