Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Junkluggers Hauling & Recycling

5.0

(76) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Paper Shredding
Licensed
Trade License Number
0130521
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Abington Township
Trade License Expiration
01/23/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1438 Easton Road

Abington, PA 19001

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Storage Unit Cleanout

Storage Unit Cleanout

hauling2020
This was a storage unit cleanout for a publishing company. We were able to donate the books and furniture and recycle the books to local schools.

Description

Montgomery County and Philly area's #1 Eco-friendly Furniture & Junk Removal company. We haul away unwanted household, commercial and industrial items and strive to donate, reuse or recycle on behalf of our customers. Are you getting rid of old furniture or appliances? Cleaning out your office? Clearing an Estate? Moving out of town and leaving everything behind? From couches to refrigerators, desks to cubicles, TVs to computers, and entire house or basement/attic clean outs, we do it all. The Junkluggers partner with local charities including Salvation Army, Goodwill, Local Church Thrift Stores just to name a few. Our goal is simple, to keep what we can out of the landfill and find your items a second home. Any items that we remove from your property that are accepted at a donation center would provide a donation receipt that you can use to get a tax-deduction. You can expect to receive that slips within 2 weeks of the appointment. No matter what, give us a call and we can schedule a FREE no-obligation quote for you. Our employees are professional, licensed, and insured....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(76) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

76

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hauling (71)dumpster rental (10)trash removal (10)
Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
5.0

09/20/2021

Called before arrived, on-time, courteous and prepared. Helped me dis assemble and were very quick. Dan and Jay are great to work with.

Description of Work
Junk Removal

Category hauling services

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

5.0

08/15/2021

Excellent work from start to finish! Removed a full truckload from our house ranging from sofas, mattresses, heavy office workspace and general debris. They even had to cut apart one sofa to remove it from basement and haul another out a window. All without complaint and efficient!

Description of Work
Removal of multiple items from house

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $580

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

5.0

03/20/2021

The haulers....Brennan and Josh were were professional , courteous and worked well together. My entire experience from setting up the job, to the execution of it ,was entirely hassle free! Give them a call, and ask for Josh and Brennan. Great Prices!

Description of Work
Hauling

Category hauling services

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for the great review as well as your business! We definitely appreciate it!
5.0

03/18/2021

Great very friendly and professional

Description of Work
Junk Removal

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!
5.0

01/19/2021

The showed up on time, did the work, and then some, and left the garage clean. I will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Moving furniture

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/19/2021

The entire team at Junkluggers was highly professional and accommodating. They did outstanding work, helping us to remove seven truckloads of household items and collectibles accumulated by a family member that was a hoarder. They took great care to ensure that items that could be donated were donated, items that could be recycled were recycled, and items that were junk were disposed of appropriat...

Description of Work
Removal of household items and collectibles

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed], as well as your business! We really appreciate it!
5.0

01/05/2021

Great - the guys were punctual, professional and they removed my furniture without issue.

Description of Work
Remove sofa and loveseat from my house

Category garbage collection

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business!
5.0

11/30/2020

The job was smooth and seamless from a customer perspective. I received head's up call regarding arrival and 1/2 hour head's up call that job was almost done. No doors or railings were damaged, it was worth the more than reasonable cost.

Description of Work
Clean out debris / furniture left by tenants

Category garbage collection,dumpster service

Cost $990

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business!
5.0

11/01/2020

Very nice and cheaper than 1800gotjunk

Description of Work
Hauling

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
5.0

10/28/2020

Mike and Lee called to let me know when they were coming and arrived exactly at the time they said. They had me show them what needed to be removed from my home, then gave me a price, and I agreed for them to do the job. They set right to work and finished the job in about 3 hours. They were friendly and polite, and my anxiety about moving (the next day) went down a huge amount after they had take...

Description of Work
Junk Removal

Category hauling services

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Hey there! Thanks for the review, we truly appreciate the opportunity to help you out and thank you for your business.

Services Offered

Junk removal, furniture removal, hot tub removal, shed removal, play-set removal, estate clean outs, warehouse clean outs, electronic or e-waste removal.

Services Not Offered

We do just about everything!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No