Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EATON GENERAL CONSTRUCTION

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2006

USES SUBS FOR PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL & HEATING & A/C. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY. NO SERVICE FEES. LICENSE #: 154142. MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Kathleen S.
1.0
02/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They never responded to my request. I asked if they gave free estimates for a bathroom remodel.
Category
decks, masonry, remodeling
Don L.
5.0
01/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Eaton did a remodel of my girlfriends century old home in SE Pdxand did a great job. It is beautiful. I do not know their fees, but my girlfriend is very happy with the outcome and service. | |Thanks, | |Don
Category
hardwood floor, insulation, masonry
Jing L.
5.0
05/15/2014
unknown
Category
decks, hardwood floor, insulation, masonry, remodeling
Bonnie M.
5.0
02/07/2012
We have used him in the past to remodel our kitchen and he did a wonderful job. He cleaned up after himself every afternoon after he was finished for the day. I would definitely use him in the future and recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
He is going to rebuild our deck and put in an outdoor fireplace.
Category
decks, masonry
Bonnie M.
5.0
11/01/2011
Their work went wonderfully. I enjoyed working with them and I wouldn't hesitate to do it again. Eric Eaton, the owner, is very nice to work with and we really appreciate that all of the sub-contractors were nice people. They were the kind of people that you don't hesitate having in your house, they were respectful of our house, they cleaned up, and they were very nice people. There was only one sub-contractor, the painting sub, that I wouldn't use again. His bid held tight and the only time that amount went up was when I added things to the job. It was a really great experience. He was not cheap, but we knew that going in. I think we got the job we wanted for what we paid. We could have found a contractor who would do it for less, but price wasn't our main objective; we wanted a high quality job done well. He really manages the job well and the sub-contractors came when he said they would. I would recommend him for people who are looking for high quality.
Description of Work
Eaton General Construction was the general contractor for our major remodel. We gutted the kitchen and remodeled it, we put hardwood floors throughout the house, we painted the interior and exterior, we upgraded insulation, and we changed out a lot of lighting.
Category
hardwood floor, insulation, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Amy K.
4.0
06/22/2010
Eric is a really nice guy and easy to work with but he simply wasn't here to over see what his subcontractors were doing. We had to keep calling or emailing him with issues. The roof job was done while we were gone. When we came back we found the yard littered with nails. We asked Eric to have them clean them up. They sent someone out and said they hardly found any. My husband sent my daughter out with a magnet and she collected at least 2-3 pounds of nails and scrap metal in less than an hour. We talked to Eric and he called them again. This time a slightly scary character showed up and wanted to know what I was talking about. I showed him the bag of nails and he apologized and spent a few minutes looking for more and left (ten months later we are still finding them). The roofers had also done a poor job of repairing some siding around a dormer. We pointed this out and Eric had his guy do it correctly. The painters used an enviromentally friendly chemical to scrape the paint off and then repainted. In general they did a good job but there were some cases where they didn't follow directions and because Eric was rarely here, we had to call him and have him direct them to correct things. They also did a poor job of taking off the gutters and down spounts and keeping track of where they were so they didn't go back together well and we have had several issues with them this winter. We have several areas of bubbling that need to be fixed (haven't called about them yet) that we didn't expect this soon after having the paint removed to bare wood. The reason we hired a general contractor was to try him out to see if we wanted to hire him for a basement and bathroom remodel we want to do. There is no doubt that we have high expectations of the people that we hire. As much as we liked Eric as a person and felt that everything he or his personal crew did was done well, we felt that it was his job to be on top of his subcontractors, not ours.
Description of Work
We decided to hire Eaton to act as a general contractor for our exterior paint removal and paint job and a complete tear off roof job.
Category
remodeling, roofing, house painters
JOANN S.
5.0
11/01/2009
Greg is a perfectionist and does a wonderful job no matter what the task. Hire him!
Description of Work
Greg has done a number of jobs for me, including weatherizing my home for the winter, removing dry rot and replacing the wood and painting. He installed an amazing back splash in my master bathroom, that is stunning.
Category
ceramic tile, woodworking
RUSS A.
5.0
03/12/2008
Great! Eric lined up the electrician, plumber, sheetrocker, tile setter, and painter so there wasn't one day where work wasn't being done. All the workers were professional, showed up on time and did a great job!
Description of Work
Remodeled full bathroom from studs had new sheetrock installed, new tile in shower surround, new vanity, sink, and medicine cabinet.
Category
home remodeling

Phone

Address

99 W HISTORIC COLUMBIA RIVER HWY

Troutdale, OR 97060

Other Information

Services offered

REMODELING, DESIGN, BUILDS, ADDITIONS, KITCHENS & BATHS, STRUCTURAL UPGRADES, STAIR CONSTRUCTION, WOODWORKING & CUSTOM CABINETRY, Restoration.

Services not offered

LANDSCAPING.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

EATON GENERAL CONSTRUCTION is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

EATON GENERAL CONSTRUCTION is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

EATON GENERAL CONSTRUCTION accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Ask EATON GENERAL CONSTRUCTION for details on free project estimates.

No, EATON GENERAL CONSTRUCTION does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, EATON GENERAL CONSTRUCTION does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, EATON GENERAL CONSTRUCTION offers warranties.

EATON GENERAL CONSTRUCTION offers the following services: REMODELING, DESIGN, BUILDS, ADDITIONS, KITCHENS & BATHS, STRUCTURAL UPGRADES, STAIR CONSTRUCTION, WOODWORKING & CUSTOM CABINETRY, Restoration.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Exotic Tile and Masonry

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Exotic Tile and Masonry

My specialty - CHIMNEY REPAIR, including firebox repair and damper replacement, loose bricks re-laying on cement mortar, tuck-pointing, flushing replacement, whole fireplace tear-down-and re-building, 10-years commercial sealing. Also, my company does: natural stone or used concrete retaining wall, concrete work, brick mailbox, steps, manufactured stone, cement stucco. Plaster (you name the color, I offer the style) bathroom glaze. I guarantee the reasonable price and outstanding quality of my company work. Licensed since 1995 owner-operated masonry company servicing Portland and surrounding areas.  

For 15 years Da-Vinci Construction & Painting LLC has delivered painting and construction services to thousands of residential and commercial properties throughout the state of Washington and Oregon. We take pride in delivering the finest paint and construction services in the entire region, and outperforming the competition. Our superior quality products and top of the line craftsmanship make us the most on demand company in the area.  

Vitan Construction LLC

5.0

(11)

Angi Certified

Vitan Construction LLC

CALL US FOR A FREE ESTIMATE!!! 971-263-8434. We are roof installation and replacement expert installers with over 35 years of combined experience. Vitan Construction is a locally owned family run business that provides outstanding roofing services to our valued customers. Supporting us means supporting a locally family owned company which benefits our communities. As a company we value honesty, integrity and business ethics and implement those values in all that we do. We take extreme pride in our work, finish in a timely manner, and pay close attention to details. It is very important for us to put our customers first, treating them with dignity and ensuring their satisfaction, which we guarantee. Give us a call today and lets start our business relationship to exceed your expectations. We wait in anticipation for your call. https://www.vitanconstruction.com/