Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AHI, Inc. (Also dba Allstate Home Inspections,Inc)

Founded 1997 • With Angi since January 2004

AHI, Inc is an Ambler, PA based Commercial Building Inspection, Residential Home Inspection, Pool Inspection and Environmental Testing Firm, owned and operated by expert Building Consultant, Peter Muehlbronner.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(35) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 35 reviews
James M.
5.0
10/26/2020
I am a construction attorney who worked for the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers for 32 years before I retired. I also maintained a par-time practice throughout that time. and represented many home buyers. I found Mr. Muehlbronner from AHI, Inc., to be by far one of the most, if not the most competent and rigorous inspectors that I have had the pleasure of working with in my career. He uncovered numerous problems in the 1st house that was under contract . We had to walk away from the first house. This was the second house that he inspected for us within a month. Mr, Muehlbronner was well worth every penny spent on his consultation and inspection services. I would wholeheartedly recommend him without reservation.
Description of Work
Home Inspection for Home Purchase
Category
pest control, home inspection
peter B.
5.0
08/30/2019
Peter was on time and was very prepared and thorough in his home inspection. He took lots of photos and tested everything in the unit. The report he compiled was very informative and gave me everything I needed to know. I will definitely contact AHI next time I need home inspection services.
Description of Work
Home inspection for my new condominium
Category
home inspection
Ellen S.
5.0
08/31/2018
Peter is beyond excellent!! I have bought six homes over the years, in four states, and not one of those other inspectors come even close to the thoroughness and knowledge that Peter brings to his work. Beyond that, he is extremely pleasant and courteous and certainly left no stone unturned during my inspection. Do not balk at his price, as he is worth every penny. I was lucky to have him recommended by my agent, who has used Peter's services many times, and he had warned me that I might think the quote was high. When you're buying a house, it always feels like you're bleeding money and it is tempting to go with the lowest price you can find, but Peter's contribution to what is most likely your largest investment is priceless. I will be recommending him any chance I get. The price below includes the whole house inspection, termite and radon, so don't be put off by that.
Description of Work
Home Inspection for purchase of home
Category
pest control, home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thanks for taking the time to review my services. I really appreciate it! It was my pleasure to be a part of your home purchase process. Best regards, Peter Muehlbronner at AHI Consulting
Stephen R.
5.0
04/12/2017
Peter was very thorough and gave us a very detailed report soon after.
Description of Work
Home inspection
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the review! Hope everything went well at settlement and you are now enjoying the new house! Best - Peter
Teresa J.
4.0
10/07/2015
They were fine. The cost seemed fair for what they did. The price was fair. They were punctual. They were professional.
Description of Work
I used AHI Inc for pest control.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - I think you may have confused my firm with a different service provider as we do not perform pest control work (we inspect for wood destroying insects - but do not treat). Anyhow - just want to be sure your good review goes to the proper service provider! Peter
Anthony D.
5.0
08/17/2015
The inspection went incredibly well. My cantankerous husband (whose account this is) was thoroughly impressed! The inspection was SO thorough, easy to read, prompt and professional! Unfortunately, he will be unable to do our current inspection for another house that we found, and I am having a nervous breakdown! I HIGHLY recommend scheduling with AHI. You will know what you are getting into, and possibly save $75,000 like we did!!
Description of Work
He completed an incredibly thorough home inspection for us on a home we were considering purchasing. We offered the sellers 355,000 for this house, thinking we were getting a great deal. However, the inspection revealed some very serious issues. We decided to walk away from this house, and the house ended up selling for 320,000, which is probably what it was worth. We saved 35,000 (which after being amortized over 30 years is probably closer to 75,000). WOW!
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Sorry I was not able to be of service on your next house. The end of 2015 was a crazy year as I was involved in a large project which caused scheduling challenges. I hope you are settled into your new place. Feel free to call if I can help with any questions or concerns. Glad I was able to help you make an educated decision! Best regards, Peter Muehlbronner
Andrea R.
5.0
03/23/2015
We feel so fortunate that we found Peter! He was professional and so very thorough. He saved us from purchasing a home that I am certain would have been nothing but problems. We Used Peter's services again to inspect the home that we purchased. He took the time to explain everything each step of the way throughout his inspection. Thank you!
Description of Work
Home inspection
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for reviewing my services. I appreciate the opportunity to be of service (twice!). Often this is the case. Its not my goal to deter you or anyone from buying a home, my job is to simply give you the facts. I hope your new home is a great fit! Keep in touch with any questions during ownership. Thanks again! Pete Muehlbronner at AHI, Inc.
Acer V.
5.0
04/02/2014
Thanks Pete for your inspection service. It was on my mind to write, but didn't get time. Pete did a very good job at inspection. Answered all questions I had and from his side provided all guidance necessary for a home buyer. I did Radon and home inspection. All his recommendations were valid, i tried working that out with seller as much as possible. I would recommend his service and ability to do home inspection. It clears doubts. And a plus to me was he helped providing high level test and info on termite issues that may or may not be possible, service is surely helpful and appreciated. Thanks again!
Description of Work
Home inspection -buyer.
Category
home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you found my services helpful. Good luck in the new home! Peter
Shawn & Fiona J.
5.0
03/31/2014
The inspection went well. He was responsive, friendly, took the time to explain the process and document, took lots of photos. The inspection was very thorough. I would recommend him.
Description of Work
Commercial building inspection
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thanks for the recommendation! I appreciate your time in reviewing my services. Peter
Mariliz D.
5.0
03/24/2014
As a first time home buyer, I'd never dealt with a home inspection before. I contacted Peter and a couple other home inspectors on Friday, and left a voice mail with a few questions. Peter was the first to respond, answered all my questions, asked a few about the house, and gave me an estimate. I called back later that afternoon and scheduled with him for Monday because of his responsiveness, and because he would do the termite and radon himself, and not subcontract them. I was concerned that the snow on Monday would be a problem, but he said that it wouldn't be. Arrived on time, with a blanket for the floor by the doorway to wipe his feet. He explained how the inspection would work, and after a little bit of technical difficulties getting the credit card reader to work, we got started. He pointed out a number of things I never would have noticed, and explained why they could be a problem. Took lots of pictures, which were included with the report. He made recommendations for repairs as we went along, mostly for things that would be immediate safety concerns. Due to the snow, he was not able to inspect the roof, but when he returned to pick up the radon test on Wed, he performed the roof inspection and forwarded an addendum to the inspection report. I would go to Peter again for a home inspection.
Description of Work
Home inspection, termite inspection, radon.
Category
home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thanks for the great review! I apologize again for the delay with my credit card processor.... have a new reader in my briefcase now! I hope all goes smoothly as you begin to transition into your new home. Call with any questions. Best Regards, Peter Muehlbronner AHI, Inc 215 852 7319
Nick W.
5.0
03/19/2014
Peter is fantastic! Even before our scheduled home inspection, we had questions and concerns and Peter was so helpful, thorough and timely with answering our questions and addressing our concerns that we knew we picked the right inspector. When inspection day came, Peter was very professional, knowledgeable, and diligent in taking pictures, taking notes and all the while explaining to us his findings and giving us tips on correcting any issues. The full and detailed report soon followed and we were very impressed and felt like no stone was left unturned! We are very happy with his work and highly recommend Peter!
Description of Work
Complete home inspection
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to review my services. I'm glad you were satisfied and I wish you the best with your new home. Please feel free to call anytime should questions come along. Best Wishes, Peter Muehlbronner AHI, Inc - Consulting 215 852 7319 peter@ahiconsulting.com www.ahiconsulting.com
Timothy H.
5.0
03/17/2014
Very responsive and did a great job, would recommend!
Description of Work
Did a great job!
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed member name], Thanks for the great recommendation! Best wishes in your new home! Peter
Lihua H.
4.0
03/11/2014
It was expensive. He did a really good job, but the only thing was that he chatted a lot. For home buyers, I think he is a good choice.
Description of Work
Peter of Allstate Home Inspections Inc. came by and did a home inspection in November of last year.
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thanks for taking the time to review my service. 4 "A" ratings out of 5 is great! My fees are set based on my experience and expertise..... a house is a big investment so paying a little more for an Inspector with real qualifications helps to protect your investment. I'm happy to hear you think I'm a good choice for home buyers. Sorry if I chatted too much.... but there's a lot of Information to convey during a detailed Inspection. Good luck in your new home! Peter
Wendy B.
5.0
11/16/2013
Peter was absolutely terrific to work with from start to finish. He was punctual, extremely thorough, very well-informed, friendly, and helpful. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection. We got our report emailed from him within 24 hours, and it was very detailed and included photographs. I will gladly use his services again, and feel fortunate to have found him on Angie's list.
Description of Work
Complete home inspection of our town house, but not a radon test.
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for sharing your experience with the Angie's List Community. I hope all is well with you. Peter
Nora D.
5.0
10/30/2013
Inspection was very thorough. My husband who own's and HVAC company was very impressed with Pete's attention to the heating system. I was very impressed with his super quick response to emails. All in all it was a great experience and we would use this company again in the future.
Description of Work
Inspection
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hey (member name removed) Thank You for the great review! I'm sure Todd is busy with heaters during this cold snap! Thanks Again - Peter
David Y.
5.0
08/19/2013
Excellent services provided. Very detailed oriented and had no issues with me tagging along during the inspection. No rushing and it took about 2-1/2 to 3 hours for the entire inspection.
Description of Work
Provided general home inspection (including termite and radon testing).
Category
pest control, home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Hi [memebr name removed], Thanks for taking the time to share your good experience! I hope you're all settled into your new home! Call me with any future questions! Peter
Shana J.
5.0
05/23/2013
Peter was great - he took a great deal of time to carefully inspect the home we were considering purchasing, including getting on the roof, testing multiple systems, and even removing light switches to get a sense of the electrical system. He gave us a great deal of relevant information and was pleasant to work with. The report came within about 48 hours and had detailed pictures of all of his findings. The only negative was that he was slightly more expensive than some of the other inspectors we considered, but the level of detail seemed worth it!
Description of Work
Home inspection including radon & termite inspection
Category
home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Hi (member name removed), Thanks for offer the great review on my services! I base my fees on my years of experience and level of service, I'm very happy your were satisfied with all! Thank You, Peter Muehlbronner, President AHI, Inc - Consulting
Lois C.
5.0
04/01/2013
Very detailed, comprehensive, self-explanatory report. Peter was supportive of answering questions while inspecting and after inspection. His details helped us gain comfort with our house purchase deal and helped us outline a plan to deal with the items identified that need to be addressed. I would definitely recommend Peter.
Description of Work
Great inspection services! One stop shop for termite inspection, radon testing and home inspection (with pool inspection to be scheduled for later in the spring).
Category
home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the Angie's List Members! Peter
kris G.
5.0
03/31/2013
extremely thorough, entirely professional. provided detailed documentation of all findings and recommendations.
Description of Work
complete home inspection, termite inspection and radon testing, in preparation for purchasing a house.
Category
home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], Thank you for the great review! Please let me know if you have any questions..... as you have now been in the home for a bit! Peter
Saleem B.
5.0
03/23/2013
From the first point of contact over the phone, to obtaining the final report, working with Peter/AHI was an excellent experience. He was extremely professional, accommodating, and thorough. 1) Scheduling the appointment--Peter was able to come to the house within 5 business days. He was upfront and explained his fees and exactly what he would be doing step by step. He gave us a proposal for the entire inspection over email. And he was accommodating when we had to reschedule. 2) Peter arrived to the house even before we did. He was organized and professional. 3) Although in his original proposal, Peter indicated that the inspection would take 2.5-3.5 hours, he ended up taking close to 4 hours. He was so thorough and did not rush anything or cut any corners, that he ended up taking more time then he himself had originally allotted. And then, he kept apologizing to us for taking so long. We were very appreciative that he took his time and did such a thorough job. 4) Peter explained his findings as he went along, and always stopped to answer our questions. 5) He pointed out major issues with the house; but he also pointed out many minor things, so that we had a full picture. And, when possible, he gave us a sense of how serious something was, and about how much it would cost to fix it. If he did not know, he did not make up an answer, and advised us to get a contractor. 6) Finally, Peter had the report emailed to us that night. We will definitely use his services again. And we whole-heartedly recommend AHI to anyone buying a home. Its a stressful process, and its important to work with people you can trust during this process. You can trust Peter.
Description of Work
Full home inspection for home that we were buying, including radon testing and wood infesting insects. The home was ~19yrs old.
Category
home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Wow that is one of the most detailed reviews I've had in a long time! Thanks so much for taking the time to share such details with Angie's List. I appreciate your trust and support. Best Regards, Peter
Julius C.
5.0
02/11/2013
My experience was very good. The company was responsive, the inspector arrived on time and did a thorough job of inspecting the property. He readily answered my questions and was available for a follow-up conversation to discuss one of the inspection findings. I recommend and would use this firm again.
Description of Work
Inspection of Town House
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Hope all is well. Thanks for the nice review. Call with any questions! Peter
Daren T.
5.0
02/11/2013
I called Peter after reading the reviews from Angie's List. I was attracted to call Allstate Home Inspections because of the number of good reviews that he had already. Peter responded quickly and we set an appointment for the inspection. With my closing date approaching fast, Peter was able to do my inspection the day before Thanksgiving and promised to have the report completed later that same day. He was very detail oriented in his approach to everything, which is something that was important to me, since I was purchasing an older home. He made several recommendations and even graded them on level of importance so that I could make an informed decision on what to get the seller to address. Peter also offered to do follow up visits and was very open for any questions that I may have before/after purchasing the home. I would definitely recommend Allstate Home Inspections to anyone looking for a home.
Description of Work
Home Inspection, Termite inspection, and Radon test
Category
home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Sorry I did not respond to this great review as fast as I did for the Inspection! Hope all is well. Thank you. Peter
Busayo O.
5.0
02/05/2013
On January 30 I called Peter to inquire about pricing for home inspection, radon testing and termite inspection. My husband and I are in the process of purchasing a home. That very day Peter gave us his pricing and availability for the next couple days. We felt it was a reasonable amount for all three and the fact that he was available ASAP worked great for us since we were on a tight schedule to close. I was able to confirm that very day with Peter what date and time he would be visiting the location. He also made sure that the radon test was placed in a timely fashion so it could be read by Monday, February 4 which would be the day he would come out. On Monday February 4, Peter and the termite contractor arrived on time. Unfortunately I was unable to be at the home inspection but my husband was present. He was so thorough that my husband , who is highly analytical, was very VERY impressed by the amount of details that Peter provided during the home inspection. Even though it had snowed the night before he still completed a reasonable roof inspection. He even noticed some termite activity and called back the termite contractor to inspect again some areas that showed termite damage. Peter pointed out some significant issues that we missed when we did our initial walk through and that were not reported on the home disclosures attached to our contract. You can tell that he has a strong attention to detail and takes pride in the service that he provides Within 24hours we had a full 39 page report complete with pictures. The report showed area that were of serious enough concern for us. Another home inspector would possibly have missed a lot of the areas that he found. Again great attention to detail. We also received our Termite report and Radon testing results within a timely fashion. We will definitely be calling Peter and his team in the future and would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home in the Philadelphia/South Jersey area. Even our Realtor said he is by far the most thorough and best inspector she has worked with. Overall he gets more than an A+!!!!
Description of Work
Radon Testing, Full Home inspection, and Termite inspection
Category
home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thanks for such a detailed review of my services. Sounds like Angies List needs to add a "higher than A+" option. I appreciate your kind words and for sharing your experience. Peter
Nell H.
5.0
10/26/2012
AHI Inc quickly responded to my inquiry and was available within two days, fitting into our tight schedule. Peter arrived before we did to the house and was inspecting the roof when we got there. He went through every part of the house, from under the stairs in the basement, to the chimneys on the roof. Although the home was only 12 years old and appeared to us to be in excellent condition, Peter explained major defects, made suggestions for improvement, and provided home maintenance tips. He found unprofessional plumbing and electrical work in the finished basement among other things. He provided a 25 page report the same day with photos, descriptions, and price estimates where possible. Because of his report, he saved us from buying an unsafe house that didn't have appropriate permits and we were able to get the sellers to have the necessary repairs done and secure township certificates. Peter also detailed other problems that we asked the seller to repair or replace. Not only was the basement redone to code, the boiler was replaced, the air conditioner was charged, and minor leaks in the dishwasher and toilets were fixed. With the AHI report, we were able to negotiate what amounted to about $6,000+ worth of repairs.
Description of Work
buyer's inspection of townhome in Burlington County, NJ
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Hi (member name removed) Glad things worked out for you! Hope you're enjoying the new home! Thanks, Peter
Bernadette S.
5.0
09/01/2012
Peter took me through the entire inspection explaining each step, answering all my questions. We started on the outside, worked our way around the house, then proceeded inside. Peter was extremely thorough. He found defects a previous house inspection hadn't even noticed. (The house had been inspected in June for a previous buyer, whose deal fell through.) He explained many aspects of the home that needed attention. Peter was so thorough that the inspection took 3.5 hours. It was the best and I glean so much information. After this inspection, I truly feel as if I know this home and I'm not feeling like there is anything hidden that will crop up in the future.
Description of Work
A complete home inspection outside and in. Every home system was checked -- the deck, the outside drainage, the siding, the walls, the roof, the plumbing, heating and cooling. The attic was examined, the basement, everything. In the end I received an extremely detailed report, with pictures of every aspect of the inspection.
Category
pest control, home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for the great review! I appreciate your input - Good Luck with your new home! Best Regards, Peter Muehlbronner

Other local Pros in your area

Clean Air Remediation Environmental

We Specialize In Mold Removal, Water Damage Restoration, Flood Clean Up, Air Quality Testing And Dry Wall Repair.  

Angi Certified

Anvil Radon Services

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Certified Mold Removal Inc.

Certified Mold Removal has been providing expert licensed and certified mold inspection, testing, removal and remediation services Since 1995! Not All Mold is Dangerous! Don't Let Other Companies Scare You! Call now and we can have a licensed and certified mold inspector at your home today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

615 McKean Road

Ambler, PA 19002

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
PayPal
American Express
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

AHI, Inc. (Also dba Allstate Home Inspections,Inc) is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

AHI, Inc. (Also dba Allstate Home Inspections,Inc) accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, American Express

Yes, AHI, Inc. (Also dba Allstate Home Inspections,Inc) offers free project estimates.

No, AHI, Inc. (Also dba Allstate Home Inspections,Inc) does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, AHI, Inc. (Also dba Allstate Home Inspections,Inc) does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, AHI, Inc. (Also dba Allstate Home Inspections,Inc) offers emergency services.

No, AHI, Inc. (Also dba Allstate Home Inspections,Inc) does not offer warranties.

AHI, Inc. (Also dba Allstate Home Inspections,Inc) offers the following services: AHI, Inc. performs detailed Inspection services for New and Pre Owned Residential and Commercial Structures and Systems. We are also qualified to perform detailed Inspection and Testing Services on In Ground Residential Swimming Pools. Additional Environmental Testing Services includes Radon Testing and Wood Destroying Insect Infestation Inspections (Termite Inspection).