Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cascade Garage Doors Inc

Founded 1983 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 730 314 SW 7th Street

Redmond, OR 97756

Description

*** AVAILABLE 24/7 FOR EMERGENCY SERVICE *** Cascade Door Inc. is a family owned & operated garage door business serving Central Oregon. We are licensed and bonded. Owner, Kirk Neal, has been designated as a Master Automated Access Systems Technician by the Institute of Door Dealer Education and Accreditation. It is awarded only to those individuals who successfully complete four industry certification programs, covering Residential Installation, Commercial Sectional Door Systems, Commercial Rolling Door Systems and Rolling and Rolling Fire Doors....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/22/2020


Desiree N.

OMG! Garage door would go up. Couldn't get my car out. Called at 730am, right when they opened and someone was at my house by 9. They said I needed new springs and fixed it the same day! 150% would recommend! Thank you so much!

Description of Work
Garage door springs replaced

Category garage doors

5.0

08/29/2019


Joseph L.

Tightened up some support bolts. Works fine.

Description of Work
Mechanical issues. Door keep freezing.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/29/2019


Nicoli B.

It went really well. They made it really easy!!!

Description of Work
New Garage Door

Category garage doors

5.0

02/18/2019


LEE T.

They were very responsive. Alignment was completed, with the only glitch being that the remote openers needed to be reprogrammed; the technician didn't tell us this was needed, but it was trivial to do. The technician recommended that the rollers be replaced, as I had anticipated might need to be done, and another technician replaced them on a different day. The door now works flawlessly and silently. All of the staff were professional in their interactions with me.

Description of Work
Alignment of garage door that was binding and reversing when attempting to close.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/27/2017


Jolene P.

One of the best things about this company and I feel that this is huge in today’s world, is they are absolutely terrific about communications with you and follow through and that goes from the terrific gal at the office,to the guys coming out to do the work and even to the owner of the company. They are just spot on! They are efficient, skilled and just good people. I can’t imagine ever using another company. And, yes our job was completed quickly and we have no issues of any kind. But, if we did have something come up, I know that they would stand behind their work 100% and it can’t get any better than that.

Description of Work
First of all, we have been using Cascade Garage Door for years and have always been completely pleased with this company. The most recent job they did for us was to replace rubber type gasket on the bottom of the door as mice/ground squirrels had chewed holes in it. They also installed a new garage door opener on that garage. Then they moved the older but functioning garage door opener to another additional garage that hadn’t an opener on it.

Category garage doors

4.0

10/11/2017


Mark N.

Didn't do because price was way too high

Description of Work
Shop garage doors

Category garage doors

5.0

10/06/2017


michele M.

An awesome local company. Jessica is amazing, I love that the company accommodates her need to have a child in the office. The gentleman that did the bid was very helpful with answering questions. The team that installed the door was polite, clean and extremely likable. There was a mixup with what was to be installed, and it was handled in the kindest manner possible. Thank you to all At Cascade Garage Doors

Description of Work
New Garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

09/03/2017


M H.

Customer service outstanding! Owner arrived day after my initial call and provided both repair and replacement options. Installation of USA made Raynor Door was done in a few hours. Technicians were prompt, experienced and removed all packaging. Equally impressive is Jessica the onsite office manager who is very knowledgeable and returns calls or emails almost immediately. Choosing a Raynor Garage Door provided a well-insulated, well- constructed, very quiet functioning door. It is an excellent product. Would definitely recommend Cascade Garage Doors.

Description of Work
Replace garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/24/2017


William P.

They had to order a piece from a garage door manufacturer and stayed on top of the order to expedite its delivery.

Description of Work
Needed seal for garage door and they repaired the door.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/28/2017


Cory E.

Went really well, they went above & beyond to find parts & work to solve without having to put in whole new door system! Great to work with.

Description of Work
Repair of older garage door that is not longer being manufactured.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/15/2017


Robert S.

The technicians were skilled and fast.

Description of Work
Garage door spring conversion.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/31/2017


Diana P.

Cascade Garage Doors did an excellent job. They cleaned up everything and were on time and very polite and professional. Jessica is very knowledgeable on all of their products and helped me choose the right door. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
I had 2 garage doors replaced and one garage door opener replaced.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/02/2017


Pamela L.

Prompt courteous service and happy with finished product!

Description of Work
Garage door installed

Category garage doors

1.0

01/20/2017


Wayne B.

It didn't ..!!! I got a quote for doors on a new shop build...8 weeks later I called with openings to measure and place the order....After many messages, I get the first response 2 1/2 weeks later...3 days after that, someone showed up to measure the openings and left....then after leaving many more new messages concerning the order and timing, over a week goes by to hear anything and it's not a return call, it's an email stating that they don't have the man power to do the job...!!? Absolutely worthless waste of time and a month later I have to find another company and wait over 2 more weeks to finally get some doors...!! Unreal lack of any kind of professionalism..!!!!

Description of Work
2 garage doors

Category garage doors

5.0

01/05/2017


Jack B.

Kevin the technician arrived early, did an excellent job installing my new linear garage door opener. He even programmed my car's mirror mounted remote button!

Description of Work
Installed new linear garage door opener. Great response time -great service- very good service technicians.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/23/2016


Jim D.

They made multiple trips, but the service was always good.

Description of Work
replace garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

11/05/2016


Jack H.

Great! Quick, clean and friendly service man

Description of Work
Garage door adjustments and safety lights installed

Category garage doors

5.0

09/21/2016


Michael S.

Wonderful people. Very efficient and open to questions. Nice to work with a family business where people count.

Description of Work
Install new garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/25/2016


Karen C.

On time, great service, courteous, and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
garage door openers

Category garage doors

5.0

10/18/2015


Shannon K.

The repair person was professional and polite. He did a great job.

Description of Work
Cascade installed "storm shield" stripping to keep water out of my garage. They also serviced my garage door and stopped the squeaking.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/28/2015


Barbara S.

Brett was very pleasant, punctual and obviously. Quite experienced at the job.

Description of Work
Installed new garage door opener and installed rubber stripping on bottom of door.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/25/2014


Lawrence P.

We had a garage door emergency at about 3 pm in the afternoon. It was jammed and the lift wire was wrapped around the main shaft. I called Cascade Door and the woman was very friendly and sent out a technician that arrived within the hour. He called 10 minutes prior to arriving as I requested and immediately went to work. He knew exactly what to do, explained everything. In addition, he did a routine inspection of all parts and lubrication. He straightened some metal parts that were twisted instead of replacing them which saved me money. He was friendly, prompt, confident, and cleaned up when he left. The price, $89. was very reasonable as it was an emergency situation.

Description of Work
Repaired our Garage door that was jammed and stopped working.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/16/2014


Joel S.

It was a great service call. The tech was able to look at the damage to our door and figure out an effective low cost fix (my request). He had all the parts with him on the truck and had it done in less than an hour. The cost was laid out up front after the initial review of the damage. There were no surprises.

Description of Work
Assessed the damage to our door from being backed into. Was able to put the door back into a working condition.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/30/2014


Luke D.

Tech returned with parts and replaced the assist spring within an hours time. Very fast and courteous. Would use again.

Description of Work
Garage Door Spring Broke. Called the next morning and they arrived within 4 hours on short notice.

Category garage doors

4.0

12/09/2013


Ken M.

I needed to have my garage door adjusted and I tried to contact Cascade Door via phone for 3 consecutive weeks. My first two calls went to voicemail and were not returned. On my 3rd attempt (the 3rd week), I finally reached a live person who was professional and responsive. He explained the likely cause of the door failure and scheduled a service tech to be at my residence the very next business day. The tech actually showed up early, quickly assessed the problem and repaired my door in short order. All went very well except for the unreturned phone calls.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Value Garage Doors

    SERVING BEND AND PORTLAND. Value Garage Doors is a company that sells, repairs, and replaces garage doors at competitive prices.  

    Offers by Value Garage Doors on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial - Garage Doors, Openers, & GTO Gates.

    Services Not Offered

    Interior & Exterior Doors & Windows.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cascade Garage Doors Inc

    How is Cascade Garage Doors Inc overall rated?

    Cascade Garage Doors Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cascade Garage Doors Inc open?

    Cascade Garage Doors Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Cascade Garage Doors Inc provide

    Cascade Garage Doors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Cascade Garage Doors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cascade Garage Doors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Cascade Garage Doors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cascade Garage Doors Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cascade Garage Doors Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cascade Garage Doors Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cascade Garage Doors Inc?

    Yes, Cascade Garage Doors Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Cascade Garage Doors Inc offer?

    Cascade Garage Doors Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial - Garage Doors, Openers, & GTO Gates.

    Are there any services Cascade Garage Doors Inc does not offer?

    Interior & Exterior Doors & Windows.