Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fish Window Cleaning

Founded 2014 • With Angi since August 2014

4.8

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1066 W. Tioga St.

Allentown, PA 18103

Description

We are a team of professional window cleaners servicing Lehigh Valley area for both residential and commercial customers. We take pride in helping your businesses and houses shine!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/06/2020


Patti S.

The young men arrived when expected. Very polite and friendly. They were thorough and reviewed what they did before they left.

Description of Work
windows washed inside and out

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/27/2019


Nelda B.

Excellent. My windows have nevertheless looked better.

Description of Work
I have been a customer of FISH for 4 years. Excellent service and the best window cleaners around.

Category window cleaning

5.0

04/23/2019


Athanasios T.

Fish crew of 2 were punctual, respectful and thorough. Our windows and frames look sparkly clean. David is responsive and great communicator. The crew missed a couple windows and David quickly responded and credited us back via check. All in all we had a great experience and we will use this service again

Description of Work
Cleaning all 60+ windows in our house

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/20/2018


Edward O.

They did a great job very meticulous I can’t give them enough praise

Description of Work
Needed windows storm doors and exterior doors cleaned

Category window cleaning

5.0

06/14/2018


Mary Alice C.

From estimate to scheduling to completion, everything was exceptional. Markel and Rich were professional, polite and friendly and worked non-stop on our windows. All windows, and patio door, were cleaned inside and out. Screens were removed and cleaned. Window sills, ledges and frames were wiped down. I am very happy with the results and highly recommend Fish. I have to wear sunglasses inside now!

Description of Work
interior and exterior window cleaning

Category window cleaning

1.0

05/18/2018


Donna A.

I have successfully used Fish Window Cleaning in the past. I felt as though they were strong in Customer Service. My experience this time was less than satisfactory. In my opinion, they should not have won the Super Service Award in 2017. My initial contacts were positive. Unfortunately, during the gutter cleaning, there was a water main break, and the water to my home was shut off before the cleaning was completed. This is where the problems began. It took me several calls to find out when the job would be completed (I had already paid the entire invoice). 6 weeks later, 2 polite, well groomed men came to complete the job. These young men walked through my flower beds stepping on my emerging plants. When it was brought to their attention, they apologized and became more careful. It was my error in not doing an inspection before they left, or I would have noticed that they used my hose and did not disconnect and replace it. I called Fish the next day, and they came out and corrected the problem. Subsequently, I noted that one downspout was clogged with debris, one downspout had come dislodged, and sections of my gutter shield had been displaced and roof shingles were uplifted. I called Fish and requested a return call from Dave, the owner. I had dealt with Dave in the past. Over a 2 week period, I left 5 messages with the answering service for a call to discuss my concerns. I did not even have the courtesy of a return call. Communication with Fish is non-existant. The workers did not pay attention to details. Overall, I’m very disappointed with my experience with Fish Window Cleaning and cannot continue to recommend them.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

04/27/2018


David B.

Two friendly window cleaning technicians appeared on time in a new, clean, company truck. They took care not to track in rain and dirt, wearing booties indoors on this rainy April Friday. They were professionally equipped each with a holster of Dawn detergent water, applicator sponges, scrubbing pads, rags, and squeegees. They used a step ladder to reach the second story windows of my 1986 Colonial home. All windows now sparkle. They even left a new can of glass cleaner and a couple new cleaning rags. Well done!

Description of Work
Window cleaning - two story colonial home

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/29/2017


Debra D.

Excellent, arrived on time, did a great job. Nice guys. Our gutters are old, but till we can replace them, the cleaning helped tremendously !

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

07/12/2017


marie G.

Excellent. Professional and thorough. Pleasant and neat!

Description of Work
Windows. Leaned

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/04/2017


Annette W.

The window washers, came on time, they were very courteous and my windows look so clean. Also when I called for an appointment the phone was immediately picked up, set my appointment up in no time and gave me an estimate right over the phone. I will DEFINITELY use them again.

Description of Work
cleaning windows

Category window cleaning

5.0

05/01/2017


kimberly G.

This company is awesome!! My windows have never looked so clean. Will definitely use again!

Description of Work
Cleaned all windows inside and out.

Category window cleaning

5.0

01/16/2017


Megan T.

Excellent service, prompt, professional, reasonable price.

Description of Work
20 foot high window cleaning.

Category window cleaning

5.0

12/09/2016


Robert M.

The project manger came about a month ago. He was courteous and knowledgeable. He gave us a very reasonable price. The team, Sean and Jeremy, arrived at the scheduled time. They were neat and friendly. They went right to work and were very careful to not harm things around the windows. They gave us a walk through when complete and everything was very good. They even placed my Christmas candles in the sills of the high clear story windows. I have scheduled another cleaning in June 2017.

Description of Work
Washed 41 window panes, 2 skylights and 3 glass doors.

Category window cleaning

5.0

12/07/2016


martha L.

Excellent. Very cold & windy day but no problem for 2 workers.

Description of Work
Windows cleaned inside and outside.

Category window cleaning

5.0

12/03/2016


Wendell E.

It was good. They are very friendly and very professional and efficient.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal coupon from them. They cleaned inside and outside of the windows around the house.

Category window cleaning

5.0

11/22/2016


Kay F.

Sean and Jeremy arrived on time. They were extremely professional and courteous. All work was performed perfectly. Attention to detail. Worked quietly and carefully. Were here 3 1/2 hrs. Walk through inspection with them to insure my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Clean all windows & doors inside and outside (32 plus one lg. window above patio doors) wipe sills & ledges & screens remove plastic grids, wipe grids, reinstall grids.

Category window cleaning

5.0

11/21/2016


Chris and Lucy B.

They were very accommodating of my schedule

Description of Work
22 double hung windows inside and out

Category window cleaning

5.0

11/21/2016


Chris and Lucy B.

They were very accommodating of my schedule

Description of Work
22 double hung windows inside and out

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/27/2016


Barbara B.

This is a class operation, from the estimate and ongoing contacts from Dave, to the immaculate work by Rey and Brandon, and then a customer satisfaction follow up. All windows are sparkling (and, in fact, never looked so good) and the screens are now free of bird residue. I needn't have worried about floor, furniture or expensive window shade damage, as the team wore protective shoe covering within the house and lay down towels under the windows to protect the hard wood floors and carpeting. They were respectful to us and respectful of our home and furnishings. They got right down to business and worked courteously and efficiently together. The parting gift bag, including a large can of glass cleaner, was a lovely touch. This is a company that works hard for the business and knows it must earn a reputation for excellence--and then does. I would not hesitate to recommend, refer or re-engage.

Description of Work
Cleaned all windows, including 2 skylights and garage windows--inside & out. Wiped all sills, ledges. Washed all screens.

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/04/2016


Robert S.

Brandon arrived on time. He explained what he was doing and the final cost. He worked neatly and did an outstanding job. He walked with me to review his work upon completion.

Description of Work
All windows were cleaned inside and outside.

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/19/2016


Robin W.

Brendan & Nelson arrived on time. Introduced themselves – did thorough inspection prior to service. Windows are sparkling and my hall chandelier shines again!

Description of Work
Cleaned windows inside & out plus a foyer chandelier (antique).

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/24/2016


Jeanne W.

Window cleaning (outside only) done by Erik. He was prompt, courteous & did a very good job.

Description of Work
.

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/21/2016


Judy G.

The Fish employees were very well groomed and were courteous. They communicated with me about their projected arrival time and were punctual. I was impressed with their respect for my home and property. Booties were worn inside and drop cloths were placed beneath each window so that cleaning solution did not drip on my carpets or floors. Brandon and Jeremy were personable and I would welcome them into my home at any time. Fish exceeded my expectations in nearly every way. The window cleaner I had used for 20 years was less expensive but Fish provided excellent service for the price. My former window cleaner passed away and Fish will now be my go to window cleaning service.

Description of Work
I needed to have 28 double hung windows, a slider, double storm door, skylight, and a chandelier cleaned. All of the first floor windows and doors were coated with a lime/calcium scale from hard water buildup. I had been unable to remove it with a variety of products. My Fish estimator did inform me that there would be an extra charge per window to remove the lime scale and I considered it to be reasonable.

Category window cleaning, skylights

1.0

06/30/2016


Jeffrey H.

They never did the work because they did not show up for an appointment to estimate the job. My wife called them after waiting for two hours to find out if they were going to come to the appointment. Again they said they would, but did not show up. If they can't even get to the initial appointment on time, why would I hire them to work on my house?

Description of Work
Clean our windows

Category window cleaning

2.0

06/17/2016


Richard B.

Fish Window did a horrible job. They did not even go into the master bathroom, so my husband had to advise them they missed an entire room. Once they did the skylight inside my husband asked them to do the outside (since windows both in and out were supposed to be done). They advised they did not have the equipment to get up there. My husband said the screens looked filthy even after they had cleaned them. My husband actually took screens off a few of the windows himself and cleaned them. He said they were so dirty even after Fish had cleaned them. Both workers saw my husband re-doing them and did not say a word. The windows themselves look pretty good, but I need to go back around and clean up some of the dirt in the cracks of the window sills/frames. Admittedly my windows/sills were very dirty. But this is the exact reason why I hired a service. My son had even texted me letting me know the job was horrible. My daughter called me on face time and was walking around showing me the sills and I told her maybe they weren't done yet. We had a person recommended to us by a friend for window cleaning. He was $100 cheaper than Fish, but we thought we should stay with a known franchise. Sorry we did.

Description of Work
Cleaned windows/screens

Category window cleaning, skylights

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] & [Removed Member Name] , Thank you for your feedback. It's important for our team at Fish Window Cleaning to continue making improvements. That's why we ask you for your feedback and value your honest feedback. Your feedback will help us continue to improve and offer the best service possible to you and others. We spoke with both of you on June 29th when we returned to address any issues there were. The work was completed to your satisfaction and we thank you for the opportunity to make you happy. If you have any further questions or concerns. Please call our office any time. Fish Window Cleaning (610) 439-3474

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Gutters & Cleaning

    7+ years installing gutters and gutter cleaning services. Bring some gutter solutions to the Lehigh Valley, we do no cost estimates, gutter cleaning, repair services, leaf-guard installations, and installing seamless gutters. We take pride on our work ethic, which means we have great customer service, pay attention to all details, never cut corners, and provide quality service. We are a small personal business and treat everyone like family.  

    Offers by American Gutters & Cleaning on Angi
    Omega Electric

    Get residential electrical services from experienced professionals with flexible hours at Omega Electric Inc. Our services include, new installations, rewire, repairs, home wiring, service upgrades, pool, spa, hot tub wiring and home appliances or hook-ups. We are I.C.C. Registered, fully insured with honest and up front pricing. Find experienced interior or exterior lighting installation and get top brands like Progress, Kichler, Sea Gull, and Lightolier. Call us and find a live person on the other end of the phone line 24/7! Get peace of mind knowing all of our work is guaranteed. Ask about our electrical work warranties. Financing available for all credit types and income.  

    Offers by Omega Electric on Angi
    Maitz Home Services Inc

    For nearly 50 years, Maitz Home Services has been helping families throughout Allentown and the surrounding counties of: Lehigh, Northampton, Berks, Monroe, Bucks, and Montgomery with their Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning, Electrical and Green Energy Services. It’s more than a promise. It’s the way we do business. When you hire Maitz Home Services, you get our 100% satisfaction guarantee... we're not satisfied until you are. We stand behind everything we do!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Skylight Cleaning, & Ceiling Fan Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fish Window Cleaning

    How is Fish Window Cleaning overall rated?

    Fish Window Cleaning is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fish Window Cleaning open?

    Fish Window Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Fish Window Cleaning provide

    Fish Window Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Fish Window Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fish Window Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Fish Window Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fish Window Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fish Window Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Fish Window Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Fish Window Cleaning?

    Yes, Fish Window Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Fish Window Cleaning offer?

    Fish Window Cleaning offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Skylight Cleaning, & Ceiling Fan Cleaning.