Werley Heating & Air Conditioning Co.

About

Founded 1981 • With Angi since April 2010

We carry wide range of residential, commercial and industrial heating, cooling, and indoor air quality equipments, including home heat pumps, water heaters, air conditioners, gas furnaces, commercial HVAC equipment, ductless, generators, geothermal systems, thermostats, humidifiers, air cleaners,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(104) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

85

4

12

3

5

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (104)water heaters (1)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-25 of 104 reviews
5.0

07/20/2020


Graham Y.

We looked at several different heating and A/C contractors to get estimates for a ductless AC system, and from the start Werley stood out from the rest. We had Lisa come out to do the estimate, and she was incredibly professional and easy to work with. She listened to our needs and was fast with getting us an estimate. She answered all our questions promptly (and we had a lot!). Once we chose Werley, the installation manager Dave came out to look at the job and plan the install. We have a much older house, which can make installation tough. He thought of some clever solutions to a few challenging issues. The installation team did a great job; everything was done very cleanly and with great workmanship. We were out of town for the week while they did the install, and we could tell that on the doorbell cam they remembered to put their boot covers on when entering the house. We wouldn’t have cared if they didn’t, but the fact that they did this even though we were away says a lot about the integrity of Werley and their technicians. When we came home to our new ductless system, every work area was spotless, and they left us with detailed instructions. The estimate amount was right in the middle of all the estimates we got (We got 5 or 6 in total), which tells me they are very fairly priced. The biggest “sticking” point for us when deciding was that Werley is a Daiken dealer, and everyone seems to think Mitsubishi is better. However, these Daiken units are equal if not better than the Mitsubishi units I have seen. They are whisper quiet and do a great job at keeping the entire house a nice cool temperature. I recommend using Werley for any HVAC needs you may have!

Description of Work
Ductless Mini-split Installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Images

Review for Werley Heating & Air Conditioning Co. - 1820 W Fairview St., Allentown, PA - 38759515

+4 More

4.0

07/16/2020


Jim A.

Response time was excellent (service was performed on the same day that I called). Diagnostic fee of $99 before any work was done. Technician was knowledgeable and answered any questions that I had. I would hire again but keep in mind that these calls are expensive. I could purchase a yearly Service Agreement but this is just a form of insurance so you take a chance that you may or may not need one.

Description of Work
Central air unit was not pushing cold air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

08/06/2019


Marianna R.

They are excellent. They are very professional. They are good. They come on time, they let you know. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
I use them every year for maintenance. Been using them 15 years or so.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2019

5.0

12/19/2017


janice l weninger W.

The gentleman was very professional and cleaned up after himself. I have them come 2x's a year for heat pump maintenance.

Description of Work
Yearly maintenance on heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2017

5.0

07/11/2017


Bernhard R.

They were fine. Since it was an emergency call, it was a little more expensive. There was just one person that came to complete the work.

Description of Work
They do the annual for our cooling.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0

07/04/2017


John L.

The installation and lead up went very well. Communication was prompt and the service was exceptional. With warm weather forecast for the days before installation Werley charged our old system to keep us cool and even had a window unit for us to use in case the old unit couldn't be charged. The work was done cleanly, professionally and on time. The price was comparable to other estimates.

Description of Work
Replace air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0

06/28/2017


janice l weninger W.

Good, arrived on time and was very curtious. Would have them come again.

Description of Work
Maintenance Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2017

5.0

04/27/2017


John D.

The initial assessment and quote was promptly provided and the work was scheduled at our convenience. The installation crew was prompt, professional, diligent, cheerful and carefully cleaned up all project related debris. The installation is picture perfect! The job was competed in the promised time frame (three days).

Description of Work
We had our entire HVAC system replaced...two new gas heating units and two A/C units. The original equipment, installed by Climate Specialists (now part of Werley) had reached the end of its useful life.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $19,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0

04/11/2017


Gene A.

Excellent Company - a bit more expensive than others but very good, professional work.

Description of Work
HVAC Tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0

01/13/2017


Anthony T.

The service was great with no problems. The techs were very nice and professional. I received a bill saying I still had a balance. I explained that I bought a Deal. They told me to disregard it that it was actually between them and Angie's List. Sometime went by again and I got another one, I called and same thing. I finally called Angie's List, and was told that there's a process. I feel like Angie's List needs to pay their providers sooner. The work was done and these vendors are still waiting to be paid.

Description of Work
I bought a Big Deal for $129 for performance Heat Pump Tune -Up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $429

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2016

2.0

10/23/2016


Jason H.

During the hottest week of the summer, our A/C fan decided to quit. I called 3 different companies and Werley responded back first. A technician came out to our house and told us the fan motor was done for. Luckily we still had a valid warranty for the system. We were told if we wanted to use the warranty they would need to order the part from the company and it would take 3-5 days HOWEVER the warranty would cover parts and labor. So myself and my 4 kids suffered through the week of 95 degree days until the part came in. Another technician came out and replaced the fan. He also told us that our freon was too low so we had him put more in. The bill he handed me, that I signed, stated $218.00 for the 1.5 lbs of freon and nothing else. I was told I would be billed for the amount later, which I found odd. Low and behold a month later I get a bill for the $218.00 plus an additional $15.00 for the shipping of the part. I sent payment to Werley. Then I receive ANOTHER bill for $99.00 for a diagnostic visit even after I was told all labor was covered. We called the office to explain that this was not included on the original bill and not the amount we agreed to pay. They refuse to see reason. There is nothing to stop them from continuing to bill us for services after the fact. Good businesses stand by word. Werley does not.

Description of Work
A/C fan motor replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2016

5.0

03/16/2016


DIPAK S.

Our heat pump was not operating. Their response on service call was excellant. They found the problem quickly and unit was operating. They made recommendation. Technician was knowledgeable and courteous. I RECOMMEND THEM.

Description of Work
service on heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0

03/07/2016


Martha L.

Was very, very pleased with their thoroughness and they nailed the problem.

Description of Work
Assessed my gas furnace and the problem of water leaking

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0

02/19/2016


janice l weninger W.

All went well, he was very courteous and cleaned up after himself. Very professional.

Description of Work
Checked out Heat Pump and replaced filter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0

11/07/2015


Maribeth C.

Serviceman was very personable and informative. He came prepared for the work he was doing. He was thorough and was willing to answer the questions we had. We look forward to continued service with this provider.

Description of Work
Checked and cleaned our heating unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0

10/20/2015


Anne R.

Provided detailed opinion of what was needed for repair and why.

Description of Work
Second opinion on work suggested by warranty company.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0

09/21/2015


Kim S.

I don't remember when it was, probably beginning of summer, we were new in the house, one of the units stopped working, I got this request from Angies List to review, so here it is: No problems, they were reasonably priced, punctual, professional, honored my coupon. One of the condensing units had a leak, they had to come back, which they did, in a day or 2, to run a diagnostic test which was around 150-200$ I don't remember, but they found the leak and where it was was pretty easy to repair outside, did not have inner wall issues, they fixed it- the winter had been brutal, i guess a pipe starting vibrating which created friction and a small hole thus the leak. Then we had to pay to refill the freon gas, etc, all in all for their service time, service fee, 2 visits, test fee & the cost of just the freon alone with coupon discount we were comfortable with the $900 ish fee, was very fair, they honored & called customer service for me. The girl there was nice. Not having a "service plan" i feel I was treated very fairly. That is imp to know. I never mind paying for a service, but will not use those who are untrustworthy and rip you off. I would use these guys again, recommend them highly.

Description of Work
fixed the system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0

08/13/2015


Holly T.

It went well. The problem was found during maintenance check. The part was ordered and then replaced in a timely manner. Repairman was knowledgeable, on time, clean and cleaned up after the work was done.

Description of Work
Found problem with coil, and replaced it.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0

07/18/2015


Richard B.

EVERYONE WAS PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. SCHEDULING WAS DONE TO ACCOMMODATE OUR NEEDS. WORKMEN WERE SKILLFUL AND FRIENDLY. PRICE WAS HIGH END BUT WE FEEL THE QUALITY OF MATERIAL AND WORKMANSHIP WAS WORTH IT.

Description of Work
REMOVED OLD HEATER INSTALLED NEW PROPANE BOILER ALL HOOK UPS

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0

05/25/2015


Richard K.

Don Petko came to my home & confirmed the size of Heat Pump required to cool & heat the house. He then gave me a written estimated cost. I told him I would think about it & after a few days called and confirmed that I would like them to replace the system. They then came & took measurements of the air handler & we scheduled installation. They came to my home on the scheduled date & time & removed & replaced the unit. The installers were very professional and after the installation they explained all aspects of the system & new wireless thermostat. I was very satisfied with the work performed.

Description of Work
Removed & Replaced old Heat Pump, Air Handler, Humidifier & Air Filter with a new Carrier high end system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
4.0

05/19/2015


Robert S.

Service tech was professional and timely. He did provide very good, quality service and was very knowledgeable. No issues with quality of service performed or the Tech. For the 1-3/4 hours spent on site, plus the cost of 4 lbs. refrigerant and travel, $641 seems to be excessive. Based on what the tech stated, their pricing scheme is based on a $ figure for each individual service provided (leak test, evacuate, pressure test, charge). I take responsibility for not asking ahead of time their pricing scheme.

Description of Work
leak test, tighten gas side fitting, evacuate,pressure test and re-charge mini split AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $641

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2015

5.0

04/14/2015


Laurie S.

Very knowlegable service person. Took his time to explain things. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Tune up of heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback; it was a pleasure to work with you. If we can ever do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Werley Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0

04/02/2015


Heather H.

I was very happy with the professionalism and friendliness that I received. I used a "deal" from Angie's List so that helped to make it affordable. Gave me recommendations on upgrading that were thoughtful and useful. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Serviced my gas furnace to make sure it was working properly - annual maintenance work. Looked at the chimney, the unit, etc.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes