Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gentry Family Construction LLC

5.0

(73) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since March 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
213694
Trade License Locale
OR
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/07/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

4273 Sylvia Ct SE

Salem, OR 97317

Roofing Project

Roofing Project

roofing
roofing

Description

10% discount to all service veterans as we are part of a military family and appreciate the commitment to our country! 10% for senior citizens! Please feel free to call us directly at (503) 881-9880 and mention Angie's List! We are a family owed business, located in Salem, OR. We will travel if needed. No job is to big or small!! Our crew has 25 years of experience in all trades....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(73) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

70

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (36)siding companies (32)decks & porches (14)garage building (6)window replacement (5)fence company (5)house painting (3)deck cleaning (2)mold removal (1)roof cleaning (1)door installation (1)chimney repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
5.0

10/07/2021

Had a re-roof done of my rental. Tim did a great job keeping me informed all along the way. They showed up when they said, worked long hours, and made sure the building was covered when rain happened. Tim explained some extra steps taken to give the roof a better look and to make sure chimneys were appropriately sealed. They did a great job and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

Service Provider Response

WOW THANK YOU!!
5.0

09/20/2021

These guys are so easy to work with, very down to earth, very easy to communicate with and they do AMAZING work. They take much pride in the quality of work they do and the service they provide to their customers. Would highly recommend this company to anyone!!!!

Description of Work
roofing, deck cover, deck sanding and staining and new chain link fence

Category fencing,roofing,deck cleaning

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!!
5.0

07/30/2021

Very professional. timely responses. Roof was installed and clean up was beyond expectations. They also did my dad shop and he is very satisfied

Description of Work
metal roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

07/27/2021

I highly recommend Gentry family Construction. They were easy to work with and explained what needed to be done and why. They did the job in a timely fashion and cleaned up when they were done to the point it was like they'd never been there at all.

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

07/09/2021

Gentry Family Construction is not just a name, they are truly family owned and operated. They were very professional from the estimate to the final repair, and the quality of work and their attention to detail was much appreciated. They were on time and on budget...no surprises. I would highly recommend them for any of your home repair needs, and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
siding

Category siding

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Wow thank you so much!
5.0

06/11/2021

Great experience with Gentry! We were on a tight deadline and they completed the job early. Added a small pump house. All workmanship and materials are excellent. Crew of 4 worked well together to complete job in 2 days. A pleasure to work with from initial evaluation and bid to cleanup and final invoice. Good people!

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

06/08/2021

Our roof was in bad shape to say the least. It isn’t square which made cutting the metal a bit difficult but Gentry guys pulled it off and it looks amazing!! Easy to work with and straight forward. Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Th am you so very much!
5.0

05/20/2021

We had Gentry Family replace our roof a couple years ago and knew we wanted to have them back for our windows and partial siding. We are pleased with their communication and work they did, and the price was very competitive. We would hire them again.

Description of Work
windows, siding

Category siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you 🙌🏻
5.0

04/23/2021

I was SO impressed with Gentry Family Construction. After hearing so many horror stories about contractors that don’t meet deadlines and take advantage of customers I can say with certainty that Gentry is NOT that way. They were on-time, professional, and did exceptional work on both our siding and deck. Both jobs were completed on-time and to the highest levels of quality. Furthermore, they were ...

Description of Work
siding / deck

Category decks,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much
5.0

04/17/2021

I highly recommend Gentry Family Construction. They did a beautiful job on our roof in a very reasonable amount of time. Very friendly and they left things very clean.

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2021

Images

Review for Gentry Family Construction LLC - 4273 Sylvia Ct SE, Salem, OR - 39297897

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

Services Offered

* Roofing / Roof repairs and cleaning * Siding / Siding repairs * Dry rot repair * Windows * Decks / Deck repairs * Fences / Fence repairs * Pressure washing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes