Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2014

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3480 Virginia ST

Springfield, OR 97478

Description

Financing is available, paypal is accepted

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Garrett T.
1.0
12/11/2020
Horribly wrong unfinished always late.
Description of Work
Bathroom and deck
Category
bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, countertops, decks, flooring contractor, glass repair, handyman service, insulation, remodeling, deck cleaning, home builders, home remodeling, interior painters
PolliAnne G.
5.0
10/25/2017
Joe and crew very nice group of fellows. Tendency to arrive on job later than scheduled, but still put in full day's work, and job completed within agreed time frame. Good job of cleaning up debris, and they even liked my dog!
Description of Work
I needed a wall removed and rebuilt for a laundry closet with pocket door installation, water heater replaced, and 3 cabinets added in kitchen area. Also removed carpet from living area and replaced living, dining and kitchen with laminate flooring. Job not large, but intricate. Joe and crew did an excellent job getting measurerments exact, improved my ideas on how to do, and completed job on schedule. At first thought flooring dude slow doing the job, but then saw he was careful and precise,, taking time to get it right the first time. Very pleased with the completed project, and have hired JGB for an additional project of tile work.
Category
drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, handyman service, plastering, home remodeling, doors
Anne H.
5.0
10/03/2016
Joey and company did a fantastic job. They were timely and professional. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Laminate flooring, molding and outside door installation.
Category
bathtub refinishing, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, doors
Lori B.
5.0
09/24/2016
We were so happy to find this great company to work with. They went out of their way to make things the way we wanted and offered suggestions. They looked for bargains, got all the materials and put up with me changing my mind several times. We not only recommend them for their work but value them now as friends
Description of Work
Remodled two bathrooms, replaced toilet in two more. Made sunroom into a large bedroom and made a closet for us. Replaced several windows in bedrooms and family room. Painted entire inside and outside of home. Installed wood floors in 2/3rds of home. Fixed and replaced lightings thruout home. Resurfaced, cleaned and painted large fireplace and mantle. Repaired roof. Installed stove and fixed countertop. Modified lighting in rooms, drywall, textured, Remodled laundry room. Removed outdated heating elements. Replaced siding. Made a new customized outdoor storage area. Worked on drainage. Replaced doors, tiled 3 rooms
Category
ceramic tile, closet systems, decks, drywall, egress windows, flooring contractor, picture framing, glass repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, insulation, lawn service, plastering, plumbing, siding, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, fireplaces, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, sunrooms
Travis D.
5.0
09/19/2016
Knows his business well!
Description of Work
Accurate repair bids.
Category
flooring contractor
Catherine E.
5.0
09/17/2016
They made the remodel fun! JGB has a friendly team of construction workers and they are precise. If the cuts are not right or there is any breakage in tiles they won't use them. They are fabulous at grouting because the mosaic pattern they created turned out superior than imagined! During the process, they asked us things like "Do you want the pattern to be vertical or horizontal?" We intend to use JDB Homes again on our bathroom remodels. JFB Homes is making our home not just more live-able or likeable but also more worthy of being showcased.
Description of Work
The provider, JGB tore out all of our old cupboards with care. The estimate appointment was on time and they stayed within a budget after beating out another estimate at a lower rate. They match or beat the competitor! They assisted with resources to pick out tiles, mosaic glass for the back splash and provided discounts with their built-in partnerships on the materials. We saved money! They suggested putting in a new kitchen floor as well and because they were efficient-skilled-workers, we took them up on it. His team also took out the flooring and put in beautiful porcelain tile and then guaranteed the tile flooring for the first year!
Category
flooring contractor, interior designers, home remodeling
Stephen Z.
5.0
09/16/2016
Joe was very professional. Told of issues and updates on a daily basis. Recommendation were on point and not to sell more items. Will use for our next project.
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel. Tile, paint, woodwork, and plumbing.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, masonry, remodeling
Rochelle L.
5.0
09/16/2016
My experience was great, all my questions where answered and explained fully. My bathroom looks amazing, very cozy and exactly how I had pictured. Very pleased with the work, communication, time it took to complete, and the price.
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel.
Category
flooring contractor, home remodeling
Allen F.
5.0
09/15/2016
I messaged Joe and received an immediate reply back. He made time to come over for an evaluation. He did mention he was two weeks out, but made the time anyways. He decided to come on a Sunday evening and spent 3 hours making sure that the addendum was Complete. I had the inspector come out and everything passed and the inspector said that he went above and beyond. The listing agent has called Joe and is using him now on other and futere addendums. Joe came in and fixed my attic latter, fixed a leaky pipe and tightend up loose insulation that a animal had messed up. Highly recommend using Joe again in the future.
Description of Work
I'm selling my home and my home inspection didn't pass. I hired Joe through a referral.
Category
insulation, plumbing, remodeling
M B.
5.0
01/10/2016
.
Description of Work
Remodeled bathroom-- shower tiled, new sink with vanity and mirror cabinet installed, floor tiled, walls and existing built-ins painted. Tile work is outstanding. Crew of workers kind, helpful and reliable. Took a little longer than originally estimated due to scheduling our job on top of other jobs. But end product well worth the wait.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, glass repair, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    JS Guttervac

    Gutter Cleaning. QUICK. CLEAN. SAFE  

    Angi Certified

     Accurate Cabinets

    Accurate Cabinets & Remodeling, LLC is a full service remodeling company. We use sub-contractors who are very experienced in their unique fields. We have no employees at this time, but have capability to hire temporary help as needed for any large job.  

    Angi Certified

    John's Waterproofing

    John's keeping basements and crawl spaces dry and healthy since 1974. Cost is determined by the job. CCB#15830 Additional phone numbers: (800)810-5883, (503) 873-5650, (503) 233-0825 & (503) 364-3978. Additional e-mail: education@johnswaterproofing.com. In house licensed plumber.  

    Angi Certified

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We build homes and remodel flipper homes for a number of investors. We do heavy construction but are also a Tile and Granite company.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling

    How is JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling overall rated?

    JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling open?

    JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling provide

    JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling?

    Yes, JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling offer?

    JGB Homes Restoration and Remodeling offers the following services: We build homes and remodel flipper homes for a number of investors. We do heavy construction but are also a Tile and Granite company.