Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mobile Tech Fitness Repair

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4676 Commercial St Se 384

Salem, OR 97302

Description

Exercise Fitness Equipment Repair and Maintenance - We are a mobile based service provider that provides diagnostics, repair, preventative maintenance and complete service on all brands and models of exercise equipment to both residential and commercial properties....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/08/2021


Kathy S.

Very happy with the service and highly recommend. Mike was very professional and knowledgeable will be using again if needed.

Description of Work
Treadmill Repair

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of MobileTech Fitness Repair! We strive to provide the best customer service possible and are glad we met your expectations. Look forward to doing business with you again.
5.0

08/16/2019


Donald H.

Mike did an excellent job in working with a unit that parts are no longer available. He fabricated a replacement part and the unit is as good as new. Due to an unforeseen problem, had to make a return trip and didn't charge extra over the estimate. Would highly recommend Mike to anyone who needs repair work done.

Description of Work
35 year old recumbent exercise bike needed drive belt repairs

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear you had a positive experience with MobileTech Fitness Repair! Thank you for your review on Angies List. It was nice doing business with you.
5.0

05/02/2019


SUSAN H.

Mike came highly recommended and certainly was the right person for the job! My treadmill hadn't been serviced before and had stopped working. Mike quickly assessed the problem, had all the specialized tools to open it up and fix it, and gave it a deep-clean. I learned more about the machine as Mike explained the care and preventative maintenance needed. Also, Tasha, in his office, was able to describe to Mike what was needed before he came...and she arranged a next day appointment. Very professional! The best!!

Description of Work
My treadmill stopped working.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with MobileTech Fitness Repair! Thank you for your business.
5.0

12/20/2018


Kimberly M.

Wonderful! Mike is knowledgeable and professional and does a superb job. He knows what to do and quickly resolved our issue. I would HIGHLY recommend him.

Description of Work
Repair treadmill

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing MobileTech Fitness Repair! We are happy you had a positive experience with us! We look forward to doing business with you again.
5.0

12/20/2018


Kimberly M.

Wonderful! Mike is great to work with. He is knowledgeable and professional and completed our repair timely. I would HIGHLY recommend him.

Description of Work
Treadmill repair

Category fitness equipment

5.0

09/05/2018


Karen B.

Very professional. Clearly knowledgeable about repairing a wide variety of treadmills. Our treadmill is an older model that had never been serviced. Mike gave good advice about whether it was worth servicing and repairing or whether it would be better to replace it. Parts were ordered quickly and a scheduling was professional and on time. Our treadmill is purring again. Would definitely hire again and refer this business.

Description of Work
Treadmill servicing and repair.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are please to hear you had a great experience with MobileTech Fitness Repair! Thank you for your business.
5.0

08/10/2017


Derek D.

Excellent! Mike got right back to me, gave me a clear understanding of what seemed to be going on with the treadmill. He gave me a super clear pricing structure that was far more reasonable than previous "guesses" I was given. He knows exactly what he's doing, is professional, super friendly and super dependable. He was honest, and super easy to trust. The treadmill works better, smoother, and quieter than ever! He saved me from having to buy a new one. A+ for him and his office staff!!

Description of Work
Bring back to life my broken down (and super loud) Precor Treadmill! Motor replaced, drive belt replaced, walking belt replaced, deck cleaned and flipped, control board checked, missing bolt and nuts replaced, all adjustments made, complete cleaning and tune-up on my quality Precor treadmill.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on Angie's List! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with MobileTech Fitness Repair! We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your business.
5.0

04/22/2016


Sophia W.

Mike was punctual, professional, and a hard worker. He fixed our incline motor that had become disconnected, lubed, cleaned, calibrated, and other maintenance. A simple fix in wiring saved us a lot. This was all done in about an hour. He cleans up after and was personable as well. I would strongly recommend services and equipment from this company. The cost is more than reasonable.

Description of Work
Our treadmill was in need of services due to the incline not working, lack of lube, and moving across the country.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave review on Angie's List! We are happy to hear you had a positive experience with us and look forward to your continued business.
5.0

11/05/2015


John P.

Mike arrived on time and was able to quickly identify the problem. A part was broken and he offered to order it for me. He also checked, cleaned, and lubricated the entire machine. He noticed some other parts that showed signs of wear and suggested I replace them before they failed. I appreciated his thoroughness. I was impressed by Mike's competence and professionalism. Unfortunately it's not often I get this level of service these days. A welcome surprise. I will certainly contact Mobile Tech the next time I need service.

Description of Work
My eliptical trainer was broken and needed repair. Mike arrived to fix the machine.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Angie's List. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Customer satisfaction is our primary goal here at MobileTech. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future!
5.0

09/09/2015


Kim B.

Communication - great. Service - great. Solid dependable professional who answers questions, shows up when he says he will and does a great job.

Description of Work
Our elliptical had a number of problems. Was really torn about whether to spend the money to repair it or not. But went ahead and Mike did an outstanding job with it.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback on Angie's List. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with MobileTech. We value great customers like you and look forward to meeting your fitness needs in the future!
5.0

04/05/2015


JoAnn S.

He was very professional. He made sure to show me what the problem was. As it happen a mouse had gotten into my house and peed on the control board. I would highly recommend Mobile Tech to anyone. I feel he can be trusted. I give him high marks.

Description of Work
Treadmill stopped working. Mobile Tech arrived on time. He was very informative.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback on Angie's List. We value your opinion and we're happy to hear you had a great experience with MobileTech! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to earning your business again in the future.
5.0

02/20/2015


Marie F.

Excellent service! Mike is highly professional. He explained to me what he was doing. Did the work quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Serviced treadmill.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on Angie's List. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with MobileTech! We are always striving to provide the best in customer service. Thank you for your business!
5.0

12/18/2014


Alan B.

Accommodating. Good communication. Did what he needed to do. Price quoted was price paid.

Description of Work
Malfunctioning treadmill. Needed speed sensor and tune up.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response on Angie's List. We value your input and are always looking for ways to improve our customer relations. We appreciate your business!
5.0

08/17/2014


Steven S.

Our treadmill went down and Mike was able to diagnose a bad hardware controller by email (pix) and phone. Offered a repair with hardware replacement and labor that was a bit more than we wanted to spend (primarily from the hardware). He noted that his diagnosis was not definitive given that he was not looking at the unit in person; he warned that the treadmill could be a money pit, which makes sense. He offered instead a newer used treadmill that he recently serviced. The cost of this unit plus removal of the older treadmill (which was very heavy) cost just $100 more than nominal repair (parts and labor) of the old treadmill, so we think we came out ahead. The new treadmill is very nice, much quieter than the old one, and looks to be usable for several years.

Description of Work
Hauling away old broken treadmill and delivery of newer model with more features. Mike is very professional, was concerned about not damaging floors or walls while moving equipment through the house, and patiently answered questions, all while being personable and friendly.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on Angie's List. MobileTech values your business and we appreciate your taking time to leave feedback. Customer service is our top priority. We look forward to taking care of all your exercise equipment needs in the future!
5.0

07/25/2014


george P.

The owner was terrific -communicated schedule, followed up, and has provided service for my Stairmachine, my True 500 Treadmill and my Precor 9.31 Treadmill. Mobile Tech will be taking care of all of my future service and maintenance needs for my cardio equipment.

Description of Work
Service of Precor Treadmill

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Angie's List. We value your opinion and appreciate great customers like yourself. It's always a pleasure doing business with you. Looking forward to many more years!
5.0

07/24/2014


Richard W.

Arrived at appointed time, reasonably priced, completed what needed to be done in a timely fashion. Spent $100.

Description of Work
Annual service on treadmill.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on Angie's List. MobileTech values your business and strives to provide the best in customer service.
5.0

06/23/2014


Wayne T.

Went well. Mike called first as he could come early. Did the work in a professional manner. Knew what he was doing. Kept the area clean and cleaned the treadmill as he worked on it. I would recommend this company.

Description of Work
Needed the belts on my treadmill replaced.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing MobileTech for your exercise equipment needs. We value your opinion and appreciate your taking the time to leave feedback on Angie's List.
4.0

05/22/2014


Karen J.

It was determined that a new motor was needed after oiling and calibrating parts of the treadmill. We ordered and paid for the motor. When it arrived, the provider installed it and turned over the deck. The motor pulled me with no problem, but still stopped after a few short minutes with my husband. The provider returned and determined that the motor was faulty. A new motor was ordered and installed along with a new deck as the provider felt the old one was showing significant wear. After this visit, the treadmill worked effectively. This provider showed great integrity and willingness to get it right. We will use this provider again should the need arise.

Description of Work
The provider was scheduled to repair a treadmill that would stop after a few minutes of the workout's beginning. I called the provider as we had used this person previously on a past repair of this treadmill. We scheduled a repair and the provider was prompt and checked out the problems.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on Angie's List. Customer satisfaction is our primary goal. We are happy to hear you are pleased with the results! Sincerely, Mike
5.0

02/14/2014


David N.

We have been using MobileTech for approximately 6 years. Mike always does great work, and makes sure repairs are done correctly. His pricing is fair, and he is very conscientious about quality. He gets busy sometimes and can't come as quick as we'd like, but I understand that his workload can be high at times.

Description of Work
I am the lead in keeping an exercise room up and running at my office. We have Mike come in to do general maintenance on our machines (4 treadmills, elliptical, upright bike, "spinner" bike, home gym, other smaller pieces). He has fixed/replaced several blown treadmill motors over the years, and one blown motherboard on a treadmill.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] Thank you for choosing MobileTech Fitness Repair for your exercise equipment needs! Here at MobileTech we strive to provide excellent customer service and quality workmanship. It's always a pleasure doing business with you. Thank you your review on Angie's List!
5.0

06/04/2012


Michelle B.

I called to schedule an appointment and Mike had me down first thing in the morning for the 2nd business day after I called. He arrived at the scheduled time and was very professional in demeanor and attire. I felt very comfortable having him work in my home with my children around. He also took the many questions my son asked of him in stride. He was very honest and helpful in helping us understand our treadmill issues and gave us 2 courses of action. One would require an additional visit and cost and one that he could complete on the spot for no additional cost. I really appreciated that he did not pressure us into spending an additional amount, but gave us the options and helped us make the decision for the outcome that we wanted. He was very knowledgable about the parts and construction of our treadmill and shared information with us as to what we could expect or need in terms of maintenance or repair. I highly recommend him and will definitely call him the next time I need service.

Description of Work
Our treadmill wasn't working properly. The belt kept slipping despite several adjustments following the manual's instructions. There was also something oil like leaking out underneath and a rubber dust was on the bottom portion of the treadmill. I called Mike to talk to him about some of the issues we were having and he was very knowledgable about the manufacturer, parts and potential causes for our issues.

Category fitness equipment

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for your comments about the work pro-formed by Mobile Tech fitness repair. It is always our goal to be prompt and professional in all our service and repair work. Thanks,- Mike Griffin With Mobile Tech fitness repair.
    Fitness - Equipment
    Fitness - Centers
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Exercise Fitness Equipment Repair and Maintenance- We service all brands and models of treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, weight gyms and more. We specialize in preventative maintenance and repair. Commercial and residential

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mobile Tech Fitness Repair

    How is Mobile Tech Fitness Repair overall rated?

    Mobile Tech Fitness Repair is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mobile Tech Fitness Repair open?

    Mobile Tech Fitness Repair is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Mobile Tech Fitness Repair provide

    Mobile Tech Fitness Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Mobile Tech Fitness Repair offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mobile Tech Fitness Repair offers free project estimates.

    Does Mobile Tech Fitness Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mobile Tech Fitness Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Mobile Tech Fitness Repair?

    Yes, Mobile Tech Fitness Repair offers warranties.

    What services does Mobile Tech Fitness Repair offer?

    Mobile Tech Fitness Repair offers the following services: Exercise Fitness Equipment Repair and Maintenance- We service all brands and models of treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, weight gyms and more. We specialize in preventative maintenance and repair. Commercial and residential