Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advanced Energy Services

Founded 1977 • With Angi since July 2012

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9150 SW Pioneer Ct Ste D

Wilsonville, OR 97070

Description

Advanced Energy Services is Portland's favorite window replacement and installation company with over 40 years of experience. We pride ourselves on offering top of the line products, superior service and excellent financing options. We specializing in helping happy homeowners save energy and money with our new window replacements. We also offer Solar Panel solutions to fit your needs. Contact us for a free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/04/2019


Eileen B.

Incredibly well, the service was good, they showed up when they said they will. They took care of everything and completed the job until it was done. I am tough but they are incredible. I would highly recommend them to anyone because they are fantastic. I am so glad they did the job and the windows also prevents noise so I really like them.

Description of Work
They replace my windows. He took out old windows and installed new one. He also did the sliding glass door and re-framed the whole entire door inside and out and put a beautiful trim.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/03/2019


Kathy P.

It was very well, they were awesome. the windows are great, the service looks good, and the work goes above and beyond.

Description of Work
They put all the windows in my house.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/02/2019


Tara M.

It was excellent. Easy to work with. Really quick scheduling process.

Description of Work
replaced aluminum windows and sliding patio door and garden box

Category handyman service

5.0

07/02/2019


Curtis R.

Very good. They were on time and respectful.

Description of Work
Windows installation.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/29/2019


NAN D.

We needed to replace about 56 windows in our church. We had old single pane windows that were not very energy efficient. I got multiple bids and they were very expensive. Advanced Energy came up with another idea that the other vendors didn't consider which solved our problem in a very efficient and cost saving way. Julia and Mike were very helpful during the process. Their crew was very neat taking out the old windows and replacing them with the new ones. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/28/2019


lora H.

This job went better than I ever expected it to. Mike, the owner, came out himself and showed us various options, made recommendations and explained the installation process to us. We have several odd sizes of windows and difficult access for the installation so we were concerned in hiring the right company. We knew immediately that Mike would do a great job for us as he was the most knowledgable. Mike and Julia made the entire process very easy, the installation crew arrived when they said they would, and when the job was completed you would not have even known they were there as they left my home in perfect condition. The office processed my rebate and I recieved it in a few weeks as they sadi I would. We would use them again and highly recommend Advanced Energy.

Description of Work
Sliding Glass Door, French Door, Front Door & various Windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/27/2017


JULIE M.

Awesome company to work with. They were very helpful making sure we chose the right windows for our house, but not pushy. They answered several emails as we thought of questions comparing one Window brand and style to another. Order was ready with 2.5 weeks, but due to the crazy winter weather we had to reschedule installation a couple of times. They were very flexible rearranging their other jobs, so ours could be back at the top of the list when weather allowed them to travel to Gresham from Wilsonville. They finished 11 windows and trim within day and a half. They loved our senior age dog and cat who more than a couple of times wanted to help. Energy rebate forms were filled out for us and mailed in. Cash rebate AND a tax rebate were a nice surprise.

Description of Work
11 windows installed.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/17/2014


SUSAN Z.

We used Advance Energy Services to design and install a solar system on our roof. Mike was awesome! He was prompt, professional and patient. He was very thorough in his explanations and we felt very confident in what we were getting. The company had to put up with multiple installation delays due to the existing roof being replaced by another company which meant they ended up at our house the week of Christmas instead of enjoying planned time off. Communication was excellent (couldn't say that about the roofing company) and the job was done in a clean efficient manner. Mike was great at getting us all possible energy and tax rebates/refunds, even helped us fill out the paperwork! So pleased with the entire process. We were so happy with the company we are now using them to replace all the windows in the house!

Description of Work
Design and install solar energy system

Category replacement windows,solar panels

4.0

03/12/2014


Lois P.

They arrived on time and got the work done in one day. They were careful to protect our carpeting and surrounding areas. even took each plank off separately on the outside wall so we could use it elsewhere. Very professional and nice to work with. Would use them again.

Description of Work
Knock out north living room wall and install 10 foot sliding glass door with trim.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/24/2012


GEORGE S.

From the first contact with Mike in sales, I felt comfortable and impressed by the company. Then I met Mike the owner and installer and was pleased with his approach. They went out of their way to make sure that we would receive the product that would suit us best. Every detail was attended to including color matching the interior wood frame of the windows. The preparation of the site for the new windows was meticulous and the dust control was very thorough. Two of the windows were 10 feet tall by 3 1/2 feet and Mike and his assistant Kevin handled the new windows with care and precision. The installation of the patio door and office window were also perfect. Julia in the office communicated often and effectively, letting me know of scheduled installations and other details of the service. All of the people at Advanced were friendly, competent and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Replace front windows. Replace patio door window. Install new window in office.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    All About Doors

    All About Doors has been continuously serving Portland metropolitan area for over 25 years and remains family owned and operated to this day. Our experience helps us connect with our customers and provide the superior garage doors Portland services that we strive to achieve. Our intensive training program ensures that our technicians have the skills and the experience to give you the best garage door Portland services in the area.  

    Portland Locksmith and Garage Doors

    Portland Locksmith & garage doors locally owned and operated Company. We provide professional and affordable locksmith & Garage door services in Portland, OR and surrounding areas. We’re licensed, bonded and insured and we only employ professional, certified locksmiths and garage door technicians with years of experience. Whether it’s home lockouts, auto lockouts, garage door repair / instalation commercial locksmith needs or residential locksmith needs, our company is dedicated to serving you. Whatever you need, we’re here to provide it. We have the tools and staff on hand to handle any request, any time of day. Our emergency 24-hour a day, 7 day a week, 365 day a year support staff can come to any location across Portland and provide you with immediate and instant support. Portland Local Locksmith Was founded under the idea that we would provide quality locksmith services with outstanding customer support to homeowners, landlords, businesses and car owners all over the Portland Metro area. It’s easy enough for some locksmiths to take advantage of their customers, especially when emergency situations arise. But at Portland Local Locksmith & garage doors, we operate under a different philosophy. We believe in respecting our customers and earning their trust  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Precision Door Service

    Local family owned business since 2003. 18 employees- no subcontractors used. Award winning. Additional contact names - Stanley Prosser, Kimberly Prosser. SK Services Inc dba Precision Door Service. Award wining.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    180882
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We sell and install Energy Efficient Windows & PV Solar Systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advanced Energy Services

    How is Advanced Energy Services overall rated?

    Advanced Energy Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advanced Energy Services open?

    Advanced Energy Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Advanced Energy Services provide

    Advanced Energy Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Advanced Energy Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advanced Energy Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Advanced Energy Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Advanced Energy Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advanced Energy Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Advanced Energy Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Advanced Energy Services?

    Yes, Advanced Energy Services offers warranties.

    What services does Advanced Energy Services offer?

    Advanced Energy Services offers the following services: We sell and install Energy Efficient Windows & PV Solar Systems.