Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sunshine Painting Crew

5.0

(47) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CCB#221160
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
CCB
Trade License Expiration
06/05/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

16409 SE Division St

Portland, OR 97236

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Painting Exterior with a combine of 20 years experience, first license ccb#125126 .We do Interior and Exterior painting, Deck,, Fence, Patio, Porch, cleaning, sealing, and staining. Exterior surface, power washing...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(47) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

46

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (46)interior painting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
5.0

11/28/2021

I would recommend Paul to anyone that asks. He was helpful in recommending the right paint for the multiple exterior finishes on my house and was available to answer all my questions. He is focused on the details and doesn’t cut corners. When I asked him to change or fix something it was done immediately. Paul is incredibly professional and communicated throughout the entire process.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2021

5.0

10/28/2021

Paul did such an amazing job. He was very professional, courteous, and showed up on time as promised. His bid was the fairest of all the quotes we received from other companies. I would highly recommended Paul for your paint services. Check out the before and after pics.

Description of Work
House and Detached Garage

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2021

Images

Review for Sunshine Painting Crew - 16409 SE Division St, Portland, OR - 39524756

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks
5.0

09/26/2021

Paul was great to work with. He refinished our exterior trim and caulked and painted our siding. Very professional and friendly, he always took time to chat with my 2-year old whenever we were outside. He worked through his weekend to get the project done before the rain came. He even touched up some areas that weren’t part of the quoted project. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2021

5.0

09/17/2021

Paul with Sunshine Painting Crew was amazing! We were waiting to have windows installed at our house and Paul was very understanding when they were delayed multiple times. He came over a total of 2 times. he first time by himself and painted the entire exterior like a spider. Speedily up and down on ladders. The second time it was Paul with the help of his so to do the trim and patio. Very efficient crew. Sunshine Painting Crew did an amazing job with the exterior of my house, I would absolutely recommend them. Not to mention, Paul is just wonderful to work with as he is so very nice.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting - house, garage, patio area

Category house painters

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

09/10/2021

Fast response to request. Showed up on time and when promised. Very nice and friendly. Reasonably priced. Completed job within a week of providing estimate. Will hire again.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

Service Provider Response

thanks
5.0

09/01/2021

Paul did a great job painting our house. I was so happy with the results! His pricing was fair. He was prompt in providing quote, started the job within a week of that and completed the whole thing in 2-3 days. Gave his ideas when we were undecided between colors. The washing caulking and painting was top notch. We hope to get him back in a couple of months to work on some interior painting.

Description of Work
painting exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Service Provider Response

thanks
5.0

07/07/2021

It went flawlessly Paul did an amazing job.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

Service Provider Response

thank you
5.0

06/04/2021

Great! My house looks fantastic, and it was done fast! Cannot wait to hire Sunshine Painting for the interior of my house!

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Service Provider Response

thanks
5.0

04/24/2021

Paul Eang did a fantastic job, arrived on time,work hard,friendly, honest, very good quality and considerate.

Description of Work
exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2021

Service Provider Response

thank you
5.0

04/19/2021

Paul did an amazing job on our house! Amazing attention to detail and professionalism, we were kind of picky about little marks here and there and it did not bother him at all and he was happy to make sure we were 100% happy with the project. I have already given his name to a few friends and neighbors!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

Services Offered

We paint Exterior and Interior, deck stain

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes