Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Mattress Lot

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2406 NE Sandy Blvd

Portland, OR 97232

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/11/2015


Beth B.

Provided advice, then left us alone to "try out" and discuss various mattresses. Delivery was on-time. Everyone was knowledgeable and professional; no hard-sell sales tactics.

Description of Work
Gave advice on selecting a new mattress, let us try out various mattresses in the store, delivered new mattress and removed the old.

Category mattresses

5.0

01/18/2015


Geraldine E.

We purchased a mattress at The Mattress Lot. Great customer service. Great selection. Great prices. Would give a rating higher than a "5" if a higher rating existed. No complaints whatsoever. Would highly recommend. We love the mattress!

Description of Work
Sold us a mattress.

Category mattresses

5.0

10/29/2014


Karen B.

Best large purchase experience ever. Unlike a previous mattress-shopping trip, they did not waste my time and try to wear me down with games, gimmicks or manipulation. There was no pressure to buy and the salesman did not try to sell me anything extra.. Specifications, including price, were displayed on each mattress. Their mattresses are made in the Northwest from recyclable materials. I got a very comfortable, high quality mattress and box springs set for a great price. I will definitely buy from them if I ever need another mattress and have recommended them to friends and family.

Description of Work
Showed me mattresses and delivered a mattress and box spring to my home.

Category mattresses

5.0

02/03/2014


Colleen H.

We had a fabulous experience with Mattress Lot; we chose it because of the great reviews detailing customer service, and they did not disappoint. We went to the Mattress Lot to select a new mattress set for our master bedroom in our new house. When we entered the store, we were immediately greeted by a friendly salesperson who gave us the lay of the land. We didn't know anything about the new types of mattresses, so she explained the differences between them to us in easy-to-understand terms. Then she got us pillows and directed us to some mattresses to try. She said that once we found one or two that we liked, we should lay on them for 15-30 minutes. Then she let us explore. We followed her guidance and found two that we really liked. But, it was lunchtime so we let her know that we were going to get lunch and come right back. She said and quot;Sure! I'll have your pillows waiting when you come back.and quot; She didn't pressure us at all to stay and make a decision. We did come back and spent about 40 minutes total between the two mattresses before selecting one. The checkout process was easy, and they were able to schedule delivery one week later. It was a great in-store experience. The delivery was just as great. We were moving into a new home and had never put a mattress set in the master bedroom, but we assumed it would fit. So, Mattress Lot brought a queen mattress and boxspring, as we expected. However, the boxspring did not fit up the staircase. The delivery people were very friendly and let us know that we could contact the store to order a split boxspring or platform. They left our queen mattress with us because that fit up the stairs. Since our new house is only 5 blocks away from Mattress Lot, my husband decided to walk up rather than call. About 10-15 minutes later, there was a knock at the door. It was new delivery people from Mattress Lot with a split boxspring! By the time my husband had walked up there, the first delivery people had notified the manager of what went on. So, when my husband got there, they were able to put the split boxspring right on the truck and head back to the house. They, too, were extremely nice and professional. Total, from the time of the first delivery to the time of the second delivery was less than 30 minutes. It was amazing. We will definitely be back to Mattress Lot, and we are already singing their praises to friends and coworkers!

Description of Work
Helped us select a mattress and delivered the mattress and boxspring.

Category mattresses

5.0

12/16/2012


Roushdi G.

not only did we get 2 great beds (one with a day bed) they delivered everything, set it up enven taking heavy mattresses down to the basement, removed packaging material and made sure everything was cleaned up. what great local customer service and products. thank you -- thank you

Description of Work
great experience in shopping for a mattress wonderful helpful staff that leaves you alone after answering your questions incredible prices on locally made mattresses never thought we would be able to afford a high quality memory foam mattress lower back problems on their way out .... delivery - set up and installation - perfect - ontime - for $50! we ended up buying 2 new beds .. not to mention their great memory foam pillows too. love these folks, am so thrilled you are part of our community ..

Category mattresses

5.0

10/30/2010


Kim S.

Wonderful experience! So much nicer than when we bought our own mattress at a different store a year and a half ago. The owners (husband and wife team) told us all about the different mattress options and were very sensitive to our need for something locally-made, environmentally-friendly, and healthy for our young son. We were thrilled that we were able to serve all three of our needs. I wish I could return our very expensive mattress to the other store and buy ours from Mattress Lot!

Description of Work
Purchased a twin latex mattress and waterproof mattress pad for our young son who moved up to a "big boy bed". The owners were very knowledgeable and helped us to make a decision for a mattress that would last many years. They showed us all the options, but didn't pressure us to buy the highest priced mattress (we choose a mid-range latex mattress). We purchased the mattress on a Sunday and it was delivered the following Saturday (No extra charge for a Saturday delivery!). They delivered on time - within the one hour time slot they promised. They helped us set up the mattress and even moved it when we changed our mind about where it would go. Very nice, professional, friendly, and helpful. I would buy a mattress again from Mattress Lot in a second!

Category mattresses

4.0

09/13/2010


Charles & Terry H.

We were attracted to this newly established company from an article in the Oregonian telling the story of the owner and how he came about starting the company. Being Portlanders all our lives, we were really attracted to the fact that they use organic products in their mattresses and that they deliver on bicycle. The first mattress we really liked was a pillow top, very comfortable at first. When they got it to us, we slept on it for a few nights and our backs were in some pain the following mornings (I think pillow top vs. firm is a personal preference) We then went back to the store with our receipt thinking we could trade it out no problem, and if we opted for a cheaper mattress, they would credit our card back. One of the employees (not the owner) pointed out that before returning, you had to sleep on it for an entire 3 weeks, and if you returned your mattress for a cheaper mattress, they would not be giving us a refund. I was not pleased, to say the least. The owner then proceeded to come out and said "its not a problem, whatever you need, you name it. Let's find a mattress that's right for you. We want you to be comfortable. We will not require you to sleep on the mattress for the full 3 weeks if you don't think you can. We can also give you a refund if necessary." This was a bit reassuring considering how we were treated by the first employee. When they eventually came to our house to swap it out, they insisted on setting the mattress up for us. The owner was very appreciative of our business. They even gave us higher end box springs for the misunderstanding. I would go back and get another mattress in the future from the Mattress Lot. My only advice to this store: Choose your employees a little more carefully. Customers should not be treated that way.

Description of Work
Mattress purchase and delivery.

Category mattresses

5.0

06/23/2010


TED AND LEILA F.

In the past, I've likened shopping for mattresses to shopping for cars, being at the mercy of salesmen who can't close a deal without trotting back and forth to a backroom boss. At this store-- relatively small with the owner working the floor-- everything seemed straightforward, the choices relatively easy. For very little charge, he was also happy to deliver the mattress, although it turned out to be more convenient for us to pick it up later ourselves.

Description of Work
No high pressure, nice owner, good helpers. I'd go there again, without a doubt.

Category mattresses

    Mattresses
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Mattress sales

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Mattress Lot

    How is The Mattress Lot overall rated?

    The Mattress Lot is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    Does The Mattress Lot offer free estimates?

    Ask The Mattress Lot for details on free project estimates.

    Does The Mattress Lot offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Mattress Lot does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by The Mattress Lot?

    No, The Mattress Lot does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Mattress Lot offer?

    The Mattress Lot offers the following services: Mattress sales