Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

PDX Movers

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since February 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Delivery Service
Licensed
Trade License Number
2353055
Trade License Locale
161428
Trade License Authority
DOT
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

19585 SW 118th Ave

Tualatin, OR 97062

Description

We are here to do the heavy lifting! Whether its for you business or your home, we can help move you in or out! We cater to the greater Portland area in local moving services, but have a nationwide reach for long distance moves. We have our own on-site storage to support any need for indefinite, in-transit or short term storage needs. Call or click today to get a fast, easy and free all-inclusive quote....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

49

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (46)storage unit (10)basketball hoop installation (3)playground equipment installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
5.0

07/10/2021

PDX Movers was amazing to work with! This was the third moving company we have used and by far the best! Cody had excellent communication leading up to the move. The day of the move they called 30 minutes before arrival and within their time frame. The crew was Billy, Isaih, Joey, Frank, Josh E, and Jeff S. They were so polite, professional, proficient and worked very hard the entire time. We high...

Description of Work
Moving Household

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

Images

Review for PDX Movers - 19585 SW 118th Ave, Tualatin, OR - 39398920
5.0

07/07/2021

PDX showed up on time with two trucks and a crew of four. Jake, Zack, Jarin and Dakota worked together as a team to complete the loading in a timely and efficient manner. We especially appreciate the care given to packing some of our household items and their willingness to address specific requests.

Description of Work
PDX moved our household possessions and furniture into their storage facility pend a long distance move to California. Once we have purchased a house PDX will be moving us to our new residence

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

5.0

06/24/2021

Great. On time, carefully packed all items, and came in under budgeted estimate. Great movers

Description of Work
Packing and moving

Category moving companies

Cost $925

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

5.0

06/22/2021

The team was wonderful. The care and protection of our belongings was obviously important to them. They were a little more expensive than other movers we've had but it was worth it. Truly excellent! Our cost included 1 month of storage.

Description of Work
Moving and storage

Category basketball goals,moving companies,storage units

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

5.0

05/24/2021

If I could give more than 5 stars, I would. Gabe E., Jose E., and Ryan K. were amazing movers and couldn't be happier with their help! Great communication and took very good care of my belongings. Super professional. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Moved my 1 bedroom apartment

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

5.0

05/19/2021

Alex and his crew did a wonderful job. Very professional and the wrapping and protecting of our furniture was amazing. They completed the job in less time than their estimate without cutting any corners. I recommend PDX movers to anyone looking to move locally or out of state.

Description of Work
We moved from Oregon to Washington!

Category moving companies

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

5.0

04/21/2021

Amazing!! I really was so impressed from the moment I met them until the very end of a long moving day which included an 2 hour drive. They were professional, polite, and really well trained. They were helping each other and worked so well as a team. My first time having movers and I am so grateful they had the stamina and muscle and Tetris brains to fit it all in with out even a scratch. Its red ...

Description of Work
Moved my entire 2800 square foot house. Loaded it all in my new house all things put together that was taken apart. They boxed and wrapped hard to pack things as well as super fragile large glass piece.

Category basketball goals,moving companies,playground equipment,delivery service,fitness equipment,storage units

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2021

5.0

04/15/2021

Billy and his crew were AMAZING! They took every precaution to protect our home and our belongings during the move. They were always readily available to answer questions when we had any. We will be making another move later this summer and we will definitely book our love with PDX Movers! I’d you’re looking for a moving company, I highlybrecomme

Description of Work
We needed our belongings moved from McMinnville to Sisters.

Category moving companies

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

Images

Review for PDX Movers - 19585 SW 118th Ave, Tualatin, OR - 39294230

+5 More

5.0

04/06/2021

The PDX Movers team of Jon, Jose, Ethan and Frank were efficient, responsive, and thoughtful during our recent move. Great team. Worked well together. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Moving furniture from 4,300 sq ft home to storage pod.

Category moving companies,storage units

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

03/07/2021

Such a great company!! Friendly from the first phone call through the final move. If I ever move again, I will 100% use this company again. Josh and his crew were professional and went above and beyond quoted duties. They were awesome! Fully recommend

Description of Work
Full move in town, house to house

Category moving companies

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

Services Offered

We are a fully licensed and insured moving company with authority for the Oregon Department of Transportation. Full service - Packing, Loading, Transport and Unloading. Free no hassle onsite estimates. With all of illegal movers in this state do not hesitate to ask for proof of insurance and license, Well we wont blink twice to show proof! When looking for movers in Portland, look no further, we will answer every question with a smile and make sure your move goes off without a hitch.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No