Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RCS Landscape, LLC

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since July 2016

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
210901
Trade License Expiration
06/14/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 231046

Portland, OR 97281

https://rcslandscapellc.business.site

Description

If you don't like our work... We don't get paid. That's our moto. Your front yard will never look as good! 100% satisfaction, guaranteed! We excel in our line of work. Free Estimates. CCB # 210901...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (19)lawn care (14)hardscaping (2)lawn treatment (1)
Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
4.0

06/15/2021


Dawn W.

Do you have a yard full of bark chips (or weeds), and you’d like a lovely landscape instead? Calling RCS Landscape is a good start. After contacting 7 landscapers through Angie’s List (3 of whom never called me back), I got 4 quotes for work in my back yard. Ricardo’s was the most reasonable, and he was able to start work sooner than the others. He answered all my questions as the job progressed. I have difficult access to my back yard, and Ricardo and his team were willing and able to work with it. They did a professional job on my retaining wall and paver path and patio, plus they were very patient in helping me place my boulders. In addition, they were personable, considerate of my neighbors and cleaned up after themselves. There were a couple of things that did not get communicated during my project. While Ricardo was able to fix one of them, it was too far along in the project to fix the other. I chose to do my own planting and mulching. With the professionally installed hardscape already in place, the end result is a serene and delightful spot I now call My Happy Place. My friends and family love it too! I would definitely put RCS Landscape on the list of people to call if I needed more work done.

Description of Work
Install retaining wall, paver path & patio, boulder placement, concrete removal, installation of gravel utility area, connect downspout to rain drain, top soil placement.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

Images

Review for RCS Landscape, LLC - PO Box 231046, Portland, OR - 39370053

+4 More

5.0

06/09/2020


Bonnie H.

Ricardo and his team were super easy to work with! They made great suggestions and provided different options for us to consider at different price points. They were friendly and quick, completing the job in less time than planned. They'll continue with lawn maintenance for us, as well, which is an added benefit to having them do the landscaping. I'd definitely recommend RCS Landscape!

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping and maintenance

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

5.0

05/15/2020


Robert B.

We called four landscaping companies for bids, but only two responded. After having the landscapers from each of the responding companies come to view the property and give us a bid, we chose Ricardo from RCS to do the work even though he gave us a higher bid than the other group. We felt he really knew what needed to be done and how best to accomplish what we were hoping for. Our project went extremely well as Ricardo is the nicest perfectionist I have ever met! If I could have him head up every outdoor home project we would ever need to do, I would love that! He has a great attitude as did the two men who worked with him, Ezekial and Adrian. All three were friendly and respectful in all our interactions with them. They also all willingly answered any questions we had and discussed their plans with us. Ricardo was thorough and when they finished up yesterday, he wouldn't leave until he was certain that the irrigation system was operating correctly. We had a delay in the lawn installation due to some Comcast work, and when Ricardo returned and found the sandy soil to be quite muddy in an area that we had struggled with for years due to the often wet weather here, he brought in special soil so that the sod he was laying down wouldn't be directly over mud that would result in uneven and sinking grass areas later. He wasn't willing to risk having the end results not to be up to his high standards of turning out well. We are happy to recommend Ricardo and his team for other people's lawn projects as we are very happy with our new lawn at this time.

Description of Work
We needed to have our two sections of lawn completely removed and redone.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

05/09/2020


Amanda C.

We thoroughly enjoyed working with Ricardo and his team. Not only was the work highly professional and exceeded expectations, the turnaround time and communication was excellent. We definitely recommend RCS for landscape needs!

Description of Work
Clearing and cedar chips in backyard. Retaining wall, rock beds and tree/shrub/flower planting in front yard.

Category landscaping

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

5.0

10/11/2019


Teresa G.

We love it! There is no maintenance and it is always ready for entertaining. We’ve received so many complements and we can’t wait to do the front yard next.

Description of Work
He designed and installed our backyard. We asked for artificial turf and river rocks with drought tolerant plants.

Category hardscaping

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2019

5.0

03/11/2019


STEPHANIE S.

Ricardo and his employees did an exceptional job cleaning up my neglected and overgrown yard. He exceeded my expectations BY FAR at every turn. During the bid process, his quote was higher than I was able to spend for this service, and we talked through specific parts of the project that didn't need to be done immediately in order to bring the cost down. Ricardo really knows about plants - he took time to walk me through my yard and explain what needed to be done not just to make my yard look neat and clean, but to keep the plants healthy. The project ultimately took much longer than he expected because of the difficulty of pulling out some really nasty weed patches, but he never suggested that he not complete parts of the project because of time, and even apologized for the inconvenience of his team having to come back the next day to finish the work. It's very clear that he is an expert on plants and has a deep passion and commitment to his work. My yard looks amazing and I am so glad that I chose Ricardo to complete my project. I will definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Spring lawn clean-up

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $1,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2019

5.0

02/10/2019


James B.

Well. Terrific correspondence. Good job. 'Would recommend..!

Description of Work
Small, major yard clean out.

Category landscaping

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2019

5.0

08/29/2018


Krysta V.

Ricardo was very professional, great communication, he was very honest giving us an estimate. His prices were fair. He was very thorough, drew up the plans, executed the work precisely and in a timely manner. He is a small business and needed to adjust our meeting time but was very nice about it and apologetic. His communication was always appreciated. The work was done to satisfaction and I will hire him again!

Description of Work
One-time yard clean up

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2018

5.0

06/19/2018


Mark M.

Excellent. Ricardo returned my call within a few minutes. Luckily was just finishing up a job nearby and was at my home in 10 minutes. Did a great job. It was a very heavy fountain. Seriously heavy but he and his associate got it moved with no damage. Once the job was done, I felt it was worth well more than he had quoted, so we offered a bit more. We're keeping his card for sure and will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They moved an extremely heavy fountain in our backyard

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2018

5.0

06/04/2018


Robert T.

Extremely pleased with the process and the results. Ricardo was prompt and accurate in the work estimation. The project was started and completed exactly as promised. The land was completely cleared down to earth where the unwanted growth was, but the irrigation system and desired bushes were carefully worked around. As a plus, he noted that one sprinkler head was leaking and got that fixed as well. Excellent work and people, all around.

Description of Work
Clear out large area of overgrown ivy, blackberry and holly.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

5.0

05/09/2018


Jeanne E.

The service was good apparently he forgotten to come to the scheduled appointment but two days later he came in.

Description of Work
They did mowing, edging and weeding.

Category landscaping

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2018

5.0

04/24/2018


Michele C.

Ricardo was great! He showed up on time and gave me an estimate and finished the project on time. He was very responsive and communicated with me during the project. My yard looks amazing and I would definitely Hire him again for any landscape project.

Description of Work
Yard clean up, lawn treatment, weeding, trimming trees, removed a few bushes and spread high quality mulch

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2018

5.0

10/10/2017


Malinda B.

I liked their promptness and thoroughness. The interaction was friendly and courteous. The estimate was very detailed. I'm hoping to hire them when I'm able to.

Description of Work
I got an estimate for yard clean up.

Category lawn service

Cost $1,800

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

08/06/2017


Cristina W.

Ricardo's team did an excellent job overall. I can't believe how many weeds they removed, and how clean they left the work area. They worked very hard. My only issue is that Ricardo wasn't present for all the work, and, in one bed, several prized plants that I wanted kept (a vine maple tree, hardy geraniums, campanulas) and had pointed out to Ricardo as plants to be kept were removed.

Description of Work
We needed a lot of weed and plant removal on our property.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2017

5.0

07/11/2017


Aurelie S.

Will reply later

Description of Work
Was just looking for a new yard care company. Have not actually used them yet but will call the next time I need a job done. They responded well to the contact and answered my questions.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2017

5.0

05/04/2017


Joel D.

Great! Looks very nice

Description of Work
Yard care and clean up.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2017

5.0

03/28/2017


Michael M.

Not only did Ricardo do an amazing job, he was showed up when he said he would and did what was promised. We would differently use him again and recommend others to use him also. Kathie & Mike

Description of Work
We have a large half acre lot and have our home up for sale. We needed help in getting the yard cleaned up and under control after a long wet winter. Not only did he mow, edge, clean out the garden beds, removed overgrown ivy, trimmed up all my plants and to my surprise cleaned out my flower pots. Talk about going above and beyond.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, [Member Name Removed]. I appreciate your review and hope we can work for you again in the future with any landscape projects you may have.
5.0

09/23/2016


Christian B.

Excellent work. Reasonable quote, highlights responsive, quick scheduling and rapid completion of the job. All in very pleased.

Description of Work
Refinished front yard and planted native erosion control plants on a steep slope

Category landscaping

Cost $1.41

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2016

Service Provider Response

We thank you, [Member Name Removed] for giving us the opportunity to work in your front yard. We are very happy that we worked and completed the job to your expectations.
5.0

08/03/2016


Nancy S.

RCS has been caring for my yard for several years. The team is prompt, thorough and professional. I've occasionally hired them for larger projects too, including tree removal. I recommend RCS Landscape for yard care.

Description of Work
Regular ongoing yard maintenance... mowing, edging, raking, blowing, and disposal of yard debris.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking your time and leaving us your review, Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. We hope to keep working for you in the years to come.
5.0

07/28/2016


Virginia H.

Ricardo and his crew are professional and courteous. They are responsive to my requests and pay great attention to detail. They are a good landscaping IQ - they know how to maintain the wide variety of plants on our property. We have been using Ricardo's services for 3 years and couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
Ricardo and his crew maintain our yard every week. Besides the mow and blow, he does semi-annual trimming of all landscaping.

Category landscaping,lawn service,lakefront landscaping

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2016

5.0

07/28/2016


Leslie M.

I have been working with RCS Landscape since February 2011. Ricardo, the Owner and his staff provide excellent landscaping services. I have referred many of my personal and professional contacts to Ricardo and they have been happy and impressed with the services provided too. I highly recommend Ricardo and RCS Landscape.

Description of Work
Mow, weed, lay bark dust, trim trees, yard clean up

Category landscaping

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2016

5.0

07/28/2016


Alan C.

The complete transaction with Ricardo was excellent. He exceeded all expectations from start to finish. Ricardo was quick to respond to my request for a quote. We met and went over the work being requested and he sent me a quote within 24 hours. Once we agreed on price and work, his crew showed up on the day expected. During the whole process he communicated issues and suggestions to my wife. And once the work was complete both our properties looked amazing. After just the first day at our primary residence the yard looked so much nicer that neighbors stopped by to ask who was doing the work. And to be clear, we were already paying someone to do our landscape, but we felt he wasn't keeping it up as it should be. Ricardo proved us correct, and made the yard look as great as we thought it should.

Description of Work
Ricardo did two major jobs for us that were multiple day projects. First he did a yard cleanup of weed, ivy, and fallen branches as our rental property. The second job was cleanup and tree removal at our house. This was a four day task, and the end result was amazing.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2016

    Services Offered

    Total clean ups, power washing, decks, weekly maintenance, fences, pavers, pruning sessions, etc.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do Backflow and irrigation services.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RCS Landscape, LLC

    How is RCS Landscape, LLC overall rated?

    RCS Landscape, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are RCS Landscape, LLC open?

    RCS Landscape, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does RCS Landscape, LLC provide

    RCS Landscape, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does RCS Landscape, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, RCS Landscape, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does RCS Landscape, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, RCS Landscape, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RCS Landscape, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, RCS Landscape, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does RCS Landscape, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, RCS Landscape, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by RCS Landscape, LLC?

    No, RCS Landscape, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does RCS Landscape, LLC offer?

    RCS Landscape, LLC offers the following services: Total clean ups, power washing, decks, weekly maintenance, fences, pavers, pruning sessions, etc.

    Are there any services RCS Landscape, LLC does not offer?

    We do not do Backflow and irrigation services.