Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pyramid Heating & Cooling

4.8

(352) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
59382
Trade License Locale
Portland, Oregon
Trade License Authority
State of Oregon
Trade License Expiration
03/04/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

9409 NE Colfax St

Portland, OR 97220

Description

Whether you just need a simple boiler repair or a complete AC replacement, Pyramid Heating & Cooling is ready to help. With over 15 years of experience, the company is Portland’s premier source for all things HVAC. As a Carrier factory authorized dealer, Pyramid offers a broad range of services and systems. The company’s team is made up of NATE certified and highly skilled technicians. They are the experts when it comes to repairing, installing, and maintaining any heating or cooling systems including furnaces, boilers, radiant heating, central air conditioning, heat pumps, ductless units, and even geothermal system. Additionally, the company offers proven and innovative indoor air quality solutions such as air purifiers and humidifiers. Call now to experience your best comfort at home. Pyramid Heating & Cooling is also on-call 24/7 for emergency heating and cooling services in Portland. Free estimates and financing options are available....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(352) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

304

4

20

3

12

2

7

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (342)air duct cleaning (35)water heaters (22)electrician (5)home energy audit (3)dryer vent cleaning (3)gas leak repair (2)insulation (2)ceiling fan installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 352 reviews
5.0

07/15/2021

Randy was punctual, professional and explained things thoroughly. He treated our home respectfully and made sure to explain the work that needed to be done and at the end he explained the warranty.

Description of Work
The capacitor for our AC unit needed to be replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $250

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

5.0

05/24/2021

Tech arrived on time and completed the tune up efficiently. Everything works well!

Description of Work
furnace and air conditioner tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

5.0

01/08/2021

Deon is a pleasure to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable, personable, and professional. He explains what work he is doing, why he's doing, and goes over future maintenance plans and suggestions. Overall I'll continue to use Pyramid for my heating and cooling maintenance.

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We are so glad we have been able to service your home and provide you with the best information available. We look forward to serving your home in the future!!
5.0

11/05/2020

Jared O'Brien was great! Very punctual and professional. He represented Pyramid amazingly well. I would always hire Pyramid for any of my heating and cooling needs.

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance and inspection.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $179

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff! We appreciate your business and look forward to being here for anything else you might need!
5.0

11/05/2020

We have an annual service contract. Pyramid always very professional and helpful. Customer friendly- great service

Description of Work
annual check up of furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review! We look forward to servicing your home for many years to come!
5.0

11/04/2020

Very well. The service technician (Tony) was very courteous and professional. He seemed to be very thorough and was able to explain things to me in an easy to understand fashion.

Description of Work
Semi-annual maintenance on HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so glad we were able to service your home and make sure everything was understandable. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team!
5.0

10/29/2020

Friendly, efficient troubleshooting, fixed right away!

Description of Work
Gas furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are so glad we were able to get your system fixed!
5.0

10/21/2020

Just pre-paid annual maintenance for our hot water heater and furnance. Professional and timely. We have a three-year contract that includes a discount. We like them.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance on gas hot water heater and furnance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy we get to continue to service your home. We like you too and appreciate your business!
5.0

09/09/2020

Excellent. Technician Deon arrived right on time and set to work efficiently. He explained what he was doing in a way that I could understand, and it was plain to see that he was being very thorough on the A/C system both inside and out. Gave us useful tips on keeping the system running smooth and left the areas where was working totally tidy. Pyramid installed the system 2 years ago and it has wo...

Description of Work
Air Conditioner maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you SO much for the review! Your words are so kind and we are appreciate that you trust us with your business! We are so glad we are able to make sure your system is up and running to best capacity. We appreciate your loyal business and look forward to servicing you for years to come!
5.0

08/14/2020

The Pyramid Heating and Cooling technician was excellent and did the proper maintenance for the tankless gas water heater which included descaling it according to the manufacturers instructions. He was polite, thorough, provided information about the water heater, and answered other questions I had. The technician would have been punctual but the customer scheduled before me had unusual problems. ...

Description of Work
Service maintenance for a Navien Tankless Gas Water Heater

Category water heater repair,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad we were able to accommodate you and make sure you had the best possible service! I am sure it feels nice to have your water heater working at it's best capacity! We appreciate your business!

Services Offered

furnace repair, ac repair, heat pump repair, maintenance, service, gas leak repair, water heaters, heating and a/c, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, energy efficiency auditing & insulation.AC Installation Services AC Repair & Service Air Quality Services Commercial HVAC Services Duct Services Emergency HVAC Services Heating Installation Services Heating Repair & Services Geothermal Maintenance Plans Radiant Heating Boilers Water Heaters Tank and tankless water heater Ductless mini splits

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes