Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A1 Construction Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2011

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 17667

Salem, OR 97305

Description

Our interior and exterior remodeling services include the full cycle of consulting, design, selection, plans, solutions and project completion. We work closely with you and others such as realtors, architects, and interior design consultants to provide the attention to detail that you deserve. We

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/07/2015


Pat M.

Very professional service. Actually were able to start and complete the job within 10 days of bid. Other bids would not begin for at least 2 months. Workers cleaned up every evening and completed the job ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
Re-roofed the house. Installed vents and connected kitchen vent which was not installed to code.

Category handyman service, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling

5.0

08/10/2014


Julie M.

It was a quick and reasonable job. The price was very reasonable for what was done and the end result looks good. Not glamorous, but functional and in a rental property it was more than adequate. The concrete floor had to be partially removed to get to the drain line and the drain line corrected, before putting a new pan then tiling the walls with white tiles. The tile job looks pretty good. He came back and fixed the caulking at the bottom at my request as there were some voids.

Description of Work
He removed a leaking shower in the basement and replaced it with a new tile shower and glass door, fixing the drain line in the process.

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/22/2014


Sid H.

Two workers arrived at 9:00 a.m. They worked dilligently until finished--approximately noon.

Description of Work
Replaced plastic vapor shield in crawlspace under the house and repaired vent that was the access point for animals. Cleaned up the crawl space. They also inspected to make sure there were no more openings where animals could get in.

Category handyman service, remodeling

4.0

02/19/2014


Barbara S.

Grigory came out during the storm to do a temporary fix. His crew came out within a week to complete the reports.

Description of Work
Fixed gutter which last week's snow storm loosened.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

We've done exelent work and on top of the 6 hours spending on the one trip on snow stomy wether and second to finish work, extra work done with no charge-secured loose gutters around house and sealed pipe flashings been already broken seal, this revew from good person should be A+, I cant believe she gave B and C, please ignore ir it...
5.0

01/30/2014


john S.

He did a good job. His pricing was reasonable. He was very timely and very professional. He did what he said he was going to do.

Description of Work
We used A1 Construction to do a couple of very small things at a property we own. He repaired some gutters.

Category gutter repair, handyman service

Service Provider Response

This project was abround 10.000.0 thousand
5.0

01/10/2014


Greta N.

Work was good quality, fairly priced, neat, and on-time. I look forward to working with A! again in 2014. I trust this provider who was referred by a friend who has also been happy with the work.

Description of Work
Over several years, Gregory's company has provided upgrades and repairs on two Portland homes. The biggest job was a drainage system to prevent basement flooding, and repair of the flooded basement and molding walls. His team has also replaced doors, door and window frames, sheetrock, and made roof repairs.

Category handyman service

5.0

12/11/2013


Nicola C.

I can't recommend Gregory and A1 contruction enough. We are new home owners and needed some help prioritizing the work on our 1978 home. Our realtor recommended Gregory since she had worked with him often. Before we decided to hire Gregory, he came to our house and walked around the property to discuss our concerns. We were impressed with Gregory's knowledge of the new building codes and his ideas for home improvement. The bid that he sent us was very detailed and it was easy to prioritize jobs to fit our budget. Gregory and his crew started and completed much of the work prior to our move in date and they did a beautiful job on our main floor bathroom remodel. They tore out the old backerboard and replaced it with new cement backerboard. They tiled and replaced the tub and shower fixtures for us. We couldn't be happier with the job they did. They have even been back to make adjustments to the hot water temperature for us as we felt it was a little cool. The other great thing about Gregory is that he is very responsive and is always available for advice, which has been very valuable to us as new home owners. We plan to use Gregory and A1 construction again in the spring for more planned home improvement projects.

Description of Work
The provider repaired our front deck, replaced a rotten side garage door, dealt with rotting siding and weatherizing, cleaned the gutters and roof, and helped us with a partial bathroom remodel.

Category decks, gutter cleaning, handyman service, siding, home remodeling, roof cleaning

5.0

12/03/2013


Adam S.

This is the fourth time we have used A1 Construction. Always a fair price, attention to detail super, wonderful crew and the owner is friendly, thorough and timely. First time we used them was to remodel a bathroom and our kitchen to get our home ready to sell (almost didn't want to move after seeing the wonderful results). Second time, to repair dry rot in the huge beams on our outside patio. Third time to correct a few issues in our new home (installed bathroom and attic vents and lights) The last time, to repair damage to our bonus room windows due to a roof leak. They have always worked with our schedules, provided fair bids, explain the unexpected, walked us through the process. The crew always on time, super friendly, and experienced. They leave their work area in perfect condition.

Description of Work
Replaced (huge) window...drywall, matched molding, and painted damage caused by a roof leak.

Category handyman service, remodeling, woodworking

5.0

12/03/2013


Gordon F.

Services provided as described in contract on time. Excellent workmanship. I would be happy to use this contractor in the future.

Description of Work
Reinforced foundation supports in crawl space and removed workshop area that was previously not built to code by a different builder.

Category handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, basement remodeling

5.0

08/30/2013


Lisa M.

The did a great job and were very professional and kind.

Description of Work
He fixed an outlet in a bathroom for me. He fixed plumbing under the bathroom floor.

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

12/26/2012


Douglas K.

Contractor inspected and gave good advice and identified problem areas. His bid seemed high but I was desparate since I had a buyer insisting on the repairs. Contractor was always responsive to phone calls and email and text. Once work was underway they identified a lot of damage that was not obvious from outside and estimate was revised, costing several thousand more than hoped for but there was no way to know extent of damage until area was removed (exposing more). Crew of three worked for more than 10 days and did a great job of reconstructing damaged areas. Work was very thorough and of good quality. I did hire a different company to re-roof the house since this contractor was higher in price for that job, but I was very happy with the reconstruction. Work included replacing the upper and lower deck boards. I would certainly use this contractor again.

Description of Work
A house I was selling had been neglected for many years. The gutters were damaged, there was a lot of water damage due to improper past roof install and lack of flashing at decks. There was much dry rot and several places of moisture seeking ant infestation. Damage to walls and siding and to subfloor. Siding was also damaged due to improper installation and flashing. Deck boards were rotted at ends and needed replacing. There were many damaged areas identified by home inspector that needed immediate attention.

Category decks, picture framing, gutter repair, handyman service, siding, woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Good View Gutter and Window Cleaning, LLC

    GOOD VIEW GUTTER & WINDOW CLEANING LLC Depends upon repeat business and positive word of mouth referrals. As a result our focus is on establishing a long term relationship with our customers based on demonstrated value, trust, and mutual respect. Our signature service is always our priority to make sure you are 100% satisfied. Call us for a free estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    chantys painters llc

    We are a small painting company Your satisfaction is our priority We do all kind of painting Fences cabinets Interior Exterior  

    Angi Certified

    Evergreen Landscaping LLC

    Evergreen Landscaping LLC is a family-owned business located in Salem Oregon with the vision to expand and grow. Our main goal is to always provide exceptional service to our customers. We prioritize reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We serve in Salem OR, Four Corners, Dallas, Silverton, Monmouth, Independence, Keizer, Woodburn, Stayton, and the surrounding areas. Rely on us for Lawn Care, Lawn maintenance, Landscaping design, Tree removal or Tree/Shrub trimming. Professional services are available for residential and commercial purposes. For more information, don't hesitate to call us or visit our website: https://landscapersalem-or.com/  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Additions. Bathroom Remodeling. Cabinets. Ceramic Tile. Concrete. Countertops. Crawlspace Solutions. Debris Removal. Deck Staining. Decks & Fencing. Doors & Windows. Dry Rot Repair. Drywall & Drywall Repair. Carpentry. Floor Covering Installation. French Drains. Garage Floor Coatings. General Contractor. Glass Repairs. Gutter Cleaning. Gutters. Handyman. Hardwood Floors. Insulation. Kitchen Remodeling. Marble & Granite. Masonry. Brick & Stone. Painting. Pressure Washing. General Remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A1 Construction Inc

    How is A1 Construction Inc overall rated?

    A1 Construction Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A1 Construction Inc open?

    A1 Construction Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does A1 Construction Inc provide

    A1 Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does A1 Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask A1 Construction Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does A1 Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A1 Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A1 Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, A1 Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A1 Construction Inc?

    No, A1 Construction Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does A1 Construction Inc offer?

    A1 Construction Inc offers the following services: Additions. Bathroom Remodeling. Cabinets. Ceramic Tile. Concrete. Countertops. Crawlspace Solutions. Debris Removal. Deck Staining. Decks & Fencing. Doors & Windows. Dry Rot Repair. Drywall & Drywall Repair. Carpentry. Floor Covering Installation. French Drains. Garage Floor Coatings. General Contractor. Glass Repairs. Gutter Cleaning. Gutters. Handyman. Hardwood Floors. Insulation. Kitchen Remodeling. Marble & Granite. Masonry. Brick & Stone. Painting. Pressure Washing. General Remodeling.