Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Valleywide Electric Inc

Founded 1987 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1502 N 18th St

Allentown, PA 18104

Description

Owned by Robert Meixsell since 1987 and formerly located in Bath, VWE is now more centrally located in Allentown, PA. Fully bonded and state-licensed, Valleywide Electric, Inc. provides quality, affordable electrical services to commercial and residential customers living in Lehigh, Northampton, Carbon, Monroe and Bucks counties. A free, on-site estimate is always offered by Valleywide Electric, Inc. We provide a multitude of services including wiring and repairs, service upgrades, lighting control, computer networking and code violation repairs. At VWE, no job is too small, we can even repair your cherished, antique lamps that you probably had given up hope on ever using again! "Go Green" with our energy saving solutions. One of our master electricians will give you a free consultation regarding your current lighting and advise as to how we can help you lower your energy costs by installing new, more efficient lighting that uses less energy, saving you money! We even assist you in submitting rebates, currently offered by electric companies and the state, to make your experience as painless as possible. When you need electrical work done, call Valleywide Electric, Inc. - the company you can call with confidence for first-rate, budget conscious electrical solutions for you! Additional contact name - Heather Zelienka. Additional email - heather@valleywideelectric.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/14/2016


Nada L.

They were not interested in the job, but were not honest to tell me so. l lost time waiting for their estimate. Their advertising sounds wanderful. Bobby Ganter does a great job!

Description of Work
Connect two buildings w/ electric

Category electrician

5.0

10/19/2015


Robert P.

They were very accommodating with scheduling and arrived on time. Very professional and pleasant. I intend to use them again.

Description of Work
Checked an outlet and disconnected a chimney fan and replaced two wall switch plates.

Category electrician

5.0

08/20/2015


Karen X.

Workers arrived on time very punctual. Work was done in a very meticious and professional manner. Any and all questions asked in regard to the work being performed were answered in detail and with the experience of many years of being in the business. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for honesty and intregity in their work ethics.

Description of Work
Installed new fan in living room none previously there. Moved fan in master bedroom to spare room and installed new fan in master bedroom.

Category electrician

5.0

04/23/2014


Pamela H.

The electrician (Lanny) arrived on time and was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He was respectful and wore shoe booties to protect the carpet in my home and also removed and discarded the packaging materials. I would absolutely hire again!

Description of Work
Install (3) ceiling fans

Category electrician

5.0

01/08/2014


Louann G.

No work was done because I went with a lower estimate for the work required. I want to say though, that Chuck provided me with an estimate in the time he promised. When I needed to change a few items he came back with a prompt revised proposal. I will always consider him for any future electrical projects I need an estimate for.

Description of Work
Provided an estimate for proposed work.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

5.0

09/12/2013


Richard H.

We got our estimate the day after we call. The workers arrived on time and did a clean and efficient job. Couldn't be happier with the results of job. We would definitely use Valleywide Electric again.

Description of Work
replaced all florescent lighting at our business under the PPL energy credit program

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

04/12/2013


PHIL K.

They did a great job from start to finish. On time and spot on. They did what they said they would do.

Description of Work
Had them wire lighting in my dining room.

Category electrician

5.0

01/29/2013


David B.

Two very knowledgable guys showed up at the appointed time to diagose the cause of 60% of our 25 year old landscape lights not functioning. It was a few weeks before Christmas so timing was important as the these lights are an important part of our Christmas decorations. They diagnosed the problem, developed an estimate of cost, and promised to be back within a week once parts were procured. True to the promise they came back and within a few hours replaced some faulty underground wiring and several water damaged terminal boxes. The two guys worked extremely well as a team, were very courteous and the job was completed on time and per the estimate. I would definately call Valleywide again to do future electrical work

Description of Work
ON TIME, ON BUDGET, WELL DONE

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

05/21/2012


Judith M.

It was very good. They did a fine job...they were appropriately priced, so we were very pleased with the work they did. The work was excellent and the price was reasonable.

Description of Work
We used Valley Electric for two different projects...putting in some timing lights and installing a light fixture.

Category electrician

5.0

09/28/2011


Jennifer B.

Great! The electrician showed up on time, was friendly and polite. They completed the work in the time frame the estimated it would take

Description of Work
I have an older home which doesn't have a lot of outlets in the bedroom so I needed an additional one installed. They provided a free estimate verbally & then mailed me the estimate in writing. I called to accept the estimate & they came out a few days later (on time & completed the work in the amount of time they said it would take). The electrician was very nice & friendly. The cost was $150 but the Angie's list coupon gave me $15 off (10%) so the final cost was $135. They accept credit cards & all I had to do was call in my card # to the home office once the work was completed. I would definitely use them again!

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Halcyon Landscapes

    Landscape/hardscape company serving bucks, Lehigh, Northampton, Montgomery county. We specialize in natural stone patios, walkways, walls, and gardening. 25+ years of experience. Design, lighting, screening planting. Anything you can dream of in your yard, we can make it happen for you at a great price. We work first hand with our clients to make sure they feel involved and in love with their yards!  

    Jack Lehr Heating Cooling & Electric

    Family business providing residential and commercial heating cooling and electric services to the greater Lehigh Valley since 1973. Last year we helped our customers reduce their annual energy costs by over $250,000 per year while improving the comfort and health of their homes.  

    Monyer Electric, LLC

    Having a home backup generator something that can truly bring you piece of mind when a power outage happens. Monyer Electric has been providing automatic backup generator services to the residents of Southeast PA since 2006. We offer a wide variety of Generac automatic standby generators and we will help you from start to finish in finding the perfect home backup generator that will fit your specific needs. Depending on what you are looking for, we offer propane backup generators and natural gas backup generators. Whether you are looking to purchase a standby generator for your home or business or possibly both, you can be rest assured that you will have a durable and extremely reliable working backup generator. Our team here at Monyer Electric is made up of certified specialists that are factory trained and certified to work on all Generac products. From installation to maintenance and repair we are here to help you with all of your backup generator needs. If you are undecided on what kind of automatic backup generator you need we are here to help you find the perfect backup generator and make sure you are completely satisfied with your selection. We can help break down the difference in all of the backup generators we offer to help you better come to a decision. We will also provide a free interactive presentation of what your home will look like once you have selected a home backup generator and we will be able to provide you with a professional, customized, installed price instantly. Please give us a call at (610) 678-6653 so we can answer any questions you may have and get started today on finding the perfect backup generator for you! EXCLUSIVE TO ANGIE'S LIST MEMBERS: CALL TODAY TO SCHEDULE A FREE ESTIMATE AND RECIEVE A SPECIAL PROMOTION FROM YOUR CONSULTANT!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New home wiring, code upgrades, landscape lighting, lighting control, commercial wiring, retrofits, troubleshooting, emergency lighting & equipment hook up.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Valleywide Electric Inc

    How is Valleywide Electric Inc overall rated?

    Valleywide Electric Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Valleywide Electric Inc open?

    Valleywide Electric Inc is open:

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Valleywide Electric Inc provide

    Valleywide Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does Valleywide Electric Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Valleywide Electric Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Valleywide Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Valleywide Electric Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Valleywide Electric Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Valleywide Electric Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Valleywide Electric Inc?

    Yes, Valleywide Electric Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Valleywide Electric Inc offer?

    Valleywide Electric Inc offers the following services: New home wiring, code upgrades, landscape lighting, lighting control, commercial wiring, retrofits, troubleshooting, emergency lighting & equipment hook up.