Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Willamette Power Roofing

4.8

(75) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
192142
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/15/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

17019 SW Rivendell Dr

Portland, OR 97224

http://www.willpwnr.com

Description

Willamette Power Roofing and Roof Cleaning is a family owned and operated roofing company located in Portland, Oregon. We have been fixing and installing new roofs and roof cleaning in Portland since 1990. We take pride in our history as a commercial and residential roofing company, serving Portland for over 24 years now. We attribute our company longevity to our quality work, honesty, and integrity. Our team takes pride in our work whether it is a gutter cleaning, a roof leak repair, or an entire roof replacement. Portland families and businesses know that they can trust Willamette Power Roofing and Roof Cleaning to get the job done right the first time. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

56

4

4

3

2

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roof cleaning (51)roofing (51)gutter cleaning (18)pressure washing (16)gutter repair (4)woodworking (1)deck cleaning (1)chimney repair (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-25 of 75 reviews
3.0

09/27/2019


Don P.

The original quote was vague and did not include detailed description of what needed to be done. This in turn made for the misunderstanding that the quote did not include fascia board replacement under our awning. Several of the supports the fascia board meshed up against were splintered and damaged. This was probably due to a heavy handed removal of the previous fascia. The work seemed to have been done in a hurry and not with proper care. I will have to evaluate and replace wood that was not previously damaged prior to the work described.

Description of Work
Fascia replacement and installation of flashing around the house

Category roofing

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Our Estimate to Mr. [Member Name Removed] was clear and straight to the point in regards to what Willamette Power Roofing will be working on. there is nothing vague about our estimate, below you can clearly see a copy paste of the original estimate that was provided APOPROVED & SIGNED by Mr Provonpha. He added additional work that is not part of the original estimate about replacing part of the siding which we did. after work completion he inspected and approved all work. We recived many complements on the work from Mr. Provonpha and he paid his invoice on the same day we completed the job. (remove 3 rows of shingles approximately 3 sqs remove gutter where facia board dryrotted remove dryrott facia board and shingles on upper section of roof remove pipe flashing around pole backside install drip edge behind gutters, new T metal install T metal roof edge install 3 sqs of 30 year architectural shingles to match existing install facia boards to match existing install new pipe flashing around power pole install gutters back)
5.0

08/08/2019


FREDRICK S.

Having designed and been the contractor of our house, the appearance, and quality of the reroofing had personal meaning to me. After several bids that were quite high for the quality and size of the shakes proposed a trusted roofing supplier gave me several more referrals. After meeting with Gus, the owner of Willamette Power Roofing we chose his proposal. The crew of Willamette has worked together for nearly a decade and the work they did was quite professional and completed on time. They arrived on time, respected our safety and privacy, and cleaned up debris each of the 5-day process. Gus was quick to respond to our questions and oversaw the equipment and safety a major roof replacement presents to a neighborhood. The new roof restores the appearance of our house to our hopes and expectations, and the price, workmanship, and guarantee were all exceptional. I highly recommend Willamette Power Roofing for a wood shake replacement.

Description of Work
Replace wood shake roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

Images

Review for Willamette Power Roofing - 17019 SW Rivendell Dr, Portland, OR - 38033737
5.0

05/07/2018


Jeanette H.

Gus and the entire Willamette Power Roofing team were professional, responsive and they did an excellent job. We were pleased with the quote and the thoroughness of the discussion of our options. Gus was forthcoming with all the details and what to expect, and then the job was done and billed exactly as agreed. His team was very courteous and careful with our property and cleanup each day, as well as at the end of the job. Our new roof looks amazing.

Description of Work
Removal of cedar shake roof and new roof installed-composite shingle

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

5.0

04/30/2018


D L.

Gus and his crew did a great job. They were always here on time, acted professionally and cleaned up each day and when the job was done. They were responsive to our request for a change in trim. I would recommend them highly to anyone needing a new roof or roof repairs.

Description of Work
Reroof house

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2018

5.0

04/22/2018


Noha K.

If there is an A+, I would have given it to Willamette Power Roofing! They are very detailed with their work and customer-service oriented. I highly recommend them to anyone looking fer a roofing company..

Description of Work
They replaced a few roof tiles then pressure washed our tile roof, gutter and driveway.

Category gutter cleaning, roofing, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2018

5.0

04/18/2018


Rania N.

I had a wonderful experience with Willamete power roofing. These guys were friendly, very thorough and incredibly timely and punctual. We needed a lot of work done but they made the whole experience painless and stress free. I’ve already recommended them to a few of our friends and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone I know.

Description of Work
Replaced the entire roof, Cleaned the gutters and pressure washed the driveway.

Category gutter cleaning, roofing, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2018

2.0

10/17/2017


Kevin D.

We wanted to get our metal roof inspected/repaired before getting it repainted. Gus came over and found a few issues and we agreed to have them do the repairs. I was not home on the day the repairs were done, but after receiving the bill, I went up to the roof to verify the repairs had been done. NONE of what was on the work order was addressed. I had Gus come back out and try to figure out the situation. He apologized for the "mix-up" and promised he would come back out and do the work himself. Fast forward a few weeks, he comes and does the repairs. I get up on the roof to check out that job and discover that the stand pipe collar that was cracked and was to be replaced by Gus had in fact been replaced, but cut for a 2" pipe rather than the 1.5" pipe that was there, allowing water to leak into our attic. I gave a B for price, b/c I feel I was given a fair price for the repairs I was SUPPOSED to be performed, but I essentially I feel I was fleeced out of $1200. I will never use Willamette Roofing again and will spread the same suggestion to anyone who asks me for roofing recommendations.

Description of Work
Roofing cleaning and metal roof repair.

Category roofing, roof cleaning

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2017

Service Provider Response

After meeting with Mr. [Member Name Removed] we discussed his metal roof conditions. We pointed out several issues with his roof. One of the main issues was the pipe flashing. After cleaning and removing debris and algae from roof we informed Mr. [Member Name Removed] that we will return to finish the job when the weather permits us doing so especially using caulking to cover exposed fastners ( screws) and replace pipe flashing. After the second visit Mr. [Member Name Removed] expressed his concerns about the way the pipe flashing was replaced so we went back and replaced it again we even checked his carport like he asked even if it was not part of the job. we stayed in contact with Mr. [Member Name Removed] the whole time to make sure he is satisfied, we did not ask for any money upfront until the job was done and Mr. [Member Name Removed] was happy with the results. The water in Mr. Davi's attic was from rain prior not us working on his roof.
5.0

05/15/2017


BETH H.

Gus Dika, owner of Willamette Power Roofing, is professional and thorough - following up with phone calls and physical inspection of work his men completed. Due to the rainy weather, the treatment wasn't completed the same day as they power washed. But that was okay with us. His crew left everything spotless at the end of each each day and were courteous as well. No payment was requested until the job was completed and Gus came to inspect the workmanship. This is the 2nd time we've used Willamette Power Roofing and are just as happy with the quality of work as the last time. Thank you Gus!

Description of Work
Make minor roof repairs, power wash the roof, replace cedar shake shingles and treat (which they guarantee for 5 yrs). Also did gutter repairs for us.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2017

Images

Review for Willamette Power Roofing - 17019 SW Rivendell Dr, Portland, OR - 35042955

+1 More

5.0

03/25/2017


George P.

In one day the roof was cleaned and looked like the best roof on the block. After two days of repairs it looks strong with new shakes and ridge caps in key areas of repair. My neighbors are asking him to give them quotes this week and the roof will look even better soon if the rain stops long enough to oil the entire surface making it water tight and getting a warranty he offered for five years, conditional upon it being blown clean at least once annually between now and then by the owner.

Description of Work
My cedar shake roof was in disrepair from delayed maintenance and from a very poor job done previously by another vendor. He cleaned my roof and gutters without damaging the flower beds below and cleaned the area afterwards perfectly. Then he replaced broken and rotted shingles and ridge caps to make the roof water tight until we get enough dry sunny days in a row to return and oil the roof for long term protection.

Category gutter cleaning, roofing, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2017

5.0

03/25/2017


Claudia P.

Excellent work! Very professional! Outstanding clean-up of surroundings afterwards. High quality work and very reliable.

Description of Work
Roof repair, roof cleaning, gutter cleaning, moss treatment

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Cost $2,754

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2017

4.0

12/18/2015


John G.

I would use them again and I have recommended them to people. I thought it was expensive but, it was probably below what everybody else was. We weren't unhappy with it. It was more of a miscommunication. They redid this thing around the chimney and we didn't realize that they don't paint which, makes since. We would have painted the boards before they went up there. The reason we hire people to do that because, we can't get up on our roof. After paying all of this money, my husband had to get up on the roof and figure out how to paint it.

Description of Work
Willamette Power Roofing cleaned the roof, got the moss off, and did some patching. Then put some wood around the chimney.

Category roofing, chimney repair, woodworking, roof cleaning

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2014

5.0

05/20/2015


Lisa G.

Awesome awesome awesome! The lady that schedules is very friendly and helpful with questions. Gus came out and was very knowledgeable in his field and gave us a quote with very fair prices. We appreciated that they advocate dealing with moss on roofing as a clean-up/treat and prevent from regrowth to retain roof life. Very quick at coming out and as soon as weather cleared up to allow the roof to dry out for a couple of days...Gus promptly called to let us know they would be coming back by to apply roof treatment. They were on top of everything. I never needed to follow-up. I recommend Willamette Power Roofing to everyone!

Category roofing, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2015

5.0

04/14/2015


C Douglas S.

went great. On time and good quality installation.

Description of Work
metal roof installation

Category roofing, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2014

5.0

08/27/2014


ellie C.

Went very well. Third time we have used this company for roof cleaning and repair.

Description of Work
Powerwashed cedar shingle roof and replaced broken shingles and roof caps.

Category roofing

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2014

1.0

04/01/2014


Celena H.

We felt ripped off and they did a bad job. We'd just bought the house and were still living out of state when we had the roof cleaned (we had other contractors on site as well and they let us know when the work was done, so we had confirmation). A few months later shingles were blowing off and bits of roof debris laying around. I felt that Willamette Power had used to too much pressure on, at least, the lower roofs (the extension, porches, bay window) and caused the shingles to get loosened, torn, and blew out caulking. The GC we had at the house said they did the job very quickly, 3 hrs, and did a minimal cleanup up of debris around the house. They came back to do the anti-moss treatment a few days later, once there was dry weather. They could have easily fixed loose shingles and caulking at this time. But apparently they didn't. Rather than have them back (zero trust) I hired someone else to fix the roof, Jorge of Tom Leach Roofing did a good job at a great price. Plus he does brush only (no power wash to damage your roof) roof cleaning for much less than what Willamette Power billed me.

Description of Work
Power washed and treated roof

Category roofing, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2013

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], you contacted our company requesting an estimate back in October of 2013, 1 day later you emailed us to schedule and requested November 15th as a start date, we honored your request and finished the job and invoiced you within 10 days of work commencement. Our project manager communicated with you and your real state agent several times during the cleaning process, no complaint was ever raised. We informed you and your agent and you both agreed before every step. You contacted us few days later adding some work to the scope of work agreed on, we finished the job for you and gave you a 3 years warranty against moss and 3 years warranty against defects in workmanship. After the work was done and payment was sent, never heard back from you or your agent, never asked us to come back and hear your complain, you never used your warranty to fix what ever you claimed was damaged during the pressure washing, instead you went on Angie's list on April 1st, 5 month after work was completed and wrote a bad review about Willamette Power Roofing only to honor the new roofer you hired. You were not there to witness the pressure washing process, the estimator informed you that the amount of moss growth on your roof was causing the shingle granules to get loose and our roof cleaning process never caused any shingles to get loose, torn nor it caused the caulking to break. You claimed we did the work in 3 hours, this is simply not true, first time we spent at least 5 hours cleaning your roof and cleaning around the house, and the second time 3 hours to apply the treatment and install the chimney cap that you requested, again you were never home nor anybody else. [removed member name] we are a very reputable company and we have been in business since 1999 and NEVER in the past years failed a customer request in the way you are explaining. Please refer back to over 80 positive reviews on Angie's list, we stand and will always stand behind our Warranty, our goal is to have happy and satisfied customer.
5.0

01/22/2014


Gere M.

They began work on time and did an excellent job. Start to finished a great experience.

Description of Work
Roof/gutter cleaning. Decks/ driveway cleaned.

Category gutter cleaning, deck cleaning, roof cleaning

Cost $1,757

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2013

5.0

11/26/2013


Char C.

everything as promised. have used them in the past and always very satisfied. everything cleaned up after. orginally referred by neighbor. Several neighbors use them and like them.

Description of Work
shade replacement, gutter and downs spout cleaning, cedar roof treatment - 10 bundles new shades, two bundels roof caps - vent and pipe flashing replacement. Five year guarantee - 3000 sq ft house.

Category roofing

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2013

5.0

09/25/2013


Janice H.

They completed the work in a professional manner and were on time and responsive. When a house inspection called for some additional minor work to be performed they responded immediately.

Description of Work
Complete roof cleaning, Complete Gutter Cleaning and down spout flushing, Cedar Shake Roof Treatment; replaced broken shakes and ridge caps; replaced pipe flashings.

Category roof cleaning

Cost $4,225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2013

5.0

09/17/2013


Karolyn M.

They cleaned up well, had a fair price, and we were happy with the service. They had the lowest bid. They were also very efficient and did there work properly.

Description of Work
New roof

Category roofing, roof cleaning

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2013

5.0

09/15/2013


Nick H.

WPR has worked on several homes in our area. The "A" grade reviews on Angie's list are indicative of what my neighbors had to say about Gus and his team. They charge more than some of their competitors, but to me it is not price that counts, it is the value received. We got our money's worth on this job. When the job was done (by employees), Gus came out to go over the results with us. We expressed some concerns over a couple of small items such as a few shakes not lying flat. Gus explained in detail how it takes a little time for the applied oil to soak through the shakes and allow the them to "relax" and lie flat. The price also includes a 5 year roof performance guarantee. Without a doubt, we would use Willamette Power Roofing again.

Description of Work
WPR washed the roof, replaced 21 bundles of cedar shakes, 25 cedar roof caps, 6 roof vents pressure washed our 14ft X 22ft deck, stripped off the old finish and thoroughly applied new oil and stain.

Category roofing, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Cost $6,045

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2013

5.0

08/16/2013


Peter S.

Everything perfect. Great communication & owner, Gus Dika, several days work. They were on time, everyone worked hard & did thorough work from set up to clean up. Gus continued checking in with us, & crew.

Description of Work
Clean, repair of shake cedar roof. Coat & seal. Additional power washing of house, deck, driveway. Our roof is large, & very steep pitch. Not a fun job - they did a very, very good job.

Category roofing, pressure washing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2013

3.0

06/12/2013


Valerie T.

Based on the reviews on Angie's list, I expected to be very pleased with this company as I have with other contractors I have used on this list. However, while the roof repairs and treatment appear to have been done correctly, the lackluster response I received to some additional clean-up I requested leads me to wonder about the quality of the overall service provided. After the final treatment was applied to the roof, my back windows had brown splatters from the treatment, and a portion of my back brick deck area was covered with a dark residue. As I had had the back deck power washed a few weeks ago (and it was clean and free of any moss), I asked if the company could come back and clean the affected windows and power-wash the 12' by 12' deck area affected. Before the company came out to check out my concerns, however, I received push-back on the phone. I was told that there was no way their crew could have left the residue on the windows and deck, but they would check it out. While Gus Dika did come out and look at it which I appreciated (after I had already had the windows professionally cleaned), he felt it was algae on the deck and not something that his crews caused (an odd response as you would expect the full deck to be affected if it was indeed algae, and there were clearly dark brown stains in places). I had my prior deck-power washer check it out and he says that it was definitely caused by the roof cleaning or treatment. Fortunately, I had already scheduled an exterior window cleaning, so they were able to clean the splatters off the windows. Whether you agree with my power-washer and window-cleaner observations or those of Mr. Dika, this company's response to my concerns is mind-boggling on a $3K job. If they had just sent someone out to spend a couple of hours cleaning the windows and power washing the affected area of my brick patio, they would have had a satisfied customer. However, I am now left to wonder what kind of response I will get if there is any claimed failure on their 5 year warranty. After just giving a sterling review to another company I hired last month, I wish I could have done the same here. Unfortunately, this company falls short.

Description of Work
Hired Willamette Power Roofing to clean, repair and treat my cedar shake roof.

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2013