New Leaf Renovation

About

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2008

As the world has changed, so has the definition of service. Here at New Leaf Renovation, we pride ourselves not only on our ability to deliver our home & improvement services on time and on budget as promised, but also on our ability to create happy customers who are proud to say that they have

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

Asian edgeWall to Wall Lime stoneContemporary Craftsman

Verified Reviews

4.7

(89) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

1

3

3

2

5

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (72)tile installation (32)flooring (24)interior painting (22)plumbers (21)countertop installation (21)cabinet refacing (15)electrician (14)marble & granite (12)handyman (10)glass repair (10)cabinet makers (10)
Showing 1-25 of 89 reviews
5.0

06/08/2022


Nancy E.

Excellent! Matt and Eric are a great team, they started when they said, finished the job when they said they would, and were punctual everyday. Matt found several mistakes that the builder of our home had made, and he fixed them the right way. Their work is great, and we are very happy.

Description of Work
Tiled shower in mastr bath, and remodel main bathroom, floor, tile, countertop, remove wallpaper, new paint.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, glass repair, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2022

Images

Review for New Leaf Renovation - 15993 SW Kreick Pl, Portland, OR - 39758888

+1 More

5.0

06/06/2022


Wen-Hsin M.

We Love it!!! Matt took my ideas and make it real for us. We love our new kitchen and no fighting over bathrooms anymore!!!

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathrooms Remo

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2022

Images

Review for New Leaf Renovation - 15993 SW Kreick Pl, Portland, OR - 39757088

+5 More

5.0

03/04/2022


Judy J.

Matt has been professional, reliable and detail oriented for the project. He is very knowledgeable and responsive. Throughout the process, he has been very patient to explain areas we weren't familiar with or no knowledge of and suggested best options. I have learned a lot the reason why things were chosen and performed the way they are. It has been a great experience working with Matt. He took his words seriously, made things very transparent to us and delivered the project on time. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone who has a need for house remodel.

Description of Work
Remodeled two bathrooms to tiled shower, flooring and fixtures. Replaced kitchen countertop to quartz and backsplash. Miscellaneous ceiling and floor patches.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2022

5.0

12/23/2021


John S.

Matt and his team just completed a 2 1/2 month remodel of my mid 1980’s house. The project updated every room in the house and I am thrilled with the work that was done. The project came in on budget and on time. Based on my experience with New Leaf Renovations you can expect. + A competitive, comprehensive price quote + Good design guidance up front and throughout the project + Excellent communication throughout the project + Great people to work with and have in your home If you are considering any work on your home, New Leaf Renovation should be on your short list of bidders.

Description of Work
Interior remodel of 1980's home

Category custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $77,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2021

5.0

04/14/2021


Stephen C.

Matt and his team were awesome. Despite a time crunch and some inclement weather, they were able to execute our vision for the house. We now have a home that’s functional and beautiful!

Description of Work
Major remodel: Two total bathroom renovations, reconfigured basement, new flooring and paint throughout.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Review for New Leaf Renovation - 15993 SW Kreick Pl, Portland, OR - 39469898

+2 More

5.0

11/11/2020


Scot G.

Perfect. Very happy with the results. Very professional and easy to work with. Will hire again and give high reccomendations.

Description of Work
Remodeled a family room, 3 bathrooms, and 3 bedrooms.

Category custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

5.0

03/06/2020


chris D.

Excellent; Matt and crew worked at our rental daily and was in touch with us regularly. He was very good at responding to questions we had and was always responsive. He did a beautiful job transforming our 1940's home into a nice, modern, up-to-date functional home. He stayed within his bid except for a few things that clearly needed repair that we approved of. Matt is very experienced and we enjoyed having him as our contractor for this project. Thank you Matt!!

Description of Work
Practically complete remodel of two bathrooms, kitchen, utility room, repair/removal of wallpaper, sheet rock in some areas, painting of entire inside of house, fixing old plumbing, rotted window sills, installing new lights, new appliances, for our rental home

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, glass repair, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $68,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

5.0

11/27/2019


Kathryn R.

This was a great experience from beginning to end. We got 4 quotes and Matt had different ideas than the other 3 contractors as well as one of the most reasonable quotes. We had a basic idea of what we wanted, and he took our ideas, provided advice for both function and style and ultimately allowed us to make the decisions. Matt and his assistant Armando did nearly all the work themselves, but also managed the few other contractors that were needed and were there to direct. As unexpected issues arose (such as a leak from the upstairs bathroom shower), Matt investigated and fixed the problem. Our kitchen is even better than we hoped for and we actually came in under budget. We would highly recommend New Leaf and Matt.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2019

5.0

04/27/2019


MEG U.

We have worked with Matt twice, first for a bathroom remodel and then a kitchen/living room remodel. Both were great experiences, the process was very enjoyable and collaborative. Mat was sensitive to costs and totally on target for contract costs. Change orders were always discussed and priced accurately. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom remodels

Category home remodeling

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2019

2.0

09/24/2018


Heidi K.

Could not reach company, and there's no voicemail system.

Description of Work
Various electrical things including adding to circuit panel

Category electrician

5.0

06/27/2018


Adam A.

I needed ceramic tile installed in a laundry room and adjoining closet with a trapdoor to a crawlspace in it. Other installers refused to tile the trapdoor, but the guys at new leaf renovation got it done and it looks great.

Description of Work
Ceramic tile install

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2018

1.0

06/21/2018


Nancy G.

Answered their request for info ( address etc). Ignored me until I sent wmail (week later). Took them 4 more days too tell me they were too busy Amature organization with poor customer interaction

Description of Work
Travertine seal and regrouting

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 06/21/2018

5.0

04/26/2018


Jared S.

Matt and Morgan removed and replaced the kitchen floor, cabinets and counters, and redesigning the kitchen lighing. They also installed a new sink and hardware as well as the new appliances. Matt was very conscientious about managing the dust levels due to my wife's allergies, which was much appreciated. The new tile floor was extended from the kitchen to the front entry, and the results of that were very good. There were some issues encountered due the age of the house, and those repairs were handled by Matt at a reasonable cost. The kitchen is beautiful; we have no hesitation in recommending Matt.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2017

5.0

04/20/2018


Enid N.

We really enjoyed working with Matt and New Leaf Renovation, and we love our finished bathroom. There are several things in particular we really appreciated about Matt: -Outstanding customer service. Matt kept in touch with us every step of the way, letting us know when he as well as any other workers would be showing up, what to expect with each new step, and always returning our phone calls and texts promptly (often within minutes). We never had to chase him down to find out what was happening. Any questions or concerns we had during the process, Matt addressed immediately. -Fair and reasonable cost. We ended up with a really cool looking bathroom for what we felt was a very fair price. We had received bids that were significantly higher. -Help with the design but not pushy about his ideas. Matt gave us some great suggestions and direction while still letting us have final say on all design decisions. And he was quite patient when one of us (me) kept changing our minds on tile choices. -Great personality, fun and easy to work with. We would strongly recommend Matt and his work.

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2018

Images

Review for New Leaf Renovation - 15993 SW Kreick Pl, Portland, OR - 36998834

+3 More

1.0

03/16/2018


Dave W.

Contacted but did not respond. Remind me why I pay for Angie's List for a list of vendors that don't reply to a contact?

Description of Work
Foundation and basement inspection

Category structural engineer, foundation repair

Cost $1,000

Work Completed On 07/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, we are sorry that we where not able to meet your needs. We strive to provide excellence in communication and response for all our clients and apologize for any inconvinience.
5.0

10/31/2017


Scott M.

We hired New Leaf Renovation to bid on a shower re-model. Matt came to the house, listen to our input and provided a competitive quote. We were impressed with his knowledge and creative ideas so we hired him - best move we could have made! He worked with us on the tile, flooring and fixture selection then worked diligently on the job from start to finish. Very professional, detail-oriented and creative. Matt takes price in his work and the quality of his workmanship shows. We love our new shower and heated floor and highly recommend New Leaf Renovation!

Description of Work
Shower remodel, heated floor

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2017

5.0

10/27/2017


cristina C.

Matt was great. He was fully committed to get our project done and worked weekends and late nights to ensure we had our remodel done on time. Matt did more than just remodeling our bathroom. He helped us with everything that came out. When we decided we wanted to demolish the kitchen, Matt made time on his already busy schedule to do it. When he found out our pipes were bad he brought a plumber to exchange them. When our carpet guy told us he could not change our carpet before our moving date, Matt found us somebody else who did a magnificent job. But his masterpiece was the bathroom were he did a terrific job. It was great working with him because he knew exactly what we wanted so he made it super easy for us. He pre-pick materials for us and showed us and we just loved them so everything was easy and fast. He was super friendly and extremely nice. We cannot wait to have him come back and remodel our guest bathroom.

Description of Work
We hired Matt to remodel our bathroom and ended up asking him to also demolish our kitchen, help us replacing the carpet and replacing our old pipes.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2017

Images

Review for New Leaf Renovation - 15993 SW Kreick Pl, Portland, OR - 36502610

+1 More

2.0

10/16/2017


Miklosch S.

Contacted New Leaf for a bid on some interior work. After they came out to measure, I never received the quote. I contacted them again, they said they'd send it soon. Weeks have gone by, no response from them after contacting them AGAIN. Unprofessional.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

1.0

10/06/2017


Ranjita G.

No one every contacted me after I sent a message

Description of Work
Wanted to get a bid

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/06/2017


Steve C.

We were satisfied with the process from the beginning to the end. Matt was very easy to work with and he took the time to ensure that we achieved the end result that we were looking for. He assisted us in the selection of materials and made suggestions on the colors and installation of tiles. He did a great job of coordinating his sub contractors and the work was completed within the original time frame that we expected.

Description of Work
1) Master Bathroom Remodel including removal of a solid wall and the fiberglass shower, installation of a glass enclosure, tile on the walls and floor, tile on floor, replacement of the counter top, backsplash and fixtures. 2) Hall Bathroom Refresh including replacement of the counter top, back splash, flooring and fixtures. 3) Fireplace tile replaced.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2017

Images

Review for New Leaf Renovation - 15993 SW Kreick Pl, Portland, OR - 36193038

+9 More

5.0

09/02/2017


Henry M.

No work was done. I received a prompt call informing that they no longer cover the Lafayette area. Appreciate the prompt call and closure. Very responsive and profession.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel in Lafayette.

Category home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2017

5.0

09/01/2017


Chinpai J.

Provided a good bid. They showed up on time. We just decided not to do the job, that's all. We did not use anyone else. Overall they were OK. They said they would give us an estimate by a certain date, but they were late, but that was OK because we were not in a hurry. I think they mis-measured a room. I would use them again, but I would watch closely. We actually we found indivual to just replace the carpet, not our entire house, a smaller job.

Description of Work
estimate for carpet replacement in 7 rooms and kitchen cabinet

Category carpet installation

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017