Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JMT Awnings

5.0

(66) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since July 2009

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Abington

Abington, PA 19001

Description

With over 25 years of experience JMT Awnings LLC is your fabric awning expert. We specialize in Perfecta retractable awnings but also can provide fabric commercial awnings for businesses, traditional fabric stationary awnings and re-cover most existing fabric awnings. Please visit our website www.jmtawnings.com for additional information about Perfecta retractrable awning and view photo galleries. Our service area includes Montgomery, Bucks, Chester and Delaware counties in PA as well as Northeast Philadelphia. Feel free to contact us 215-659-2539 or rcaskey@jmtawnings.com with any questions or to schedule a free estimate appointment. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(66) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

64

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
awnings (65)woodworking (2)
Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
5.0

03/13/2021

From initial contact to choosing models and design then to installation everything was a pleasure dealing with Richard. Add to that a real quality project completed! I would absolutely positively recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed retractable awning over deck

CATEGORY awnings

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2021

5.0

12/08/2020

This company was top notch! Rich was very though, explained everything. I was very pleased with his work and his workers!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
An awning replaced

CATEGORY awnings

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], you were a pleasure to work with. Glad we could be of service.
5.0

07/24/2019

They responded very quickly to check on the problem and then had to get the motor. They returned a few days later and replaced the motor - very quick and very reasonably priced (as compared to the awning manufacturer's recommended professional). They were friendly and very helpful! I would highly recommend them!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Retractable awning over our deck needed a new motor

CATEGORY awnings

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2019

5.0

06/25/2018

Great On time looks and works great. A lot of compliments

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Retractable awning

CATEGORY awnings

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

5.0

06/11/2018

Sales call to get estimate and choose awning fabric/options - on-time, quickly took measurements and reviewed options and provided cost. Best experience compared to competitors. Same no-nonsense approach for installation. These guys were on-time, efficient and neat - total clean-up. I wish all contractors were so good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed awning over deck

CATEGORY awnings

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2018

5.0

01/17/2018

Excellent customer service and responsiveness.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electronic lanai

CATEGORY awnings,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2017

5.0

10/15/2017

The old awning was relatively low and tended to trap heat. Rich suggested raising it and extending the coverage over the patio door. Excellent ideas, both. Rich and his crew removed the old frame, carefully saving the parts that would work with the new installation. The new frame is comfortably higher and very sturdy. The new fabric looks wonderful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our old awning was leaky and the hardware was old and rusty. We had Rich Caskey of JMT Awnings come over for an estimate. He so impressed us with his excellent suggestions and design advice that we gave him a deposit on the spot.

CATEGORY awnings

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2017

Images

Photo for JMT Awnings - Abington, Abington, PA - 36416298
5.0

08/02/2017

Rich Caskey, the owner, provided a very smooth and professional experience. He arrived promptly for both the planning and installation appointments and clearly explained the nature of his products, and their installation and operation. Once we settled the design and specifications, the awning was ready for installation on my chosen date, and was quickly and efficiently installed by Rich and his te...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of an awning over a deck

CATEGORY awnings

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2017

5.0

07/26/2017

Everything went smoothly. They arrived when they said they would. Everything went without a hitch. The workers were all great. They cleaned the frame before putting the new awning on.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have a retractable awning that needed the awning replaced. JMT was great to deal with. Reasonable price and responsive service. They also did not try to sell me a whole new system.

CATEGORY awnings

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2017

5.0

07/19/2017

It was great. Turned out better than expected and done on time with no problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New awning supplied and installed.

CATEGORY awnings

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2017

Services Offered

Authorized Dealer Of Perfecta Retractable Fabric Awnings , Traditional Stationary Patio Awnings, Window Awnings, Fixed Or Retractable Fabric Awnings For Businesses, Re-Covers of Most Existing Retractable and Stationary Awnings and replacing motors in most retractable awnings. Fabric & Motor.

Services Not Offered

We do not sell, install or service metal, fiberglass or aluminum awnings. We do not install awnings customers have not purchased from us.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes