Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mt. Tabor Construction

4.9

(70) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since June 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

7627 SE Madison St.

Portland, OR 97215

Description

Mt. Tabor Construction offers general contracting services including all phases of remodel projects-kitchen, bath, basement, attic, plus, electrical, plumbing, fencing, gates, decks, painting-interior/exterior, drywall and plaster, landscaping, as well as home repair/handyman services....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(70) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

65

4

1

3

2

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (51)home remodeling (24)electrician (11)woodworking (10)plumbers (10)general contractors (9)interior painting (4)ceiling fan installation (4)chimney repair (4)lighting (4)house painting (3)drywall (3)
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
5.0

09/26/2021

Rob did a great job and was 100% reliable!

Description of Work
Bathroom redo

Category chimney repair,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2021

5.0

06/27/2021

Fantastic! Rob has extensive expertise and was able to help us out with a wide range of projects. He's efficient and cares about finding the best solution for the homeowner, rather than up-selling. He was a joy to work with.

Description of Work
Installation of fire alarms and a Nest thermostat, door repair, and more.

Category contractors,electrician,handyman service,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

5.0

02/13/2021

Very well. I needed job done quickly and Rob delivered. It was not the easiest of installations for sure and there were complications, but he stuck with it and got job done well. Very personable and honest delivery of service!

Description of Work
Installation of island range hood and exterior vent

Category chimney repair,ceiling fans,home remodeling

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

1.0

10/04/2020

Refused to even provide an estimate, total waste of time.

Description of Work
Mailbox repair

Category contractors

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Someone barely touched your mailbox. You wanted an estimate to replace it. I gave that to you. I then asked how I was going to get paid. You had no idea. Why would anyone take on this job when there are no guarantees as to who is going to pay for the work? I am sorry you had such a poor experience with me but I know of no other licensed contractor who would risk doing this work. Rob Willis Mt. Tabor Construction 503 756-3219
5.0

08/28/2020

Fine job. Excellent communication. On time - every time.

Description of Work
Shower Grab Bar Installation

Category contractors,handyman service

Cost $932

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

08/15/2020

Rob was super awesome very thorough from start to finish and I really like his work that was done

Description of Work
Ceiling fan installation

Category ceiling fans

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

5.0

05/13/2020

Thanks to patient and creative problem solving by Rob, the range hood installation went very well even though we have a quirky old home with extremely limited crawl space. He even talked me through product selection considerations when I found the array of options quite overwhelming and the salespeople unhelpful at various stores. As icing on the cake, he's fair priced, honest, and super friendly. I like watching and learning more about my home when contractors do work. Rob was great about that, sharing all his problem solving thought process with me, which I really appreciated.

Description of Work
Range Hood Installation

Category home remodeling

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

5.0

04/18/2020

Great job wonderful service and quality work

Description of Work
Ceiling fans installed

Category ceiling fans

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2020

5.0

02/26/2020

Rob did a fantastic job. Even when the outlet installation turned out to be more involved than anticipated, he spent the extra time to make sure the outlets were just how I wanted them. Thank you!

Description of Work
Electrical outlet installation

Category electrician,handyman service

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

5.0

11/06/2019

Rob did an excellent job. He was very timely and kept me informed on how the repair was going. Rob is also a nice and engaging fellow. I'm very happy with the work he did for us.

Description of Work
Gate Repair

Category handyman service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Services Offered

Whole house remodels-all phases, kitchen, bath, basement, attic, plus, electrical, plumbing, decks and fencing, painting, & handyman services. You name it. We can do it! GO TO THE DOCUMENTS SECTION AT THE BOTTOM OF THE PAGE AND CLICK OUR PDF FLIER FOR MORE INFO.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Satisfaction