Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Marks Custom Exteriors Inc

4.9

(121) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since May 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
96794
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/15/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

33374 Scappoose Vernonia Hwy

Scappoose, OR 97056

http://www.markscustomexteriors.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Over 25 years of experience, specializing in roof replacement and maintenance in the Portland Metro, Columbia County, Washington County and Northern Coast areas. We are the Northwest Premier Roofing Experts. Certified Installers. GAF Certified Master Elite Contractor and recipient of the prestigous Presidents Club....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(121) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

108

4

4

3

2

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (108)skylight installation (17)roof cleaning (13)gutter repair (9)window replacement (10)gutter cleaning (10)decks & porches (5)siding companies (4)house painting (2)door installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 121 reviews
5.0

04/12/2022


Kelly N.

Marks Custom Roofing was the best! Great customer service from the start to finish. Mark came out to do the bid. I wanted to make some changes with the skylights, but wasn't sure what to do. He came up with the perfect solution without the crazy costs. So happy with the new arrangement. The crew arrived exactly when they said they would and were very accurate on the time estimate to be finished. The guys were great! Very respectful and friendly. They asked questions if they weren't sure about something. Like moving things, etc... No plants were damaged and they cleaned up every day at the end of the work day. Which I was greatful for as I have dogs and kids. Replacing your roof is a BIG decision! I'm so glad I was referred to Marks from a friend and i would refer them to anyone! Btw ..if you make them lunch and provide some drinks and snacks you will get nothing but huge smiles!

Description of Work
Roof replacement, skylights installed, gutters replaced

Category decks,gutter repair,roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate hearing about your experience and thank you for your business.
5.0

04/06/2022


Bert S.

Excellent. Very attentive to all my questions, and helpful on to bring up to code. Excellent quality of work.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $62,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to work with you.
5.0

03/07/2022


Mark B.

It went GREAT. The crew was awesome and the clean up better than I've seen on past projects. My wife's father was in the business for over 45 years and she was very impressed. That's not easy to do. Lol. If you need a service they offer, this is the place to call. Thank you MCE and props to the crew.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to work with you!
5.0

02/04/2022


Celeste T.

I'd hire these folks again in a heartbeat. The crew was upbeat, very knowledgeable, personable, did STELLAR replacement work and were quite professional. Their lead sales person Greg was wonderful. Came to the house, did a walk through, showed us how to correct the issues we had so we didn't need a new roof quite so soon in the future. Worked with us every step of the way. Not pushy, not sales-y, just friendly and we felt like we'd known him for ages. I'd 100% hire these folks again.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to work with you!
5.0

04/15/2021


Melinda B.

From the person who answered the phones, to the person who met us and provided the bid, to the people who installed the roof and gutters, everyone we interacted with were polite, informative, helpful, and professional. We obtained several bids for the work. The price was similar to our other bids, but the man who came out to look at our roofs was the only one who could figure out why our newish roof was failing and picked up on the shallower sloped portions of our roof, which requires different installation methods. The people working worked great together and worked quickly. I have already provided this company's number to 2 other people. I would hire again and recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Replaced roof on house and shop, installed skylight, replaced gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing,skylights

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback and the opportunity to work with you!
5.0

04/02/2021


Megan G.

Would 100% recommend MCE to anyone needing work done to their roof. Greg was thoughtful and thorough with the inspection and providing the bid for my roof. Alexis and the team were professional, efficient and hard working. They kept us updated with the progress and about any necessary repairs and replacements. Plus, they cleaned the whole property and left no trace they were ever here! The roof is beautiful and has been a total facelift to the house!

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you! Thank you for your business!
5.0

03/18/2021


Dennis D.

Very professionally taken care of, from the estimate to having it finished. Wonderful crew that worked so well together. Always kept informed. Would certainly recommend them for any job. Thank you all

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. It is a pleasure to have you as a customer and we appreciate your feedback!
5.0

03/15/2021


Rob K.

Excellent results. I had good confidence in all aspects of the job from pre-job inspection and consulting, work estimates, to competent and professional crew.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback. It was a pleasure to work with you!
5.0

03/10/2021


Judy C.

MCE is a great company to work with. Professional, reliable, knowledgeable and courteous to start. Great job installing my new roof! Love it!!!

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to work with you and we appreciate your business!
5.0

03/04/2021


Ray and Linda A.

Very happy with the work the crew did for us. All the crew members were pleasant and worked really hard to get the job done on time. Clean up was super, have not seen any papers or roofing left on the ground. I would recommend MCE to anyone.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you!

Services Offered

Roof Replacement, Maintenance & Gutters

Services Not Offered

Windows, Decks, Doors, Painting, Siding, Fencing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Marks Custom Exteriors Inc

How is Marks Custom Exteriors Inc overall rated?

Marks Custom Exteriors Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Marks Custom Exteriors Inc open?

Marks Custom Exteriors Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Marks Custom Exteriors Inc provide

Marks Custom Exteriors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Marks Custom Exteriors Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Marks Custom Exteriors Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Marks Custom Exteriors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Marks Custom Exteriors Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Marks Custom Exteriors Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Marks Custom Exteriors Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Marks Custom Exteriors Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Marks Custom Exteriors Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Marks Custom Exteriors Inc?

Yes, Marks Custom Exteriors Inc offers warranties.

What services does Marks Custom Exteriors Inc offer?

Marks Custom Exteriors Inc offers the following services: Roof Replacement, Maintenance & Gutters

Are there any services Marks Custom Exteriors Inc does not offer?

Windows, Decks, Doors, Painting, Siding, Fencing