Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2013

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

28440 SW Boberg Rd #49

Wilsonville, OR 97070

Description

Full service chimney sweep. Accepting major credit cards, checks & cash.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/18/2016


Tina O.

This guy is amazing! Very hard worker and attentive to every detail. Goes above and beyond!

Description of Work
Installed a pellet stove and the liner kit

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure to help! I am glad we could finally get it in for you. STAY SAFE, STAY WARM!
5.0

11/10/2015


Sue & Whip L.

Excellent. He was friendly, knowledgable and efficient.

Description of Work
Cleaned out chimney and did inspection.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to serve! Happy Holidays! Stay safe, Stay warm!
2.0

01/13/2015


KENNETH G.

Description of Work
Gentleman sounded very pleasant and their work may be very good but never had chance to see. Nathan called back and set up appointment which was great. Now the problem. They never showed up and to this day have never responded to my emails or phone calls. I have called 5 times and left 2 emails and never heard back. Would liked to have done business with allied but to this day have no idea why they never got back to me. | |If ever I was to hear back from them with an explanation for not providing service I will be glad to write an updated review.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Our technician was involved in a very serious traffic accident the morning of scheduled service. You were notified by phone, but you still wrote this response? Have a great day.
5.0

11/11/2014


Heather M.

Nathan was excellent! On time, thorough, personable & a good value.

Description of Work
Cleaned chimney & gutters

Category chimney sweep, gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC for service. Enjoy the clean fireplace! Stay Safe, Stay Warm!
5.0

05/17/2014


Deborah H.

Nathan was both professional and personable. He answered my questions on how to use a creosote removal product which I had used successfully prior to the cleaning and he was able to remove all the creosote and show me a clean chimney. We have also been concerned about using the fireplace during the winter when the heating system is on since the heat from the house is drawn up the chimney. We wondered if there was someway of minimizing the loss and for our fireplace he recommended two companies who might have glass doors to install since a stove insert would be inappropriate. He also said that a fire-back could help reflect heat back into the room.

Description of Work
Cleaned the two story chimney.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure to share my knowledge with you, Mr. and Mrs. [member name removed]. I have forward scheduled you for next year. Enjoy the burning season, stay safe, stay warm!
4.0

03/05/2014


Farley G.

They are a good service. They came out on time. They did the work on the work, etc. I did not have any problems with them. They cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC, cleaned the chimney for us.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

There must have been a mix up on this review. I have no record of this customer.
5.0

02/21/2014


Andrew G.

It went fine.

Description of Work
I used the services of Allied Chimney Cleaning. They cleaned the chimney.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC. Stay safe, stay warm!
5.0

10/31/2013


Jolaine N.

Wonderfully!! Nathan arrived on time. Set up floor protectors and got to work!!! He was very professional and just a darn nice guy!! He showed me what he was doing and explained the whole process and offered suggestions, ie. a heat powered fan to better circulate heat from the stove into the room. He left the area around the fireplace cleaner than when he begun.

Description of Work
Cleaned a very dirty chimney! We moved in less than a month ago. Previous owners had not kept up with a number of maintenance items and this was one.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

I appreciate you taking the time to review the service provided. See you next year for you annual cleaning!
5.0

10/23/2013


Shari P.

WONDERFUL!! I was warned by two other Angie's list Chimney Sweeps that folks with low prices (they wanted 150 a chimney!!) would just try to upsell me! Not Nathan!! He jsut doesnt believe its ethical to charge more than $79 for first Chimney and $50 each thereafter) for a standard chimeny sweep! He checked the whole system thoughtfully and thorougly (I have three firseplaces) and gave me a safe pass. He did not try to sell me a thing :-) GREAT GUY!! Highly recommend him!!!

Description of Work
Nathan cleaned my chimneys and patched one of my fireboxes

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

There should be a section where contractors can review their customers. Great sense of humor, you had me laughing the whole time I was at your home. Thank you for the great start to my day!
5.0

09/30/2013


Steve C.

Very punctual, professional and efficient. Provided ideas for replacing existing gas fireplace components due to age and poor performance.

Description of Work
Cleaned Chimney. Installed Flue Tile and Chimney Cap. Tested gas fireplace.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Job completed! Enjoy your new gas logs and the beautiful fire they create. It was a pleasure Mr. Carnine. Please let me know if you need anything else
5.0

09/29/2013


Craig F.

Arrived promptly. Very courteous and professional. Brushed and cleaned chimney thoroughly and gave recommendation and showed areas of rust around wood stove pipe. Gave us a reasonable estimate on a future work and repair.

Description of Work
Cleaned chimney thoroughly.. gave recommendations on some repairs that will need to be done soon. Will definitely have them back again.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your review. Please give us a call if you need anything else.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Moss Solutions

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    Good View Gutter and Window Cleaning, LLC

    GOOD VIEW GUTTER & WINDOW CLEANING LLC Depends upon repeat business and positive word of mouth referrals. As a result our focus is on establishing a long term relationship with our customers based on demonstrated value, trust, and mutual respect. Our signature service is always our priority to make sure you are 100% satisfied. Call us for a free estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Evergreen Landscaping LLC

    Evergreen Landscaping LLC is a family-owned business located in Salem Oregon with the vision to expand and grow. Our main goal is to always provide exceptional service to our customers. We prioritize reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We serve in Salem OR, Four Corners, Dallas, Silverton, Monmouth, Independence, Keizer, Woodburn, Stayton, and the surrounding areas. Rely on us for Lawn Care, Lawn maintenance, Landscaping design, Tree removal or Tree/Shrub trimming. Professional services are available for residential and commercial purposes. For more information, don't hesitate to call us or visit our website: https://landscapersalem-or.com/  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $15
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Fireplaces, free standing stoves, inserts, pellet stoves, oil furnace flues, dryer ventilation ducts, gutters, repairs, pressure washing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC

    How is Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC overall rated?

    Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC open?

    Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC provide

    Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC?

    Yes, Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC offer?

    Allied Chimney Cleaning, LLC offers the following services: Fireplaces, free standing stoves, inserts, pellet stoves, oil furnace flues, dryer ventilation ducts, gutters, repairs, pressure washing.