Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

C&C Plastering

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2011

Please text 215-385-1351 Check out our YouTube channel Hi my name is David Condon owner of C&C plastering. We offer exterior stucco Remediation - replacement - siding - stone - gutters and soffits calling is good but texting is better for me or emailing We can do quality work in record time just read our reviews We stand by our work with the best warranty out there . All work is completed with my supervision at all times. I am very familiar with all stucco related problems, kick out diverters, drip caps, lack of expansion, and weep screen where foundation meets wood framing . My main priority is customer satisfaction because it is my bread and butter. Take a look at my website to see some of my work www.ccplastering.com, we are also on YouTube check to our videos or call us at (215) 385-1351....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+18 more images

Siding Project

Siding Project

siding companies
siding
Siding Project project
Siding Project

siding companies

Verified Reviews

5.0

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

98

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

stucco (96)house painting (30)siding companies (20)masonry (10)chimney repair (9)window replacement (4)gutter repair (4)general contractors (11)pressure washing (4)plastering (3)deck cleaning (2)window cleaning (2)
Showing 1-25 of 103 reviews
5.0

05/04/2022


Jason H.

C&C Plastering did an amazing job. Dave was a great guy to work with and figure out what we wanted to do. The crew was always hard working and efficient and cleaned up everyday. We could not be happier with the results. Would recommend C&C Plastering for your next big job

Description of Work
Stucco remediation and new Trim and Hardie Board installation on entire house

Category contractors, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, stucco, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2022

Images

Review for C&C Plastering - 140 Greenwood Avenue, Ambler, PA - 39725504

+5 More

5.0

03/11/2022


Ashlee C.

C&C Plastering & Siding FAR exceeded our expectations! The crew was prompt every morning and worked far into the evening. They were extremely detailed and cleaned up every day before leaving. Their work was truly done to perfection. When they completed the window replacements, they even wiped everything down & the interior was cleaner than when they started! I will ALWAYS continue to recommend Dave & his incredible team!

Description of Work
new siding, windows & gutters

Category contractors, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2022

5.0

11/20/2021


Sean K.

Highly recommend! We couldn’t be happier with the quality of work David and his team did for us. From start to finish the C & C team did remarkable work, treating our house as if it was their own! They were extremely detail oriented taking their time to make sure ever little aspect was done right, going the extra mile. Throughout the project David was always available and communicated updates frequently, answering any questions we had along the way. Even when we found a small mistake, David came out immediately and corrected the problem no questions asked! He was trustworthy and reliable! We couldn’t be happier with the project’s outcome. I would absolutely recommend his team without hesitation!

Description of Work
Stone and siding replacement

Category gutter repair, masonry, siding, replacement windows

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2021

5.0

10/14/2021


Matt L.

Our project included removal of stucco from the one side of the house that had it, repair of any underlying water damage, and installation of vinyl siding to match the other three sides of the house. We also had three windows replaced and larger gutters with gutter guards installed on the entire house. It was such a big and expensive job, that we wanted to be sure we selected a good company. We were impressed when we called every reference C&C Plastering gave us, and every reference gave a rave review. We were also impressed with the amount of detail C&C provided in explaining what needed to be done and what would be included in the process. C&C’s price was substantially similar to that provided by a second contractor, but included more tasks (e.g., removal/re-flashing/re-installation of windows, a certain amount of subsurface repairs, painting, etc.). C&C’s proposal also provided more details of the job. Removal and re-flashing of the windows turned out to be important as it was determined during the project that the windows had not been properly flashed when they were installed. David Condon of C&C frequently came to our house during the project to check on the work by his crew. He explained the work to us as it progressed, answered our questions, and promptly addressed any concerns that we had. Our project necessitated that C&C work both inside and outside of our house. C&C personnel were very neat and very courteous. C&C provided more than ample personnel to complete the project and completed the project in less time than estimated. Our neighbors commented how hard C&C worked during the project. C&C completed the project for the price originally quoted. We would highly recommend C&C for this type of work.

Description of Work
Stucco Remediation, which included new siding, gutters, and windows

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, stucco

Cost $52,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] I really appreciate the time you took to write such a fantastic and detailed review This means a lot I’m humbled by this review Thanks David
5.0

09/09/2021


WENYU H.

We are thrilled we chose C&C to do full stucco replacement to hardie board. C&C team were reliable, timely, experienced & friendly. David was super responsive, he always set expectations on what work would be happening and when, and he paid strict attention to detail. We are very happy with the result. David and CC Plastering come highly recommended by us!

Description of Work
Full stucco replacement to hardie board

Category contractors, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

5.0

08/11/2021


Michael B.

David and team at C&C did an amazing job. The house looks fantastic. They were responsive and easy to work with. They kept the promised price and followed up multiple times afterwards to make sure everything was perfect. i would recommend C&C to everyone.

Description of Work
new windows and siding

Category masonry, siding, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

5.0

05/18/2021


Kristen G.

C&C Plastering was top notch! We did a full stucco replacement to hardie board. David was super responsive, he always set expectations on what work would be happening and when, and he paid strict attention to detail.They even sent a cleaning crew to clean the interior of our home to clean up some of the stucco dust that crept inside. Not everyone would do that. David and CC Plastering come highly recommended by us!

Description of Work
Stucco remediation

Category contractors, siding, stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Images

Review for C&C Plastering - 140 Greenwood Avenue, Ambler, PA - 39336679

+1 More

5.0

04/25/2021


Alicia M.

We are thrilled we chose C&C to do our total exterior home renovation. They were reliable, timely, experienced & friendly. Dave & his team helped us bring our vision to life & we couldn’t be happier with the result! We constantly get compliments on our new James Hardie siding and neighbors were impressed with how quickly this huge job was completed. Huge thanks to Dave and the C&C team for being a joy to work with- we recommend to anyone in the area looking for awesome stucco replacement or siding work!

Description of Work
Stucco removal replaced with siding

Category siding, chimney repair, stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Images

Review for C&C Plastering - 140 Greenwood Avenue, Ambler, PA - 39311309
5.0

12/20/2020


Marilyn J.

C&C did a great job. The work done was of high quality and completed in a timely fashion. Work site was cleaned up very well each day. Owner was onsite almost every day at some point and responsive to questions and concerns.

Description of Work
stucco remediation

Category stucco, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

12/16/2020


Jim K.

David is excellent in his process, organization and timeliness with stucco remediation projects. As an inspector I appreciate the quality of his work and I refer him consistently to clients who want to get stucco remediation jobs done beautifully.

Description of Work
Stucco Remediation

Category contractors, stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


Paula J.

David and his team were excellent. He was responsive, the work started on time and it finished prior to his deadline. He communicates well about the process and is a straightforward honest person. His price was competitive and he did not cut corners in any way. I compared him to several other stucco removal siding installers and it was a relief to find him. Highly recommend - and I'm quite picky.

Description of Work
Stucco removal and siding installation

Category siding, stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Images

Review for C&C Plastering - 140 Greenwood Avenue, Ambler, PA - 38985873
5.0

09/21/2020


Quang L.

Wow, what an amazing job C&C Plastering did for our stucco remediation and replacement! From beginning to end, David Condon was very involved with our project and kept in touch with us to ensure everything went smoothly. My wife and I researched for over a month on all aspects of exterior wall construction to ensure the stucco remediation was done right. We are very particular people and demanded quality workmanship from the contractor we hire and David’s crews pass with flying colors. Our project involved removing stucco on all four sides of the house and replaced it with a combination of beaded siding, Cedar Impressions shingle siding, and stone on our front entrance wall. Two of the walls had extensive sheathing damage and there were a section where even the studs were damaged. David’s crews worked meticulously to replace the studs to minimized damage to the interior tiles and walls and what a wonderful job they did! All windows and doors were removed, properly flashed, and reseted to ensure a water tight seal. This is the number one area where water penetration occurs and C&C Plastering made sure this area will not be a problem in the future with a multi-layered flashing application. We also had Azek trim installed around all windows and doors to provide a sleek, modern look. In addition, the old stucco on the concrete foundation was painted to match our siding color and both the exterior and garage doors were painted too. Our gutters were upgraded to 6k gutters with all new fascia, soffits, and downspouts to contrast with our siding color. We are thrilled with the results and have received numerous compliments from family and neighbors. One thing that really impressed us was the quality and attention to detail David’s crews exhibited during the project. On three separate occasions, we witnessed the workers redo parts of an installation that was already completed because they were not satisfied with how it looked. Both David and the foreman Nelson checked the workmanship throughout the project as well to ensure the work was done right and that it looked good. David also hired a cleaning crew to deep clean our house and provided us a third party inspector report of the project. Needlessly to say, we are really happy with the project for the peace of mind and the fact our home looks like a new house. We would highly recommend C&C Plastering!

Description of Work
Stucco remediation and replacement with siding and stone

Category siding, stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

5.0

08/06/2020


Paula D.

Dave’s crew was great. They were professional, clean and did a fabulous job. Work was done on time and we were very happy.

Description of Work
Stucco remediation

Category contractors, stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

07/10/2020


David C.

Project went very well. The various crews that worked the project were very efficient, very professional. We had no issues with the quality of the work done, very pleased with how it all turned out. They were very quick with the work when the weather permitted them to be. They cleaned up each night very well and protected our landscaping as best as could be expected given the work that was being done. On the last day of the work they meticulously went over the grounds to pick up all the tiny pieces, loose nails and screws, etc. then raked the natural area where the heaviest amount of demo and installation work occurred (front of house with the stone). A couple of screens had gotten holes in them from the work and they repaired those as well as installing new gutter downspouts. The last thing left to do is install our new shutters which are backordered due to the supply chain disruption from the pandemic. They will come back and do that work when the shutters arrive.

Description of Work
C&C removed our old stucco from all four sides of the house, remediated areas that had mold, installed proper moisture barriers on all four sides then installed vinyl siding on three sides and replaced the old manufactured stone that was on the front with new stone.

Category contractors, siding, stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Images

Review for C&C Plastering - 140 Greenwood Avenue, Ambler, PA - 38709471

+1 More

1.0

06/18/2020


MONTE M.

Never contacted us after repeated tries

Description of Work
Never called after many attempts to contact

Category contractors, stucco

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

05/18/2020


Tandra B.

Excellent! Dave was responsive, efficient in timing and he was able to get the job done on a 3,500 square foot single house in less than 10 days. Helpful in color selection and allowed us to drive past other jobs to see color and work. Pricing was competitive too. As a real estate professional we see it all and I highly recommend Dave and C&C plastering.

Description of Work
Stucco removal/remediation and installation of siding.

Category siding, stucco

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

Images

Review for C&C Plastering - 140 Greenwood Avenue, Ambler, PA - 38583300
5.0

05/18/2020


Jim D.

Excellent V efficient, professional and quick to accomplish. The owner; David Condon is v responsive and thoroughly explained the project to me.

Description of Work
Stucco remediation

Category contractors, siding, stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

01/27/2020


Chris M.

Exceptional! Craftsmanship was fantastic and the work crew were very professional. I greatly appreciated the communication between David the owner and how the process was going to unfold. We stayed in touch via text message and he answered all questions immediately.

Description of Work
Chimney needed to be resurfaced

Category stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

5.0

01/20/2020


Joseph B.

Thank goodness for this company. I knew moisture was getting inside my stucco because ants were starting to nest beneath a window. A stucco inspector did a drill test and the moisture reading was 50%! Off the charts. C&C Plastering specializes in stucco remediation, so they see this kind of problem frequently and know exactly what to do. I found them to be very knowledgeable, skilled, and professional. I feel that they are committed to doing the job thoroughly and correctly and take pride in their work. David, the owner and the person that does the initial inspection, and estimate, oversees the work closely. He is easy to deal with and happy to discuss the work. He explained in detail the correct way to do this job, including what needed to be done to install flashing correctly around the windows and sliding door and how they would handle a problem area where several pipes protrude from the wall. I have every confidence that the job is done correctly and I will have no problems with my siding or moisture getting behind windows and sliding door in the near future. Unfortunately, it costs alot to do this work because it is quite alot of work, but C&C's pricing was about with what my research told me to expect. The workers were professional, courteous, and thoroughly cleaned the job site, taking all debris with them and leaving the work site like they found it.

Description of Work
Stucco remediation. I needed to have all the stucco removed from one wall of my house, rotted wood replaced, windows and sliding doors reflashed, and then new stucco applied.

Category stucco

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2019

5.0

12/30/2019


allen S.

From the initial conversation, price quote to the completion of the ENTIRE JOB, 5+. Would give my highest recommendation for the entire "process". Respectful of family members, neat- clean, met time-sensitive, completion of work deadlines "dead on" without shortcuts, unnecessary delays or aggravation. Excellent communication, responsiveness to questions, etc. throughout the job. Pricing very reasonable, we are 100% satisfied customers.

Description of Work
Stucco remediation, siding installation

Category contractors, siding, window cleaning, chimney repair, deck cleaning, stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2019

5.0

11/20/2019


Robert M.

Like many other homeowners, we knew we had to get rid of our stucco and replace it with siding. Dave had done this same job for our good friends, so we knew that we would also have a great experience. Dave was so knowlegeable about what needed to be done. We replaced our stucco with cedar impressions (the best thing ever!) on the front and one side of our house. The other two sides have new siding. I can't express enough how happy my husband and I are with the new look!!! We also had all of our gutters/soffits replaced and had our chimney painted by Dave's crew. Everyone on the team was a hard worker and very perfectionistic! I highly, highly recommend Dave.

Description of Work
Remove Stucco and replace with siding; New gutters/soffits

Category siding, stucco, house painters

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2019

5.0

11/19/2019


Shari S.

David and his team were amazing! I would recommend C&C to anyone in need of stucco remediation. We had a stucco inspection done as we are putting our house on the market and had significant damage on the back wall of the house. We wanted the work started quickly to get the house on the market and David was out the very next weekend. He had a huge team there all weekend long and completed the job within a few weeks. He was always on site for questions and monitoring his team and was always available if I needed explanation on something. They removed the entire back of the house essentially and replaced all the wood, pulled all the windows and doors and re-flashed them... it looks like a new house and all was done to new codes! He even bought new lights for us to go on the back of the house! Gave a 10 year transferrable warranty for the buyer with a full report which was great. One of the best contractors I have worked with - highly recommend!

Description of Work
Whole back of house remediated based on stucco inspection report.

Category stucco

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

5.0

10/02/2019


Harry S.

Great job. Done on time, as promised. Very professional and reliable.

Description of Work
Chimney re-plastering

Category chimney repair, stucco