Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2007

4.7

(66) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3854 CHEROKEE DR

Springfield, OR 97478

Description

Jose's Yard Service in Springfield, Oregon, is a landscaping company providing services for residential and commercial clients. For more than 10 years, our company has served many clients throughout Lane County with high quality lawn care and maintenance—with the references to prove it. We welcome

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kimberly H.
3.0
05/18/2017
During the course of one month there were a few problems: half of a rose bush was knocked over after a mowing, a sprinkler head was destroyed by a mower (and not replaced), and scalping of grass in various yard areas. (see photos) I talked with Jose about the rose bush and he said he did not notice it while on site. The base of the bush was probably bumped with a mower and fell over before I came home in the afternoon; by then it was on the ground. It's in an inaccessible part of the front yard, so no one else would have come in contact with it (neighbor kids, balls, pets, etc). My husband discovered the sheered off sprinkler head in the back/side yard the first time he mowed after terminating our 1 month of service. So glad the sprinkler system is not on for the watering season yet. Scalping of the grass occurred in several areas. When I spoke to Jose, he said the lawn is uneven. Nevertheless, it has not happened for the previous decade my husband has been mowing and edging the lawn. I think Jose and his staff work hard and care about the quality of service they provide. We were just unlucky during our trial month and while I could not recommend the service based on our experience, I'm sure they do a good job overall based on his ratings.
Description of Work
Yard mowing and edging. No leaf cleanup in beds (raking), which comprises 1/2 our total yard area due to a street-side hill.
Category
lawn service
Linda R.
5.0
03/16/2017
The price I pay is a bit higher but worth it for the flexibility. We do not have a set time but a day of the week. They are always here and if they are not because of weather they tell us.
Description of Work
I used JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC
Category
lawn service
Linda R.
5.0
03/16/2017
The first time to come out was to get a lay of the land, see what we wanted, discussed it and laid out a program to get the results we wanted and that's what they did.
Description of Work
We have used JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC since the fall of 2016.
Category
lawn service
Jeff S.
1.0
07/22/2016
They started out fine but got sloppy as time went on. Asked that they mow around play structure instead of using weed eater in open areas. That was corrected only to have trimming scalped down to dirt around edges. I asked that they use an edger on the sidewalks instead of weed eater. That was never done that I'm aware of because I have nice deep ditches on the edge my sidewalks now. The final straw was missed mowing patches of the yard, Damaged fence/gate, Large clumps of grass left in yard and on sidewalk. I sent him photos and expressed my unhappiness and asked him to inspect the job and was told he would talk to his worker. I took that as a decline to meet and fired him. This was all done via text because of photos and a language challenge. I then received a voice mail stating that I was childish for sending text instead of calling. A very unprofessional person in mind.
Description of Work
Weekly lawn service
Category
lawn service
Lillian R.
5.0
09/10/2015
The results were more than I expected and took less time than I expected. The price was a little high, but you get what you pay for.
Description of Work
He completely cleared my entire property of blackberry vines, cut down a tree, hauled away all yard debris and a derelict truck.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Joni R.
5.0
07/07/2015
The guys have been here each Monday. They work very hard at their job -- no stopping and chatting for them! They've come in, worked their way around the yard and left -- they do great work.
Description of Work
Jose's crew is going to be doing weekly yard care for me; includes cutting the grass, trimming the edges, and blowing the walkways free of litter.
Category
lawn service
Kimberly C.
5.0
06/26/2015
Jose and his crew did an amazing job!! Jose is such a professional- he's super-nice and responded to my call right away and came right out to do an estimate. He and his team were able to do in a matter of hours what I've been struggling to do for months! Cleared a huge permanently weedy patch and laid down a unit of hemlock mulch -- it looks amazing! It looks like a park!! Such a professional; work was timely, nearly exactly what I'd budgeted, and left my yard looking fantastic. Thanks Jose!
Description of Work
Cleared backyard of weeds and placed hemlock mulch
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Kelsy M.
5.0
05/06/2015
For lawn and yard work I found Jose's Yard Service. They did really great work. The yard looks great. The cost is reasonable and he has good customer service. The staff that comes out is great, really good. They work hard and are conscientious about the work that they do. They are prompt, reliable and dog friendly.
Description of Work
The cost is 145 a month. I currently use them. The last service was sometime within this month.
Category
lawn service
Kenneth D.
5.0
10/27/2014
I called Jose on a Friday afternoon and his crew showed up the next day then worked through the rainy weekend to complete the job before a fencing crew showed up the following week. They arrived when they said they would and did a great job. I am very satisfied with their work and would recommend them to a friend.
Description of Work
Removed a large 30-year-old English Ivy bed on a steep slope.
Category
lawn service
Todd M.
5.0
07/26/2014
Jose and his crew did a great clean up job of our property. We have a large landscaped back yard area with a number of trees and shrubs. They removed a number of trees and shrubs and completely cleaned the area. The three-man crew worked hard throughout the day and finished the work much more quickly than I anticipated. Jose and company also showed up at the pre-scheduled time and communicated with me from the time of the quote until the time the work was done. I plan to use Jose and his crew for regular scheduled cleanups throughout the year.
Description of Work
General clean up of large wooded back yard. Removed trees, shrubs, etc...
Category
lawn service, tree service
Michael R.
5.0
05/23/2014
Arrived on time, worked quickly and let me know once completed. Very friendly crew,, took about an hour, they cleaned up and hauled away the green waste. I did ask to have two palms pulled that I thought were dead,, and they showed me how they were still alive. Saved me cost of removal as well as saving the plants. I will use them again should need arise.
Description of Work
Removed 5 large dead shrubs, trimmed up palm trees, cleaned up after work.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Marni M.
5.0
04/30/2014
Super fast, efficient and affordable. Highly recommended!
Description of Work
Removed weeds and yard debris. Sprayed with weed preventer. Put river rock down.
Category
lawn service
Monty H.
5.0
03/24/2014
Jose was prompt to reply to my inquiry as well as quotes. Jose and team showed promptly when they said they would and finished in one day. Our yard looks amazing and I had two people literally stop in the street to tell me how good it looked...strangers btw!
Description of Work
Cleaned up all my yard, added bark to all my flower beds, mowed and other yard related needs.
Category
lawn service
Debra B.
4.0
09/23/2013
It went OK. He didn't do quite as well as the first time I hired him. He was at our place maybe 45 minutes and charged too much in my eyes. I've had other lawn care people charge far less for the same work. He is a pleasant man and responds quickly.
Description of Work
Needed our ditches and a few other areas weed eated. Jose & helper did weed eating.
Category
lawn service
Teresa I.
5.0
08/20/2013
See the above description, professional, on time, job done exactly as we discussed, wonderful work.
Description of Work
Total clean up of front and back yard that had been growing for 2.5 years.... trimmed bushes, trimmed branches of huge overgrown trees in backyard, removed a tree, bushes, and another tree that was dead in the front yard. Trimmed hedges that were drastically over grown, weeded a big dog run that had pee gravel and restored it to the way it was when it was totally clean and just pea gravel. Removed a very tall tree that had grown in run. Cleaned beds and edged lawn. cleaned weeds out of cracks in driveway. I was not there to supervise work, I live in another state, and he did exactly as we discussed and was prompt and got the work done on schedule. I needed the work done immediately. He showed up on time the Fri. before and committed to the job to start that next Monday and was done Tues. He was professional and friendly. I would recommend Jose's Yard Service wholeheartedly.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Linda Y.
5.0
07/28/2013
Excellent! Jose came to our aid when we needed him and got right on the job. Hard working team, friendly, prompt and professional. The team did a wonderful job and worked very hard. I am so happy to have found Jose and will continue to use his yard work team in the future.
Description of Work
clean up, trimming trees and shrubs, take out hedge, misc yard work
Category
lawn service, tree service
todd W.
5.0
07/23/2013
He is awesome. I like the quality of the work that he does, punctuality and attention to detail. The price is very negotiable.
Description of Work
I used Jose's Yard Service.
Category
lawn service
lisa W.
5.0
06/24/2013
Wonderful. Very good. Professional
Description of Work
Full landscape and yard cleanup. Very good job and fast.
Category
lawn service
Shelley W.
5.0
06/10/2013
I just bought a home and I don't have any need for them anymore, so I let them go. If I had a yard in this place, I would definitely continue using them. My experience with them went perfectly. I originally hired them for a big clean-up and then I hired them to do lawn care every other week and they were great. I had them for about a year. They were efficient and professional and in and out, and great. They were just all around super good.
Description of Work
I used Jose's Yard Service.
Category
lawn service
Kathryn M.
5.0
05/13/2013
My rental's yard was extremely overgrown. Lots of berry vines, weeds, overgrown bushes, and lawn. They also ended up needing to remove two trees. They did all of the work and hauled away all of the debry. (sp) I live out of town, but was able to arrange meetings with Jose at the rental. He met me promptly at the arranged times.
Description of Work
I met Jose the same day I contacted him. It was a big job. The job was begun the next day and completed within a day and a half. I would highly recommend him.
Category
lawn service
Nancy C.
4.0
03/25/2013
hard workers...cost and time estimate right on
Description of Work
clearing out front and backyard...pruning trees and brush,hauling away 2 pick up loads plus a trailer full of debris/foliage,paid by the hour
Category
lawn service
Bhaskar M.
3.0
11/19/2012
Did well overall. The problem is their communication as they don't speak english very well and they removed some trees that they are not supposed to. I had to pay attention frequently.
Description of Work
cleaning the yard of some trees and shrubs
Category
lawn service
Susan H.
4.0
10/22/2012
... after hearing the quote I told him that was the highest I could go .. he was not able to finish the entire yard for the money .. the yard is probably close to half an acre, so there was a lot of yard and blackberries to deal with .. his crew was asked specifically to make sure to clean up even if it meant not getting more blackberries cut and hauled away ... but there were a number of blackberry canes left all over ... remember to ask about dump fees .. overall his crew did a reasonably good job .. I was a bit in sticker shock, but probably what it costs these days .. if the crew had been more diligent about cleaning up I would have been happier .. I will use him again
Description of Work
the yard was very full of blackberries ... he was to remove all black berries
Category
lawn service
Kathy C.
5.0
10/15/2012
Jose was very friendly. He met me promptly at the property and had the work done that same week. He called me when the work was finished so that I could take a look before payment. I think his price was very reasonable and I would definitely use his services again. Absolutely no problems.
Description of Work
Had Jose's Yard Service do a fall yard cleanup at my rental property in Eugene Oregon. This property has a fairly large lot; I asked that he trim some overgrown shrubbery, mow, and take down some tall grass at the very back of the property. Jose met me at the property the same day I called. He looked over the property and gave me an estimate of the work to be done.
Category
lawn service
Larry M.
5.0
09/04/2012
The crew of three arrived at 1:30PM and weeded the front yard and back. They trimmed all the bushes and edged to yard. They cleaned up the back yard and mowed the grass. All the leaves, trimmed bushes, and debris was picked up and taken with them in their truck. I still can't believe how great our yard looks!
Description of Work
Jose came to my house and gave me a very fair estimate. He said there was a work crew doing a job in the next town north and wanted to know if they could do half the job this afternoon. I told Jose that would be great. His crew was very professional and did an outstanding job. His crew of three completed in four hours what would have taken me five days to do! Great job, great service, at a great price!
Category
lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    JS Guttervac

    Gutter Cleaning. QUICK. CLEAN. SAFE  

    Angi Certified

    The Recycler's, LLC.

    Since our establishment in 1989, The Recyclers are proud to have earned the trust of an ever growing number of Eugene residents and businesses who know they can call on us for all their junk removal and general clean up needs at extremely affordable prices. We always have trucks available, so we can be at your service promptly, usually within 24 hours. Or we can schedule a junk removal visit to fit into your calendar. Our experience and equipment make short work of any junk removal job or general clean up assignment, whether residential or commercial. Our teams are completely insured for your protection, and our personable team members are eager to help and willing to go the extra mile to guarantee your satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC

    We do remodeling and general Construction,Retaining Walls,Pavers,Concrete work and more.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Comercial & Residential,Complete Lawn Maintenance,Hedge Trim,One Time Cleanups,Hauling,Deep Edging,Bark,Blackberries Ivy Removals & More

    Services Not Offered

    landscaping company

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC

    How is JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC overall rated?

    JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC open?

    JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC provide

    JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC?

    Yes, JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC offers warranties.

    What services does JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC offer?

    JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC offers the following services: Comercial & Residential,Complete Lawn Maintenance,Hedge Trim,One Time Cleanups,Hauling,Deep Edging,Bark,Blackberries Ivy Removals & More

    Are there any services JOSE'S YARD SERVICE LLC does not offer?

    landscaping company