Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Wonderman Remodeling & Handyman Services

4.8

(258) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
174864
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
CCB
Trade License Expiration
03/15/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 1876

Tualatin, OR 97062

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

WE ARE OPEN FOR BUSINESS DURING THIS PANDEMIC Note: We have implemented new procedures to comply with government issued guidelines regarding the Corona virus. Please visit http://wondermanremodeling.com/corona-virus for more information Owner operated. Cost is determined by the job or hour. No service charges. License Number: 174864. For quickest response please fill out the form at http://wondermanremodeling.com/contact/ or by email: contact@wondermanhandyman.com. You can also reach us at 503-914-6512...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(258) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

207

4

20

3

8

2

4

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (204)drywall (91)interior painting (37)woodworking (26)home remodeling (24)door installation (20)electrician (18)tile installation (18)plumbers (17)lighting (17)flooring (17)general contractors (12)
Showing 1-10 of 258 reviews
5.0

07/06/2021

Everyone on the team was so great to work with and they did such an amazing job and we love our new bathroom! I had never done any remodeling and Raoul and team were fantastic. They kind of felt like part of the family! Definitely will hire for future work.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel + misc

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,picture framing,handyman service,plumbing,home remodeling,doors

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Images

Review for Wonderman Remodeling & Handyman Services - PO Box 1876, Tualatin, OR - 39393563

+4 More

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you on your bathroom remodel! Hope yo and yours are inejoing it!
5.0

03/18/2021

We're so happy to have found Raoul and Gustavo! We had 2 - 13x13 sections of drywall missing in our ceiling on the first floor and the second floor (it was leftover from the previous owner removing a wood-burning fireplace). We contacted a few different contractors and although Wonderman wasn't the least expensive option, Rauol's professionalism and thorough questions during the quote process, was...

Description of Work
Drywall repair (2 areas)

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

5.0

09/06/2020

The project Wonderman completed for us was, at its core, a re-piping project for the 2nd floor of our home. Two years ago, we had a leak on the 1st floor that educated us about the fact that the pipes inside our walls were all PVC, a cheap option used in the 1990s that is doomed to fail. Our homeowner’s insurance covered the three-month remediation when the leak occurred but did not cover replacem...

Description of Work
Re-piping of 2nd Floor & Upgrades to Bathrooms.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2020

Images

Review for Wonderman Remodeling & Handyman Services - PO Box 1876, Tualatin, OR - 38856541

+9 More

1.0

08/06/2020

Contacted them, without receiving a response

Description of Work
No work provided

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

06/10/2020

Great. They were very responsive to all communications and questions, took time to give us various options for the work, and most importantly, they do quality work at a fair price. They were very conscientious about leaving things clean and wearing protective gear, and getting the work done on time. I would most definitely recommend them and would be happy to hire them again myself.

Description of Work
Finished our basement (framing, drywall, painting, flooring, minor plumbing, shelving), repaired dry rot issues around windows and under porch

Category contractors,closet systems,decks,drywall,picture framing,handyman service,hardwood floor,remodeling,woodworking,house painters,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Loved the finish look! Enjoy the new laundry room and bedroom!
5.0

01/14/2020

Work was excellent, they were happy to help with small jobs as well as the more substantial door repairs which required some innovative solutoin.

Description of Work
repair of sliding closet doors, replace some items in our bathroom. Fixed two doors that were sticking

Category handyman service,woodworking,doors

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you!
5.0

01/02/2020

Bathroom vanity removal and new vanity installed

Description of Work
Went great! Raoul and his crew were awesome to work with, communicated everything well and solved all the minor hiccups we ran into. Thankful for their services!

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/1970

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with this family! Had to improvise when we discovered a few plumbing issues but it turned out great!
5.0

12/07/2019

Fantastic! Raoul was very responsive to my inquiry and was able to fit us in right away. The Wonderman crew were punctual, efficient, and professional. They did excellent work and when they were finished, you would never know they were here aside from the amazing finished project. They exceeded our expectations and I look forward to hiring them again.

Description of Work
Frame and cover large space with drywall, texture, and paint.

Category drywall,handyman service,woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Glad we were able to help and get your project done before Christmas!
5.0

03/12/2019

Our master bath needed an update. We had chipped wash basins, a stained counter, a testy toilet, badly tiled back splashes, garish wall paint, and poor lighting. How had I lived with this mess for seven years? I found Wonderman Remodeling Services on Angie’s List, soon nice men were spending their days here, and we now have, as one friend put it, “a very soothing bathroom. Like the ocean.” We appr...

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category ceramic tile,electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Review for Wonderman Remodeling & Handyman Services - PO Box 1876, Tualatin, OR - 37757194

Service Provider Response

We definitely made some friends here! The bath refresh came out wonderful as did our new customers holiday cake (yum!)! Hope to work with you soon on your other smaller tasks!
5.0

12/18/2018

Wonderman Remodeling was a pleasure to work with. Raoul is courteous, professional and extremely talented. We had our living room and dining room ceilings demo'ed and redone with drywall. After the ceilings were replaced, we had both rooms painted. During the construction, Raoul and his crew were always on time and were efficient. We ended up needing additional insulation and new electrical boxes ...

Description of Work
Ceiling demo and replacement, Electrical, Insulation, Painting

Category drywall,electrician,handyman service,insulation,lighting,remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

Service Provider Response

What an awesome family and project! This customer was very kind and motivational. Truly understood our goal to not only perform quality work but to build long lasting relationships with our clients. We truly wish you and your family the best in your home and life!

Services Offered

Hanydman. Bathroom remodeling. Kitchen remodeling. Additions. Drywall repair and installation. Painting. Counterops. Tin Ceiling Installation & Backsplash. Deck Installation & Maintenance. Plumbing. Tile. Hardwood Flooring. Interior & Exterior Painting. Wallpaper Removal & Hanging. Windows & Doors. Ceiling Fans. Lighting. Siding. Fences. Carpentry. Epoxy Flooring.

Services Not Offered

Cabinet Making

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes