Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PARR CABINET DESIGN CENTER

Founded 1930 • With Angi since October 2006

3.5

(9) Verified Reviews

Description

Kitchen and Bath Cabinetry Design and Sales...

Other local Pros in your area

A Cut Above Woodworking

A Cut Above Woodworking has been serving the Greater Portland area since 1993. All of our work is custom built to your specific job. We Design build high quality cabinets that will last and make your home improvement a great investment.  

Creative Home Remodeling

We offer a 5% discount to Angie's List Members.  

Everett Construction and Remodel

Family owned and operated business that provides excellent craftsmanship at a fair price. Licensed and bonded.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/11/2015

They gave us terrible service. The job has taken over seven months, they've been out 9 times to replace and fix the cabinets that we've ordered had installed. They are no longer answering phone calls or willing to come back out for repairs, I'm now having my contractor do the repairs. The cabinets are just not good quality.

Description of Work
We purchased cabinets to have them installed in our new kitchen.

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

5.0

10/14/2015

Description of Work
Helped layout kitchen, cabinet selection, and installation. They were very helpfu. Excellent install. Very happy with the results.

Category custom cabinets

4.0

10/22/2014

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel: new cabinets and countertops

Category custom cabinets,countertops

4.0

01/21/2014

Parr ordered the solid wood replacement drawers and installed drawers. This seems to have fixed the problem for now. There were no additional charges associated with this work or upgrade. Thank you Angie's List don't know if I could have done this without your service.

Description of Work
First Parr and Install Supervisor came out to evaluate problem this was in early Dec or late Nov,it was determined that a couple of the drawer guides were broken Second replacement guides were ordered and installer came out to complete repair however this did not fix the problem Third Parr and Huntwood cabinet Rep came out to reevaluate problem It was determined that due to oversize width of drawer a solid wood box may be a better way to go.

Category custom cabinets

1.0

10/08/2013

Since the time my cabinets were installed I have been having issues with the hinges. I have called and emailed Parr requesting that they come out and resolve the issue. I have not heard back from them at all. I then called and emailed them requesting general information on how I can fix the problem with the cabinets on my own which they have yet to respond to. I have also contacted Josh the original sales person who has yet to respond to any of my request. I feel that Parr and the installation service that they used have failed to provide quality customer service.

Description of Work
They original came out and installed cabinets.

Category custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], I apologize for the delayed response from our Parr Cabinet team. Its always tough to go from a straight A review to this type of review. It is my understanding, that once we recongnized our error we schedule a time to come out with both our install coordinator and our sales person to correct the stated issue. Upon completion, please feel free to contact me so I can assure you are satisfied. Thank you for the feedback and we will work quickly to correct the hinge issue you are having. Jeff Cox Director Parr Cabinet Design Center jeffreyc@parr.com
1.0

09/23/2013

We had a tiny problem with Brian as far as the design issues and we tried to work them out with him, we got him out here a couple of times and he just absolutely had no idea how to fix the issues. He didn't order all the stuff that we needed to get the job done in a timely fashion. We had to wait for them to re-order a bunch of stuff and some stuff came wrong. I did have a lot of people come out several times to fix the issues. It took a month for somebody to come out here and fix the issues. I still have more cabinets to order. I tried to go to a different salesman to order the other cabinets and they were kinda getting a little seedy and putting off the whole thing. So I'm not sure where to go with to finish the last 3 cabinets. They've created a situation with a lot of frustration and a lot of delays. I wanted them to go back and finish the kitchen project and it's been on hold for about 3 months now. I think for the entire kitchen, the price was about $12,000. I think they're pretty high but we're getting high quality cabinets.

Description of Work
I used Parr Cabinet Design Center to install cabinets for me.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

04/01/2013

Since we have used Parr several times, I will relate one experience which is indicative of their service. I bought in a client to see Josh Polvogt, one of Parr's excellent cabinet sales person/designers. He walked her through the possibilities and then after two meetings JOsh created an incredible design. He pried it out and the client agreed to the terms and Josh then ordered the cabinets. They were delivered as agreed and any small glitches that came up was handled quickly and efficiently by Josh. I have worked with several sales folk/designer at Parr and across the board, have found them to be competent and reliable. I can without hesitation recommend Parr Design Center. Great value, good folk.

Description of Work
I have been using Parr Lumber & their corresponding Parr Design Center since 2003. They provide design assistance, order the cabinets, counters and, if need be, appliances. My experience with the company has been positive. My Wife & I operate a residential remodeling business, so, accurate pricing, good design and predictable deliveries are key for us. Parr consistently meets out expectation.

Category countertops,appliance sales

5.0

03/08/2013

PARR contracts with a company known as NSCI/ Northwest Structural Components Installation for cabinet installation. Craig Hughes is the Site Superintendent. My install crew was made up of two installers. I found the team to be hardworking, efficient,professional and friendly. Craig was readily available and responsive to the crew and myself. My observation and experience with NSCI is that of company willing to go above and beyond expectations for customer satisfaction. Thank you Craig. Ken Plyer the Cabinet Design Specialist at Huntwood did a great job designing my kitchen hutch. This is a focal point that continues to get rave reviews. Kudos to Robert Wakeman-Parr at the MLK Location. Robert's Referral and advice brought my dream of remodeling my kitchen to reality. Josh was very good at making adjustments on my work order by erecting or refunding. He treated it at customer service rather than making it seem problematic.

Description of Work
Working with Joshua Polvogt Josh came out to my house to measure the cabinet space and discuss design options. My home is early mid century with 81/2" tung & groove knotty pine paneling in the living room (this is adjacent to kitchen and visible from kitchen ) My goal was to update add functionality and increase storage, staying true to the age of the house. Parr has a large selection of cabinet choices in high,low,and mid range quality and price. Since my home is not a multimillion dollar house and I didn't want cheap I elected to go with PARR's Huntwood line in maple -eggshell. I had made a few visits to PARR's cabinet showroom to help me determine what features I wanted to add to the design. PARR has a nice space with excellent sales support at this location. (in person and over the phone) I would like to take this space to commend Josh for his patience with me we had a rough go over design. Once Josh got that I did not want any shelving under my counters,the design process went better than expected. I also did not want a lazy susan in the corner nor did I want an island. Josh's design from the Huntwood brochure provided corbels with breadboards eliminating the need to add backsplash under my cabinets and provided towel rack and some above counter shelving. We modified some of Huntwood's drawers to add support for heavy pots and pans and eliminated the need for a cookie sheet or tray divider by incorporating a peg board to the heavy pot drawer using pegs as dividers. Bottom line is I only have to look in two drawers for my cookware and I don't need to crawl on the floor and reach for anything. Thank you Josh!

Category custom cabinets

4.0

10/07/2006

Professional. Good selection at all price levels from entry to custom. Representative, knowledgeable and plesant to work with. Provided exact estimate. Does not proviode installation, have to do yourself, or get your own contractor. THey will provide referrals. Called 1, he seemed high. We would probably have to find our own, I would likt ot have one company do it all though, order, design and install. Bathroom is current project have not selected cabinet supplier yet, but Parr is in the top three.

Description of Work
Estimate on bathroom cabinets.

Category custom cabinets

    Services Offered

    Cabinet and Appliance Sales. Installation services available. Design services available. Oregon's largest selection of cabinets in stock. Other products available for viewing in our design showrooms. Appliances, Countertops, Hardware, Sinks, Faucets and Closet Organizers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes