Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gary's Electric Service LLC

Founded 2011 • With Angi since November 2012

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 71002

Springfield, OR 97477

Description

Electrical Contractor...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/30/2015


Sally R.

Description of Work
I called them a couple weeks ago and left a message. I did not get a call back. I just called them again today and left another message. We shall see.

Category electrician

1.0

07/30/2015


Ann K.

Description of Work
So very disappointed! First the changed our appointment without a call, we happened to call to reconfirm and were told that appointment was cancelled . We rescheduled today for an 8-8:30 window. No one showed up. No calls were returned!

Category electrician

5.0

03/24/2015


Tonya C W.

We appreciated their willingness to respond to our request to fix a relatively minor problem in a very timely manner. They came within a day of when we called, kept scheduled appointment, were professional, knowlegeable, and friendly. We were happy to be able to support someone from our community, and if we have electrical issues in the future Gary's Electric Service will be who we contact. Our first Angie's List experience was definitely a success.

Description of Work
Repaired outside light on auxiliary building.

Category electrician

5.0

08/20/2014


George B.

Gary was thorough and punctual. He was able to respond to our request for service quickly while other electricians had two to three week waiting periods. He did not waste any time and solved our problem at a glance. His cost for labor and materials was very reasonable. He had to move the electrical service for the dishwasher from the front to the rear of the cabinet?wire was not long enough to reach and was frayed?and provide a service box under the sink for future installation of garbage disposal. He had to go under the house and work in the crawl space and then in the kitchen area. Definitely use Gary again.

Description of Work
Installed electrical service for newly purchased dishwasher and outlet for future installation of garbage disposal.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Great review. Your business, no matter how small, is always greatly appreciated. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Gary
5.0

06/30/2014


Doug D.

Gary was great. Followed up as he said he would and honored his estimates. Michael did the work and was a great worker, he really cared that we like the work he did was done right. Thanks Gary's!

Description of Work
Recessed Lighting install

Category electrician

5.0

02/26/2014


john F.

Terrifically. Tho it was a small job, they were very accommodating about scheduling it at our convenience. Mike knew his job and answered all questions. He well exceeded our expectations.

Description of Work
Installed timer for outdoor lighting.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]for the Great review. Your business no matter how small is always greatly appreciated. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Gary
5.0

01/02/2013


Terrence K.

Great work, Gary was extremely responsive where others weren't.

Description of Work
Moved a very old piece of wiring for a new hot water heater.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

I would like to apologize for how long it has taken me to respond. I appreciate your business and it was a pleasure to come in and take care of the issues you were having. I hope that you will keep my business in mind if you need any future service or repairs. Have a great day. -Gary Middleton
5.0

12/21/2012


David J.

Very helpful. Explained what he was doing and why. An excellent service experience and great work He went well beyond what I expected in terms of service I plan to use him for all future electrical work.

Description of Work
Tested connection, cleaned up and made safe old wiring, rewired plug and connected and installed light fixture Even assisted me in installing sheetrock for the light fixture

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

First I would like to apologize for the time it has taken for me to respond to your review. I am very appreciative you felt so highly about my service. I enjoyed the job I performed for you and look forward to helping any issues you have in the future. Have a great day. -Gary Middleton
5.0

11/20/2012


KC M.

Knowledgable & efficient.

Description of Work
Electrical repair and upgrade of outlets & thermostats.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

I would like to apologize for how long it has taken me to respond. I appreciate your business and it was a pleasure to come in and take care of the issues you were having. I hope that you will keep my business in mind if you need any future service or repairs. Have a great day. -Gary Middleton
5.0

03/28/2012


Frank W.

It went well.

Description of Work
He organized the wiring in my garage after I had removed a partition and left a wiring mess. He also installed a ceiling light there and installed several outlets the way I wanted them. He reconnected three outdoor lights that I had severed from power and installed switches for them.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

I would like to apologize for how long it has taken me to respond. I appreciate your business and it was a pleasure to come in and take care of the issues you were having. The mess was nothing we couldn't handle, and even took care of some other things you wanted, which is the name of the game. I hope that you will keep my business in mind if you need any future service or repairs. Have a great day.
5.0

11/21/2011


vern V.

excelllent

Description of Work
repair replace fixtures used service more than one time many times over the yrs

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

I would like to apologize for how long it has taken me to respond. I appreciate your business and it was a pleasure to come in and take care of the issues you were having. I hope that you will continue to keep my business in mind if you need any future service or repairs. Have a great day. -Gary Middleton

    Other local Pros in your area

    DOUG PALMER ELECTRIC LLC

    Doug Palmer Electric LLC has served the Lane County area for the past 26 years. By providing great, hard-working electrical service with outstanding quality and detail we are continually building our reputation of being a trustworthy and reliable electric business. Doug Palmer Electric LLC offers complete residential and commercial electrical service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Doug Palmer Electric LLC has been, and will continue to be, competitive in the electricians market place. As we continue to expand our business, we welcome the opportunity to give you a free electrical estimate or help with your electrical needs. Remember Doug Palmer Electric LLC for all your electrical concerns. We look forward to working with you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential/Commercial electrical work, hot tub installation, service change/upgrade, data cabling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gary's Electric Service LLC

    How is Gary's Electric Service LLC overall rated?

    Gary's Electric Service LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gary's Electric Service LLC open?

    Gary's Electric Service LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Gary's Electric Service LLC provide

    Gary's Electric Service LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Gary's Electric Service LLC offer free estimates?

    Ask Gary's Electric Service LLC for details on free project estimates.

    Does Gary's Electric Service LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gary's Electric Service LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gary's Electric Service LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Gary's Electric Service LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Gary's Electric Service LLC?

    Yes, Gary's Electric Service LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Gary's Electric Service LLC offer?

    Gary's Electric Service LLC offers the following services: Residential/Commercial electrical work, hot tub installation, service change/upgrade, data cabling

    Are there any services Gary's Electric Service LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details.