Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Interior Spaces

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2011

4 year degree from WSU in interior design, On-site consulting, interior paint colors, master plans, Hunter Douglas window treatments, custom valances and drapery panels, furniture.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(89) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 89 reviews
Tracey V.
5.0
04/01/2020
Anita did great. I would highly recommend her.
Description of Work
Window coverings and decorating advice.
Category
interior designers
Liz C.
5.0
12/12/2019
Anita was easy to work with and helped me narrow down the overwhelming choices
Description of Work
kitchen and bath design
Category
interior designers
BERNARD F.
5.0
09/04/2018
ANITA CALLED RIGHT AWAY AFTER WE REQUESTED A QUOTE AND SET UP AN APPOINTMENT. THE DAY OF THE APPOINTMENT WE HAD TO CANCEL DUE TO A FAMILY EMERGENCY. ANITA WORKED WITH US TO SET UP A NEW APPOINTMENT. SINCE NEITHER ONE OF US HAVE ANY COLOR SENSE SHE HAS LARGE (ABOUT FOUR FEET BY TWO FEET) BOARDS WITH THE VARIOUS COLORS AVAILABLE. THIS MADE IT EASIER FOR US TO VISUALIZE HOW COLORS WOULD LOOK ON A WALL. SHE THEN WENT ROOM BY ROOM, RECOMMENDING COLORS AND HOW THEY WOULD LOOK WITH AN ADJOINING ROOM. SHE LEFT US WITH A DETAILED REPORT CONCERNING THE COLORS FOR EACH ROOM. THIS WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE AND MAKES IT EASIER TO HIRE A PAINTING COMPANY.
Description of Work
CONSULTING CONCERNING THE COLOR PAINTS FOR THE WALLS IN EVERY ROOM IN THE HOUSE
Category
interior designers
Elaine W.
5.0
08/23/2017
Anita was superb. She knows her business well and understood exactly what I needed
Description of Work
Window shades and paint colors.
Category
interior designers
Ron M.
5.0
07/03/2017
Anita was great to work with. She had good suggestions using color boards and floor samples and worked with direction i liked. Also, got bathroom ideas for tile and lighting. She was prompt and professional. I liked her offer to use last amount of 2 hour time (less than 1/2 hour) at a materials showroom, but I didn't need it after all.
Description of Work
Choosing colors for kitchen, living room, and bathroom walls, along with floor.
Category
interior designers
Laura O.
5.0
05/30/2017
Very good ideas, realistic for our lifestyle, budget and style of home. Appreciated the attention to our needs, as opposed to latest trends etc. Very good at listening and observing to make best recommendations for us.
Description of Work
Home, furniture layout and paint color design flow.
Category
interior designers
Neil V.
5.0
12/21/2016
It went great! The interior designer promptly reached out and set up an appointment with us. She gave us her dedicated time and attention as well as provided some great ideas for our new home. My wife was very impressed with her knowledge, connections and expertise. We would hire again.
Description of Work
We purchased and Angies List Offer for a "Interior Design Consultation"
Category
interior designers
Robyn D.
5.0
07/09/2015
She is a great consultant - no pressure, listens to what you want, provides insight from her training and experience, and is wonderful to work with. The options she came up with for us were really great and will greatly improve our kitchen/dining room.
Description of Work
She made an initial consultation to discuss ideas, take measurements, and take photos. She returned with different design options, recommended vendors with discounts, and worked with us to select materials. She provided diagrams that could be used by a contractor to do the actual remodeling.
Category
interior designers
Richard N.
5.0
07/02/2015
Anita was great. We purchased a buy it now package and she even agreed to break the two hour consultation into two parts so she could see the space after the new floors were complete. Would definitely use Anita in the future.
Description of Work
Anita helped my wife work through the color schemes for our recently purchased home.
Category
interior designers
Suzanne K.
5.0
06/10/2015
Anita was prompt, listened intently and really made an effort to understand and support our style. I found Anita to help in thinking about organization, living styles and how that would make a room work.
Description of Work
She helped me pick paint color, understand our window needs and helped us order blinds that are just perfect for us!
Category
interior designers, window treatments
NANCY W.
5.0
05/11/2015
Anita promptly replied to my inquiry on the coupon that I used, and we set up an appointment. She arrived promptly, and was very professional and cognizant of the time (it was a limited 2-hour consultation). She had large color board samples and in an amazingly quick amount of time I went from totally lost and baffled to having colors picked out for every upstairs room! She offered to go with me to help pick out tile and countertops at the showroom as well, but I opted to get all of the paint colors picked out in this session. I was very happy with the consultation; she gave me tips on the paint to use for the primer coat as well as the final. She wrote everything down for me and also gave me small paint chip samples for all of the colors. I scheduled another meeting with her for the countertop and tile, but a friend who is an interior decorator offered to help, so I cancelled it, but I would not hesitate to hire Anita again!
Description of Work
Provided consultation on interior colors for house remodel.
Category
interior designers
Jason W.
5.0
04/13/2015
very helpful to get a designer to just lay it all out for you. We wanted to pick the items ourselves, so she just gave us a good strategy on what to buy for which room, and how to place it. We still refer to her notes as we continue to shop for those special pieces.
Description of Work
helped us get a layout for furniture in several rooms of our new house, helped with sizes and dimensions;
Category
interior designers
BARBARA C.
5.0
02/22/2015
Had some excellent color ideas. Very professional, would work with her again.
Description of Work
Color consult
Category
interior designers
LIZ H.
5.0
01/19/2015
She was very pleasant to work with.
Description of Work
color consult
Category
interior designers
Diane P.
5.0
10/23/2014
Purchased 2-hour special offer. Anita was very professional, but down-to-earth. She had color boards of suggested paint colors and provided names of possible painting contractors. The area has been painted in her suggested colors by her recommended painter and it looks great. She also provided suggestions for furniture purchases and placement. With time remaining, she also provided paint samples for kitchen and eating area.
Description of Work
Suggested paint colors and furniture arrangement for living-dining room area
Category
interior designers
Tina and David H.
5.0
06/07/2014
Anita is the best interior designer we have ever worked with. She is an expert in the design field and has a great eye for colors, textures, finishes, and overall design. Anita is most personable and unpretentious. She effectively asked us questions about preferences, listened carefully, and translated our less-than-precise feedback into a clear vision. She never attempted to impose her personal/professional design preferences on us but rather applies her proven expertise and experience to meet/exceed our personal design style and preferences. Anita worked very well with our general contractor. We trusted Anita so much that we engaged her to oversee all the design aspects of a major three-week remodeling project while we were traveling out of the country. We trusted her to the extent we gave her our full authority to make decisions while we were away. She did a stupendous job and our general contractor shared with us that Anita was the best interior design professional that he's ever worked with in his twenty years of general contracting work. Anita is a delight to work with and the best interior design professional we have ever worked with. She advocated on our behalf to suppliers to ensure we received the best value and quality. She's reliable, punctual, trustworthy, knowledgeable, cost-sensitive, communicates very well, tactful, personable with a great sense of humor, and an overall professional. We will continue to use Anita and Interior Spaces in the future and wouldn't even consider using anyone else. We unequivocally recommend Anita and Interior Spaces.
Description of Work
Interior color, design, and accessory consultation; window covering sale and installation; primary oversight and guidance to general contractor throughout major remodel project in owners' absence. Scope of overall project included: Initial color consultation followed by design, finish, and material selection for major remodel project. Remodel included kitchen, breakfast nook, family room, hallway, den/office, laundry, powder room, staircase, master bedroom, master bath, and guest bathroom. Oversaw all design aspects of remodel project and provided design oversight of project during owners' extended absence.
Category
interior designers, window treatments
jokay K.
4.0
05/14/2014
It was a good experience! I didn't use some of their recommendations because I was able to find better suggestions somewhere else.
Description of Work
I had a consultation with Interior Spaces.
Category
interior designers
CYNTHIA W.
5.0
04/24/2014
We are getting ready to have several areas of our house repainted, and replacing the existing carpet. Being very color challenged, we needed help. Anita contacted me shortly after I purchased the deal and we set up an appointment via email. Anita showed up on time and I explained what I was looking for. She asked several clarifying questions, and then brought in some large color boards with colors that she thought might work for us. The color boards were an excellent visual aid, and very quickly we determined the colors that we would use for each room. We then moved on to the carpet. Once the wall colors had been chosen, we realized that the carpet samples that I had previously selected would not work. Anita then suggested that she accompany me to the carpet store to help select carpet colors that would work (at a time of my choosing), and we decided to go immediately. 20 minutes in the carpet store, and we had selected the carpet. The entire process was a dream, and we ended up selecting colors that I love, but would have never come up with on my own. Color choices in the past have been agonizing for me, and after working with Anita, I will never do it on my own again. Not when I can have her to help make the process so quick and easy. The next time we do another project in our home, I will be calling her!
Description of Work
Purchased a deal for 2 hours of design consulting for $169
Category
interior designers
Kirti R.
5.0
04/18/2014
Professional, arrived on time. She took time to look at our furniture/decor and recommended colors, we used the color scheme she recommended and it turned out very well.
Description of Work
Consultation for interior paint
Category
interior designers
KATHIE N.
5.0
03/29/2014
I very much enjoyed working with Anita. She arrived with lots of differently painted poster boards that we could prop against walls, next to furniture, and next to wall. Using her experience and with the use of her notepad, we reviewed dining table styles and lighting choices. She left me with a list of item (model) numbers and paint colors I selected and called the furniture store so they could help with the dining table. She had great idea that worked with my style and desires, and budget. I would gladly take her on all my household shopping trips. I will definitely call her in the future.
Description of Work
Helped me pick colors for all my rooms, assisted with exterior colors, as well. Gave me help with choosing a dining table and overhead light fixtures.
Category
interior designers
Luketan S.
4.0
03/17/2014
It was somewhat useful. The colors that they recommended when had to start painting on walls was not were hoping to achieved, so we have repaint some more. At the time its seemed to be better than the actual result when we do the painting. They are very nice people.
Description of Work
I used the "Big Deal" that I purchased for the services of Interior Spaces.
Category
interior designers
JEANNINE C.
5.0
03/14/2014
My package deal provided for two hours of consultation, however because there was a mixup about the day of the appointment, Anita generously offered to give me an extra hour of consultation about carpet selection. The entire experience was very satisfactory and professional. Anita brings with her color sample boards to hold up against the wall which really helps to see what it would look like.
Description of Work
Anita came to my house and gave me excellent advice for color choices to paint the interior.
Category
interior designers
DOUG R.
5.0
02/21/2014
There are several factors that go into selecting an appropriate interior designer. Beyond the obvious question of question of talent, you need to ask yourself: Can this designer work within your style and taste? Does the designer complement your own skills? Does the designer provide all of the services that you require? Will the designer work your budget and timeframe? Perhaps most importantly, do you enjoy working with this person? In short, Anita is a nearly perfect match for what I was looking for. Her eye and memory for color is nothing short of amazing. On top of that, she is one of the nicest people you would ever hope to meet. At each decision point, Anita provided me with several (or sometimes many) options and guided me through the winnowing process in a way where she provided opinions and recommendations, but in a way where it was obvious that she considered that the decisions to be ultimately mine. She is organized and prepared to the point where I felt that our sessions were efficient, yet I never felt rushed. As far as implementation goes, everything came together smoothly. So far, I have been absolutely delighted by the results! Everything looks like my taste but with a better sense of style.
Description of Work
Our work together started with a paint color consultation (that was the $99) in 2011 and has evolved into a full-service interior design (including master planning as well as furniture, fabric, and window treatment selection) . We have completed work in the living room, dining room, master bedroom and guest room. I had planned to wait to do the review after the entire project is completed, but Angie's List is relentless in pestering clients to do reviews.
Category
interior designers
MICHELLE C.
5.0
02/11/2014
We talked about how to arrange furniture and accessories in the living room and family room. Anita helped me select furniture to purchase. She suggested I paint my fireplace in the living room, I had never thought of this before and it has totally changed the look of the room. She was super creative and I felt it was well worth the price of the deal. Her vision is incredible and her suggestions were creative. Anita is extremely personable and responsive. I was impressed with how she worded her questions in a way to not impose her likes and dislikes on me.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $169 for Professional Interior Design or Color Consultation.
Category
interior designers
steve C.
5.0
01/23/2014
The lady was great and truly outstanding. We kept her because we liked her so much. She set up the big deal with Angies List quickly and had good attention to detail. We will continue to use her because she impressed us greatly.
Description of Work
We used Interior Spaces for interior decorating.
Category
interior designers

Phone

Address

PO Box 3163

Tualatin, OR 97062

Service Categories

Alterations/Sewing/Decorating
Furniture - Custom Made
Furniture - Sales

Other Information

Services offered

Interior wall paint color consulting, Hunter Douglas window shades, custom design and fabrication of drapery, valances, space planning, master planning, kitchen design, bathroom design, furniture, accessories, lighting, artwork & area rugs.

Services not offered

Exterior paint color selection.

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Visa
PayPal

FAQ

Interior Spaces is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Interior Spaces is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Interior Spaces accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

Ask Interior Spaces for details on free project estimates.

No, Interior Spaces does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Interior Spaces does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Interior Spaces offers emergency services.

Yes, Interior Spaces offers warranties.

Interior Spaces offers the following services: Interior wall paint color consulting, Hunter Douglas window shades, custom design and fabrication of drapery, valances, space planning, master planning, kitchen design, bathroom design, furniture, accessories, lighting, artwork & area rugs.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Hey, I own a Interior Designs and remodeling business, I provide Residential Interior Design Renderings & sketches Tile selection and hardware Kitchen and bath remodeling And more! Let me know if you need any help on your next remodel & custom built homes! Northwest Interior Design And Bathroom Remodels  

Green Flamingo LLC

5.0

(17)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Green Flamingo LLC

Green Flamingo Interior Design is a fun, easy and efficient way to enhance any space in your home or business. We take the burden of decision making and attention to details on for you. Our goal is to make interesting and beautiful rooms for you to enjoy for many years to come! We offer many services like, interior design and decorating, lighting design, space planning, paint consultations, and home staging. If there is something not listed, please reach out and we can see if we are a good fit! Stacy is the proud owner of Green Flamingo Interior Design and has been passionate about design and the function of space since she was a child. This business is literally a dream come true! She has over 15 years of experience in the field and loves a challenging space.  

SALES AND INSTALLATION OF NEW WINDOW COVERINGS