Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Harmony Tree Services

Founded 2014 • With Angi since December 2014

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2607 W Livingston St

Allentown, PA 18104

Description

We are a full service tree company located in Allentown, PA. We specialize in trimming, removals, and stump grinding. Our team has years of combined experience and will treat your space with the attention to detail you would expect from professionals. Experience the difference of working with a

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/25/2022


Roger P.

Ben & his Harmony staff did a terrific job for me. Removed 2 large, overgrown spruce trees and their stumps. Arrived on time as intended; got right to work; careful around existing gardens; ended well within estimated timeframe. Cleaned up carefully, including blowing my entire yard even though they were not asked and not included in planned work. Also removed a very large lilac stump for free. Absolutely would call on Harmony again and would recommend without reservation.

Description of Work
Tree & stump removal

Category landscaping, tree service

5.0

06/19/2021


Ginny T.

Ben and Charlie did a great job! They are very accommodating, knowledgable and pleasant to work with. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Removal of dead spruce tree and stump. Planted a peach tree

Category landscaping, tree service

5.0

09/18/2020


Susan S.

Ben and Charlie did an excellent job. They expertly pruned the trees and removed the shrubs. They also cleaned up the area exceedingly well. You would not know that they had pruned extensively.

Description of Work
I needed several trees pruned and two bushes removed.

Category landscaping, tree service

5.0

07/26/2019


Charles B.

Ben and crew did a great job. The tree they removed (cut down and stump grind) was tricky due to obstacles on all sides (house, garage/driveway, fence, and power lines). They were extremely careful and brought the tree down with no damage to surrounding areas. They also did a great job cleaning up (and there was a lot to clean up). they also removed an old tree stump along the side of the house. A++ job!!!!!

Description of Work
Tree and stump removal

Category tree service

5.0

06/24/2019


Siddiqa J.

Ben and his team did an awesome job. They scheduled me in the the same week and let me know the evening before that they were coming out the next day. They did great work and everything was so clean. They even pulled some weeds and took away branches that I had laying around. I asked Ben if they could trim the white fir a little more and they were happy to do it. I was very happy with their work and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Multiple trees and hedges trimmed

Category tree service

5.0

03/30/2019


Robert C.

Harmony gave me a competitive quote and we left open the service date due to the bad weather forecast. When Harmony came out to do the work I was not home at the time. I called them up to trim a little more off the sides, which they did at no additional cost. I am very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
I had a holly tree trimmed.

Category tree service

5.0

03/10/2019


Beverly P.

Conscientious work, careful and complete. Good clean up. Non-smoking crew much appreciated. Reliable communication and timely arrival.

Description of Work
Judicious pruning of a 30 year old Sophora japonica, Japanese Pagoda Tree

Category tree service

4.0

10/01/2017


Clare S.

Multiple large overgrown trees were trimmed & thinned and dead branches removed. (This was desperately needed!) The team was very helpful - they even trimmed a few dead branches from a tree which was not in the original scope of work. Unfortunately, they had mechanical issues with rented equipment, so the job took longer than anticipated. Communication was inconsistent, but when we connected, we were able to align and work was completed as promised. This is a young company with room for growth, but well worth giving them the business.

Description of Work
Trimming/thinning of 3 large overgrown trees.

Category tree service

5.0

09/19/2017


LISA M.

Great! I highly recommend Harmony Tree Service!

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

5.0

08/28/2017


Charles B.

They did what they said they would do for the price agreed upon. Harmony cleaned up the area after they were finished and did a professional job.

Description of Work
Removal and/or topping of several trees.

Category tree service

5.0

06/02/2017


Susan S.

Fantastic.

Description of Work
Multiple trees removed and stumps ground

Category tree service

5.0

04/03/2017


Jeff D.

They had trouble getting the trees down but were persistent all while being mindful of our property.

Description of Work
We had to old mulberry trees that we needed the trunks and stumps removed. They are professional and very conscientious about their work! I highly recommend them.

Category tree service

5.0

11/21/2016


Don S.

Ben at Harmony was very professional. He responded to all my phone calls very quickly. When I had additional questions he took the time to come back out and explain exactly how he was going to proceed and answered all my additional questions. He was very knowledgeable and concerned that the tree was trimmed correctly so it wouldn't effect it's future health. After we agreed and booked the job he came out and completed the work when he said he would. I wasn't able to be home when he came so he followed up with a phone call to be sure I was completely satisfied with the work. I told him I would definitely call him again next time I need work done. And I would recommend his services to anyone who needs tree service done. Most of the other contractors I called didn't even show up to give me an estimate after they said the would. You can definitely trust Ben at Harmony to do an excellent job.

Description of Work
Trim a Maple tree

Category tree service

5.0

11/21/2016


Don S.

Ben at Harmony was very professional. He responded to all my phone calls very quickly. When I had additional questions he took the time to come back out and explain exactly how he was going to proceed and answered all my additional questions. He was very knowledgeable and concerned that the tree was trimmed correctly so it wouldn't effect it's future health. After we agreed and booked the job he came out and completed the work when he said he would. I wasn't able to be home when he came so he followed up with a phone call to be sure I was completely satisfied with the work. I told him I would definitely call him again next time I need work done. And I would recommend his services to anyone who needs tree service done. Most of the other contractors I called didn't even show up to give me an estimate after they said the would. You can definitely trust Ben at Harmony to do an excellent job.

Description of Work
Trim a Maple tree

Category tree service

5.0

07/12/2016


Paula H.

Absolutely awesome. The team were communicative, courteous and did outstanding work and clean up. I would highly recommend Harmony to ANYONE!

Description of Work
Removal of several large trees with stump grinding.

Category tree service

5.0

03/18/2016


Elvis G.

Service was outstanding. They did an awesome job removing trees and grinding stumps. Also that have cleaned up the area nicely and fill all the gaps. I recommend these guys to anyone who needs fast, reliable and affordable service that comes with an excellent customer service.

Description of Work
Cut down trees and grind the stumps

Category tree service

5.0

01/13/2016


Michael S.

I would highly recommend Harmony. Not only did they do a phenomenal job removing the trees, but the cleanup work was also fantastic. They are also very cordial and want everything to be perfect for you. I would not hesitate to recommend them or use them in the future.

Description of Work
Harmony removed a very large willow tree, a dogwood, and also shaped our (very tall) Douglas Fir.

Category tree service

5.0

11/29/2015


Keith H.

A great job. They removed the unnecessary branches and those that were overhanging a driveway, which thinned the trees so that the wind can flow through minimizing the chance of large branches breaking. They cleaned up everything as if they were never there.

Description of Work
Pruned two 30 foot flowering pear trees.

Category tree service

5.0

10/01/2015


Israel Z.

Great service. Prompt and professional. Courteous. Their cleaning up was unbelievably thorough.

Description of Work
Extensive trimming and pruning. Removal of several large branches from trees. Removal of dead tree.

Category tree service

5.0

09/08/2015


Alan W.

iResults were better than expected. Cost was reasonable. Their work was professional, and we value their recommendations.

Description of Work
Harmony Tree Services cut down and removed large tree, did extensive work on flowerbeds, removed weeds and mulched.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service

5.0

08/01/2015


Jeff S.

I wasn't home at the time of the service ........but it was like magic......when I left the house they were there(the trees) and when I returned they were gone.......as if they never existed!! They were very careful not to disrupt any of the other plants and left no marks of where the equipment they used to remove the stumps!! They also cleaned up the area.......like I say, as if the trees were never there. Great job!!

Description of Work
They removed 2 large old Juniper trees

Category tree service

5.0

06/11/2015


Thomas G.

I would rate Adam & Ben with an A

Description of Work
I can no longer maintain my property & Harmony Tree Services did a great job cleaning up weeds, pruning trees & laying down mulch.

Category landscaping, tree service

5.0

05/26/2015


shriram R.

.

Description of Work
.

Category snow removal

5.0

02/11/2015


Alan L.

It went very well. They did extra work that wasn't required of them just to make sure the job was done right. They also were punctual and communicative. We will use them again this spring for more landscaping work!

Description of Work
They removed dense weeds in two large beds at our front entrance, spread mulch, and adjusted the decorative retaining wall. They also trimmed all of the mature trees and shrubs on our large property.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service

5.0

01/30/2015


judy L.

My yard never looked so good. They cut down several small trees and trimmed the rest of the jungle that my yard used to look like. Their prices are very reasonable. They come on time and work till the job is done to the customer's satisfaction.

Description of Work
Cut down trees, trimmed bushes.

Category lawn service, tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr&Mrs Landscaping LLC

    Started in 2019 to mow lawns residential and commercial we also other small jobs and sell firewood  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Joshua Tree

    Joshua Tree is now servicing the Lansdale, Collegeville, and Chalfont, PA area! We are a certified, full service, tree care, lawn care, and pest control firm who are dedicated to creating healthy, beautiful, and pest-free environments for our raving fans (a.k.a. our clients). We offer general tree care services, insect and disease management, spotted lantern fly control, fertilizer, crabgrass & weed control, free soil testing, quarterly barrier treatments, targeted treatments for mosquitoes, fleas, and ticks, and much more. Visit us at JoshuaTreeExperts.com or call us today to begin to love where you live! We offer service to both residential and commercial properties. Buxmont: 70 Souderton Pike Suite 400 Souderton, PA 18964 (215)-716-4444 Lehigh Valley: 310 Center Street Stockertown, PA 18083 (610)-365-2200  

    Angi Certified

    Diphillipo's Landscaping

    I'm Tom DiPhillipo. After 25 yrs of experience, and satisfied Lehigh Valley customers, I'm confident I can help make your landscaping dreams come true. At DiPhillipo's Landscaping & Hardscaping, we will cater to your needs, get the job done quickly, and professionally. We aren't happy until you're happy. We pride ourselves in how many of our customers are repeat and word of mouth referrals. They know we’re dependable, knowledgeable, competitively priced, and pleasant to work with. We are ICPI certified, licensed and insured, and have always maintained an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. Call now to talk with me about your landscaping ideas and dreams.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA144810
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    Pennsylvania Office of the Attorney General
    Trade License Expiration
    12/27/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Tree removal, trimming & pruning, elevating, stump grinding, planting, emergency services

    Services Not Offered

    hardscaping, landscaping

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Harmony Tree Services

    How is Harmony Tree Services overall rated?

    Harmony Tree Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Harmony Tree Services open?

    Harmony Tree Services is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Harmony Tree Services provide

    Harmony Tree Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Harmony Tree Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Harmony Tree Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Harmony Tree Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Harmony Tree Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Harmony Tree Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Harmony Tree Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Harmony Tree Services?

    No, Harmony Tree Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Harmony Tree Services offer?

    Harmony Tree Services offers the following services: Tree removal, trimming & pruning, elevating, stump grinding, planting, emergency services

    Are there any services Harmony Tree Services does not offer?

    hardscaping, landscaping