Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

SFW Construction LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2017

4.6

(246) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12705 SW HERMAN RD

Tualatin, OR 97062

Description

SFW Construction is known for high-quality siding repair work and being the first home repair contractor to specialize in properly treating dry rot for home and business owners. We work at above industry standards and use only the best products on your home. We hire the most experienced carpenters

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/08/2022


Destiny H.

We hired SFW to repair our new home that had undisclosed water damage at the time of purchase. TJ was the supervisor assigned to our project and his work was exceptional. TJ is professional, knowledgeable, considerate, kind, thoughtful, courteous, detail oriented, punctual, and always adheres to safety standards. His interpersonal skills are excellent as well. Throughout the entire project, he kept me informed and was transparent about everything related our home restoration. Furthermore, he went above and beyond on multiple occasions to help my family navigate a water damage and new home experience. When we needed documentation of the damage, he helped us by taking 100s of photos. When other new home related projects popped up, TJ was gracious about facilitating the additional projects for us through SFW. We had a gate installed, new hardware installed throughout the house, our cement deck replaced with Timber Tech, and several other small projects that we kept adding to the list! We are extremely grateful to everyone at SFW who worked with us during this 8-month (unexpected) project. Shout out to Jerry, Jay, Jordan, Dominic, Richard, and Jonas! They were also incredibly professional, caring, and helpful during this journey. Jordan was transparent and patient with all things related to billing, Jerry was excellent at managing subcontractors and responsive to our needs as a family. Jerry also provided us a detailed report of SFW findings for our records. Dominic was respectful, professional, kind, detail oriented, and always went above and beyond. TJ and Dominic and other crew members were also incredibly kind to our two dogs and respectful of our privacy in the house. If you are going to have a crew in and around your home, it's sure nice to know they are genuinely professional and considerate human beings. Thank you, TJ, and everyone at SFW! Because of your exceptional work, our home has been restored beautifully. I highly recommend SFW for all your home improvement needs.

Description of Work
Windows replaced, siding repair, dry rot remediated, deck removal & installation, interior wood trim staining, exterior painting.

Category decks, drywall, fencing, picture framing, handyman service, insulation, remodeling, siding, water damage restoration, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters

5.0

04/26/2022


Mark M.

We are still working with SFW to complete this project. Our condominium association is 50 years old, self-managed, and previous boards have elected to pursue a policy of deferred maintenance over some 20 years-- with unfortunately predictable results. I want to stress that SFW has been a responsive and engaged partner in a project that exceeded scope, schedule, and budget. Their willingness to work with us to find a solution has been invaluable. The value proposition for a contractor is not how they perform when everything is going well, it's how they perform when it is not going well. On that basis, SFW Construction gets my unconditional endorsement. Mark Martin Board Chair, Glennbrooke Ridge POA

Description of Work
My HOA awarded a contract for paint/repair work for all six of our buildings to SFW in 2021

Category picture framing, siding, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

04/21/2022


Greg S.

SFW did a great job on all of the projects that they were hired to do. They worked at several apartments that I own and manage. They replaced old decks, removed rotted siding, installed new stairways, and installed new windows. The workmanship was great and the communication with SFW was good.

Description of Work
Deck replacements, mold and dry rot removal, new stairways, new siding, and new windows

Category decks, drywall, picture framing, siding, replacement windows, deck cleaning, woodworking

1.0

02/05/2022


Ali N.

I never get back to them because they did not deliver what they promised. I hired them for repairing a part of my siding (cedar shingles) which was the root cause of the water leaking. Then visited the wall on the first day and they said they can fix only that part of the wall. When they removed the shingles of that part of siding, they said they cannot replace the cedar shingles and they have to remove the entire wall and re-install all the cedar shingles from top to bottom. They claimed it is just faster to remove all the way to the ceiling and redo everything, which was not true at all. That ended up to more than $10000 and it doubled the time of the project. Only a few feet of the wall needed a repair but they killed the whole wall. The top part of the wall was in a good shape and all the plywoods backing the shingles were good as well. I did not expect that much cost and was not ready for paying that quickly. Then they stopped working because I had only one day delay in paying the balance which quickly raised above $5000. After I paid the balance, they returned to work, but they did not deduct the off-time in the next bill. Every day, they charged about 16 or 16.75 hours of work for two men, but in reality they worked about 10-12 hours effectively. They were supposed to spend 30min for launch but their launch time was never less than 45min. Very inefficient workers. Horrible experience when you realize you have no choice but keep paying unacceptable bills just to finish the project in the middle of winter.

Description of Work
replacing cedar shingles of a part of the wall

Category siding

5.0

06/26/2021


LESLEA S.

They are very professional and communicate very well. I will definitely use them and recommend to others.

Description of Work
Leaks in the wall

Category handyman service

5.0

06/17/2021


Philip M.

After much research on the web, including Angi.com and the Oregon CCB, I hired SFW Construction in June 2021 to repair dry rot and other issues on the exterior of my Wilsonville home. I was not disappointed in their work. The SFW crew of Jerry W. (the on-site lead), Marcus, and Jeff M. (the superintendent) were the best: knowledgeable, skilled, hardworking, and just darn nice guys! Every interaction and communication with SFW was a pleasure, including their office staff. In the SFW office, I want to single out Jordan L. (head of billing), Lisa (dispatch), and Joel T. (customer experience manager) as being especially helpful and focused on customer service. It doesn’t get any better than this. I’m so lucky I hired SFW Construction.

Description of Work
Dry rot repair and prevention on house exterior

Category siding

5.0

04/09/2021


Scott B.

From start to finish, SFW Construction handled our project with professionalism. We initially contacted SFW with the intent to only do a patch and repair job on failing cedar shake because another Company gave us an outrageous bid for re-siding. We wanted to do the bare minimum to get us by for a few more years. Greg showed up on the first day to talk about our expectation and the project. Our priority was to keep costs down, so the idea of re-siding didn’t seem possible. However, based on Greg’s expertise and guidance we felt put at ease with moving forward on re-siding at least 1-2 walls. At first we were concerned with not having a firm commitment on total project cost in writing, but Greg gave us a projection that we felt ok with. Once we saw the quality of the work and how close to the estimate that Greg provided, we felt comfortable moving forward with doing our entire house. Greg and his team did an amazing job on our house and saved us $13,000 (compared to other bid). Incredibly impressed with Greg’s transparency, expertise, and care that he put into making sure that our home was done right. We are incredibly happy with the final result. Thank you guys!

Description of Work
Siding Repair

Category siding

4.0

01/25/2021


Shahid S.

Professional, thorough and good workmanship, but took longer and higher cost than I expected

Description of Work
Window leak detection, frame and siding replacement

Category siding, replacement windows, chimney repair

5.0

12/04/2020


John B.

We noticed a small area of dry rot and since it was into the sheathing, we knew we needed professional help. My friend used SFW and highly recommended them. The job ended up being bigger than we fist thought, actually getting into a few studs. The SFW team walked us thru every step, explaining what was needed and why. Their work was exemplary and the crew were friendly, respectful and were clearly experts in their trade.

Description of Work
Siding Repair

Category siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

09/06/2020


gregory C.

the two guys that did the work (cant remember their names sorry) were friendly they did a awsome job left the job site clean couldnt ask for more

Description of Work
replace skylight

Category Uncategorized

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review!
5.0

09/03/2020


Linda H.

Excellent. We have used this company on previous projects so used them again knowing it would be done correctly. We did not get other bids because there was no question but that we would use SFW. The personnel was efficient and pleasant, job was finished quickly and expertly with no mess for me to deal with.

Description of Work
We needed dry rot behind a portion of our gutter system and a small portion of the roof to be replaced and new gutters installed. The job included exterior painting in several areas.

Category gutter repair, roofing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]! Glad we could help you with your project and thanks for being a returning customer!
5.0

08/04/2020


chris K.

SFW was excellent in every respect. Workmanship was great; the crews were professional and tidy, the closure of punch list items was immediate, and the price was very reasonable. This was a demanding project, with lots of surface changes and four levels; very impressive in two weeks.

Description of Work
Exterior painting (including dry rot repair) of an eight-unit condominium

Category contractors, pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed].
5.0

07/23/2020


Wes I.

Excellent. Mitch and and everyone at SFW were very attentive and the work looks great. It’s a great defense against any type of water damage that would have eventually leaked behind the joints. We would definitely go to them again for any other siding work.

Description of Work
When our home was built, flashing wasn’t required to be installed behind the fiber cement siding to protect against water damage. We needed flashing installed behind each joint and new caulk applied.

Category insulation, siding

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the great review! Glad we were able to help you with your siding repair project!
5.0

06/26/2020


Angela V.

Excellent. Two guys were friendly, punctual, professional and skilled at what they do. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Small repair to the awning on our house. Squirrel entry point.

Category handyman service, siding, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]! Glad we were able to help you with your repair project!
5.0

06/20/2020


Kevin R.

Angel and Jose showed up on time, explained their approach and got right to work. They worked quickly and efficiently as a team, removing bad siding, repairing areas that had rot, and replacing with new siding. They cleaned out the front gutter to prevent overflow and they replaced an old dryer vent cover that had contributed to the problem. Along the way, they maintained their work area and cleaned as they worked so that by the time they were finished, little was left to be done and the area looked amazing. The siding was done expertly and we are extremely satisfied with our selection of SFW to do this work.

Description of Work
Siding and dry rot repair

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

05/29/2020


Kyle D.

I had an incredible experience with SFW Construction. I recently sold my home in Beaverton and I had SFW repair some water damage. The damage was worse than it first appeared and given the nature of water intrusion and not knowing how extensive it was, it can be a scary experience. But, Bubba, the site supervisor for my job was amazing. He kept me informed constantly, explained what was going on, what they would do next, and why, etc. It really made the experience much less intimidating. On top of that, they are a one stop shop for whatever work is needed. In my case, there was deck work, siding work, concrete pouring, drywall, door jamb replacement, etc. They did it all, and with exceptional workmanship and speed. I was very impressed all around and I'll never use anyone else but SFW for any future needs.

Description of Work
Water damage repair (deck, siding, door jamb replacement)

Category decks, drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, siding, deck cleaning, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

05/19/2020


Aaron R.

I hired SFW to patch the siding at after my meter socket caught fire and had to be replaced and moved to a new location. It looks better than new and they left me with extra materials. As opposed to cutting corners, they went above and beyond by replacing the siding where the old service main entered the house and they did it in half the time they anticipated. I would absolutely use them again and recommend them to anyone. I haven't gotten the final bill yet and recently learned there may be an additional charge for discarding old materials. Based on my experience so far, I trust it will be fair and honest, but it would be a better customer experience not to have little extra charges added.

Description of Work
Siding Repair After Moving Meter Socket

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed], Glad we were able to complete your siding repair project in a timely manner!
5.0

05/18/2020


Michael R.

We have used SFW Construction for two projects, and a third starting this week. The company has a unique process that is quite efficient, and the crew members are very knowledgeable and professional. The first job included removing five very large windows together as a panel to fix dry rot in the wall – a nail biter but Angel’s crew did an awesome job on the repair! The second job included repair to a back deck where it joined the house, which required support of the deck to get to the dry rot on the side of the house, and removal of the entire French doors to correctly flash the floor with roofing material. Chuck and Carson went above and beyond the deck, and repaired other items that we had never had the skills to tackle. They were professional, courteous, and fun to get to know during the process! We have been very pleased with the outcome of both projects, and feel comforted knowing that we can hire them for repairs and not worry about the outcome, because it will be great!

Description of Work
2 Separate Jobs for Dry Rot and Deck Repair

Category decks, fencing, handyman service, siding, deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the great review! We are looking forward to helping you complete your third project with us! Thanks for your business!
5.0

04/05/2020


MIRIAM B.

SFW Construction was very professional and clear about what was going to happen with my skylight repair. Unfortunately it was winter in Portland, and the start date for repair was pushed out a couple times. However, they did come and tarp over the skylight so it could withstand the rain until they could come out. I really didn't have any other company bid the job since SFW Construction came and tarped the skylight. So I really don't know if they are expensive for the work or not. But I feel assured that the leak is repaired!

Description of Work
fixed a skylight

Category roofing, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the great review!
5.0

01/09/2020


Pascal R.

SFW was outstanding from beginning to end. There courteous employees showed up on time, quoted the work and got the job done!

Description of Work
Siding repair from woodpecker damage

Category siding, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're glad we were able to complete your job in such a timely manner!
5.0

12/27/2019


Peggi D.

Exceptional in all aspects. They responded in a timely manner, explained everything fully including options, cost, and process. The crew and job supervisor, Joel, arrived on site every day right on time. The overall supervisor came by often to check on the work and to make sure we were happy with the results. They provided constant communication during all of the work. In short, I would highly recommend SFW for repair and remodeling. Their courtesy, friendliness matched their strong professionalism and turned an unknown stressful situation into a positive pleasant experience, so much so I had my kitchen floor replaced and additional exterior work done. I plan to have additional work completed this spring and will only go to SFW.

Description of Work
Repair of extensive damage from plumbing leak and new kitchen floor installation.

Category decks, flooring contractor, plumbing, siding, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review of our work. We're glad we were able to complete your home repairs to your satisfaction! We look forward to working with you again this Spring.
5.0

12/04/2019


Jenifer P.

Contacting SFW Construction was easy. They answered their phone and connected us to the right department quickly and efficiently. SFW came within a day or two to give us a bid on our project. SFW’s crew came to get to work within a week. The sight where they were working, was left very clean at the end of each day. Jerry, the project manager, came to check in often to make sure everything was going perfectly. The crew were very friendly and easy to have around. We had multiple siding projects done and we called SFW each time because we were so happy with the work they did, the price for the projects and the friendly people who work for them. We will definitely call SFW the next time we need something done and would recommend them to anyone who asks. Overall it was a great experience working with SFW.

Description of Work
Siding, foundation repair, new windows, sealing doors and windows, painter interior and exterior.

Category contractors, picture framing, gutter repair, handyman service, siding, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors, foundation repair

5.0

11/13/2019


Ann P.

The employees of SFW did an excellent job. They were prompt, efficient, informative and friendly. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Water damage to dormer siding.

Category siding

4.0

11/06/2019


GAYE B.

The quality of the work was very good! The foreman Robert was efficient, communicative and made sure the job site was cleaned up at the end of each day. There was a need to adjust the hours billed and since SFW has specialists in each position of the company (from customer experience, job site workers, billing, accounting, etc.) it took a while before we got a resolution. Once that was done the company was more than fair in the resolution of the issue. They are definitely a company that cares about the customer experience!

Description of Work
We had dry rot that needed to be repaired on a covered deck.

Category decks, siding

5.0

09/24/2019


Jack M.

I have a very old double garage with barn doors and needed to have the openings reconfigured for overhead doors, and since it is on the street I needed to coordinate the reconstruction with the garage door installers so the two projects would be completed simultaneously due to security concerns. SFW Construction was able to do this perfectly despite the fact that the old garage had dry rot issues and required much more improvement than I initially expected. The completed project looks beautiful and the garage is now in much better condition than it was before. I couldn't be more satisfied with both the work crew and the final result. I will be hiring SFW again to do another project next year that I had initially planned to do myself. After seeing the quality of their work I prefer to spend more money rather than ending up with the amateur result that I would have achieved on my own. I couldn't be more satisfied.

Description of Work
Reconfigure old garage for new garage doors

Category contractors, picture framing, siding, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    MG General contracting

     

    SEAS Painting LLC

    Hello, my name is Erick Jimenez. I am excited to bring our knowledge and our experience to you. My family and I have been in the industry for over 4 years. We simply have been working for other companies and now it's time to launch ourselves. We have the confidence in our work due to the many projects we have finished in the past, we are the crew you call to fix previous jobs. We don't sub out our work as other companies our work speaks for it's self. We are excited to be able to be of service to you with your project. We like to communicate with our clients to make sure we are following the agreement. We treat you as if you were part of our family. We do drywall repairs, siding repairs, painting interior, exterior, and wallpaper removal.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    BERNARD PAINTING INC

    Bernard Painting Inc has been in business for 50 years. With that kind of experience, we have fine-tuned our business to meet and exceed your needs in a very timely and cost-effective manner. Look us up on the web and read reviews from actual customers and see why we are chosen more often by home owners in the Portland Metro area. We primarily paint in Tigard, Tualatin, Sherwood, Lake Oswego, West Linn, Beaverton, King City, Rock Creek, Raleigh Hills, Cedar Hills. We specialize in Exterior/Interior painting as well as painting Kitchen /Bathroom Cabinet's. We are so humbled for all our clients wonderful feedback!  

    Offers by BERNARD PAINTING INC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    166405
    Trade License Locale
    Oregon
    Trade License Authority
    CCB
    Trade License Expiration
    09/09/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Siding Repair and Replacement, Skylight, Window and Door Repairs, Dry Rot Repairs, Deck Repairs, GAF Roofing & Flat Roof Repairs, Mold Testing and Removal, Lead-Based Paint Testing and Removal, Certified Lead Paint Abatement, Interior and Exterior Painting, and Construction Defects

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SFW Construction LLC

    How is SFW Construction LLC overall rated?

    SFW Construction LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are SFW Construction LLC open?

    SFW Construction LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does SFW Construction LLC provide

    SFW Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does SFW Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, SFW Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does SFW Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, SFW Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SFW Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, SFW Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does SFW Construction LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, SFW Construction LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by SFW Construction LLC?

    Yes, SFW Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does SFW Construction LLC offer?

    SFW Construction LLC offers the following services: Siding Repair and Replacement, Skylight, Window and Door Repairs, Dry Rot Repairs, Deck Repairs, GAF Roofing & Flat Roof Repairs, Mold Testing and Removal, Lead-Based Paint Testing and Removal, Certified Lead Paint Abatement, Interior and Exterior Painting, and Construction Defects