Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1-877-Takaway

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2012

4.8

(74) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1302 Easton Rd. Ste 1351

Abington, PA 19001

Description

Welcome to Takaway LLC. We are a full service company whose main goal is to provide our customers with a professional labor service to remove all unwanted items, without them lifting a finger. Our company is family owned and operated by staff who take pride and honor in their work. Here, you the customer and your needs will be satisfied. Our business is serving the people of Pennsylvania who support our company on a daily basis....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/13/2016


Bob K.

Guys were very professional and quick, and went above and beyond what was stipulated in the Big Deal.

Description of Work
Hauled trash and tenant leftovers from basement.

Category hauling services

4.0

09/29/2015


Bruce B.

I was kind of disappointed. I thought it was a full half truck. I thought that maybe I could put other junk on top of the sofa and they didn’t want me to do that. We didn’t pay any more than the cost but it was evidently just half the truck that we got. There was room on top of the sofa that I could have thrown some stuff in there. The workers were very nice men. I have no complaints about them. They were very polite and very professional but I was just disappointed with the stuff that they were able to take. They were very prompt. I have no complaint about that. To have a sofa and loveseat taken away would probably cost more than $99. The quality was very good. They came when I asked them to. I probably would use them again in the future, if I had a big item.

Description of Work
All they took was my sofa and loveseat.

Category hauling services

3.0

08/06/2015


Brian E.

“There was a lot of back and forth on the timing and they missed a couple of appointments and when I requested a refund then that’s when they came out”

Description of Work
.

Category hauling services

5.0

07/23/2015


Deborah T.

Excellent service. They worked quickly and efficiently. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Hauled away an old sofa and old books and magazines and an old file cabinet.

Category hauling services

4.0

06/18/2015


FRANCES S.

THEY ARE BAD ABOUT KEEPING APPOINTMENTS. ONCE THEY ARRIVE THEY DO A GREAT JOB.

Description of Work
REMOVED A OLD HOT TUB AND MISC CONSTRUCTION DEBRIS

Category hauling services

5.0

04/25/2015


Susann M.

Professional and efficient.

Description of Work
Remove unwanted articles, old carpeting, interior doors, old beds, including a mattress.

Category hauling services

5.0

04/02/2015


Beth B.

These guys were terrific. They tried to schedule with us on a number of occasions but when we weren't available they were totally flexible. We have been doing major renovations on our house over the past six months and had large piles of wood, sinks, cabinets, concrete, etc. that had to be loaded and hauled away. To give us the best price they took the construction debris and clean-out items and will come back for the concrete when we can arrange it. They were polite and conscientious, and very, very reasonable in price. Our renovation continues and as long as it does these guys will be on speed dial!

Description of Work
Loaded and took away several large piles of construction debris and general clean-out items.

Category hauling services

5.0

03/12/2015


David W.

Went very well. All very nice and courteous young men. Moved the items from the basement to their truck in short amount of time.

Description of Work
Removed unwanted items

Category hauling services

5.0

03/09/2015


Eric C.

Harold messaged me to schedule the pickup. He hit traffic and was delayed an hour. They immediately set up and took them no less then 20 mins. Very Professional and would hire again.

Description of Work
Harold and two workers removed King Size mattress and Box Spring and Futon

Category hauling services

5.0

03/01/2015


dilys B.

Confirmed appointment. On time. Very careful moving items from basement through living room in several trips. Wiped feet each time rentered house (it was snowing/slushy. Employees cordial and polite. I would use services again.

Description of Work
Picked up large bookcase, metal shelving, and miscellaneous

Category hauling services

5.0

02/12/2015


joseph R.

They were very professional. Exactly on time. Had good communication. They also have evening availability. I would absolutely use their service again.

Description of Work
Removed a sofa and loveseat.

Category hauling services

5.0

02/12/2015


J H F.

They are very nice, professional and courteous.

Description of Work
They have helped me a couple of times over the past couple of months.

Category hauling services

4.0

01/28/2015


George N.

The service was great. There was no additional charge. They came in, took the couch out and left. It was pretty simple. Their responsiveness was good. They came when they said they would be there.

Description of Work
I bought the Big Deal for 1-877-Takaway. The removed an old couch.

Category hauling services

5.0

01/21/2015


ETHEL E.

People were prompt, helpful, courteous, and quick. I would absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
They removed 1/2 truckload of old furniture, broken sports stuff, and junk from my garage.

Category hauling services

5.0

01/12/2015


Bernard S.

They were great, I was so relieved to get the stuff out of my yard. They were wonderful.

Description of Work
Purchased a deal for junk hauling

Category hauling services

3.0

01/05/2015


Charlotte W.

They missed two appointments without calling to let me know. When they did call one evening they wanted to come the next day. I was not prepared to have them come the next day so they said to call them when I was ready. I have decided not to use the deal.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for them.

Category hauling services

5.0

12/30/2014


Bruce N.

Showed up late but when they arrived they were fast, courteous, and professional. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Hauled misc. Items

Category hauling services

5.0

12/30/2014


Michael T.

Remove debris that had been in yard almost 10 years professional and accomadating would use again

Description of Work
Removed three debris 8 yrs old grea job

Category hauling services

5.0

12/30/2014


SHIDEH H.

Experience was really flawless. I was having difficulty finding a donation option for my sofa. I looked into a couple of junk removing/hauling services and they were really pricey for a simple job. I found 1-877-takaway on Angie's List and they were great. The price was the best I was able to find for the size of the job. I called them on a Monday and they were willing to come the same day or schedule another time. They called 30 minutes before they arrived and were done in less than 15 minutes. Team was very professional and shared that the piece would actually be donated or go to a thrift store which is good from a recycle/reuse perspective. I will definitely go to them again the next time I need help.

Description of Work
Haul away of a sofa

Category hauling services

5.0

12/27/2014


Helene C.

I found the provider to be professional and hard working. They had to go to several places to take care of all the junk in the house and they were easy to work with. Very congenial and efficient. I would have no problem recommending them to others. They called before arriving and worked with me on times and dates available for me.

Description of Work
Removed junk from my home and backyard.

Category hauling services

5.0

12/23/2014


Cynthia C.

I plan to use them again. They were easy to do business with.

Description of Work
They removed junk (things I wondered why I still had) from my basement. They were very professional, courteous and on time. I Plan to use them to clear out my storage shed.

Category hauling services

5.0

11/20/2014


Janet G.

They were very courteous, helpful with answering all my questions, and were on time as scheduled. They also gave me an estimate for further work and I was very pleased with their service.

Description of Work
Junk hauling and removal.

Category hauling services

5.0

11/13/2014


Susan M.

Harold and his crew were very prompt, polite and professional- a pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
Hauled away various items in basement

Category hauling services

5.0

11/13/2014


Claire J.

Harold did a terrific job. Fast, courteous . I didnt have to lift a finger. It was quick and awesome! I had them remove addl items as well. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Provider removed specific items requested by me.

Category hauling services

1.0

11/07/2014


CHARLES B.

Confirmed change of date, called back to reschedule and they were unreachable.

Description of Work
$99 for Junk Hauling and Removal.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Hello, We apologize for missing your appointment and any inconvenience caused. The matter has been investigated and addressed to prevent this from happening in the future. Our staff hope that you accept our apology and if there is anyway we can make it up to you please let us know.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bruno Waste Solutions

    Our mission is to make your clean-up and waste removal the easiest part of the job. Our core values are customer service, dependability, and transparency. We believe in a fast and cost-effective dumpster rental experience that is customized to meet the individual needs of our customers. Bruno Waste Solutions guarantees our containers will not damage your worksite or driveway like the traditional heavy-duty roll-off trucks. If you are looking for a waste solutions company that cares about your project as much as you do, then we are an excellent fit for your project. Give us a call, we love to talk trash!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Triple M Junk Removal

    We specialize in junk removal, hauling services, residential/ commercial clean outs, trash removal, grass cutting services, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Everything Junk LLC.

    We specialize in removal of all unwanted items, junk hauling, yard debris removal, trash removal, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Hauling, Junk, Pallets, Rubbish, Trash, Computers, Trees, Storm debris, Garbage, Construction debris, Sheds, Garages, Leaves, Electronics, Furniture, Wood, Appliances

    Services Not Offered

    Moving.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 1-877-Takaway

    How is 1-877-Takaway overall rated?

    1-877-Takaway is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are 1-877-Takaway open?

    1-877-Takaway is open:

    Sunday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does 1-877-Takaway provide

    1-877-Takaway accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does 1-877-Takaway offer free estimates?

    Yes, 1-877-Takaway offers free project estimates.

    Does 1-877-Takaway offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 1-877-Takaway offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 1-877-Takaway offer a senior discount?

    No, 1-877-Takaway does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 1-877-Takaway offer emergency services?

    Yes, 1-877-Takaway offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 1-877-Takaway?

    No, 1-877-Takaway does not offer warranties.

    What services does 1-877-Takaway offer?

    1-877-Takaway offers the following services: Hauling, Junk, Pallets, Rubbish, Trash, Computers, Trees, Storm debris, Garbage, Construction debris, Sheds, Garages, Leaves, Electronics, Furniture, Wood, Appliances

    Are there any services 1-877-Takaway does not offer?

    Moving.