Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Interior Spaces

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2011

4.9

(89) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 3163

Tualatin, OR 97062

Description

4 year degree from WSU in interior design, On-site consulting, interior paint colors, master plans, Hunter Douglas window treatments, custom valances and drapery panels, furniture....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/01/2020


Tracey V.

Anita did great. I would highly recommend her.

Description of Work
Window coverings and decorating advice.

Category interior designers

5.0

12/12/2019


Liz C.

Anita was easy to work with and helped me narrow down the overwhelming choices

Description of Work
kitchen and bath design

Category interior designers

5.0

09/04/2018


BERNARD F.

ANITA CALLED RIGHT AWAY AFTER WE REQUESTED A QUOTE AND SET UP AN APPOINTMENT. THE DAY OF THE APPOINTMENT WE HAD TO CANCEL DUE TO A FAMILY EMERGENCY. ANITA WORKED WITH US TO SET UP A NEW APPOINTMENT. SINCE NEITHER ONE OF US HAVE ANY COLOR SENSE SHE HAS LARGE (ABOUT FOUR FEET BY TWO FEET) BOARDS WITH THE VARIOUS COLORS AVAILABLE. THIS MADE IT EASIER FOR US TO VISUALIZE HOW COLORS WOULD LOOK ON A WALL. SHE THEN WENT ROOM BY ROOM, RECOMMENDING COLORS AND HOW THEY WOULD LOOK WITH AN ADJOINING ROOM. SHE LEFT US WITH A DETAILED REPORT CONCERNING THE COLORS FOR EACH ROOM. THIS WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE AND MAKES IT EASIER TO HIRE A PAINTING COMPANY.

Description of Work
CONSULTING CONCERNING THE COLOR PAINTS FOR THE WALLS IN EVERY ROOM IN THE HOUSE

Category interior designers

5.0

08/23/2017


Elaine W.

Anita was superb. She knows her business well and understood exactly what I needed

Description of Work
Window shades and paint colors.

Category interior designers

5.0

07/03/2017


Ron M.

Anita was great to work with. She had good suggestions using color boards and floor samples and worked with direction i liked. Also, got bathroom ideas for tile and lighting. She was prompt and professional. I liked her offer to use last amount of 2 hour time (less than 1/2 hour) at a materials showroom, but I didn't need it after all.

Description of Work
Choosing colors for kitchen, living room, and bathroom walls, along with floor.

Category interior designers

5.0

05/30/2017


Laura O.

Very good ideas, realistic for our lifestyle, budget and style of home. Appreciated the attention to our needs, as opposed to latest trends etc. Very good at listening and observing to make best recommendations for us.

Description of Work
Home, furniture layout and paint color design flow.

Category interior designers

5.0

12/21/2016


Neil V.

It went great! The interior designer promptly reached out and set up an appointment with us. She gave us her dedicated time and attention as well as provided some great ideas for our new home. My wife was very impressed with her knowledge, connections and expertise. We would hire again.

Description of Work
We purchased and Angies List Offer for a "Interior Design Consultation"

Category interior designers

5.0

07/09/2015


Robyn D.

She is a great consultant - no pressure, listens to what you want, provides insight from her training and experience, and is wonderful to work with. The options she came up with for us were really great and will greatly improve our kitchen/dining room.

Description of Work
She made an initial consultation to discuss ideas, take measurements, and take photos. She returned with different design options, recommended vendors with discounts, and worked with us to select materials. She provided diagrams that could be used by a contractor to do the actual remodeling.

Category interior designers

5.0

07/02/2015


Richard N.

Anita was great. We purchased a buy it now package and she even agreed to break the two hour consultation into two parts so she could see the space after the new floors were complete. Would definitely use Anita in the future.

Description of Work
Anita helped my wife work through the color schemes for our recently purchased home.

Category interior designers

5.0

06/10/2015


Suzanne K.

Anita was prompt, listened intently and really made an effort to understand and support our style. I found Anita to help in thinking about organization, living styles and how that would make a room work.

Description of Work
She helped me pick paint color, understand our window needs and helped us order blinds that are just perfect for us!

Category interior designers,window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    THE BLIND GUY - PORTLAND

    SALES AND INSTALLATION OF NEW WINDOW COVERINGS  

    J Display Case

    We are a custom acrylic fabrication shop with stock designs also shown on our website. Our quality is the finest in the acrylic industry. Display cases, wall cabinets, display covers and bases for antiques, model ships, collectibles, and turntables. Safely packaged and shipped to your door. We ship to all of the US states and cities in 48 contiguous states. Email or call us for a free quote 1 800-971-6276.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Alterations/Sewing/Decorating
    Furniture - Custom Made
    Furniture - Sales
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior wall paint color consulting, Hunter Douglas window shades, custom design and fabrication of drapery, valances, space planning, master planning, kitchen design, bathroom design, furniture, accessories, lighting, artwork & area rugs.

    Services Not Offered

    Exterior paint color selection.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Interior Spaces

    How is Interior Spaces overall rated?

    Interior Spaces is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Interior Spaces open?

    Interior Spaces is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Interior Spaces provide

    Interior Spaces accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does Interior Spaces offer free estimates?

    Ask Interior Spaces for details on free project estimates.

    Does Interior Spaces offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Interior Spaces does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Interior Spaces offer a senior discount?

    No, Interior Spaces does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Interior Spaces offer emergency services?

    Yes, Interior Spaces offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Interior Spaces?

    Yes, Interior Spaces offers warranties.

    What services does Interior Spaces offer?

    Interior Spaces offers the following services: Interior wall paint color consulting, Hunter Douglas window shades, custom design and fabrication of drapery, valances, space planning, master planning, kitchen design, bathroom design, furniture, accessories, lighting, artwork & area rugs.

    Are there any services Interior Spaces does not offer?

    Exterior paint color selection.