Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blakely Plumbing Inc

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2009

Blakely Plumbing Inc. is a well rounded plumbing company. We can handle the smallest jobs from a minor toilet adjustment to much larger projects like a custom home remodels. We do all of our work with a personal touch and we like to build relationships with all of our customers so that they will want to call us back and tell all their friends.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Todd M.
5.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Category
plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling
Brenda B.
5.0
05/18/2015
Blakely did the plumbing work on a new bath that we put in last year (everything turned out great!), so we were familiar with the company when we called them for this additional service for the old bathroom. Initial inspection was performed by Mr. Blakely himself; followup installation was done by his assistant. Both are cordial and professional in manner. Work was completed well and in a timely fashion. We also discussed a longer-term project to replace our kitchen sink, and were invited to visit the Blakelys' own kitchen to view one faucet option. Not the kind of treatment you'd get from Lowe's! Would definitely recommend this business.
Description of Work
Replaced cartridge in shower, replaced seal on toilet, installed new hose bib outside house.
Category
plumbing, home remodeling
Micah L.
5.0
04/28/2015
They came out and did great work. I had 3 other estimates that either priced it way too high or declined to give an estimate due to my limited crawl space under the house (it's bad). Brian was optimistic and gave me a very fair quote. The job was probably a little worse than expected, but they got it done and did a great job. Brian was friendly, honest, and fair. I couldn't ask for anyone better to work with. Duke a family member working on the team, braved my crawl space without complaint. They had two temps decline to work on this job because of the limited space. Yet Duke went under there with a small shovel and got where he needed to go. I really can't say enough positive things about Blakely Plumbing.
Description of Work
Replaced all water pipes under the house and installed a filtration system.
Category
plumbing, water softeners
Mark B.
5.0
08/14/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Had him fix a leak in our kitchen faucet; called and fit me in the same day ... very punctual; did a great job.
Category
plumbing
Virginia W.
1.0
03/31/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Set appointment for plumbing inspection. They never showed or called or responded to my call afterwards.
Category
plumbing
sharron A.
5.0
12/11/2013
They located the water main on the next block, shut off water, cut and capped the broken pipe and were gone in less than 35 minutes. Excellant response with all they other frozen/broken pipes in the area. I much appreciate the repair in such a timely manner.
Description of Work
Approximately 8:20 PM a pipe broke at the exterior faucet spewing water with considerable force across a concrete driveway onto the neighbors entry area. After serching for emergency plumbers here and several failures (None available in Salem so I used Google) I called Blakely's at approx. 8:35 PM he answered and said he was on another emergency job but would respond as soon as possible and 30 minutes later they arrived.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the review. We are always working hard on building relationships with our customers. I hope all is well with that property now. Just wanted to correct the price on the job that we did though. We fixed the leak for $125.00 not $288.00.
Dana B.
5.0
05/13/2013
First we had to deal with un-permitted plumbing issue which he jumped on immediately. Pulled permits for the electrical and tore out the improper plumbing. Then we had 2 more additions that didn't have the final inspections. The one we thought was going to be difficult was built very close to the permits and we just had to complete the process. The one we thought was going to be easy was not built like the original permit and hand to have everything drawn and re-engineered to meet 2013 building code. After 2 months of meetings with the county, we finally had permits and were running out of time to complete the work to close on time. He worked late and on weekends to get the work done on time in budget.
Description of Work
Had a property that had some issues with past jobs started and not finaled. Brian was able to get the engineers and drafters to get this work done so we could sell the home with no clouds on the title.
Category
plumbing, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Its was a tough project but we got it done!!!
Dana B.
5.0
12/29/2012
They got all the materials they were going to need and showed up at the job site ready to work and didn't leave until she had water at the house again that day. It was an older house with a tight crawlspace and had been leaking for a while so they had to clean up a mess as well.
Description of Work
Blakely plumbing was bid against 2 other plumbers. Their bid was fair and he kept the utilities on as best as possible for my elderly client. He did all the water one day all the sewer lines the next day. I know when I call him, I'm going to get a good job at a fair price.
Category
plumbing, home remodeling, sewer cleaning
Janis W.
1.0
02/03/2011
Called and spoke with Mr Blakely 7 days prior to his scheduled visit. Made appointment to be at my house 9 am February 2nd. He did not show, he did not call and he did not respond to my phone message inquiring as to why he made no contact with me. Very unprofessional.
Description of Work
No services performed as he did not bother to show up at the scheduled time
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

I just saw this. Its been several years since this review took place so I dont have any recollection about this. I would like to make this up to you and offer you a free service call. If you need a plumber and want to take me up on this offer please call me at: 503-510-4462
Bill P.
5.0
10/30/2009
I expected to spend several thousands of dollars so the price was a nice suprise. He had the hot water heater with him, he could have replaced it and billed me and I wouldn't have known any better. It turned out I had used him before through another company so he was already familiar with my home and plumbing situation, so that was a positive.
Description of Work
Blakely Plumbing repaired a leak in my hot water heater.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thnak you [member name removed], It was an easy fix and I am always about saving money even when its someone else's!!

Phone

Address

PO Box 7954

Salem, OR 97301

Other Information

Services offered

Residential remodeling and repairs, plumbers, pipe repairs, leak detection, bathroom & kitchen remodels. Drain cleaning, faucet repair, freeze breaks, water heaters, water softeners, toilets, plumbing fixtures, tankless heaters, ice maker lines, Dishwasher, installs, leaks, sewer clean ups, water service, directional boring, tub replacements, sink replacements

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
PayPal
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Blakely Plumbing Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Blakely Plumbing Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Blakely Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, American Express, Discover

Yes, Blakely Plumbing Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Blakely Plumbing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Blakely Plumbing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Blakely Plumbing Inc offers warranties.

Blakely Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Residential remodeling and repairs, plumbers, pipe repairs, leak detection, bathroom & kitchen remodels. Drain cleaning, faucet repair, freeze breaks, water heaters, water softeners, toilets, plumbing fixtures, tankless heaters, ice maker lines, Dishwasher, installs, leaks, sewer clean ups, water service, directional boring, tub replacements, sink replacements

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Your one-stop shop for optimizing the energy efficiency of your residence or business. Services include Crawl Space Encapsulation, Air Sealing, Attic Insulation, Crawl Space Insulation (including wet crawl spaces), Sump Pumps, Blown-In Insulation, Spray Foam Insulation, Whole Home Energy Audits, and Windows across Western Oregon and SW Washington. Working with Josh Lowe's Dr. Energy Saver means working with industry veterans.  

John's Waterproofing

Angi Certified

John's Waterproofing

John's keeping basements and crawl spaces dry and healthy since 1974. Cost is determined by the job. CCB#15830 Additional phone numbers: (800)810-5883, (503) 873-5650, (503) 233-0825 & (503) 364-3978. Additional e-mail: education@johnswaterproofing.com. In house licensed plumber.  

J-Chavez Design Build

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

J-Chavez Design Build

At J-Chavez Design Build, we believe deeply in creating beautiful, meaningful spaces and structures that inspire, are healthy, sustainable, timeless, energy efficient, functional and durable. We employ powerful tools and experience with tenacity and a determination to achieve the absolute best result possible. No project too small or too big, just done right.