Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pacific Coat Painting

Founded 1997 • With Angi since September 2006

4.9

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6235 E Burnside St

Portland, OR 97215

Description

When we began Pacific Coat Painting, we knew if we wanted our business to succeed in the Portland area, we needed to dedicate ourselves to providing exceptional service. This not only meant delivering a top-notch job that met our customers’ expectations, but also being prompt, working neatly, and most of all, being courteous to homeowners and the environment from start to finish. At Pacific Coat Painting we understand that we’re not just entering a job site, but rather your home. We are guests in your home and we understand your life doesn’t stop just because we are there. We respect this by being clean, on time, and as unobtrusive as possible. As we’ve grown from just three employees to more than twenty, our dedication and passion have remained constant. Our impeccable residential and commercial reputation is on every job we do and in every community we serve. Pacific Coat has become a recognized leader in quality interior and exterior work. We pride ourselves on our reputation for a timely completion of services with a professional and artisan touch. We strive to exceed your expectations and look forward to adding you to our steady list of satisfied customers in the Portland area. Painting is one the best ways to add value to your home. We see painting not as an expense, but as a long-term investment in the protection of one of your greatest assets; your home. With more than ten years of industry experience in the Portland area, Pacific Coatknows how to improve and maintain the appearance of your home. The exterior paint of your home has to not only be aesthetically pleasing, but also has to protect against the elements....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/01/2020


Linda S.

Highly recommend Pacific Coat Painting- excellent job on our vintage craftsman! Fair estimate with helpful suggestions. Kyle and team were hard-working, well organized, and pleasant to work with. They worked around smoky air and rain and now our house is like new.

Description of Work
repainting of house exterior

Category house painters

5.0

10/04/2019


Tim J.

Fantastic job. Great crew. cleanup after work each day. Courteous. Punctual. Would not hesitate to hire again.

Description of Work
Entire house and shed painted as well as some chimney exterior repair.

Category house painters

5.0

06/11/2019


Tim J.

Of all the bids I got this company gave the most complete and comprehensive bid. No hard sell. Not the cheapest but a very reasonable price. The service was fantastic. The crew was very careful around our plantings and respectful around us, the home owners. Clean up every evening after work. Todd, the crew leader, was excellent in his management of the crew and job as well as finding areas that needed repair. We highly recommend this company and would not hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of 2200 sq ft ranch style house and matching 800 sq ft out building.

Category house painters

5.0

05/06/2019


Lucy B.

I am extremely pleased with the work Josh and his crew did painting my house. Josh, Matt, Matthew and Sean were all very skilled, professional, respectful and did an all around outstanding job. They were remarkably quiet, clean and non-intrusive, and took exceptional care with my berry vines and other plants around the house. Josh worked with me on a minimally invasive plan for allowing them to place their ladders on one side of the house that has heavy vegetation. They were also prompt, kept a clean worksite, kept me well informed of their plans, and considerate of my family, dog, neighbors and guests. On the front end, Kevin was great to work with in getting the estimate-- very timely and responsive. I got three bids-- one was a smaller shop that was slightly lower priced, and then one bid from a larger shop that was more than twice Pacific Coat's bid! I felt the pricing was fair, and feel good knowing they guarantee their work. I am very happy with this company, and would recommend them highly to anyone who wants to have their house painted. Thank you Josh, Matt, Matthew and Sean!

Description of Work
Exterior four color painting of a three story 1912 house

Category house painters

5.0

01/01/2019


Sue Q.

Great! My 100 year old house needed significant preparation prior to painting and PC worked with me to get it all done.

Description of Work
Home exterior trim

Category pressure washing,house painters

5.0

10/29/2018


JOSEPH B.

went well, they waited for cooler weather at our request and did a very nice job on our house with nice attention to detail. Could have done a better job of cleaning up the yard after but we would happily hire them again as they were nice, professional, and service oriented

Description of Work
exterior home painted

Category house painters

5.0

10/13/2018


Gordon L.

Pacific Coat painted our exterior this September. We actually booked in the spring with Kevin who was great throughout the bid process, answering all questions, providing references, and even tracking down someone to strip our double front door. We didn't get started until September due to travel and other projects on the house, but communication was consistent throughout the summer with the owner Josh and when we were ready so were they. Kyle and Denny are a 2-man crew who have been working together for 12 years. They did everything from stripping, lead mediation, through final cleanup themselves and were rockstars throughout, ....both professional and personable. Kyle came back a couple of extra times to apply additional coats on the front doors. We are very pleased with the outcome and with Pacific Coat, Kevin, Kyle, Josh, and Denny, they were all invested in our success/happiness and we would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

5.0

04/23/2018


Seth K.

Could not have gone better. These guys are absolute pros! My team (Josh, David, and Gil) showed up on time every single day, got the job done efficiently despite the property being a very tall duplex, and the result it just perfect. They were friendly and attentive, knowledgeable, and worked with my schedule. If you're trying to decide between a few different bids, this is the company to choose. You won't be sorry!

Description of Work
Paint house exterior

Category house painters

5.0

03/18/2018


JOE M.

Pacific Coat did a superb job on our home! I was really amazed at how much time they spent on prep and how thorough they were. I'm sure that effort will result in a paint job that lasts much longer than other companies would, such as our previous paint job. The whole project from sales through contact with the workers was great. I'm very late writing this review so we've had the paint job through a winter and I sure don't see any ill effects of the weather. You will not go wrong with Pacific Coat and I'll recommend them to all of my friends.

Description of Work
House and trim painting

Category house painters

5.0

11/04/2017


Erin G.

The entire process, start to finish, was outstanding. Kevin, who came and met with us and worked up the bid was careful, detailed, explained everything and even came back with the owner to verify the bid and adjusted it down a smidge. Brad and his paint crew were awesome, their attention to detail and regular consultation with us was greatly appreciated. We were the last exterior job of the summer and it required some coordination, as the rains rolled in, but they made it work and the finished job was more than we even hoped for. Neighbors walking down the street comment on the "transformation". Friends coming to visit, don't even recognize our home.

Description of Work
Pacific Coat painted the exterior of our 1910 North Portland Bungalow. It required extensive prep work, as the house had been covered in aluminum siding for decades. We removed the siding and found original shingles, as well as a number of quirky problems. After we completed the carpentry, the Pacific Coat time came on to prep and paint.

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    America's Perfect Home LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Chimcare

    Chimcare Portland is family owned small business servicing our local community since 1989. We pride ourselves in going above and beyond the call of duty for each and every one of our customers. All of our employee's are pre-screened, drug free and provide top notch service! Our Employee's arrive in uniform and in marked vehicles. When you Choose our company you really choose the best Chimney Sweep and Chimney Repair Company that Angies List has to offer! We also specialize in fireplace installations of gas and wood burning fireplace inserts. We also build outdoor fireplaces. Call Today and Get Ready to have the best Service Possible! Additional email - info@chimcarellc.com. Additional phone - (503) 655-2446  

    Offers by Chimcare on Angi
    Captive Look Painting & Remodeling LLC

    Our objective is a Captive Look, and that is what our team offers you. We specialize in interior/exterior painting, roofing, floors/ carpet, window cleaning, gutter cleaning, pressure wash, and house cleaning services. We bring your visions to life, with over 25 years of experience. We are licensed, bonded and insured. Our team values your time and spaces, that's why we agree that communication is important for both parties to ensure you are satisfied with every step of the projects process.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    183531
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior and exterior painting, pressure washing, masonry sealing.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pacific Coat Painting

    How is Pacific Coat Painting overall rated?

    Pacific Coat Painting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pacific Coat Painting open?

    Pacific Coat Painting is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Pacific Coat Painting provide

    Pacific Coat Painting accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing

    Does Pacific Coat Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pacific Coat Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Pacific Coat Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pacific Coat Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Pacific Coat Painting?

    Yes, Pacific Coat Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Pacific Coat Painting offer?

    Pacific Coat Painting offers the following services: Interior and exterior painting, pressure washing, masonry sealing.

    Are there any services Pacific Coat Painting does not offer?

    N/A