Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Makana Trucking and Excavation Inc.

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Rentals - Trucks
Licensed
Trade License Number
223757
Trade License Locale
OR
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/05/2022
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Warren, OR, 97053

Warren, OR 97053

Description

Makana Trucking and Excavation Inc. Warren, OR, 97053 (503) 351-2434 Makana Trucking and Excavation Inc. is offering Dirt Moving, Excavating, Dump Truck, Truckload Service, All kinds of Haul Service, Hauling Service and Dump Truck Hauling in Warren, OR. Call us now for Free Estimates! Dump Disposal Service St Helens, OR; Scappoose, OR; Columbia City, OR; Deer Island, OR; North Plains, OR Dump Disposal, Dump Truck Service, Waste Disposal, Garbage Collection Service, Waste Removal Services https://makanatruckingandexcavation.com/...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

dumpster rental (4)excavating (4)septic tank service (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

04/28/2021

Matt provided great customer service. Completed the job earlier them expected and on budget.

Description of Work
New Septic system installed

Category septic tank

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

5.0

07/28/2020

We had Matt haul off about 20+ dump truck loads worth of material and do the prep for an RV pad. He was reliable and did a good job on what was a difficult dig. I also appreciated his advice / suggestions on not only the excavation but other aspects of the project as well. We'd hire Matt again.

Description of Work
Excavation for an RV pad

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

1.0

05/06/2020

didn't hear from them

Description of Work
concrete removed

Category dumpster service

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

Service Provider Response

that's what I just first got signed up with Angie's list Angie's list know it was outside of my work area and Angie's list said they would take care of it I just left another message on May 5 & 14th with Angie's list asking him if they took care of it
5.0

04/10/2020

Everything was good. They were efficient, professional and did a fine job.

Description of Work
They dropped some soil, top soil and rocks.

Category truck rentals

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

5.0

04/10/2020

They were great. They showed up on time, they cleaned up themselves, did the job as expected and very nice people.

Description of Work
They did dirt work for me and fixed the irrigation issues.

Category truck rentals

Cost $82,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

5.0

04/09/2020

It was awesome. They were kind, respectful, and professional.

Description of Work
He did excavation and dumpster services.

Category excavators,dumpster service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

5.0

04/09/2020

It was good, they did great. They were on time and did everything I asked.

Description of Work
They did dump trucking and grading.

Category excavators,dumpster service

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2020

5.0

04/09/2020

It was smooth and quick on the phone. I had no complaint.

Description of Work
They did dirt and rock delivery, and excavation for the the parking area.

Category excavators,truck rentals

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

5.0

01/26/2020

I was not able to actually hire Matt but his professional manner and knowledge about the project were top notch. I will be looking to him for future projects.

Description of Work
Addition to a septic system

Category dumpster service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2020

    Services Offered

    Dump Disposal, Dump Truck Service, Waste Disposal, Garbage Collection Service, Waste Removal Services, Dump Truck Service Dump Disposal Service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No