Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal

Founded 1994 • With Angi since August 2010

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

41713 Stayton Scio Rd

Stayton, OR 97383

Description

We provide Free Estimates on Equipment Replacement or New Installs. We also provide financing. Our Service Department is highly trained to work on all brands of equipment. Our employees are drug tested regularly and have a clean background....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/21/2018


Jamie H.

We purchased our Heat Pump 6 years ago. This summer the AC quit working. Turned out that the indoor coil, outdoor coil and line between the 2 were leaking. Then the compressor went out. Parts were under warranty but the labor was suppose to be on us. The owners decided to cover all expenses including labor because of all the problems with that unit. This was way beyond what we expected from Santiam Heating. We now basically have a new unit and they covered all expenses. They kept after the problem until it was fixed. They show up when they say they are coming and they get to you ASAP. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Heat Pump Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/10/2018


Ron J.

Santiam dispatched a service technician in response to my call who arrived and was at work less than six hours later. Greg from Santiam quickly diagnosed the problem, replaced a faulty relay switch and had the heat pump operating again no more than thirty minutes after he arrived. Every aspect of Greg's work was professional and efficiently performed. Santiam gets an enthusiastic, highly positive recommendation for the work they did.

Description of Work
Replaced Heat Pump's faulty relay switch

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

12/16/2016


Kimberley J.

The guy put a hole in the duct work.

Description of Work
Possibly install new gas furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/26/2014


Cathy R.

The service was EXCELLENT!!! Santiam Heating is the only company I would call for any of my heating /AC needs.

Description of Work
The company repaired my heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/30/2014


Greg P.

They promptly responded when the furnace stopped working. They kept us informed during the process about the parts that needed to be ordered and approximate wait times. They came out right away once the parts were received and did everything as promised. I will definitely use them in the future and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Service work done on the furnace that was covered by warranty.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/14/2012


Larry S.

It went very well. They are local business so we wanted to give the local business our money. We would use them in the future. In fact we have had them out a couple of times to do some routine maintenance on their installation.

Description of Work
We used Santiam Heating & SheetMetal Inc to put in a new furnace and heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

01/03/2012


Dale C.

We were very satisfied with the quality of the workmanship and their advice. They helped us understand what was going on. My wife was concerned with a certain noise so we had them come back and they were able to find that and correct that. We had a little disagreement with one of the persons that represented this company but the boss person came out and straightened it out. We really liked the top person’s quality of workmanship. We will use them in the future.

Description of Work
Seven months ago we used Santiam Heating & SheetMetal Inc to replace the heat pump and redo the ducting. It cost me $2700.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

05/18/2011


Elton V.

I had difficulty with them over one issue. The return air flow vent was too small to handle the flow. It took them a while to get them to acknowledge the problem. I might consider using them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal to put in heating and air conditioning in two units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Glacier Hvac/r LLC

    Glacier HVAC/R is a small family owned business located in Estacada, Oregon. With twenty years of experience, our goal is to accommodate heating and air conditioning at affordable prices. We service Clackamas, Multnomah and neighboring counties.  

    Tittel Enterprises

    Tittel Enterprises Inc. (TEI) was founded in 1999 in the state of Washington. Since its creation, our mission has been to service high-tech test equipment for manufacturing, research, and design customers in the Pacific Northwest, Alaska, and Canada. The manufacturers of this equipment were looking for a company to fill a void in the industry where services were not being performed correctly by established technicians. Considering this, our business is devoted to providing mechanical repairs, preventative maintenance, and installations for residential and commercial properties that need them most. Working with manufacturers has given us a unique advantage when it comes to ensuring that warranty requirements are understood and followed. These relationships have also allowed us to have direct input when it comes to working with equipment manufacturers on designs and upgrades. Our years of experience in the industry allow us to evaluate your needs and provide recommendations that we feel will meet them completely. We ask that you choose us for any of your residential or commercial HVAC needs in Multnomah County, as we vow to adhere to your needs and meet the requirements of your bottom line.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    AIR CONTROL SYSTEMS, INC

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We install Coleman Brand Heating and Cooling Products including Ductless Heat Pumps. We service and repair all makes and models.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal

    How is Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal overall rated?

    Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal open?

    Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal provide

    Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal offer free estimates?

    Yes, Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal offers free project estimates.

    Does Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal offer a senior discount?

    No, Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal offer emergency services?

    Yes, Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal?

    Yes, Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal offers warranties.

    What services does Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal offer?

    Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal offers the following services: We install Coleman Brand Heating and Cooling Products including Ductless Heat Pumps. We service and repair all makes and models.

    Are there any services Santiam Heating & Sheet Metal does not offer?

    Plumbing