Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stone Paving Inc

About

Founded 1990 • With Angi since January 2007

Stone Paving, LLC has been a company for eighteen years, and the Garber Family has owned and operated it for the past seven. Our goal is to satisfy our customers and provide them with a lifetime product. We specialize in creative designs and intricate patterns for our paving stone projects; and we will always offer a fair and competitive cost for the job. Our foremen will be on the job everyday to handle the project operations. They are professional in their approach and will ensure that your home and surroundings are undisturbed except for the beautiful project that they complete. Our employees are dedicated craftsmen who take pride in providing the best quality workmanship on every job. We will be honored to provide you with the highest quality workmanship for your paving stone or retaining wall needs....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+5 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hardscaping (32)stone & gravel (12)Patios (6)concrete repair (5)concrete driveways (4)driveway pavers (2)awnings (2)
Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
5.0

07/27/2021


Paul L.

Taylor and his crew are great to work with. Deck completed in record time and looks even better than anticipated.

Description of Work
Cut and removed some concrete. Installed brick overlay patio.

Category awnings

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Enjoy the new patio!
5.0

05/26/2020


Heather M.

Taylor and his crew did an amazing job on our backyard project. Stone Paving LLC built us a 4 foot retaining wall and brought up our backyard elevation. We have a large lot but it's on a hill and most of our backyard was unusable. Taylor and his crew built a 4 foot retaining wall and back filled with gravel and then closer to the top topsoil and compost. In addition to the wall and grading the elevation Taylor also coordinated the irrigation work we needed. All in all the job was seamless and only took 4 days to complete. We were very impressed by how efficiently Taylor and his team worked together. The end product is absolutely incredible and a huge, HUGE improvement from what we had before. We are so excited to actually have a big, attractive and usable backyard. Our neighbors are also loving the change. We've only had a weekend with our new wall but, neighbors are walking by and complementing us on the transformation. We've passed out a few Stone Paving Cards already. This job was a huge deal to us. For us it was also a considerable investment. We spent about a year in talks with Taylor. First for the initial bid. Then we saved and thought about a few tweaks to the plan. When we were close to having the funds we had him come out again re-bid and talk us through the whole project in more detail. Taylor is very responsive and explains the process in detail in a way that puts you at ease. I will absolutely hire Stone Paving again in the future when we work on our front yard.2qq

Description of Work
A 4 foot retaining wall constructed and backfilled to bring up backyard elvation.

Category pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We loved working for you guys! Enjoy the new Lawn!
5.0

01/20/2020


PETER G.

My experience from start to finish was fantastic. Taylor was very responsive to my emails, and came out twice to our property to make estimates. We first were just replacing our driveway pavers, but decided to do our parking strip as well. They got me into their schedule really quickly, and despite the lousy weather, got the job done in less than a week. The work was fantastic; the paver layout was great, the placement of colored pavers great, and they did some great stuff with darker colors on the edges. These folks do a first-class job, worth every penny. I really happy with the who experience.

Description of Work
Redo driveway pavers, add pavers to parking strip

Category hardscaping

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you! It was a pleasure working for you! [Member Information Removed] Garber Stone paving Inc.
5.0

05/31/2018


John H.

The entire process from contract to installation was handled in an exceptionally professional manner. The contractor answered all my questions. The result was a beautiful paver patio.

Description of Work
Paver patio

Category hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2018

5.0

05/02/2018


ELIZABETH B.

I am super happy with this paver project. The front pathway and retaining wall with a corner post are absolutely beautiful. The large back patio area has transformed the space into an Italian-style plaza. We selected Brightwood colors for the pavers (reddish hues) and they perfectly selected retaining wall stones to match. Throughout the project, Taylor exhibited excellent communication. He seemed to know exactly what we meant every time we spoke about design elements. His team was absolutely professional and worked so quickly, I couldn't believe it. Huge thumbs up!

Description of Work
Front pathway with retaining wall, and large back patio

Category hardscaping

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2018

Images

Review for Stone Paving Inc - 9745 Burch Grove Ln, Rickreall, OR - 37029598
5.0

05/02/2018


ELIZABETH B.

Stone Paving is a top-notch firm. They are booked pretty far out, so we did have to wait. They did all the work with great speed and quality. Definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Pavers in back yard; paver walkway and retaining wall with post in front yard

Category hardscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2018

5.0

07/08/2017


STEVE B.

Perfect. The whole project, from initial bid to conclusion, went flawlessly. Taylor made several visits prior to the start of work and was extremely responsive to all of our questions and requests. The work was efficient and professional, with minimum disruption to our lives. The clean up was thorough and the final product is beautiful, exactly what we wanted.

Description of Work
They did a large patio in my backyard,

Category hardscaping

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to work with you on your project. Enjoy! ~Taylor & Molly Garber Stone Paving, Inc.
5.0

04/10/2017


Sharon B.

It was timely, took 4days to put up together Always on time he kept me informed about the project that he was doing, in that case I knew what to expect every single day. Highly Recommended

Description of Work
Pavers Stairs Front Entry Stairs

Category hardscaping

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2015

5.0

01/31/2017


Elizabeth A.

It looks so fabulous, you wouldn't believe it!

Description of Work
Pavers and steps were put in.

Category hardscaping

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2017

5.0

04/01/2016


Obara M.

Excellent. We are impressed with the quality of their work. Taylor is professional and great to work with. We love how our backyard looks now and can't wait to have people over.

Description of Work
This company installed a 35 x 14 paver patio and a short paver walkway, a 60 feet pea gravel pathway, and 20 x 10 gravel storage space under the deck.

Category pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios

Cost $9,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2016

5.0

06/24/2015


William C.

Taylor and his crew were a pleasure to work with, a very positive experience. Punctual, professional and performed quality work. Great communicator before and during the project. I'm a DIY person but extremely glad I got a professional for this project. Stone Paving LLC are specialists with great equipment and lots of experience, Taylor's insight was valuable. I would not hesitate to use them in the future or recommend to a friend/neighbor. When on the project I contracted with Taylor for some additional excavation beyond the original scope of work. - this was done in a very cost effective efficient manner without compromising the schedule.

Description of Work
Installed paver stairway, excavated old walkway

Category pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2015

5.0

05/28/2015


ANGIE M.

I am extremely pleased with all aspects of this project and with working with Taylor. He has been on time from the first appointment. The project started when he said it would and finished when he said it would. I am retired so I was home to see this team work and it was amazing to see the three men work together with little discussion and no wasted efforts. They know what they are doing. The whole project is beautiful and exactly what I had hoped for and Taylor was a delight to work with. I have another patio and an old driveway that, when I am ready, I hope Taylor will do also.

Description of Work
He removed a 1960 cement patio, and a small area outside the door from the garage. He installed a patio, path to the front yard and a landing in front of the garage door that opens onto the backyard. There is a Japanese Maple in the middle of the patio and he built a small wall around it. He dealt with grade issues, an old sprinkler system, downspout drains and two in ground garbage cans.

Category hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2015

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you for your review of our company. You were a delight to work for and we hope to complete your other projects when you are ready. We appreciate your business and your response to working with us. Have a great day! Taylor Garber
5.0

01/05/2015


Cameron W.

Pleasant guy who did what he said he'd do when he said he'd do it. Can't ask for more than that.

Description of Work
Install paver walkway

Category hardscaping

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2014

5.0

12/27/2014


REBECCA K.

Prompt, courteous, professional, and results look great.

Description of Work
Excavated and cleared out rocks, gravel, and dirt from parking strip (between sidewalk and street), replaced with sand, gravel, square concrete pavers arranged in a grid with decorative small rocks in between.

Category pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2014

5.0

04/25/2014


Curtis H.

Working with this company was great. From my first phone call to the finished work, couldn't be happier. The job itself was really simple but I was treated the same as a customer who was spending $5k. I highly recommend this company and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Fixed loose stone work in front of house.

Category pavers, gravel

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2014

5.0

03/26/2014


Roxanne N.

WOW! Look no further - this is your man. He gets a grade of A+ in everything he did. He communicated with us on a regular basis, keeping us posted of when he would be here. Was here when he said he would be, was always on time, and finished the job in the timeline we were given. He and his crew put in an honest day's work. Improved a secondary road with the excess gravel. His work is OUTSTANDING! You couldn't ask for a better company to do business with.

Description of Work
Installed approximately 2800 sq. ft. of pavers on our property between house and shop. Re-graded existing gravel and applied sand to paver joints.

Category pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2014

5.0

01/15/2014


cheryl D.

Very professional. Love our new look!

Description of Work
Pavers on driveway and walkway. New sidewalk.

Category hardscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2013

5.0

01/14/2014


VONNE W.

Excellent experience working with them.

Description of Work
Removed 40 year old railroad tie retaining walls and replaced them with concrete stone retaining walls per our specifications. They were very competitive price wise and completed the work 2 days ahead of their estimated completion date.

Category pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2013

5.0

12/02/2013


FREDERICK W.

Removed old concrete driveway and replaced it with a driveway made of stone pavers._x000D_|On time, on budget, veryprofessional. We have recommended them to our friends and would use them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
.

Category concrete driveways, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2012

4.0

09/04/2013


DAVID W.

They did a good job. Very professional at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Stone patio.

Category patios

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2009

5.0

09/04/2013


Larry T.

Heard about this company from a friend. They came out in winter time and made measurements and discussed paver options. Received a booklet with a detailed quote of the work to be done, licenses, etc. Made the deal on a handshake and no money down. They came out late spring, paid down payment and work started and finished on-time. Later in summer a coat of sealant was applied. All work was completed in a professional manner and I really appreciated doing business with people that can give their word and keep it and take yours as well. Very refreshing. Many compliments received on the driveway and entry.

Description of Work
Removed concrete driveway. Installed pavers on driveway and on front entryway. Modified existing stone path to interface with entry way.

Category hardscaping

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2012

5.0

08/29/2013


Larry T.

They removed the old driveway and replaced it with bricks. They did what they said they would. Everything went smoothly. The price was what they said it would be. They did extra work that wasn't in the contract, there was a tree that was raising concrete, they pulled the roots up and put the concrete back in. The guy is very honest.

Description of Work
They replaced a driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2012

4.0

08/28/2013


cheryl D.

The work was excellent and everything went smoothly They were punctual, personable and the communication with owner’s son was excellent. I would highly recommend their services to others.

Description of Work
The installed a stone paver driveway and walkway up to the house. They also installed a concrete front sidewalk. A team of three completed the work in about a week. When they completed the concrete for the front sidewalk a team of four completed that portion.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways