Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pyramid Heating & Cooling

4.8

(354) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
59382
Trade License Locale
OR
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/04/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

9409 NE Colfax St

Portland, OR 97220

https://www.pyramidheating.com/
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Whether you just need a simple boiler repair or a complete AC replacement, Pyramid Heating & Cooling is ready to help. With over 15 years of experience, Pyramid Heating and Cooling is Portland’s premier source for all things HVAC. As a Carrier factory authorized dealer, Pyramid offers a broad range of services and systems. The company’s team is made up of NATE certified and highly skilled technicians. They are the experts when it comes to repairing, installing, and maintaining any heating or cooling systems including furnaces, boilers, radiant heating, central air conditioning, heat pumps, ductless units, and even geothermal system. Additionally, the company offers proven and innovative indoor air quality solutions such as air purifiers and humidifiers. Call now to experience your best comfort at home. Pyramid Heating & Cooling is also on-call 24/7 for emergency heating and cooling services in Portland. Free estimates and financing options are available....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(354) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

306

4

20

3

12

2

7

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (344)air duct cleaning (35)water heaters (22)electrician (6)home energy audit (3)dryer vent cleaning (3)gas leak repair (2)insulation (2)ceiling fan installation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 354 reviews
5.0

08/04/2022


Dave W.

Great- I highly recommend and would use them again.

Description of Work
Heat pump and furnace install

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2022

5.0

10/05/2021


Gordon L.

David S. provided a quote for a ducted mini split. He was very professional, clearly knew his stuff, suggested a creative solution and delivered the quote and follow-up responses very promptly. We ended up going in another direction for other reasons, but I would absolutely reach out to Pyramid and David for any future work.

Description of Work
Quote for a ducted mini-split

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review even though you didn't move forward with us. We are always here if you need us!
5.0

07/15/2021


David P.

Randy was punctual, professional and explained things thoroughly. He treated our home respectfully and made sure to explain the work that needed to be done and at the end he explained the warranty.

Description of Work
The capacitor for our AC unit needed to be replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $250

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate it, and look forward to serving your home for many years to come!
5.0

05/24/2021


Ann G.

Tech arrived on time and completed the tune up efficiently. Everything works well!

Description of Work
furnace and air conditioner tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for leaving us this review!
5.0

01/08/2021


Tyler T.

Deon is a pleasure to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable, personable, and professional. He explains what work he is doing, why he's doing, and goes over future maintenance plans and suggestions. Overall I'll continue to use Pyramid for my heating and cooling maintenance.

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We are so glad we have been able to service your home and provide you with the best information available. We look forward to serving your home in the future!!
5.0

11/05/2020


mike H.

Jared O'Brien was great! Very punctual and professional. He represented Pyramid amazingly well. I would always hire Pyramid for any of my heating and cooling needs.

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance and inspection.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $179

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff! We appreciate your business and look forward to being here for anything else you might need!
5.0

11/05/2020


JOSEPH M.

We have an annual service contract. Pyramid always very professional and helpful. Customer friendly- great service

Description of Work
annual check up of furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review! We look forward to servicing your home for many years to come!
5.0

11/04/2020


Dave M.

Very well. The service technician (Tony) was very courteous and professional. He seemed to be very thorough and was able to explain things to me in an easy to understand fashion.

Description of Work
Semi-annual maintenance on HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so glad we were able to service your home and make sure everything was understandable. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team!
5.0

10/29/2020


Lars B.

Friendly, efficient troubleshooting, fixed right away!

Description of Work
Gas furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are so glad we were able to get your system fixed!
5.0

10/21/2020


Terri M.

Just pre-paid annual maintenance for our hot water heater and furnance. Professional and timely. We have a three-year contract that includes a discount. We like them.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance on gas hot water heater and furnance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy we get to continue to service your home. We like you too and appreciate your business!
5.0

09/09/2020


ALLYSON H.

Excellent. Technician Deon arrived right on time and set to work efficiently. He explained what he was doing in a way that I could understand, and it was plain to see that he was being very thorough on the A/C system both inside and out. Gave us useful tips on keeping the system running smooth and left the areas where was working totally tidy. Pyramid installed the system 2 years ago and it has worked great. The experience with Deon on this routine service call ensures that we will keep using Pyramid in the years ahead. Utmost courtesy and professionalism!

Description of Work
Air Conditioner maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you SO much for the review! Your words are so kind and we are appreciate that you trust us with your business! We are so glad we are able to make sure your system is up and running to best capacity. We appreciate your loyal business and look forward to servicing you for years to come!
5.0

08/14/2020


Carla S.

The Pyramid Heating and Cooling technician was excellent and did the proper maintenance for the tankless gas water heater which included descaling it according to the manufacturers instructions. He was polite, thorough, provided information about the water heater, and answered other questions I had. The technician would have been punctual but the customer scheduled before me had unusual problems. Pyramid Heating and Cooling made accommodations so that I could be serviced as promptly as possible.

Description of Work
Service maintenance for a Navien Tankless Gas Water Heater

Category water heater repair, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad we were able to accommodate you and make sure you had the best possible service! I am sure it feels nice to have your water heater working at it's best capacity! We appreciate your business!
5.0

08/12/2020


JOHN V.

Keith arrived on time. He checked the heating and cooling system to assure us it was working properly and efficiently. We strongly recommend Pyramid Heating & Cooling. Without a doubt, they are the best, most reliable and honest heating and cooling specialists in the Portland metro area. Thank you, Pyramid.

Description of Work
Cooling system check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you trust us with your HVAC systems! Please don't ever hesitate to reach out should you ever need anything else. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team!
5.0

08/11/2020


Brooke H.

Our serviceman, Deon, was superb; he came last year as well. Friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. Will take the time to answer questions and explain in plain English. He always goes above and beyond.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance on AC/Heating

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to have your loyal business!
5.0

08/04/2020


Annik L.

Perfectly. The installer was professional, efficient, thorough and went above and beyond to make sure that everything was working as it should.

Description of Work
Installed a whole-house air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that everything is working properly and you have piece of mind! We appreciate your business!
5.0

07/24/2020


Ann G.

Deon arrived on time, and checked everything out. All was in good shape. He explained some features on the thermostat that I will use more efficiently!

Description of Work
Air conditioning check up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review! We are so glad everything is working properly and you have some tips and tricks! We appreciate your business!
5.0

07/23/2020


Sue S.

I have a contract with Pyramid to maintain my AC and furnace and water heater too. I really trust them to keep me warm cool and in hot water :)! Their techs (Deon this time) are just the best. I am having my old failing systems redone and you bet Pyramid is doing the work.

Description of Work
AC maintenance contract 3yr contract

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving this amazing review! We are so glad we are able to serve you. We look forward to helping with any projects you have in the future!
5.0

07/23/2020


Nancy M.

Jarred arrived on time and did an excellent job. He explained and answered all of my questions. He did a thorough maintenance On my unit including replacing air filter among other things. I would definitely recommend this company and especially Jarred. Many thanks!

Description of Work
Maintenance for furnace and air-conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing! We are so glad your unit has a clean air filter and is working to it's best capacity! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team! We appreciate your business!
5.0

07/21/2020


Kortney A.

Mike was exceptional in his professionalism and helpfulness. It was a tough part to evaluate and fix and he was creative and quick in problem solving. He was helpful in relaying valuable information about our water heater for future issues that may arise. I would absolutely recommend Mike.

Description of Work
A water heater malfunction was evaluated.

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

Images

Review for Pyramid Heating & Cooling - 9409 NE Colfax St, Portland, OR - 38736775

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so glad the problem was able to be solved in a timely manner! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team!
5.0

07/21/2020


Tereasa D.

Victor was professional and got the job done in a timely manner. We had an estimate from another company and they told us we needed to pay thousands more and have our whole heat pump unit replaced. Victor came and repaired our current unit and we are so grateful that we had Victor do the work.

Description of Work
Heat pump repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review! We are so glad we were able to fix your current unit for you! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team!
5.0

07/21/2020


Ken and Peggy K.

Very well! Deon treated us like family, and like our house was just like his place in the care he took with everything, and then also when he explained what he had done to make sure the equipment worked, and continued to work well. We would like to have him as our regular tech when it comes to having someone out, whether it be regular maintenance, or when there are issues.

Description of Work
A yearly check on our furnace and Heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving this amazing review! We are so glad to have you with our Pyramid Family! Please don't ever hesitate to reach out should you need anything. We appreciate your loyal business!
5.0

07/19/2020


Jon-Paul B.

Victor is the best service provider we’ve had work on our house for anything.

Description of Work
A/C service check and new compressor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for sharing! We are so glad Victor has been able to serve you! We appreciate your business!
5.0

07/12/2020


Eve G.

These guys rock. My pool heater kept tripping the breaker, so my pool was cold. The pool maint company suggested an electrician, the electrician did their best but ended up suggesting a Pentair repair guy, who didn’t do jack aside from suggesting an hvac company. With summer trickling away and no pools in town open due to coronavirus, I contacted pyramid. They straightened the situation out in about 5 minutes and the kids have something to do. Yay! Will hire again

Description of Work
Make my heat pump quit tripping breaker

Category water heater repair, air duct cleaning