Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A1 Construction Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2011

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Description

Our interior and exterior remodeling services include the full cycle of consulting, design, selection, plans, solutions and project completion. We work closely with you and others such as realtors, architects, and interior design consultants to provide the attention to detail that you deserve. We use our hands and hearts to help you realize the possibilities of making your visions into a dream home. Our team will be with you every step of the way from conception, budget, planning and construction. Quality is important to us! It is an expression of who we are and what we value. We consider what we do, a craft and not just a job. We take tremendous pride in every project - whether it is a large commercial project or a small backsplash on a tight budget....

Other local Pros in your area

Alpha 1 General contracting

Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Ceramic Tile, Epoxy Flooring, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing, Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior  

Sam's Painting & Remodel

Sam's Painting & Remodel is a small business who takes pride in what we do. No cutting corners. We do things right the first time around so you don't have to keep calling different contractors day in day out! We do not do LEAD Painting at this time.  

Offers by Sam's Painting & Remodel on Angi
Window World of Portland Oregon

Window World of Portland is locally owned and operated by owners John Rouse and Bill Mallory. Always committed to bringing the finest exterior solutions to our customers, we have been providing our signature vinyl windows, siding, entry doors, patio doors, storm doors, garage doors, and more to the Portland community since our start in 2007. With a combined 47 years of construction expertise, John and Bill lead our team of estimators, installers, and office staff in our mission to offer remarkable service from the start to finish of every job. Having served over 3,000 homeowners in the region, our business philosophy is based largely on building relationships with customers. We take pride in the value we provide through our service, high-quality products, and years of construction experience.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Window World of Portland Oregon on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/07/2015

Very professional service. Actually were able to start and complete the job within 10 days of bid. Other bids would not begin for at least 2 months. Workers cleaned up every evening and completed the job ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
Re-roofed the house. Installed vents and connected kitchen vent which was not installed to code.

Category handyman service,remodeling,roofing,home remodeling

5.0

08/10/2014

It was a quick and reasonable job. The price was very reasonable for what was done and the end result looks good. Not glamorous, but functional and in a rental property it was more than adequate. The concrete floor had to be partially removed to get to the drain line and the drain line corrected, before putting a new pan then tiling the walls with white tiles. The tile job looks pretty good. He came back and fixed the caulking at the bottom at my request as there were some voids.

Description of Work
He removed a leaking shower in the basement and replaced it with a new tile shower and glass door, fixing the drain line in the process.

Category ceramic tile,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

02/22/2014

Two workers arrived at 9:00 a.m. They worked dilligently until finished--approximately noon.

Description of Work
Replaced plastic vapor shield in crawlspace under the house and repaired vent that was the access point for animals. Cleaned up the crawl space. They also inspected to make sure there were no more openings where animals could get in.

Category handyman service,remodeling

4.0

02/19/2014

Grigory came out during the storm to do a temporary fix. His crew came out within a week to complete the reports.

Description of Work
Fixed gutter which last week's snow storm loosened.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

We've done exelent work and on top of the 6 hours spending on the one trip on snow stomy wether and second to finish work, extra work done with no charge-secured loose gutters around house and sealed pipe flashings been already broken seal, this revew from good person should be A+, I cant believe she gave B and C, please ignore ir it...
5.0

01/30/2014

He did a good job. His pricing was reasonable. He was very timely and very professional. He did what he said he was going to do.

Description of Work
We used A1 Construction to do a couple of very small things at a property we own. He repaired some gutters.

Category gutter repair,handyman service

Service Provider Response

This project was abround 10.000.0 thousand
5.0

01/10/2014

Work was good quality, fairly priced, neat, and on-time. I look forward to working with A! again in 2014. I trust this provider who was referred by a friend who has also been happy with the work.

Description of Work
Over several years, Gregory's company has provided upgrades and repairs on two Portland homes. The biggest job was a drainage system to prevent basement flooding, and repair of the flooded basement and molding walls. His team has also replaced doors, door and window frames, sheetrock, and made roof repairs.

Category handyman service

5.0

12/11/2013

I can't recommend Gregory and A1 contruction enough. We are new home owners and needed some help prioritizing the work on our 1978 home. Our realtor recommended Gregory since she had worked with him often. Before we decided to hire Gregory, he came to our house and walked around the property to discuss our concerns. We were impressed with Gregory's knowledge of the new building codes and his ideas for home improvement. The bid that he sent us was very detailed and it was easy to prioritize jobs to fit our budget. Gregory and his crew started and completed much of the work prior to our move in date and they did a beautiful job on our main floor bathroom remodel. They tore out the old backerboard and replaced it with new cement backerboard. They tiled and replaced the tub and shower fixtures for us. We couldn't be happier with the job they did. They have even been back to make adjustments to the hot water temperature for us as we felt it was a little cool. The other great thing about Gregory is that he is very responsive and is always available for advice, which has been very valuable to us as new home owners. We plan to use Gregory and A1 construction again in the spring for more planned home improvement projects.

Description of Work
The provider repaired our front deck, replaced a rotten side garage door, dealt with rotting siding and weatherizing, cleaned the gutters and roof, and helped us with a partial bathroom remodel.

Category decks,gutter cleaning,handyman service,siding,home remodeling,roof cleaning

5.0

12/03/2013

This is the fourth time we have used A1 Construction. Always a fair price, attention to detail super, wonderful crew and the owner is friendly, thorough and timely. First time we used them was to remodel a bathroom and our kitchen to get our home ready to sell (almost didn't want to move after seeing the wonderful results). Second time, to repair dry rot in the huge beams on our outside patio. Third time to correct a few issues in our new home (installed bathroom and attic vents and lights) The last time, to repair damage to our bonus room windows due to a roof leak. They have always worked with our schedules, provided fair bids, explain the unexpected, walked us through the process. The crew always on time, super friendly, and experienced. They leave their work area in perfect condition.

Description of Work
Replaced (huge) window...drywall, matched molding, and painted damage caused by a roof leak.

Category handyman service,remodeling,woodworking

5.0

12/03/2013

Services provided as described in contract on time. Excellent workmanship. I would be happy to use this contractor in the future.

Description of Work
Reinforced foundation supports in crawl space and removed workshop area that was previously not built to code by a different builder.

Category handyman service,remodeling,woodworking,basement remodeling

5.0

08/30/2013

The did a great job and were very professional and kind.

Description of Work
He fixed an outlet in a bathroom for me. He fixed plumbing under the bathroom floor.

Category electrician,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

    Services Offered

    Additions. Bathroom Remodeling. Cabinets. Ceramic Tile. Concrete. Countertops. Crawlspace Solutions. Debris Removal. Deck Staining. Decks & Fencing. Doors & Windows. Dry Rot Repair. Drywall & Drywall Repair. Carpentry. Floor Covering Installation. French Drains. Garage Floor Coatings. General Contractor. Glass Repairs. Gutter Cleaning. Gutters. Handyman. Hardwood Floors. Insulation. Kitchen Remodeling. Marble & Granite. Masonry. Brick & Stone. Painting. Pressure Washing. General Remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction