Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tom Payne Masonry Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(31) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

We are a small licensed/bonded/insured company started in 1997, locally owned and operated, with over 40 years of experience. We are new to Angie's List thanks to IT saavy daughter. We will probably not be your cheapest bid because 1) we use top quality materials and will not cut corners; 2) we honor our contracts, and most importantly 3) you are hiring a master craftsman with over 40 years of experience (not 40 years divided between 10 employees). So if you are looking for the cheapest bid we are not the company for you. If you want professional master craftsman quality work that will last and wow the neighbors we would love to hear from you. Please email or call us with a description of your project as well as your address and phone number so we can come out and look at your project and give you a free accurate estimate....

Other local Pros in your area

Forest Landscape Inc

Forest Landscape, Inc is proud to present our customs landscapes for your home.We are a landscape company that emphasizes more then your typical, run-of-the mill projects that take up space within your neighborhood.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
QMarvin Painting LLC

Thank you for visiting our profile, we look forward to serving you. We are proud to be your local painting expert for over 15 years. No project is too big, no project is too small, we love and do it all. Our mission is simple, to be your number one choice for your next project. Our vision is just as simple, to grow our business by letting our work speak for itself. We value integrity and honesty among other things that include but are not limited to professionalism, honesty, work and moral ethical practices. We strive for perfection at every turn and look forward to being your next phone call. Call us to the number listed above for your FREE ESTIMATE today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by QMarvin Painting LLC on Angi
Pound4Pound Construction LLC

We specialize in concrete services, pouring, repairs, driveways, walkways, patios, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/23/2021


Steven M.

I car careened head-on into a brick pillar that is part of my fence rendering it irreparable. To settle with the driver’s insurance, I was required three bids. Tom came out and looked at what was required to rebuild the pillar. While he was here, he took me through a binder showcasing his work. I found this very impressive. The other two companies asked that I send them photos and they returned a bid. Tom’s effort to come and talk with me was the key factor in selecting his service. In the process of rebuilding the fence, a second pillar was accidentally knocked over, and broke; for which Tom provide his services for. The quality of Tom’s works has made both pillars better than the originals. Tom also indicated the original pillars lacked a cement footing and were built up over the dirt. I would highly recommend Tom Payne Masonry for your masonry needs.

Description of Work
Replace 2 brick pillars that are part of a fence.

Category concrete repair,masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the amazing review. Loved doing the work for you!
5.0

08/08/2019


Peter M.

We were researching companies who would/could replace our old brick mailbox with a new one and Tom Payne Masonry, was our pick. We wanted to be sure to get a craftsman with years of experience and Tom seemed to display that! When we called, Tom returned our call promptly... he came out and gave us an estimate within a day or so and while he was here, we talked about options and kinds of brick to use for the new brick mailbox. He wrote up a proposal, we accepted his proposal after the weekend and set up a date with him to come out and do the work. Tom and his assistant came out sooner than anticipated (thank you for that).They worked hard and did a fantastic job on our new mailbox. One can tell now, it was built by a true craftsman. Everything was cleaned up well too... after the job was done! Tom is friendly and professional, he does high quality work and we have no problem recommending him to others in our community. We will keep him on our list for future Masonry work, that's for sure!

Description of Work
Build a new Brick Mailbox 8-7-19

Category mailbox repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed].
5.0

06/01/2019


Aaron L.

It went very well. The work was done while we were absent and the work was executed well nonetheless. The team showed up on time, worked until the project was completed, cleaned up very well after themselves, and finished the job. We are very satisfied with the work accomplished and would hire this company again.

Description of Work
Tuckpointing Historic House

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you !
5.0

11/14/2018


Gregory M.

Tom made repairs to an aging brick sign. Tom completed the job as agreed and in the agreed time frame. The sign looks great.

Description of Work
Repaired a brick sign

Category masonry

5.0

11/12/2018


Robyn S.

Mr. Payne is great. Friendly, knowledgeable, and committed. Our school port cochere columns look great.

Description of Work
Brick column base

Category masonry

5.0

11/06/2018


Mary Ellen F.

They were great -- friendly, got the work done sooner than anticipated.

Description of Work
Repair of concrete and brick steps and walkways

Category concrete repair,masonry,mailbox repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you !
5.0

11/03/2018


Toby & Jan T.

Tom Payne did a fantastic job of a chimney at an investment property. Not only did Tom give us the lowest bid, he did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
Chimney re-build

Category masonry,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks :-)!
5.0

10/28/2018


Diane H.

I backed into my brick light post knocking half of it sideways. Tom answered my call came out gave me an estimate performed the work on an agreed date. Matching the brick was difficult because it was so old. Tom matched it as well as could be expected and I am very happy with the repair.

Description of Work
repair light post in driveway

Category masonry,mailbox repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

10/25/2018


Greg K.

In every regard, Tom's work was high quality. I highly recommend Tom Payne Masonry Inc without restrictions, the work Tom did on my home was extensive. Tom did an incredible job and was a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Home repair and renovation

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
5.0

10/25/2018


DYANNA D.

Tom was very nice and professional. He explained everything very thoroughly. The mailbox looks great.

Description of Work
To install a new mailbox in our brick receptical

Category masonry,mailbox repair

    Tom Payne Masonry Inc

    Founded 1997 • With Angi since June 2010

    4.8

    (31) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    4921 SE Glen Echo Ave

    Portland, OR 97267

    Services Offered

    Master Craftsman, Brick, Block, Stone, Rock, Concrete, Retaining Walls, Chimneys, Indoor & Outdoor Fireplaces, Mailboxes, Patios, Driveways, Sidewalks, BBQ, Barbecues, Tuck Pointing, Masonry, Veneers, Pavers, Stairs, Tile, Outdoor Pizza Ovens

    Services Not Offered

    Chimney sweeping

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details