Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

McKenzie Roofing Inc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2010

4.8

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1500 S A St

Springfield, OR 97477

Description

We have been servicing the Eugene, Springfield area since 1995. We employ 20-30 technicians and laborers. Additional fax - (541) 744-2448. Additional DBA - McKenzie Gutter.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Sally M.
5.0
11/17/2021
It was like a dream, it was great! They we're on time everyday. The roof and skylight was great. The workers were friendly and professional. They cleaned up the site everyday.
Description of Work
Replaced the roof and skylights.
Category
roofing, skylights
Jennifer S.
5.0
12/06/2020
I loved dealing with Steve and the company as a whole. First, they were truly always responsive. I never felt like I had to hound them for a response. I never had to wait long to hear back when I had a question, problem, setback, whatever. My project wasn't easy due to problems lining up contractors for insulation and vents and such in timely fashion, but McKenzie Roofing always rolled with it. And the roof, well, it's gorgeous. I am so fortunate to have found McKenzie Roofing!
Description of Work
Roof installed on new log cabin home.
Category
roofing
Rachel H.
5.0
11/01/2017
They arrived as planned and did the work as promised.
Description of Work
They tore off old roof and installed new roof along with three new vents.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you review [Member Name Removed]
Jennifer P.
5.0
08/08/2017
I was worried about the possibility of roofers damaging my landscaping, especially my favorite Japanese maple next to my house. McKenzie Roofing was extremely careful not to damage any of my plants or trees. They did an excellent job with clean-up after they finished. The crews were friendly and professional. I needed a little dry rot repair, which they did promptly (even though it was super hot weather), with a very reasonable extra charge - less than I expected. My new roof looks great, and I was very pleased with McKenzie Roofing.
Description of Work
I needed a new roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Steve R.
5.0
05/05/2017
Great local company that does a great job and is fast and efficient
Description of Work
roofing
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Daniel P.
5.0
04/10/2017
The company had a three week backlog when I first called them and said they'd get back to me at that point to schedule. My request was apparently misplaced, but when I called after about five weeks they found it and scheduled the work almost immediately. The workers seemed very competent and efficient. It's too early to tell about the quality of their work, but I have no reason to doubt it. The price matched our insurance company's estimate almost exactly.
Description of Work
Gutter replacements and small roof patches over eaves following a winter ice storm's damage.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Alberta C.
5.0
04/10/2017
Waiting to see if it works next time it rains.
Description of Work
I had a roof leak and Seth told me what I needed to do with very quick assessment. Made me feel confident and safe.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Joseph G.
5.0
03/23/2017
Crew came out the very next day after my call. They were professional and got right to work and were able to make necessary repair in short order. They knew their stuff and communicated to me several options for repair that I appreciated. Very easy to work with.
Description of Work
Storm damage to roof leaving two holes in roof from limbs falling on roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
Cheryl G.
5.0
02/27/2017
See above, it went well. Work was done promptly for a reasonable price.
Description of Work
I had a leak in the roof of a rental. Although I haven't inspected the repair, no more leak!
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Nick S.
5.0
02/06/2017
It went great. They were quick and cleaned everything up afterwards.
Description of Work
I needed a roof replaced because it was old and leaky.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
James G.
5.0
09/16/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
roofing
Robert R.
5.0
06/05/2016
They sent a man to inspect the roof portion. He agreed that it fell under the warranty - and they sent a crew to repair that part of the roof and re-examine the rest of the roof.
Description of Work
Less than two years ago, McKenzie Roofing replaced our roof. We found a corner part that had deteriorated and called them.
Category
roofing
CHAD C.
5.0
05/27/2016
unknown
Category
roofing
Lisa K.
5.0
11/23/2015
There were some problems with some shingles in a small area of a roof we had installed by McKenzie in 2012. McKenzie was prompt in coming out to evaluate why the shingles were buckling. They gave me an explanation of what was causing the problem and suggested how we could address it. Turns out the 100+ degree heat had affected the shingles that were over an unvented part of the roof (a carport that had been enclosed with no soffit or roof vents). I handled the installation of additional soffit vents (although McKenzie could have done that work too) and they fixed the underlayment, shingles and flashing that were affected. It took two trips for them to complete the work but their attention to detail was worth it. The $125 cost for these repairs to protect my $10,000 investment was well worth it. Looking forward to many more years life out of this roof.
Description of Work
Identified a problem with roof venting and repaired and replaced the shingles in the affected area.
Category
roofing
Candace B.
5.0
07/22/2015
The job was smooth , no problems, on time and cleaned as they completed the job.
Description of Work
McKenzie Roofing Inc. Replaced old roof with a new, cleaned as they worked. The job was completed in two days.
Category
roofing
Rebecca C.
5.0
06/20/2015
It went without a hitch. Their price was competitive and they agreed to make some repairs to the facia boards so I would be ready for the painter. Everything was done, complete, and no extra cost except minimal repairs that were discovered once the roof was removed. Nice job, nice folks.
Description of Work
They were prompt coming out and giving me a bid. Before I could schedule them, they got busy, but were able to fit me in. I am very happy with the roof and how cordial the crew was. I thought the job was done, but the Supervisor sent someone out to clean the gutters better. He made sure everything was tip-top.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the feedback and for trusting us with your roofing project. Thanks again!
Wayne L.
5.0
10/22/2014
I highly recommend them. They were reasonable and extremely professional.
Description of Work
They replaced my whole roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your and for choosing McKenzie Roofing.
Andrea M.
5.0
09/02/2014
McKenzie staff were all professional, prompt and responsive to my phone calls. They did an excellent job of replacing my window and the skylight made it though last year's winter rains without a leak. I would definitely use them again!
Description of Work
Replaced a leaking skylight
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Let us know if we can be of service in the future. Steve
Bonnie G.
4.0
07/18/2014
I was happy with the outcome. I did find them on Angie's List. They called in a general contractor because they had a little bit of a rotten wood problem in the corner. Everything happened very quickly. I was happy with the end result. I was mostly happy with the price. It wasn't as clean as I hoped it would be. There were some nails all around my house. One of them got to my car tire. My only complaint was the roofing nails. It took at least a day longer than they anticipated. They were on top of it.
Description of Work
I had a roof done in September. It was with McKenzie Roofing Inc. They tore off the old roof and put on the new roof. It was a full tear down and replacement.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review (member name), Sorry to hear about the nails. We use a magnetic rake to go around houses after they are completed, but clearly missed some nails. We would be happy to come back out with the magnet and go around the house again. Thanks, Steve Schluckebier McKenzie Roofing Inc
Pamela F.
5.0
02/11/2014
Having purchased an older 1950s style home we have had a number of issues and needed the assistance of a several contractors along the way. By far McKenzie Roofing was the most professional. There crew of long time experienced Oregon workers were easy to communicate with and willing to answer questions and share the challenges they were facing with the project. They were open to looking at different approaches to our needs and most importantly available after the project to clear up some minor issues. Before we went ahead with the project we contacted virtually every roofing company in our area and networked with neighbors, co-workers and members of our church to get feedback on the various roofers. McKenzie got consistently high grades. There are bigger roofing companies in the Eugene area but we feel the level of personal service and responsiveness of McKenzie Roofing sets them apart.
Description of Work
New roof
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure working with you. Steve
Elizabeth B.
5.0
01/08/2014
They do a great job. They have great customer service. They are a smaller company that does really good work. They are very personable.
Description of Work
They did my main roof, the roofing on the garage, and they also repaired a flat roof. The most recent work done was installing on the flat roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
Velma B.
5.0
09/12/2013
From the first day I was very impressed with the company. The owner is the one who came out and did the estimate. Of the three companies I checked with he is the only one who walked the whole roof and checked it out. He found three skylights that needed to be replaced, even with that he still came in under the other people we had come out and the others didn't even mention the skylights. He didn't mind all of my questions. Very professional. They called and scheduled for the first nice day we had and in about two days they had the old roof off and the new one on. We knew there might be damage that they couldn't see until they got the old roof off and it was only a little over $300 for that. A lot less than we thought it would be. They did everything the insurance company wanted done to the roof and they were still the best price. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
They replaced the roof and a couple of skylights
Category
roofing
Brian N.
4.0
02/21/2013
We were not in a big hurry - the roof was not leaking - it was just time to replace it after nearly 22 years. We selected McKenzie because they offered the best price and they are a local business. The supervisor answered our questions and seemed like a good guy. He told us that this was a very straightforward job that could be done quickly between rain storms and keep his guys working during the lean winter months. Our timing was good for us because they were giving a good price, and good for them to keep their crew working. About a week after signing and faxing over the contract, the supervisor called to arrange to do the work the next day. It was very likely to be raining, so I asked if that was okay. He said that they would have it all done in one day, and they would remove and replace sections of the roof so even if it started raining there wouldn't be any damage. We weren't happy with that, so we told him no, we could wait. We were surprised that they would even try to do a roofing job in near-certain rain. About a week later they called again to arrange to do the job the next day, Monday. We checked the weather, and it was going to be pretty nice with rain starting again on Tuesday, so we agreed. Since I expected that they would start and complete the job in one day, I thought they would come early to ensure being done before dark. They showed up about 8:30 and tore off the old roof and stapled the felt down and cleaned everything up - then said they would be back the next day to finish. But it was going to be raining the next day! Not that there was anything we could do at that point, but we looked up some articles online and determined that light rain on felt for a day was no big deal, so that calmed us some. They came the next day again around 8:30 and finished the job. I expected some sort of feedback if the wood of the roof was in good or bad shape, and I should have asked, but I guess no news is good news. The supervisor came out the following day to inspect, answer questions and bring the bill. All in all, we think it came out good, but we won't know for certain for another decade or so! Some things we learned: * The products labeled 'AR' means Algae Resistant. Moss grows on algae, so the moss problem should be reduced somewhat * Talk to the crew and ask for information about the integrity of the roof structure * I stepped out every hour or two and snapped some photos. Besides getting pictures of the work in progress, I think that served also to keep the crew focused on work. They didn't want a picture of them doing anything wrong! * Some things did get knocked off the wall with all the pounding on the roof. If you have anything you don't want broken, take it down before the work starts. * We didn't get any of the Construction Lien paperwork that we heard was required. You should probably ask if it isn't offered.
Description of Work
Removed original roof from our 22 year old home and installed a new IKO Cambridge AR roof. They used 15# felt. We have a 'ridge vent' (a long continuous vent at the apex of the roof line), which they extended and made more visually appealing. They also removed and replaced our roof antennae.
Category
roofing
Janet Y.
5.0
01/18/2013
My experience with them was fantastic. I got seven quotes from seven different companies and they were only one who addressed everything upfront and others did not. We had some other people working around the house at the same time and they were just so accommodating. Everybody was fantastic and a good job was done at a reasonable price. I had prices quoted for bare essentials and that were almost double that price. It was just an excellent job all-round. I cannot say enough good things about them. They had to shut down one day due to weather and they keep me updated on everything.
Description of Work
McKenzie Roofing replaced roof of my house.
Category
roofing
Lawrence A.
5.0
10/29/2012
They did an excellent job. They were prompt; they gave me an approximate date to start and complete the job and they kept to the schedule. They kept me informed on the progress of the work. They cleaned up the yard well.
Description of Work
Replaced residential roof. Also repaired some rotted areas on roof . Added and replaced gutters.
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    JS Guttervac

    Gutter Cleaning. QUICK. CLEAN. SAFE  

    Angi Certified

    Fly By Might LLC Pressure Washing & Window Cleaning

    Our goal is to provide you with the highest quality of service and to ensure your complete satisfaction. We offer free estimates and have an instant online estimator on our website for homes under 3000 sq ft. All on-line estimates require a visual confirmation upon arrival to verify the quote is accurate before work begins. We have the capability to do large and small jobs and are fully insured for your protection. We only have a $99 minimum service charge per visit, which is almost the cost of renting a pressure washer for a day! We use biodegradable detergents and strive to be Eco friendly. We try to go paperless as much as possible so we ask for email information to send estimates, invoices, and receipts. Upfront deposits are only required on jobs over $1000 or ones that require a lot of material costs. We accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover & American Express. Special payment options may be available by request.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Mckenzie River Craftsman LLC

    We specialize in handyman services, home repairs, home improvements, lawn care and maintenance, routine mowing, yard clean ups, mulch spreading, pressure washing and soft washing services, gutter cleaning, roof cleaning, deck maintenance, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    2%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial roofing & skylights.

    Services Not Offered

    Built up roofing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about McKenzie Roofing Inc

    How is McKenzie Roofing Inc overall rated?

    McKenzie Roofing Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are McKenzie Roofing Inc open?

    McKenzie Roofing Inc is open:

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does McKenzie Roofing Inc provide

    McKenzie Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does McKenzie Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, McKenzie Roofing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does McKenzie Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, McKenzie Roofing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does McKenzie Roofing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, McKenzie Roofing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does McKenzie Roofing Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, McKenzie Roofing Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by McKenzie Roofing Inc?

    Yes, McKenzie Roofing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does McKenzie Roofing Inc offer?

    McKenzie Roofing Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial roofing & skylights.

    Are there any services McKenzie Roofing Inc does not offer?

    Built up roofing.