Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972

Founded 1972 • With Angi since April 2009

5.0

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2500 Schoenersville Rd.

Allentown, PA 18109

Description

FAMILY FOUNDED BUSINESS since 1972 .WEB ADDRESS IS MACKITCHENS.COM. OUR COMPANY IS BASED ON QUALITY, QUALITY, QUALITY. IT'S ALL ABOUT TRUTH, SERVICE AND VALUE TO OUR CUSTOMER. Super Service Award Winner! Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges apply. Service charges apply. Extra charge for after hours service may apply. Additional email: info@mackitchens.com. CHECK US OUT ON YOUTUBE: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zyNCAfLMqOM...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/28/2021


Susan S.

We love our Kitchen which included a full remodel, laundry room and pantry removed with laundry room moved to the upstairs. Doug was very responsive and always answered my phone calls and text messages. The contractors he uses are respective of your space, privacy and their expertise in everything they did was amazing, not to mention their cleanliness. The final project and design that Doug helped me with is amazing. It’s more than I expected could be done. The flow of the island and final details of added crown molding and lighting highlights the entire project. I highly recommend MacKitchens.

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel and laundry moved upstairs.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,appliance sales,marble & granite,interior painters

5.0

08/17/2020


Anne D.

MacKitchens and Doug MacGeorge did a beautiful job with our kitchen remodel. Doug was very responsive to our needs, listened to what we had to say and came up with a design that was perfect. His contractors were excellent, got things done on time and the project was finished on budget and on time. Doug is very creative and appears to loves what he does. I would highly recommend MacKitchens and would use them again for any future renovations.

Description of Work
Total Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops,drywall,lighting,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

08/17/2020


Kelly D.

We hired MacKITCHENS to remodel our kitchen, half bath and laundry room cabinets, and couldn’t be happier with the results. Doug is wonderful to work with, and very responsive to questions and concerns. He is extremely talented with design, and had many great suggestions, making our kitchen not only beautiful but functional and efficient. He guided us through the whole process, and kept everything running smoothly and on time. Considering the remodel took place during a pandemic, the whole process went amazingly well! The team he works with are the best. They are the nicest and hardest working group of guys, and a pleasure to work with. The craftsmanship is top-notch, and we are beyond thrilled with our new kitchen and bathroom. We look forward to working with Doug on our future master bathroom remodel. He makes the process fun, and we highly recommend MacKITCHENS.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen, half bath and laundry room cabinets

Category countertops,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

02/02/2020


Barbara K.

Both times Doug did an excellent job.Very talented in designing kitchens ( also remodeled our bathroom and did a fantastic job.)Doug is punctual,thorough,and personal.His prices and quality of work are the best around.I am and was 100% satisfied that I went back for him to update the counters,tiles,kitchen appliances.Doug gets an A plus in all categories.I get compliments on his work all the time.Smaller companies are much better then the bigger ones.More personnel & you get top notch quality work.

Description of Work
Update to kitchen that was completely remodeled by Doug 20+ years ago.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

01/26/2020


Jennifer H.

We first hired MacKitchen to do a remodel of our kitchen, laundry room, and half bathroom. From design thru installation, Doug was fantastic to work with. His design of our remodel was fantastic and exactly what we were looking for. The end result was even better than we could have hoped for. His attention to detail and work is top-notch. When we have family and friends over to the house they absolutely love our new rooms. Things went so well that when we were ready to redo our master bathroom we went back to Doug. He would not disappoint as we love our new master bathroom. When we are ready to redo cabinets in our family room to install a window seat - we know we will be going back. Thanks, Doug.

Description of Work
Kitchen, Laundry Room, Half Bathroom and Master Bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/15/2019


samantha I.

After 5 weeks of flawlessly planned downstairs rehab...we are finished!!! (1 week early)!!! MacKitchens was INCREDIBLE!!! Doug and Crew... will never be able to give you enough praise for your incredible design, talent and work ethic. Local peeps... if you are remodeling...This is the only team you will ever need!

Description of Work
Kitchen / Dining Remodel

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

09/25/2019


Andrew K.

Doug was great to work with and very responsive! We recently underwent a total kitchen remodel, and Doug worked with us on both big picture and more detailed design decisions. The whole process was very smooth and Doug was always reachable and willing to answer our questions. Would definitely recommend and hire again!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category electrician,lighting,home remodeling

5.0

07/18/2019


William W.

These guys were fantastic. Doug MacGeorge came up with a design that gave us a more efficient and much more beautiful kitchen, along with transforming our adjoining laundry room. He and all the people working with him were super professional, responsive to any concerns we had and meticulous about every detail. They finished a week ahead of schedule, with Doug putting the final touches in yesterday. We find ourselves walking out there over and over and wondering: Is this really our kitchen? It looks so much bigger. We're ecstatic, and we recommend Doug and his team without reservation.

Description of Work
Kitchen and laundry room remodeling

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

06/10/2019


Jim R.

Our kitchen remodel was that of a well oiled machine. Smooth and timely. The workmanship of all involved exceeded our expectations. We were impressed with the professionalism and expertise of Doug's crew. At days end our home was clean and in pristine shape in as much as possible during a remodel. Kudo's to Doug and Crew for the beautiful and functional kitchen. We look forward to recommending Mac Kitchen Design. Doug's enthusiasm and talent surely speaks as one who loves what he does. In the end this was a stress free endeavor. Thanks Alicia & Jim

Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

05/03/2019


Linda H.

Cannot say enough good things about MacKITCHENS! From beginning to end, it was the best experience possible. Doug was involved from beginning to end, and treated the project like it was his own kitchen. Amazing attention to detail, the project started on time, and ended ahead of schedule! Doug also was extremely helpful with recommendations & answers to questions. Would use them again without hesitation and would highly recommend them to anyone who is interested in a high-quality kitchen.

Description of Work
Major kitchen renovation

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,appliance sales,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Omega Electric

    Get residential electrical services from experienced professionals with flexible hours at Omega Electric Inc. Our services include, new installations, rewire, repairs, home wiring, service upgrades, pool, spa, hot tub wiring and home appliances or hook-ups. We are I.C.C. Registered, fully insured with honest and up front pricing. Find experienced interior or exterior lighting installation and get top brands like Progress, Kichler, Sea Gull, and Lightolier. Call us and find a live person on the other end of the phone line 24/7! Get peace of mind knowing all of our work is guaranteed. Ask about our electrical work warranties. Financing available for all credit types and income.  

    Offers by Omega Electric on Angi
    Eastern Surfaces, Inc.

    Eastern Surfaces has been fabricating fine custom countertops in granite, marble, quartz and solid surface products for both residential and commercial use for well over 20 years. Employing approximately 100 skilled, trained, and background checked professionals, Eastern Surfaces can fulfill any/all of your countertop needs.  

    Seventy8 LLC

    HONESTY - PROFESSIONALISM - EXPERIENCE - QUALITY. Here at Seventy8 LLC we specialize in residential electrical from A to Z, be it new construction, remodeling or troubleshooting. Being an owner-operated business you get the attention, honesty, professionalism and experience of the master electrician and business owner from the first phone call, until the end of the project. While this business was only established in 2019, the owner has 15+ years experience in the business as an electrical contractor. We are insured and licensed with the local authorities to serve the Lehigh Valley Area.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    2014 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER. NATIONAL KITCHEN AND BATH ASSOC. CERTIFIED KITCHEN DESIGNERS Design & install kitchens, design studio designing custom bathrooms, entertainment centers, bars, additions & removing walls.coordinating lighting,and all trades,UTILIZING FINE CABINETRY IN PROVEN DESIGNS,UNLIMITED COLORS AND STYLES CREATED FOR YOU IN VIRTUAL REALITY IN OUR BEAUTIFUL SHOWROOM'S .CAD PROGRAM.*******CABINETS *MADE IN THE U.S.A. ! ******

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972

    How is MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 overall rated?

    MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 provide

    MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard

    Does MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offer free estimates?

    Yes, MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offers free project estimates.

    Does MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offer a senior discount?

    Yes, MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offers a 0% senior discount.

    Does MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offer emergency services?

    Yes, MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972?

    Yes, MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offers warranties.

    What services does MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offer?

    MacKITCHENS.com SINCE 1972 offers the following services: 2014 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER. NATIONAL KITCHEN AND BATH ASSOC. CERTIFIED KITCHEN DESIGNERS Design & install kitchens, design studio designing custom bathrooms, entertainment centers, bars, additions & removing walls.coordinating lighting,and all trades,UTILIZING FINE CABINETRY IN PROVEN DESIGNS,UNLIMITED COLORS AND STYLES CREATED FOR YOU IN VIRTUAL REALITY IN OUR BEAUTIFUL SHOWROOM'S .CAD PROGRAM.*******CABINETS *MADE IN THE U.S.A. ! ******