Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972

Founded 1972 • With Angi since April 2009

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2500 Schoenersville Rd.

Allentown, PA 18109

Description

FAMILY FOUNDED BUSINESS since 1972 .WEB ADDRESS IS MACKITCHENS.COM. OUR COMPANY IS BASED ON QUALITY, QUALITY, QUALITY. IT'S ALL ABOUT TRUTH, SERVICE AND VALUE TO OUR CUSTOMER. Super Service Award Winner! Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges apply. Service charges apply. Extra charge for

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Stacey J.
5.0
05/27/2022
We could not be happier with the work from Mac Kitchens! Doug and his team were professional from the time we had our initial conversation right to the very end of our project. Communication was great, timeline was kept, workers were polite and meticulous, and we could not be happier with the results. Doug added a mudroom off of our kitchen, did a complete remodel of our kitchen, opened and enlarged doorways, put in hardwood floors and updated 2 bathrooms. Project ran smoothly because he knew how to manage a project even in this time of supply chain issues. We had no "surprises" because the communication was excellent. When you are going to do a project that is this big, it is so important that you have a good relationship with your contractor. Glitches will happen along the way. Doug listened and helped problem solve when some glitches occurred. He advocated for us when some work subcontractors did was not acceptable. We cannot say enough positive things about Mac Kitchens! Truly a company that exemplifies quality and professionalism.
Description of Work
First floor/ 2 bathroom remodel
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling
Susan S.
5.0
09/28/2021
We love our Kitchen which included a full remodel, laundry room and pantry removed with laundry room moved to the upstairs. Doug was very responsive and always answered my phone calls and text messages. The contractors he uses are respective of your space, privacy and their expertise in everything they did was amazing, not to mention their cleanliness. The final project and design that Doug helped me with is amazing. It’s more than I expected could be done. The flow of the island and final details of added crown molding and lighting highlights the entire project. I highly recommend MacKitchens.
Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel and laundry moved upstairs.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, appliance sales, marble & granite, interior painters
Anne D.
5.0
08/17/2020
MacKitchens and Doug MacGeorge did a beautiful job with our kitchen remodel. Doug was very responsive to our needs, listened to what we had to say and came up with a design that was perfect. His contractors were excellent, got things done on time and the project was finished on budget and on time. Doug is very creative and appears to loves what he does. I would highly recommend MacKitchens and would use them again for any future renovations.
Description of Work
Total Kitchen Remodel
Category
countertops, drywall, lighting, woodworking, home remodeling
Kelly D.
5.0
08/17/2020
We hired MacKITCHENS to remodel our kitchen, half bath and laundry room cabinets, and couldn’t be happier with the results. Doug is wonderful to work with, and very responsive to questions and concerns. He is extremely talented with design, and had many great suggestions, making our kitchen not only beautiful but functional and efficient. He guided us through the whole process, and kept everything running smoothly and on time. Considering the remodel took place during a pandemic, the whole process went amazingly well! The team he works with are the best. They are the nicest and hardest working group of guys, and a pleasure to work with. The craftsmanship is top-notch, and we are beyond thrilled with our new kitchen and bathroom. We look forward to working with Doug on our future master bathroom remodel. He makes the process fun, and we highly recommend MacKITCHENS.
Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen, half bath and laundry room cabinets
Category
countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling
Barbara K.
5.0
02/02/2020
Both times Doug did an excellent job.Very talented in designing kitchens ( also remodeled our bathroom and did a fantastic job.)Doug is punctual,thorough,and personal.His prices and quality of work are the best around.I am and was 100% satisfied that I went back for him to update the counters,tiles,kitchen appliances.Doug gets an A plus in all categories.I get compliments on his work all the time.Smaller companies are much better then the bigger ones.More personnel & you get top notch quality work.
Description of Work
Update to kitchen that was completely remodeled by Doug 20+ years ago.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling
Jennifer H.
5.0
01/26/2020
We first hired MacKitchen to do a remodel of our kitchen, laundry room, and half bathroom. From design thru installation, Doug was fantastic to work with. His design of our remodel was fantastic and exactly what we were looking for. The end result was even better than we could have hoped for. His attention to detail and work is top-notch. When we have family and friends over to the house they absolutely love our new rooms. Things went so well that when we were ready to redo our master bathroom we went back to Doug. He would not disappoint as we love our new master bathroom. When we are ready to redo cabinets in our family room to install a window seat - we know we will be going back. Thanks, Doug.
Description of Work
Kitchen, Laundry Room, Half Bathroom and Master Bathroom
Category
home remodeling
samantha I.
5.0
12/15/2019
After 5 weeks of flawlessly planned downstairs rehab...we are finished!!! (1 week early)!!! MacKitchens was INCREDIBLE!!! Doug and Crew... will never be able to give you enough praise for your incredible design, talent and work ethic. Local peeps... if you are remodeling...This is the only team you will ever need!
Description of Work
Kitchen / Dining Remodel
Category
countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters
Andrew K.
5.0
09/25/2019
Doug was great to work with and very responsive! We recently underwent a total kitchen remodel, and Doug worked with us on both big picture and more detailed design decisions. The whole process was very smooth and Doug was always reachable and willing to answer our questions. Would definitely recommend and hire again!
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel
Category
electrician, lighting, home remodeling
William W.
5.0
07/18/2019
These guys were fantastic. Doug MacGeorge came up with a design that gave us a more efficient and much more beautiful kitchen, along with transforming our adjoining laundry room. He and all the people working with him were super professional, responsive to any concerns we had and meticulous about every detail. They finished a week ahead of schedule, with Doug putting the final touches in yesterday. We find ourselves walking out there over and over and wondering: Is this really our kitchen? It looks so much bigger. We're ecstatic, and we recommend Doug and his team without reservation.
Description of Work
Kitchen and laundry room remodeling
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling
Jim R.
5.0
06/10/2019
Our kitchen remodel was that of a well oiled machine. Smooth and timely. The workmanship of all involved exceeded our expectations. We were impressed with the professionalism and expertise of Doug's crew. At days end our home was clean and in pristine shape in as much as possible during a remodel. Kudo's to Doug and Crew for the beautiful and functional kitchen. We look forward to recommending Mac Kitchen Design. Doug's enthusiasm and talent surely speaks as one who loves what he does. In the end this was a stress free endeavor. Thanks Alicia & Jim
Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters
Linda H.
5.0
05/03/2019
Cannot say enough good things about MacKITCHENS! From beginning to end, it was the best experience possible. Doug was involved from beginning to end, and treated the project like it was his own kitchen. Amazing attention to detail, the project started on time, and ended ahead of schedule! Doug also was extremely helpful with recommendations & answers to questions. Would use them again without hesitation and would highly recommend them to anyone who is interested in a high-quality kitchen.
Description of Work
Major kitchen renovation
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, appliance sales, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters
Shelly D.
5.0
12/31/2018
Project was a huge success, Doug was very easy to do business. His attention detail was much appreciated. He was always responsive to my questions along the way and he never pressured me, in fact he spent a lot of time with me helping me to put together my vision and providing prompt pricing information even before I signed the contract. Mac Kitchens is definitely the type of contractor I would recommend to anyone. It was a good experience, the schedule fell into place as he had promised and I had my new kitchen after Thanksgiving and before Christmas.
Description of Work
New kitchen cabinets, quartz countertop, tile backsplash, new luan installation, and new appliance installation
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, plumbing, home remodeling
Jennifer M.
5.0
10/28/2018
We are thrilled with our new kitchen and laundry room. New glass slider, new kitchen windows, replaced wood floor with tile, new cabinets, quartz countertop and new lighting. ALL done in just 6 weeks!!! Doug makes it appear easy and delivers as promised. Everything went as scheduled; no delays or surprises. We highly recommend Doug/MacKITCHENS and his crew and would absolutely hire again. Our kitchen is functional and beautiful! Thank you, Doug!
Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
Karen B.
5.0
05/21/2018
Overall it was a great experience. I think the best vote of confidence I could give is that every home service provider should be required to model their service after this company. Very responsive, trustworthy and not to mention excellent at design.
Description of Work
Replace countertops and backsplash
Category
home remodeling
Kim S.
5.0
12/01/2017
Excellent. And on schedule. Trustworthy workers. Professionalism among contractors. I chose his vendors and had the flexibility at the time to do what he said by what deadline as far as select floor, tile, counter, backsplash, lighting, appliances,etc. Doug coordinated the whole thing and I was without worry. It makes a difference making the project go smoothly and timely as he has great rapport with everyone. I knew I wanted to work with Doug from the day I met him at a home show at Allentown Fairgrounds a few yrs ago. It was his nature and how he took interest to talk to to me among the crowd. I did a rustic industrial blend with knotty alder cabinets, cork floor, copper accents and he executed everything. He responds to phone calls and texts! I didn't want a contractor, I wanted a kitchen pro, and local. He does it all, custom builds and designs, is a great talent. He meets the budget you determine.
Description of Work
kitchen reno..gut job
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, appliance sales, marble & granite, home remodeling
Samuella D.
5.0
11/02/2017
Company owner did an excellent job of replacing our existing cabinets based on our needs and budget. Work was professionally done by Doug, Junior, and the "counter top guys". We had easy access to call or text them with questions or concerns, which were attended to promptly. Workers were respectful of our home, cleaning up at the end of each work day and hauling away trash at the end of the job. The job was completed efficiently and in less time than we expected. Our kitchen looks beautifully updated compared to the original. We would recommend MacKitchens for bathrooms as well!
Description of Work
Replaced kitchen cabinets, counter tops, and backsplash.
Category
home remodeling
Kevin N.
5.0
08/23/2017
The final product was better than we could imagine, Doug's vision and attention to detail hit every item on our list from a design perspective. He understood our situation with moving across country, throughout the entire process we were kept informed, and felt at ease that our project would be completed on time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Doug to anyone for his services.
Description of Work
We purchased a home with a severely outdated kitchen, it was claustrophobic, dark, and dingy. We brought Doug in to provide an estimate and design ideas.
Category
home remodeling
Keith L.
5.0
06/19/2017
Everyone who comes into my Home thinks the kitchen is wonderful. I would highly recommend Mac kitchens to other people. My kitchen was small to medium but Doug can do anything from a small kitchen to a huge kitchen. I also felt that his pricing was reasonable and fair. Thank you Doug for all of your hard work.
Description of Work
Doug from Mac kitchens is a great designer! I did a complete kitchen gut and remodel. He helped with the design and helped me pick all the colors and then finalized everything that I needed. My best friend and I demo'd the kitchen and installed everything ourselves. The result was fabulous! Several weeks after completion of the project, Doug came over and did final adjustments to make the kitchen perfect. I am exceedingly pleased with everything that he did for me in my home. Through the process of remodeling he became a good friend.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling
Keith K.
5.0
06/18/2017
Extremely happy with both quality of the cabinets and the installation. As a carpenter himself, Doug pays close attention to the details to ensure the installion produces the desired results.
Description of Work
Purchased my new kitchen from Mac Kitchens and Doug himself installed it.
Category
home remodeling
DAVID F.
5.0
04/10/2017
Doug came up with a floor plan that merged the kitchen and dining room. His design was by far the best of all the contractors we visited, and his top-notch design program allowed us to see exactly what it would look like in advance. His warm, friendly personality, combined with his outstanding knowledge of his craft, serves him well in his profession. He was extremely courteous, attentive, and professional throughout the process. The result was outstanding ... we love our kitchen! Our project may have been more extensive than some others because it also included replacing carpeting in the dining room and foyer with floor tiles, which look great too!
Description of Work
The kitchen of our 1960s home was small by today's standards, and we didn't use the adjacent dining room often, so we decided we wanted to merge the two, allowing more room for storage in the kitchen.
Category
home remodeling
marie W.
5.0
02/04/2017
From the beginning, my husband and I both felt that Doug was someone we could trust with the job of remodeling our kitchen. Doug, Junior and the crew were punctual, friendly and cleaned up before leaving. Doug was attentive to details and very concerned that we were happy with the job from beginning to end. He took care of everything and stayed in touch with us via text, phone and email.
Description of Work
Renovation of 30+ year old kitchen. Changed footprint of kitchen layout to something much more manageable and beautiful. We love spending time there now.
Category
home remodeling
Donna K.
5.0
09/27/2016
Best Kitchen Designer/carpenter Ever! Does that say it all? We absolutely love our kitchen. Doug is the Best contractor we ever dealt with. We have built 3 houses and NEVER had a contractor as meticulous as Doug. He truly cares about your kitchen and making the customer happy. When I had a complaint about something, he was right there ready to fix it. Yes, HE fixes it. He does it all, design & carpentry. The Crown molding is amazing. PERFECT! He goes above and beyond for customer satisfaction. Doug was really a pleasure to work with. We were a good team throughout the entire process. His goal is to make the kitchen perfect. Was it expensive to get done, Yes, but it was worth every penny. How many times can you say that. As his yard sign says "Quality, Quality, Quality". That says it all. Top Notch all around!! Thanks Doug for an amazing kitchen!!
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, interior designers, appliance sales, marble & granite, home remodeling
Barbara H.
5.0
12/08/2014
Very punctual, and kept to time schedule,even through 2 snow storms. And now almost four years later,it still looks brand new. We still are getting compliments from all our friends. One of the hinges broke and when I contacted Doug, he responded almost immediately. Four years and he remembered us and promptly sent us a replacement.We enjoy working with family businesses and not the big retailers. Highly recommend Doug for any remodeling plans.
Description of Work
Entire kitchen demolition, all new cabinets, new appliances,upgrade new lighting,Cambria quartz countertop. Doug and all his subcontractors were all very professional and pleasant to work with.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling
Terence & Sylvia B.
5.0
10/22/2014
The sink was pretty well spotted up. His work was excellent. I called him yesterday, he came this afternoon and it took him one hour to clean the sink. It is beautiful and looks like new.
Description of Work
Clean a sandstone sink.
Category
countertops
Irene G.
5.0
05/13/2014
Doug MacGeorge explained to me, in detail, what he would do and when. I have custom cherry cabinets that are approximately 35 years old and in good condition the challenge was removing the old Formica counters without damaging the custom cabinetry. They did a great job. I initially did not like the color of silicone caulk they used, it was a almond color but in my opinion did not look right, Doug came and replaced it with clear, much nicer and cleaner look to the counter. Doug called several times to make sure I was satisfied with the work. I highly recommend Mac Kitchens - kitchens are what they do and they do it right. As for the price of the job performed I believe it was a fair and reasonable price but hey who doesn't want to pay less (smile) Thank you Mac Kitchens.
Description of Work
Installed a new Formica counter top, Table top, new double sink and faucet.
Category
custom cabinets, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    JnA Pro Services

    Painting pro  

    Angi Certified

    Evans Painting

    We are a licensed and fully insured company with 10 years of experience in all phases of painting. We offer excellence with every job and are committed to offering quality with every project whether small or large. We offer interior and exterior painting, drywall patching, wallpaper removal as well as pressure washing and epoxy floors. We are currently offering a 10% discount on all our estimates. We have recently also implemented new procedures in order to ensure everyone's safety while we are working in your home. Call us for a free estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Fit and Finish Carpentry and Painting

    One man owner operated business offering painting, trim and finish carpentry, and drywall services for residential properties in the Lehigh Valley. I specialize in small jobs, room makeovers, and preparing homes to be sold or leased. Free estimates available, and I am fully licensed and insured. I am very detail oriented, and I promise to work clean and to treat your home project as if it were my own.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    2014 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER. NATIONAL KITCHEN AND BATH ASSOC. CERTIFIED KITCHEN DESIGNERS Design & install kitchens, design studio designing custom bathrooms, entertainment centers, bars, additions & removing walls.coordinating lighting,and all trades,UTILIZING FINE CABINETRY IN PROVEN DESIGNS,UNLIMITED COLORS AND STYLES CREATED FOR YOU IN VIRTUAL REALITY IN OUR BEAUTIFUL SHOWROOM'S .CAD PROGRAM.*******CABINETS *MADE IN THE U.S.A. ! ******

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972

    How is MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 overall rated?

    MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 provide

    MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard

    Does MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offer free estimates?

    Yes, MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offers free project estimates.

    Does MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offer a senior discount?

    Yes, MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offers a 0% senior discount.

    Does MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offer emergency services?

    Yes, MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972?

    Yes, MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offers warranties.

    What services does MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offer?

    MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offers the following services: 2014 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER. NATIONAL KITCHEN AND BATH ASSOC. CERTIFIED KITCHEN DESIGNERS Design & install kitchens, design studio designing custom bathrooms, entertainment centers, bars, additions & removing walls.coordinating lighting,and all trades,UTILIZING FINE CABINETRY IN PROVEN DESIGNS,UNLIMITED COLORS AND STYLES CREATED FOR YOU IN VIRTUAL REALITY IN OUR BEAUTIFUL SHOWROOM'S .CAD PROGRAM.*******CABINETS *MADE IN THE U.S.A. ! ******