Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp

Founded 1981 • With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

300 Ohio River Blvd

AMBRIDGE, PA 15003

Description

Avelli Manufacturing Corporation began in Kennedy Twp., PA in 1991 to produce the finest in statues, ornamental pieces and decorative pre-cast concrete products. The goals were to manufacture a complete and diverse line of pre-cast concrete items. This began with the ornamental market supplying to nurseries, flower shops and landscapers. Since then, many steps have been taken toward the commercial and architectural market. As the business grew, it soon became necessary to relocate to a larger facility. In 1994, A.C.C. and A.M.C. moved into a 6,000 sq. ft. facility that enabled us to update and expand capacity. This ensures A.M.C. in maintaining a consistent production of the finest quality of concrete products. With an expanding selection of molds, A.M.C. has mastered the trade experience and capabilities to deliver new products. This allows A.M.C. to produce a custom line of products as well as maintain the standard products that have high market demand. Since 1999, A.M.C. has operated at the 300 Ohio River Blvd., Ambridge, PA factory. Here we manufacture concrete items such as catch basins, parking curbs, stepping stones, steps and an assortment of statuary, including benches, birdbaths, planters, tables, statues and urns. We also manufacture architectural items such as columns, caps, balusters and rails. A.M.C. also designs and fabricates custom, concrete products to meet clients' needs and specifications such as concrete countertops. The new Ambridge location has enabled A.M.C. to open a builders' and landscape supply to accommodate the Beaver Valley area's needs. Available products include, but are not limited to: mulch, mushroom manure, decorative stone, topsoil (bagged or bulk), mortar, gravel, sand, rebar, wire mesh, expansion joints, sealer, color dye, blocks, bricks, Omni-Stone, Versa-Lok, interlocking wall-stones, natural stone, concrete delivery & pick-up using 1-yard buggies and other concrete-oriented products. Free verbal estimates. Payment Types - Cash, Checks, Visa, MC, American Express, and Discover Cards...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

05/30/2019


Jesse W.

They came out to my house and measured, then never provided an estimate. I called them back and asked for the estimate again. It never arrived. I went by their office and dropped off a diagram. Still no return call.

Description of Work
concrete patio

Category concrete repair

1.0

10/24/2018


Kelly C.

Avelli Construction and Manufacturing Corporation, Ambridge, PA entered into a contract with my family to provide 90-feet of concrete for a driveway with a widening of the driveway from 25 feet to 32 feet at the road and installation of a 4" PVC pipe under the cement pathway to the side steps for electrical and irrigation lines. Avelli poured the driveway but did not widen the driveway to 32 feet or installed the PVC pipe under the sidewalk to the steps AS SPECIFIED IN THE CONTRACT. They are in breach of contract. There were only 2 components to the contract besides pour the driveway. Since then I have requested that they do the following: 1) Install the PVC pipe and fix the landscaping that has been done since the driveway installation. 2) Rip up the driveway entrance at the road on the right (if facing the house) and expand the driveway at the curb to 32 feet. Repair the landscaping that has since been installed because they did not do it correctly the first time. We paid Avelli $22,975 in good faith. They have made multiple excuses and refused to fix the problem. Do not use this unethical company.

Description of Work
Driveway Concrete- 90 feet

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

5.0

09/11/2017


Dennis P.

Worked steadily & reliably making sure I was happy with the results. Very honest & aimed to please.

Description of Work
New landscaping

Category hardscaping

5.0

12/31/2016


Dennis P.

Project went well. A couple of minor problems occurred but Avelli's responded to them promptly with no controversy. Entire staff very reliable, courteous, professional, returned phone calls faithfully. Refreshing experience after years of trying to work with others who were the exact opposite. Glad to know there are still contractors available who meet reasonable expectations. Highly recommend Avelli's. Prices are in line with expected estimates.

Description of Work
Two patios and a driveway

Category concrete driveways,patios

5.0

11/23/2016


Karen P.

Company provided cost estimate within 3 days of contact with the company's representative. Work was started when scheduled. Workers showed up on time each day and were polite and respectful. Work was completed within the estimated scheduled time. The sales representative and owner of the company addressed our concerns and questions. The owner and sales representative visited the job site to 2 or 3 times to monitor progress. I would rate this company excellent and would not hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
Retaining wall, replaced concrete driveway

Category concrete repair

5.0

10/14/2016


paulino P.

Team showed on time @ 8:00 AM-starting working immediately. Put down gravel base 1st day. With mesh, Friday pumped in cement & covered, sat finished aggregate, Monday sealed. It all the guys are extremely professional & polite a trice credit to Dominic’s organization! I will be using Avelli again next summer 2017!

Description of Work
Install new rear concrete patio approx: 12’x 9 & 18’x 6 with an exposed aggregate finish excavate remove & haul away existing materials. Reset/level existing fire pit. Form & place approx: 4" thick gravel base-4" thick 4000 PSI. Concrete-were mesh. Expansion join & seal.

Category concrete repair

5.0

08/11/2016


HOLLY H.

Great - they kept in touch, let me know when they when they would arrive and leave, and were always available for questions. Even when a problem occurred, they were responsive and easy to work with. They cleaned everything up at the end, and the driveway and steps look great!

Description of Work
Demo of old driveway and steps, new driveway and steps poured.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,excavators,hardscaping

3.0

05/12/2016


john S.

Initially started well – cement fire contract called for 3 installman isantist depress it repsnoved day of install to get entire balance to start job not completed other use final pynt would not have been more.

Description of Work
Created & installed cement slabs.

Category concrete repair

5.0

07/06/2015


Michael C.

Excellent! Would highly recommend them. They worked fast and did a great job. Liked that they cleaned up afterward and washed everything down. We will use them again for future jobs

Description of Work
Removed old concrete and replaced with new concrete floor

Category concrete repair

5.0

02/02/2015


richard T.

Everyone I had contact with in this company was friendly & professional. Jay was like artist with the trowel finishing the project.

Description of Work
Removed old stairs & landing. Replaced with concrete.

Category concrete repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Susan Kaczorek - Re/Max CSI Realtors

    Specializing in Residential Real Estate Solution/Sales Full-Time Since 1989. Ten things to do before buying for selling a house: #1 Call Susan Kaczorek, She'll take care of the other nine! 412-805-6169 80 + homes sold annually. Top 5% In Sale for Western PA #1 Platinum Agent - Western PA - Individual Sale.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Phillips Masonry Inc.

    Phillips Masonry Inc. is an owner operated business that specializes in brick, block, and stone masonry. Phillips Masonry, continues to set new standards of excellence in the greater Pittsburgh metro area for industrial, commercial, and residential brick, block, and stone. Our work includes, but is not limited to, brick laying, stone and brick walkways, chimney repair, and pointing. The scope of our work goes far beyond the ordinary! Please call for free estimates. We do not offer repairs in Pilot Switches  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bruzzese Landscape and Walls

    We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!  

    Offers by Bruzzese Landscape and Walls on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes, verbal
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Custom Concrete Work, Pre-Cast Concrete Products, Building & Landscape Supply

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp

    How is Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp overall rated?

    Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp open?

    Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp provide

    Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp offer free estimates?

    No, Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp offer a senior discount?

    No, Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp?

    No, Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp does not offer warranties.

    What services does Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp offer?

    Avelli Construction & Manufacturing Corp offers the following services: Custom Concrete Work, Pre-Cast Concrete Products, Building & Landscape Supply