Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tim's Carpet and Interiors

Founded 1977 • With Angi since January 2009

4.3

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

425 PINE ST NE

Salem, OR 97301

Description

Contact us today to find out why we're much more than a carpet store. We have been serving the Willamette Valley since 1977. We are Salem's most trusted flooring dealer. When it comes to selection, our 20,000 square feet of showroom and in stock material has you covered. So if you want the right floor at the right price, come see us! Carpet, vinyl, wood, tile, LVP and window coverings all available. Our expert sales staff can assist you. We have vast experience from small home projects all the way to large commercial projects....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/20/2020


Nate L.

I have been using Tim‘s carpets for over 30 years for all of our work. The installers that they work with have been with them a long time and are in the habit of doing the job right.

Description of Work
Commercial and industrial office areas with carpet, carpet tile, sheet vinyl and VCT

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

4.0

05/08/2020


Ken & Mickey N.

It was excellent. Everything went without a hitch and it was great experience.

Description of Work
They did the blinds.

Category window treatments

5.0

05/07/2020


Kris L.

Very good, they always did a good job. If I had any issues they were very responsive. They replaced flooring for us.

Description of Work
Installed 6-7 jobs for us for both home business.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/05/2020


Troy E.

I have been using Tim's Carpet and interiors for 15 years. They have always provided a quality product and professionally installed by skilled crews. I have never had a bad experience working with Tim's Carpet. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/05/2020


Cari C.

Great service. Met Gary at the store and able to look at a variety of selections. He explained the different types of flooring options and how install works. We had carpet and tile work done. Scheduling was timely and the flooring looks great. Very happy with the service and staff at Tim’s. Refer them all the time as a customer and a Real Estate Agent.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

05/05/2020


Jennifer G.

I’ve worked with Tim’s Carpets for years and highly recommend them. Their service is always timely and with a large showroom and warehouse they have something to meet everyone’s needs.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/27/2020


Myrna K.

Wonderfully. The blinds are excellent quality, exactly what I was hoping for. The rep I worked with was very professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. When I needed more blinds a few years after the first were installed, I went back to Tim's.

Description of Work
Blinds installed in all bedrooms

Category carpet cleaners,window treatments

5.0

04/27/2020


Sherri K.

Very well. Really appreciated and respected Lisa’s suggestions/thoughts/ideas when we built our home. She provided great input on stain colors with our wood flooring, beams, ceiling and staircase. She also worked with us on paint colors on our walls/kitchen island. Much time was spent getting that perfect color! We are pleased with the countertops/ backsplashes/ and walk-in shower choices. We would definitely recommend Lisa and Tim’s Carpet. Very professional!

Description of Work
Interior decorating/ custom built home

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,window treatments

5.0

04/27/2020


Richard D.

We can always count on Tim's for service and quality. We have used them for 18 years on many projects from small to large and they always exceed expectations

Description of Work
Floor Covering

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

1.0

08/14/2019


Rita H.

If I could do NO STARS I would. Over-promised and under-delivered. Lied to make the sale ("oh yes. We've done this in homes before"). NEVER EVER BE THE EXPERIMENT. Five months for a master bath gut and redo. Turns out they had put the flooring in GROUP HOMES with perfectly square rooms. I had told them in advance that the reason for this flooring was that I am a fall risk. They obviously did not care at all. The contractor was done with EVERYTHING in 6 weeks. The rest of the time was waiting [3.5 months] for the floor to be installed with Tim's failing to install it correctly so that water ran out of the shower and headed toward the bedroom (easily 10'-15' away). They sent an installer who did not know what he was doing, constantly asked for input and then dismissed it, and ultimately because NO ONE was overseeing the installer, Tim's had to rip out the floor in the shower and re-do the slope. I WILL NEVER WORK WITH THEM AGAIN. A total cluster all the way around. I paid them because I said I would. They did not deserve it. At all.

Description of Work
A custom floor installation with flooring used in commercial kitchens

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Root Cleaning Solutions

    Root Cleaning Solutions is quickly becoming a reputable and well-known company with over 25 years of experience in the industry. Specializing in Hardwood Cleaning & Rejuvenation, Carpet Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning and Sealing, Stain & Spot Removal, Odor Removal and more. With a focus on providing knowledgeable, friendly and efficient service we aim to go above and beyond with every client. Our team is up for every job, managing projects with the skill and experience our clients have come to expect. We want our customers to be satisfied with our work, which is why we stand by our service, product, knowledge and will provide a 100% satisfaction guarantee with every job we complete. We use an all-natural plant-based encapsulation technology combined with an advanced Rotowash cleaning system to provide a world class proven clean others simply cannot replicate. Root Cleaning Solutions is a dedicated and loyal member of our community, working in conjunction with local charities and organizations to give back to the ones we share this community with. If you have a local charity that you would like recognized or would like to nominate to be part of our yearly charitable giving, please let us know! We will donate a portion of our yearly proceeds to 4 of our client nominated charities annually. Welcome to the Root Family! ​ Sincerely, -Root Cleaning-  

    Professional Office Cleaning NW, LLC

    We are a family owned residential and commercial carpet cleaning business. We believe that carpet cleaning should be affordable for everyone. That is why we make it our goal to match or beat any competitors quotes. Be believe that excellent service doesn’t have to break the bank. Give us a call for your free in person or over the phone via text quote.  

    Northwest Flooring and Design LLC

    Northwest Flooring and Design LLC provides services in installing hardwood, tile and laminate, as well as LVT and LVP flooring. The right flooring can make your home stand out and show in a completely different light. At Northwest Flooring and Design, we strive to make our customers needs matter! Contact us to see what we can offer you today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0032916
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Services Offered

    ADHESIVES, AREA RUGS, CARPETING, CERAMIC/PORCELAIN, CLEANING/RESTORATION, CUSHION/PADDING, DECORATIVE SERVICES, FABRICS/BEDDING, FIBERS/TREATMENTS, FLOORING ACCESSORIES, INSTALLATION MATERIALS, LAMINATE FLOORS, NATURAL STONE, SPECIALTY FLOORS, VINYL/RESILIENT, WINDOW TREATMENT, WOOD FLOORING, COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tim's Carpet and Interiors

    How is Tim's Carpet and Interiors overall rated?

    Tim's Carpet and Interiors is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tim's Carpet and Interiors open?

    Tim's Carpet and Interiors is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Tim's Carpet and Interiors provide

    Tim's Carpet and Interiors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Tim's Carpet and Interiors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tim's Carpet and Interiors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Tim's Carpet and Interiors offer?

    Tim's Carpet and Interiors offers the following services: ADHESIVES, AREA RUGS, CARPETING, CERAMIC/PORCELAIN, CLEANING/RESTORATION, CUSHION/PADDING, DECORATIVE SERVICES, FABRICS/BEDDING, FIBERS/TREATMENTS, FLOORING ACCESSORIES, INSTALLATION MATERIALS, LAMINATE FLOORS, NATURAL STONE, SPECIALTY FLOORS, VINYL/RESILIENT, WINDOW TREATMENT, WOOD FLOORING, COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL.