Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Primetime Movers

5.0

(755) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since February 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Delivery Service
Licensed
Trade License Number
183651
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

2227 SE Madison St # 6

Portland, OR 97214

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Primetime Movers Portland offers top of the line residential and commercial relocation moving services. Primetime Movers was founded in 2011. We've built our tradition on the expertise of our movers and customer service representatives, as well as treating each customer with the utmost respect. Whether you are moving within the Portland Metro area, or Portland to Salem, Primetime Movers Portland provides superior moving services....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(755) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

751

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (729)hauling (4)
Showing 1-10 of 755 reviews
5.0

07/21/2021

I have used these guys for 2 moves now and other family members have too. We can't recommend them enough. Everyone from the office to set up the time to the person who settles the bill at the end are great. When I move again, Primetime will get my business

Description of Work
Primetime Movers loaded 3 pods for my family

Category moving companies

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

5.0

07/21/2021

Fast movers, very organized , handled everything with care, and speed. Great costumer service .Would recommend to anyone in a hurry and a stress free move. Thanks for everything

Description of Work
Loading help

Category moving companies

Cost $345

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

5.0

07/16/2021

I thought Primetime Movers did an EXCELLENT job! On time, totally prepared, really knowledgeable, nothing damaged or missing and priced better then other companies I reached out to. Kyle and his crew who were great to work with!

Description of Work
Helped move our son from his apartment to a close by storage

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

5.0

07/16/2021

Ed and his crew were really great. We had a difficult move with lots of stairs at both locations, a ton of heavy stuff, and it was 90+ degree weather. Even though it was sweltering, everyone worked hard and quick all day long and wore masks to follow covid-19 safety measures despite the heat. Michael also worked with me to schedule my move quickly and was able to prioritize the dates I needed. I h...

Description of Work
Local move within the Lake O area

Category moving companies

Cost $820

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

5.0

07/11/2021

Overall great experience working with the Primetime team from beginning to end. Ed, Robby and, Brandon were prompt, polite, and friendly. They were very transparent about their strategy and projected time needed to finish the job. We Would work with them again for the next move.

Description of Work
I had Primetime load a couple pack rats

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

5.0

07/07/2021

Ed and his team were top notch! Professional, courteous, fast!! I will never move again on my own. EVER. If you can get Ed and his team. do it. Unfortunately I can't remember all the guys names on his team but, no doubt , they are the best we've used ! Thanks you guys!

Description of Work
Ed and his team moved us from our 4th floor apartment

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

07/04/2021

Moving day was one of the hottest days in Portland but the movers were very efficient in moving the boxes, disassembling ikea beds, wrapping up furniture, as well as fragile dressers i could not finish packing, moving back and forth between 2 homes for small items. 3 story townhouse was hot! They were able to get the job done on estimated time (3-4 hours) and had pleasant experience overall. Highl...

Description of Work
packing/moving to my new townhome

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

07/03/2021

I've hired movers before, and up until now have never had an opportunity to work with a professional team like this. I've mistakeingly hired off of craigslist for 2 other moves. I highly recommend Primetime Movers. They really are pros in moving! Also no damage at all. Pretty rare

Description of Work
We had Primetime come pack us last week on day 1. Day 2 they moved our 5 bed home 5 miles down to a public storage

Category moving companies

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

5.0

07/01/2021

They were great!! Had our truck unloaded in right under an hour.

Description of Work
Hired for unloading

Category moving companies

Cost $345

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2021

5.0

06/30/2021

I found them through recommendations on Google and was able to get a move scheduled with only a weeks notice. They were upfront about rates and other fees, worked quickly, and got the job done carefully. They checked in with me regularly to make sure things were being placed in the right spots. Very attentive. Overall, a very successful move.

Description of Work
Primetime Movers has now helped move 2 people in our family

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

Services Offered

Residential, Commercial, & Specialty Moving. Pack & Unpack. Storage.

Services Not Offered

Pool table moving; piano moving

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No