Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kaufman Homes Inc/Kaufman's Home Maintenance

Founded 1975 • With Angi since August 2010

Kaufman Homes is your one-stop shop for everything from changing a hard to reach light bulb to designing and building a large custom home. We pride ourselves in uncompromised quality, realistic budgets, business integrity, and building lasting customer relationships, no matter the size of job or type of work. Kaufman Homes is located in Salem, Oregon but does work in many outlying communities as far reaching as the coast, Bend, and Vancouver, Washington. We are a general contracting firm but also employ craftsmen and carpenters to make small jobs as seamless as possible. Our employees are skilled and professional in all they do. We often surprise customers when we do not bring in a trade contractor for drywall, paint, or tile on a small job; rather we take care of it in-house. Our experience in home repair work has allowed us to learn what does and doesn't work in new construction. Whatever your need is, we would love to be there and help you achieve your goal!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Gordon K.
5.0
10/24/2020
We just sold our home - 11 years old, and the Inspector had a difficult time finding any issues. A few minor ones were found and Kaufman Maintenance took care of them ASAP in a very professional manner. They are a professional team and cost-effective in caring for any needed repairs! They are extremely cordial to work with - a great team to have in your home and keeping it tip top!! Gordon and Shari Kelly
Description of Work
We had a Maintenance Contract twice yearly for 11 years!
Category
home builders
Tod R.
5.0
07/31/2017
Perfect. I have been very satisfied.
Description of Work
Kaufman's have been truely a lifesaver for myself. I own several residential and commercial properates here in Salem. Over the years it's been getting more and more difficult to find quality people to make repairs. I began a couple of years ago working with Kaufman's creating a system that mutually worked well for both of us. I have been extremely pleased with how our working relationship has turned out. I get quality work,resonabe prices for the work they doing and they are so easy and accommodating to work with. It's been really a no brainer. Why would you go anywhere else!
Category
home builders
Catherine S.
1.0
05/17/2017
Lousy. They just charge for looking around and then calling in other contractors for a tidy increase in fees.
Description of Work
I needed a lot of work done but they didn't do much.
Category
handyman service, home builders

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed] contacted us to investigate an issue she was having with excessive energy bills. After communicating the cost of arranging an inspection, she agreed to the cost and asked us to proceed. Our initial inspection of her home found her heat pump condenser unit (the outdoor portion) completely encased in ice. Our HVAC partner (a reputable local company) was contacted and we arranged for them to perform the detailed diagnostic service on the heat pump (to determine the cause for the outdoor unit being iced over). They gave a full diagnosis of several failed parts with recommendations. As a general contractor and provider of home maintenance services, we are often called upon to investigate and diagnose complex issues. Many of the required services can be performed by our highly qualified staff, but some, by Oregon State law and Building Codes, must be performed by professionals licensed in that specific trade. For these services, we have a group of contractors we work with that are not only experts in their fields, but also share the values of quality and integrity that Kaufman Homes has become known for. Kaufman homes completed all the work that Mrs. [Member Name Removed] approved at the costs quoted. We desire that all of our customers are happy with the services we perform and feel that our integrity in this area is of utmost importance. When she expressed to us that she didn't feel there was value in what we had done, we provided her with a list of time we had invested in her project and offered that she pay what she felt was fair (to which she agreed). We were saddened that, in spite of this gesture, Mrs. [Member Name Removed] still feels that she was unfairly treated.
Mildred L.
5.0
04/10/2017
WORK WENT WELL BUT I WAS UNAWARE WHAT WAS GOING ON BECAUSE I LIVE IN A DIFFERENT CITY. THIS LEAD TO AN UNFORTUNATE BREAKDOWN IN COMMUNICATION AND WORK DID NOT CONTINUE. IN FIELD PROJECT MANAGER WAS FAST AND GOT A VARIETY OF WORKERS AND SUBCONTRACTORS ON SITE QUICKLY. BUT I WAS NOT AWARE WORK WAS BEING COMPLETED. i WOULD RECOMMEND THEM
Description of Work
A VARIETY OF WORK LEFT UNDONE BY PREVIOUS CONTRACTOR. I THOUGHT SOME OF THE PRICES EVEN FOR A RUSH JOB WERE A BIT HIGH.
Category
custom cabinets, handyman service, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling
Tom H.
5.0
12/13/2016
Great advise about prevention of moisture under the home.
Description of Work
Inspection under the home for moisture; secure from rodents.
Category
home builders
Cora L C.
5.0
11/14/2016
They provide an amazing service, really an A+ if you had that. The cost was so expensive, I would have given them an overall B rating, but the service was truly excellent. The workman was so polite and courteous. And he was extremely professional and really did a good job.
Description of Work
I needed a clothes closet rod support reinstalled into the wall. I am not a do it yourself sort of person.
Category
handyman service, home builders
Neil S.
4.0
10/11/2016
The work went well.
Description of Work
House siding repair.
Category
custom cabinets, woodworking
Holly H.
5.0
09/24/2015
We had Kaufman's Home Maintenance come out and look at a leak that had resulted in water coming out of an electrical outlet in our front coat closet. We also had a few leaks at the back of our house around one window and a sliding glass door. They gave us an initial estimate and then they came out again to do the work. Jesse was professional, thorough, and did an excellent job of communicating his findings so that we could decide on a solution. It's been well over a year now and the leaks have not come back. We are very satisfied. They may be expensive but they are the best! We will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
They diagnosed and plugged a few leaks around our windows and siding.
Category
replacement windows, home builders
James B.
5.0
06/18/2015
.
Description of Work
They came in when we moved in and did a lot of little things. They did a little bit of tile work and cupboard work. They also did some retouching and floor work.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, home builders
Michael R.
5.0
09/28/2014
We had water pipes break at our house in the cold snap of early December 2013. The home is a custom home originally and has had several unique and special additions. We wanted a contractor who would put the home back to its previous state. Complicating this was the usual and expected questions from our insurer and the ever present drive to contain the cost. In addition, it seemed like everyone in Salem had similar issues due to the freeze. Through it all, we were kept informed and involved in the reconstruction. There were some additional items that were not covered by the insurance that we were able to get done and managed by Kaufman. They were able to keep a clear accounting of what was part of the original damage and what we owed such that we knew where we stood economically. Ryan was especially resourceful and engaged in solving problems that I believe many contractors would have just covered up. It gave us a lot of confidence in him and the company that promotes this kind of customer service. In the end, the work was everything that we wanted.
Description of Work
Restoration of water damaged portion of home
Category
water damage restoration, home builders
Elizabeth A.
5.0
06/17/2014
The gentleman did an excellent job and I was very pleased.
Description of Work
They did some painting on the new extension on my patio.
Category
house painters
Ken V.
5.0
04/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Kaufman remodeled three bathrooms and did a superb job in all of them. There isn't a single thing I would have done different in all three bathrooms and there is absolutely nothing that wasn't done to a top level of quality. The project manager was on the job nearly every day and was a great problem-solver and top craftsman. The project came out even better than we expected and Kaufmans made the process very easy. They are real pros. |
Category
decks, remodeling, siding, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
debra T.
5.0
04/22/2014
unknown
Category
decks, remodeling, siding, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Cathleen J.
5.0
04/22/2013
Everything went great from start to finish in all of the projects we have done with Kaufman Homes. They are, simply put, a great company filled with great people that I highly recommend. I sometimes run out of complimentary words to use when describing the services performed by Kaufman over the years. Yes, they are that good!
Description of Work
We have owned a Kaufman built home, we have had Kaufman do extensive remodeling work on our current home and we also use Kaufman Home Maintenance. We have been completely satisfied and extremely happy with any and all of our dealings with Kaufman Homes. They are extremely professional, punctual and responsive to any of our requests and their quality simply can't be beat in our opinion. The home Kaufman built for us in 2006 was simply beautiful and definitely of superior quality. The building project was done on time, and on budget and they built a wonderful home. The entire project was thoroughly explained and reviewed before construction began. Any questions that came up during the building process were always answered in a very timely manner and someone was always available if you did have questions. It was a great home building experience and we were extremely pleased with our home. The remodel they did for us in 2011 in the home we live in now, included everything from new siding and exterior painting to complete interior painting, replacing all door and window moldings and baseboards and adding crown molding, replacing countertops, repainting of all cabinetry, refinishing hardwood floors as well as many other things. The entire project from the initial estimate through completion was fantastic, on time and on budget. We currently use Kaufman Home Maintenance on a quarterly basis. That maintenance program basically covers any type of work you want done: replacing furnace filters, checking plumbing, testing smoke alarms and batteries, gas leak testing, home interior analysis, checking exhaust fans, window washing, roof and gutter cleaning, changing light bulbs and much much more. These tasks can be custom fit to your own needs. They are always prompt, punctual, and friendly and do a great job.
Category
decks, handyman service, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, roof cleaning
Pam and Reid A.
5.0
12/04/2012
Professional, perfect quality, prompt, friendly, appropriately priced
Description of Work
Repaired wood that had rotted on our house facade
Category
handyman service, water damage restoration, home builders
Richard B.
3.0
05/20/2012
See above
Description of Work
Helped us pick out and then they installed new windows. Marvin windows (there were some challenges with working with Marvin, but the materials seem very good). They also helped us pick and then they installed interior window trim (cherry). They stained the trim and the pine wood interior of the window. Positives: very good workmanship. Negatives: error made on the bay window, and on some of the associated color on parts of the windows. Also it took them a long to get started on the job (we took lots of time with some decisions) and a long time to finish. Re-stained the exterior of our house. Also did some window related exterior trim. Very difficult time getting the color right - this could have gone much better. Ultimately it turned out fine. Stripped and resealed our tile floors. This turned into a disaster (they had little experience with this); it took them way more time than their estimate; some parts of the floor could not be made to really look like they had been fully stripped and evenly resealed. We worked out a compromise for cost. The project went on and on.
Category
replacement windows
MARILYN S.
5.0
02/18/2011
unknown
Description of Work
They built our home. We have had two homes built by Kaufman. It was good.
Category
home builders

Phone

Address

3625 Kashmir Way SE

Salem, OR 97317

Other Information

Services offered

Design, custom home building, additions, repair, maintenance, kitchen, bath remodels, dry rot, pest damage, water damage, sheetrock, painting, siding, window replacements, weatherization, building envolope improvements, flashing, decks, patios, roof, concrete and sealing, tile, sealing & gutter cleaning.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Kaufman Homes Inc/Kaufman's Home Maintenance is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Kaufman Homes Inc/Kaufman's Home Maintenance is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Kaufman Homes Inc/Kaufman's Home Maintenance accepts the following forms of payment: Check

No, Kaufman Homes Inc/Kaufman's Home Maintenance does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Kaufman Homes Inc/Kaufman's Home Maintenance offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Kaufman Homes Inc/Kaufman's Home Maintenance does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Kaufman Homes Inc/Kaufman's Home Maintenance offers emergency services.

Yes, Kaufman Homes Inc/Kaufman's Home Maintenance offers warranties.

Kaufman Homes Inc/Kaufman's Home Maintenance offers the following services: Design, custom home building, additions, repair, maintenance, kitchen, bath remodels, dry rot, pest damage, water damage, sheetrock, painting, siding, window replacements, weatherization, building envolope improvements, flashing, decks, patios, roof, concrete and sealing, tile, sealing & gutter cleaning.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Nelson RD Enterprises

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Nelson RD Enterprises

Hello, My name Is Tom Williams I have been in the concrete world for 20 years and love what I do. We like to focus on backyard projects with lots of communication with you the Customer. Let us take a look at your project and offer some input if any is needed.  

Good View Gutter and Window Cleaning, LLC

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Good View Gutter and Window Cleaning, LLC

GOOD VIEW GUTTER & WINDOW CLEANING LLC Depends upon repeat business and positive word of mouth referrals. As a result our focus is on establishing a long term relationship with our customers based on demonstrated value, trust, and mutual respect. Our signature service is always our priority to make sure you are 100% satisfied. Call us for a free estimate.  

Drywall repair/skim coating smooth walls and ceilings