Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Door Service

4.8

(479) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2005

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
OR CCB 155248
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Construction Contractors Board
Trade License Expiration
05/08/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 231268

Portland, OR 97281

http://www.PrecisionDoorPortland.com

Description

Local family owned business since 2003. 18 employees- no subcontractors used. Award winning. Additional contact names - Stanley Prosser, Kimberly Prosser. SK Services Inc dba Precision Door Service. Award wining....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(479) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

419

4

38

3

3

2

12

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (472)door installation (27)electrician (4)
Showing 1-10 of 479 reviews
5.0

01/18/2022


Wayne S.

They came out the same day I called them, they provided a fair price , very professional and timely service.

Description of Work
They replaced the broken spring on my door.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2019

5.0

06/14/2020


Ed L.

Luke Dial from Precision Door answered my call for a door repair tech. Luke called 20 minutes beforehand to let us know he would be on the way. He was careful to ensure all COVID virus PPE was on and went to work doing an evaluation. Turns out it was the spring. Luke's professionalism without a doubt was why I'll always use Precision doors for all my door needs. In and out, less than an hour. Thanks Luke, and thank you Precision Doors. Y'all rock!!!

Description of Work
Tensioning Spring

Category electrician,garage doors,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2020

5.0

05/24/2020


Byron W.

The service went really well. I called on an early Saturday afternoon, and my assigned tech arrived just a few hours later. Talk about fast service! Hunter confirmed that indeed one of my springs had broken. He did a thorough check on all aspects of my garage door, and he gave me a list of three possible avenues for repair--no pressure. An hour or so later, he had replaced my spring and it was up in working order. I had also asked him about fixing the seal on the bottom of my garage door. I know from experience that some garage people don't do this kind of work. A guy from another company had said, "It's really easy...you just pull it out and slide the new one in...but we don't do that." I had tried to fix it myself years ago to no avail, kicking myself for not being able to do this "easy" repair. It turned out that it wasn't so easy. Hunter looked at it and said, "I could pull this out and replace it, but it wouldn't hold." Precision had to order a new metal seal holder since my door is a bit older. I got a call on Monday telling me that their supplier was four weeks out with the Covid pandemic, but that they could do it. So I told them to go ahead. I am really happy to finally get this fixed, and I look forward to working with Precision again in a couple more weeks!

Description of Work
I needed my garage door springs replaced.

Category garage doors

Cost $540

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

5.0

04/14/2020


Richard S.

Precision received our telephone inquiry and request for service courteously. The job was dispatched promptly to a technician, on a Saturday, who arrived right on time in the service window we were given. He did a careful safety and functionality assessment of the door system, presenting three options. More old parts needed to be replaced, in addition to the failed spring. We accepted one proposal. The work then proceeded quickly and efficiently. The technician was highly professional, pleasant, and worked safely - this was in the midst of the COVID-19 emergency. The door is much improved, and we are pleased. Only reservation is that we did not get competing bids, so do not have a clear sense of the fairness of the price. We are not complaining, and gladly paid the agreed amount.

Description of Work
One of the coil springs on our garage door (with opener) broke suddenly, and the door was inoperable.

Category garage doors

Cost $675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

5.0

01/21/2020


ANTHONY J.

Hunter was fabulous. He was arrived on-time. He was professional and got right to work. We had to come up with a solution and he was great at explaining my options and also listening to my needs. Overall, just a great experience. I wold highly recommend Precision Door Service!

Description of Work
Repaired Garage Door

Category garage doors

Cost $291

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2020

5.0

12/26/2019


James J.

Determined no lock could further secure my garage door and would not be money well spent. Determined future garage door options down the road and tuned my garage door during visit. I would hire them again and appreciate their honesty for not selling me a $200 lock which would not have any appreciable impact on our current configuration.

Description of Work
Investigated options for further securing my garage door.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2019

5.0

10/15/2019


Cronin T.

Professional, Excellent service. The team was knowledgeable and proficient, and the service was above and beyond expected.

Description of Work
removed broken garage door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

5.0

10/06/2019


Nancy W.

They were fast and professional. They came to my house, gave me a bid and set up an installation appointment before others called me back! Did not try to upsell my basic door for my basic garage. Very congenial office staff (Connie)

Description of Work
New garage door and installation of door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

5.0

09/01/2019


Kevin & Angela F.

Paul came out from precision garage door service to give us an estimate. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and answered all of our questions. The quote he gave us was less than what we had budgeted so we happily hired their company. On the install day we received a call from Gary saying he'd be here in 45 minutes. He was on time, professional explained in detail what he was going to do. He told us it would take 2 to 3 hours to complete. He was done in 2.5 hours. Left no mess, and we are very happy with our new garage door. Would definitely reccomend them.

Description of Work
Garage door replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $1,385

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2019

Images

Review for Precision Door Service - PO Box 231268, Portland, OR - 38153825

+3 More

5.0

08/08/2019


jeff S.

Prompt and excellent service. This company is outstanding. A +++

Description of Work
fixed garage door lock

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

Services Offered

Residential Garage & Overhead Door sales and repair; Automatic garage door operator sales and repair

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Door Service

How is Precision Door Service overall rated?

Precision Door Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Precision Door Service open?

Precision Door Service is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

What payment options does Precision Door Service provide

Precision Door Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Precision Door Service offer free estimates?

Yes, Precision Door Service offers free project estimates.

Does Precision Door Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Precision Door Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Precision Door Service offer a senior discount?

Yes, Precision Door Service offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Precision Door Service offer emergency services?

Yes, Precision Door Service offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Precision Door Service?

Yes, Precision Door Service offers warranties.

What services does Precision Door Service offer?

Precision Door Service offers the following services: Residential Garage & Overhead Door sales and repair; Automatic garage door operator sales and repair